Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bonn City This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Sandkaule 3a, Bonn City Centre, 53111 Bonn, Germany

#24 of 73 hotels in Bonn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 620 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    5.4
    The hotEl is very close to the city center and to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was too weak and unconfortable; cleaning needs to be improved significantly

    The hotEl is very close to the city center and to the railway station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Very modern, new and clean hotel in a perfect position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Missing in room air conditioning! the position is perfect in one og the main street of the city center, but in a hot summer like this, if you want to sleep without having external noise, you are obliged to close windows and then the temperature of the room is really to high! Missing elevator, if you travel with children in a buggy and your room is at 1st or secondo floor, you have to climb stairs with buggy on your arm or leave the buggy at the entrance! The floor of the shower is a bit too slippery!

    Position is great! Room very new and very clean! Room with Parquet! Modern furnishings! Shower is a pleasure! Hair drier working very well! Good and various breakfast! Free parking places in the center of the city!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was nice. Conveniently located next to a tram stop and next to the Bonn city center. The internet connection was fast and the room was comfortable. Very convenient hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.6
    Would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room like sauna. Tiny pillows. Shower lead a lot of water on the floor . Floors were very dusty. Breakfast was not replenished so if you wanted a late one there was hardly anything left. Surly staff

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To be noted: Depending on room, breakfast may be in other building across the street.

    Very nice staff. Small but comprehensive breakfast buffet at low price. Good system for keys when arriving late.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    The rooms are newly decorated and the hotel is very close to...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sewer in the shower room is already stuck and I am sure the cleaning stuff knows it. But no improvement has been made during my 2-week stay.

    The rooms are newly decorated and the hotel is very close to the tram and bus stops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Large comfortable flat with a beautiful balcony with a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large comfortable flat with a beautiful balcony with a great mountain view! Car parking available! direct access to the hiking trails. Large bedroom with an excellent king size bed! :-) balcony access from the bedroom and the kitchen. Very clean flat! We found everything we needed in the kitchen!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Lovely weekend in Bonn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room I was allocated, was across the reception area and when I went to the room, the lock seem to be broken.

    My replacement room was nicer and bigger. The bathroom is modern and has a great shower area. The staff was great in sorting out my problem with the first room and she gave me a better one instead. Also, as I was leaving early, she gave me a packed breakfast. The location is very near to the tram and is close to the centre of Bonn.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    The room is very nice and clean, the bathroom big and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very nice and clean, the bathroom big and modern. The location of the hotel is eccellent, very close to Bethoveen house and the city centre. The breakfast was good, with a variety of sweet and salty things. I would defenetly go back if in Bonn again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Great Location but parking is not so convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is quite a walk away esp if you have lots of luggage. The room is small. No bedroom slippers as the bathroom floor tiles can be cold to walk on.

    The breakfast is served in a cozy bright room and the spread is quite good. Location is good since it is within walking distance to the Beethoven house and also the Market Place. There is no kettle in the room but you may ask for it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Bed was quite comfy, location was great, breakfast also very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Woman at breakfast was a bit overwhelmed so I did have to wait a while for silverware and eggs.

    Bed was quite comfy, location was great, breakfast also very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Good place for a weekend stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is that there are two parts of hotel in separate buildings, so we need to walk farther for breakfast (but no far away:))

    Really nice and helpful staff. Really clean rooms and tasty breakfast. Good localization only few minutes by walk to old Town and train station. Comfortable beds and quite neighborhood (we sleep really well)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Excellent experience. Highly recommended. Will not hesitate to book here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    Very helpful and polite staff. Arrived late at night and staff arranged to hand my room key. Very convenient location, near the city centre, but very quiet. Very clean hotel. Very tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Well located hotel near Bonn Old Town, U-Bahn, restaurants, a laundromat. Great for couples & solos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator

    Good buffet breakfast, with eggs made to order if you like (scrambled available in the bain marie). Excellent location in Bonn, near U-Bahn station and the Old Town. Had a Double Room - Queen sized bed was comfortable and clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location,everything very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They have only one chlidren seat for eating..car parking very little space,only for two cars...

    Great location,everything very clean.Good breakfast, but could have more choices...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Very clean and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe didn't work. A strange collection of TV channels : several from Algeria but BBC was not available.

    Very clean and quiet. A nice bed. Close to the center. Ok breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    The hotel position (close to center and public...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was street-side, noisy and extremely cold.

    The hotel position (close to center and public transportation) and the breakfast (very nice!). The WiFi is fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No lift. But luckily the staff were very helpful that they helped me to bring my heavy baggage to the room.

    Spacious room, nice breakfast, and speedy wifi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Great, apart from the stairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wished there is an elevator, we were located on the 2nd floor but it’s still a hassle to always carry the baby stroller up and down the stairs. I couldn’t imagine if they didn’t have any rooms left in the 2nd floor we will be carrying it all the way up.

    Breakfast is great. Eggs are made to order so you can choose how you like yours to be cooked!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    I am happy with this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at third floor at the building without lift. So it can be hard for persons who have to take big luggage from 1st floor to 3rd.

    Excellent location, friendly staff, modern facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Central and perfect hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the location in the city center, finding a parking space at a reasonable price is quite difficult. But this is explained by the location of course. Very close also to a major tram station and many nice restaurants around, so if you don't have a car it has advantages.

    From outside not really attractive but inside it is really excellent. Rooms are newly renovated with style and comfort. The staff is very good and the breakfast also perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.6
    The staff at the reception and the hotel's best location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They even did not change the bed sheet and pillow case during my 5 days stay. Very bad. Dirty hotel. Doesn't deserve the money.

    The staff at the reception and the hotel's best location. Nothing else.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was extremely superior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not so far, but outside the center, and the district is so-so.

    The breakfast was extremely superior. That was the only time in EU, when I saw really wide choice of tee at the breakfast. And not just a large box of tea bags, but great variety of real leaf tea to brew. And big Samovar (funny kettle with hot water), and teapots, and strainers, and whatever you like about tea. And not only tea, of course.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Perfect stay for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a second pillow, it was bit too soft for us, street next to us was bit noisy during the night (saturday night)

    Brand new, modern great design,very clean, nice bathroom, good breakfast, nice staff, good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great location and excellent service. Thank you!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I'm very satisfied of my staying here. The great location of the hotel, the nearest tram stop is located less than 1 minute and about 5 minutes to Beethoven-haus museum by walking. The staff are very helpfull and specially thanks for replacing my room to the another one with a safe. I was in a business trip and I need to keep my documents in safety but during the reservation I didn't check if a room has a safe or not. The room was quiet and cleaned every day, the breakfast was tasty. I really liked the hotel and if I come someday to Bonn again, I'll make a reservation at 'Hotel Bonn City' without doubts. Thanks again for your hospitality and service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location and decent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A fan in the room would have been perfect as it was unusually warm during our stay. The windows open on the street, which is quite noisy even late night.

    Good breakfast... Eggs made to order :) Staff was polite and the location of the hotel is quite good, just steps away from the tram station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    A decent and clean hotel next to the centrum
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There street next door is a bit noisy at night. There was no iron in the room, but you could borrow one from the reception.

    Room was very comfortable and clean. I had my own keys to the room and the building, meaning that I could enter and exit at any time of the day/night. Surprisingly I had 2 TVs in the room, and a very nice shower. Generally I had a good time there. Very friendly staff (most of them, but not all of them.)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.0
    The worst hotel I've ever visited!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel I've ever visited! They immediately made me pay before even seeing the room and having a rest! There was no air condition in the room, just "air cooler/fan", which was too bad and I couldn't sleep all the night. The mini-fridge/minibar was like during the old times, the door of it couldn't be closed properly, it didn't cool my drinks and you had to rotate the button manually, which could give you an electric shock!!! There was no socket/plug-in/Steckdose near the pillow of the bed. The only ones were the TV and the mini-fridge connected. If you needed to charge your phone, you had to disconnect one of them, either TV, or minibar! The so called "3 Star Hotel", don't comply at all with what it's supposed to have.

