Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Hessen hotel reviews
  4. Frankfurt hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Borger

Reviews of Hotel Borger This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Triebstraße 51, Bergen Enkheim, 60388 Frankfurt, Germany

#44 of 237 hotels in Frankfurt

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 146 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2019

    9.6
    Good location, close to u bahn 4.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect.

    Good location, close to u bahn 4. Polite staff, comfort and spacy room. Excellent breakfast. And very special restaurant with excellent service and menu. Extremely good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    10
    A pleasant stay in peaceful Frankfurt suburb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I’m hard pressed to think of anything here. My stay went smoothly, no problems at all. If I did have a problem, I’m sure it would have been rectified quickly via the superb staff.

    The location was perfect for me because it was a short walk to everything I needed, especially public transportation. It’s in a nice neighborhood. The breakfast is well worth the money. Having eggs cooked to order as part of the buffet was a nice touch. The thing that makes Hotel Borger truly impressive though is the friendly and helpful staff. They genuinely want their guests to have a pleasant stay and I did.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.8
    Exactly What I Needed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place was cool but they had a potable heater that I used.

    Very nice location outside the city very close to where I needed to be for a meeting. If you have the same need, this is perfect. It is a simple European small hotel in a residential city mixed-use area. Nothing special yet perfectly perfect.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely spacious room, everything as described on their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were a few stairs and no lift, including occasional single steps, which caught me out a couple of times. When staff were around ( which they usually were) they helped with my bags. Tr

    Lovely spacious room, everything as described on their website. Good breakfast, very helpful and welcoming staff. Very close to large shopping mall, which worked well for me as I had just worn out one pair of shoes. Travelling to Frankfurt hbf was simple, though a bit longer than indicated - 8 minute walk, 25 minutes on train.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    In short, we loved the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to input here.

    We were visiting from India. The property is not in the centre of town but is easily accessible by S Bahn - U 4 / 7 (stop Enkheim) and a short walk thereafter. We found this to be the most attractive in terms of location. You got a quiet suburban sense than the bustling city. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. The accommodation was more than adequate and well appointed. The Tagut (supermarket) was next door and the Hessen Centre, just off Enkheim station (a short distance away - 5min walk).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    5.8
    Good location but the place could do with a 21st centaury upgrade.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place feels like it's in need of renovation. The decor is terrible and when I entered the room it smelled "old". One of the power sockets came right out of the wall. The bed wasn't all too comfortable, didn't get much sleep. The bathtub is good but the faucet is leaking all over the place. I also had a hard time to open the sinks drain. One has to carefully search for the right angle to push the plug out.

    It's located close to the industrial area I had business in but also close to some super markets like Lidl and Rewe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    10
    I arrived late because of my flight delay, I sent them an...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived late because of my flight delay, I sent them an email indicating my problem and they left the key in a box. Excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Perfect breakfast with eggs (sunny side up) made perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    9.2
    nice staff, nice room, nice breakfast, the location was just...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    there’s no slipper in the room, wifi signal is too weak.

    nice staff, nice room, nice breakfast, the location was just fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2015

    10
    As usual, all excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The wi-fi signal in the last rooms of the corridor is quite weak. One more router on the corridor will solve this problem. The reception should be manned for 24 hours, especially for a hotel where people arriving late and departing early in the morning.

    As usual, all excellent. We are very happy to come here again and again.

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2015

    9.2
    Service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WI-FI room connection could be better. We had to go in the hallway to be connected. : (

    Service was excellent. All staffs were very courteous and really friendly. Thank you for an AWESOME experience. : )

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2015

    9.6
    Family run Hotel with excellent attention to details and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi a little weak on last room on the corridor. However, no problems with connection once online.

    Family run Hotel with excellent attention to details and services. Close to public transport which will take you to the famous Zeil shopping street in 10-15 minutes.

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2016

    6.7
    free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    looks like a nursing home

    free parking

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2016

    10
    Very kind, honest and helpful managers.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very kind, honest and helpful managers. Had a nice and comfortable stay after a whole day of driving. Also got a nice omlet for the breakfasts :)

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2016

    10
    Very friendly and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet could have been better we couldn't get it in our room

    Very friendly and welcoming

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    distance from the center. Underground only runs every 15 minutes

    Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2015

    7.1
    Free wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Small bed in comparison to room size.

    Free wifi. Clean room and bathroom.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: