Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Boos

Mainzer Str. 5, 67547 Worms, Germany

#13 of 19 hotels in Worms

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 523 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    I loved the atmosphere of the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Gunter
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Climbing three floors to get to the apartment...…….but they did help bring the bags up so not really a complaint.

    Breakfast was good, the room was nice, the value was great, the timing was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location, secure bicycle storage and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were thin and we were kept awake by an arrogant french couple talking loudly, even after a couple of loud bangs on the wall.

    Fantastic location, secure bicycle storage and friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Marvellous Neibellungen Saga !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very hot (as was the weather) and it was also noisy being right above a busy road.

    Our host gave us his own interesting versions of the Neibellungen Saga !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great place and friendly staff. Highly recommended for those who search for quality at its best pric
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was simply great!

    Very friendly staff and welcoming service. Breakfast was great. Hotel Boos is a very calm and relaxing place despite being in the heart of Worms, this wonderful ancient city!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts of room felt a little tired & worn.

    Host was helpful and provided secure bicycle storage. Room was comfortable and had a balcony for sitting on in the evening. Close to town and opposite a lidl which was handy. Nice selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Really nice hotel. If I come back to Worms with my family, will stay in ir again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seemed to be recently refurbished, or has been maintained very well. The breakfast is excellent with a nice assortment of breads. Nice location with walk distance from the city center and touristic attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    It’s not just a Hotel it’s a Family
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all, cause after all I knew the level of service offered there and I am strongly satisfied by there service.

    They exceeded my expectations. what is great about Hotel Boos is there delicious food which is made by a friendly staff bedsides the cleanliness of my room and all the Hotel and most importantly the calmness of people and place there I felt that I am not at Hotel but I am at home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    fun & friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was a little old with wear & tear showing, but nothing that was bad.

    Friendly owner showed me around the displays created based on the Nibelungen legend. His was better than the official museum's. The room for one person easily could sleep 3. It was an easy walk to attractions in Worms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    An amazing hotel located located within a few minutes walk...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    An amazing hotel located located within a few minutes walk from the sights. Lovely rooms, great breakfast, an amiable staff and a fairytale atmosphere that will pull young and old into the legend of Nibelung

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.8
    Great museum, but not a good hotel to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although I booked a "comfort double room" via booking.com, the room that I was given did not match the pictures related to a "comfort double room" that appear on booking.com, and thus it couldn't have been anything more than a basic double room, despite my booking here a "comfort double room." There was a stale smell in the room throughout the stay, which I can only attribute to plumbing that doesn't quite arrest the full odour from the city's drainage system. The room's main window opened out onto a walkway that people seemed to traverse at all hours (perhaps from other hotel rooms), making it seem risky to leave one's window open. There was no dedicated light for a writing desk, and no actual writing desk at all -- just a small round table. But worst of all, I was initially charged a much higher price than my booking.com listed booking price. The owner stated that this was the fault of booking.com, and that I had to take the matter up with them, whereas the latter stated that the owner needed to reimburse me. Bottom line: after contacting booking.com, I did get the discrepancy refunded by the hotel. So that's good. But obviously, there is some difficulty in communication between booking.com and the hotel, which should not be passed on to the visitor, as it was to me. Also, the limited front-desk opening hours (closing at 22:00) meant that I had to be very careful about my arrival time; 24-hour front desks are a major advantage, though I recognize that for a small hotel, such a service is likely not possible.

    There is only one good thing about this hotel: the fascinating little museum that the owner has created on the Nibelungen theme, and the overall medieval décor of the reception area and breakfast area. It was the reason I stayed here, as opposed to anywhere else in Worms, and the owner very kindly presented his museum to me.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were made very welcome by our host and enjoyed relaxing in the hotel garden after our bike ride. Room was large and full of character. We had a fridge and coffee machine. Beds were comfortable and room clean. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    Perfect location in the very downtown of Worms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit old,needs renovation.Sheets were old and with holes in them.Mattress was also old and uncomfortable..

    Perfect location in the very downtown of Worms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    friendly staff, excelent breakfest, comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we stayed there in beginning of July when outdoor temperature was approx. +33 C - south room orientation caused quite higher temperature inside (but it was still affordable - we used external blinds as well as fan)

    friendly staff, excelent breakfest, comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Very welcoming, friendly & helpfulstaff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming, friendly & helpfulstaff. Delicious breakfast. Loved hearing g all about history & legends of Worms. Fascinating & very worthwhile place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Nibelungen Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the theme of the hotel--the Nibelungen! Great display in the restaurant area, and the stained glass windows were excellent additions to the property. The staff were so so friendly!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Great Hotel to explore the City of Worms from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No soap or shampoo in the room.

    Hotel only 5 to 7 minutes walking-distance to the old city of Worms, found free street-parking easily near to the property. Room and bath-room were clean but no soap or shampoo. Refrigerator in the room. Breakfast was sumptuous with a broad-choice of cold-cuts, cheese, jams, yogurt, etc. Good coffee. Good wifi. Good TV-selection. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Passed through Worms for one night on a cycling trip. Comfortable room, lots of space. Breakfast was excellent. The host was very interesting to talk to and had lots of interesting stories to tell. Lovely little shady garden at the back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.1
    Desperate to be renovated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything require one big renovation. Everything is old, including personel which seems to be confused (an old lady and probably shees Husband).

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Saga of the Nibelungs
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located 12 minutes walk from the Cathedral square.The rooms are clean and comfortable to stay. Good breakfast with a focus on meat and cheese.This family-run hotel, whith very friendly and sociable people.The hotel has interesting features that you can find. So,guests have the opportunity to visit a special room,which is decorated in the spirit of the Saga of the Nibelungs and you can hear the story of the Nibelungs,including a children's version.Everything in this room made from sketches by the owners with great love and care.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay in Worms
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A dirty sock under the night stand

    Nice place, good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    Very interesting and unusual nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    green bathroom....

    Nibelungen und Rheingold, the owner is very knowledgeable and inspiring

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, safe, well presented, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly stuff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out time should be bit longer

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Good quality for low price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good quality for low price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Decent hotel, much as expected for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fairly bad traffic and plumbing noise

    Nice hotel, friendly staff, near the middle of town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Cleaning stuff makes too much noise in the morning.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning stuff makes too much noise in the morning. So forget about having a long nap on Saturday

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.7
    Hotel Boos has a breakfast room with a homely atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was quite uncomfortable, and the room was poky. The wash basin needed some repair.

    The half-bath was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    I loved the owner's kindness and interest in local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the owner's kindness and interest in local culture and his exhibition of the Niebelung legend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    pleasant and worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    fans in the room...the garden and brekky

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.9
    nice breakfast, friendly owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small room, No Airconditioning

    nice breakfast, friendly owner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    The best experience of our two week vacay in Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional staff. Loved everything about this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    What a great place to stay if you are in Worms. Within walking distance of the center of towm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was warm, bit it was summer.

    The Breakfast was great! There was a large selection of various cold cuts, cheese, eggs and Fruit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value but hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot in the summer and some road noise

    Cheap and cheerful with a good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was fear

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Old style hotel in the centre of Worms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a nice old still hotel in the centre of Worms , only 10 min walk from the station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel with everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable hotel with everything we needed. Great bike storage.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    Top Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles super !!!! Everything very nice !!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    5.0
    location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the entire hotel, rooms, corridors, bathrooms, finishings are bad, electricals are badly made, wires hang all over, floorings redone with terrible craftmanship. lousy appearence. it was specified that we needed a secure place for the bicycles, but next day, several parts and accessories on bikes were missing. bed headboards dirty: blood stains, sweatmarks. Some hair in the bed

    location and breakfast

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Browse Hotel Boos traveller photo gallery