    The most I liked was the location and the breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect accommodation in Bonn
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was given a room in the first floor next to the carpark, and it was a little bit noisy. Also, there was no air condition.

    This hotel was really great. Very comfortable and clean. The breakfast had lots of variety. The staff was really helpful and nice. Although it is a three-star hotel, this property is super.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money, in the city centre - next to the U66 tram
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is unfortunately not open 24x7 so you have to carry the key with you if you go out at night. It is a bit heavy, but no big problem.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Their English is perfect, and they went out of their way to ensure I had a good level of service. For example they helped make me a sandwitch one day when I didn't have time for breakfast. The bed was also extremely comfortable for me, and they had English news channels on the tv.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Price performance is good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are small. Sometimes it is hard to move in the room. Bed seems comfortable however, it made me sweat. Pillow was interesting, it was square in shape and not that comfortable. Heater core made some noises, but worked well.

    The breakfast was very good. Opportunities were decent. Hotel location is top notch. Little harribo gift is just sweet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.9
    Good quality-price relation but no frills
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is my second time in the hotel and I notice that the quality of the breakfast is not as good as before (not bad either). Additionally, the personnel is not as friendly as it used to be. I have to pay a 5-days stay by card, as a big note (similar to the price to pay) was not accepted.

    It is a reliable place, close to a tram station and the centre of the city. No frills, but everything you need. Usually, price-quality is really good for Bonn standards.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was a little uncomfortable with having the reception across the street and entering the hotel lodging area at night by unlocking a door (real key). Be aware that the reception closes at 9:00 pm (21:00). Mattresses were very firm, but pillows way too soft.

    Rooms were rather puritan and small (like a dorm room), but very clean. The staff and the breakfast were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.3
    nice staying, good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed and pillow are REALLY soft, might be uncomfortable if you are going to spend several nights here

    friendly staff, good breakfast, good wi-fi, great location and quiet room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel with friendly staff but appalling wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The major problem was the very poor wifi. In a modern hotel with a focus on business that is not acceptable (even if 'free'). In my room I was told it would be better if I stood near the window as the router was across the street!!

    Once found, it was a good location, friendly staff and comfortable with an excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    8.0
    1. location 4-5 minutes by train, 15-20 minutes by walk.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1.when I arrived on Saturday night at 7.30 pm, there was no anyone at the reception (on the weekend the reception is open till 8pm) and everything was closed. Fortunately, I had a contact and the lady replied that they had gone and provided me with the code to press and get the key in the post-box. The room was cold and the low temperature kept the whole night. The next morning there was no breakfast. Next day the staff appologized for the caused inconveniences because they were moving the reception from the old building of the hotel to the new one just opposite. They toook off the cost of the breakfast and a complementary plate of fruit as a compensation for the caused inconveniences. The staff tried to solve the problems and did it well. I would like to stay in your hotel next time, but, please, pay attention to the details and maybe make a 24 hour reception as you have got now two hotels.

    1. location 4-5 minutes by train, 15-20 minutes by walk.2. breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.6
    New Rooms very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the wifi was not working yet in the new part of the hotel.

    New room in new part of hotel. Very comfortable with a great breakfast in a new dining area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    Great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were tiny, and a reminder about the after-hours key system on the day of arrival would have been helpful.

    Amazing breakfast buffet with a very large selection of everything imaginable. The hotel is clean and staff is super nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.3
    Nothing is what it seems
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just first impression was not so good because of look of Hotel entrance. But after first night I was very very satisfy. Even small room wasn't any more problem :-)

    Breakfast was very nice and stuff is very kind.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice small hotel for a short city stay with some space for improvement
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - I was in room 15 on the last floor and the room was very cold and I didn't manage to heat it up. For some reason there was a cold draught. The heater turned off automatically and somehow the room never reached a level that was warm enough during the day; there was no heating option in the bathroom, which was also not warm. The house is from the 60s, so isolation might not be up to standard but I was unfortunately freezing in the afternoon when I wanted to spend some time in the hotel room to rest and read - The ventilation system (which turned on automatically by switching on the lights) in the bathroom was VERY loud - I really missed a kettle and some tea facilities in the room (something I am used to from 3 Star Hotels)

    - the friendly staff and very very tidily clean rooms and breakfast area - rooms were simple and not big but clean and satisfying for a short city stay; I didn't have a room facing the street, so the traffic was actually not very disturbingly loud - the soft bed and bed-sheet - the good, cozy breakfast and very good coffee - convenient location in the city center

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.1
    The location and accessibility to the central station and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the rooms and absence of a tea kettle

    The location and accessibility to the central station and bus stand

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.3
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not valuable for the money

    Clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Spacious room, very good location, nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom sink blocked, could have been checked and unblocked.

    Spacious room, very good location, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.6
    Rooms too much noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too much noisy. Rude staff during check out day. I travel a lot for business purposes. This hotel has been the worst I’ve ever seen in Europe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.0
    Pictures online different than the Hotel rooms!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures online different than the Hotel rooms!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Great, lovely and clean, pleasant people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stairs not ideal but there you go, bit concerned that it was unstaffed at night.

    Clean, super clean!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.0
    Nice breakfasts.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice breakfasts. Convenient location. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.8
    It s too hot .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It s too hot . And no facility for cooler just small fan and price is so expensive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.5
    Sensored bathroom light
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sensored bathroom light

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.8
    Great location, really close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected higher quality for the price

    Great location, really close to the center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.3
    Nice, refurbished bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds Not the best area of the city Price / quality rate was below expectation

    Nice, refurbished bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not very comfortable and only one pillow.

    Close to everywhere I needed to be.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Super friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Next to a busy road, but the sound insulation was very good.

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Very nice room. Good breakfast. Convenient location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell from matrix

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    Very good receptionist
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good receptionist

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Excellent reception at Hotel Bonn City
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very close to the tram and also within the City Centre. Very clean rooms to. Excellent breakfast. Wonderful staff and very helpful too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    1 day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very close to City center, Very clean rooms, nice Hotel ABC with recommendations for tourists

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel. Great location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic breakfast, close to city centre yet quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    The customer service and member of hotel so kindly and great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with out coffee and tea maker.

    The customer service and member of hotel so kindly and great behavior. The breakfast very delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    No elevator
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.3
    TV screen in the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff could be more polite and in fact both beds in the room should be prepared instead of only one.

    TV screen in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.8
    Noisiest Room ever.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisiest Room ever. The proximity to a busy road wasn't mentioned anywhere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    just great, very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was just wonderful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Has all you expect for a short business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Central location, easy access to all. Good price-value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    3.8
    If there is no other option to stay, then choose this. At least you get a place spend a night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small. Very noisy even after closing the windows, I couldn`t sleep well.

    it is located near to city center and University of Bonn.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast is excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small

    Breakfast is excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    I highly recommend the hotel for the service you get for its value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pillow was a bit flat

    The hotel is very nice, with great location, nice and clean rooms and welcoming stuff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    When I'll go back to Bonn I'll go to the same hotel for sure and I'll suggest it to my colleagues
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff very friendly and helpful in all the aspects, great location, very clean rooms and common spaces . The breakfast is fantastic!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Location and staff was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not so good...

    The staff was perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Good location almost in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception closes too early.

    Good location almost in the city centre. Clean room, excellent breakfast. Parking price is not too high.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Friendly service and comfortable room, would be happy to use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff happy to converse in English. Lift to all floors was compact but sufficient. Nice variety at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, very friendly staff, very nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, very supportive staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Decent hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast - lots of choices Decent hotel for a short stay About 15 minute walk from station. Only 5 minute walk to Beethoven Haus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.1
    Affordable price, good breakfast with great freshly baked...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tiny

    Affordable price, good breakfast with great freshly baked croissants

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    rollover Beethoven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would be nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in room

    friendliness of staff, great location and nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: