Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boston HH This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Missundestr. 2, Altona-Nord, 22769 Hamburg, Germany

#32 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1460 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hi everyone We was in Boston HH just for one nigh Breakfast was Saturday and Sunday until 12 I have to say it was amazing. Check in little bit earlier with no problem at all ,no extra charge 🙏 and car park under the hotel just so handy in this full street's.Our room was massive, Clean and the King size bed just highest comfort.... We I'll be definitely 🔙 Lucia highly recommend Boston HH

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower drain was blocked, I think, because the water didn’t drain away. Had to turn the shower on and off a couple of times to wait for it to drain. The lights were confusing to work at first because of the dimming setting. Lack of temperature control in bedroom. A few more veggie options at breakfast would’ve been nice.

    I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room, it was amazing. Brilliant bathroom with big pumps of body wash, shampoo, body lotion and hand soap, rather than minis, wonderfully environmentally friendly! Very helpful staff. Really nice breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside would be the location for any body travelling to see the sites of Hamburg. It's only 3 stops from the central station but not 'a short walk'. The hotel also felt a little dated in the room, but nothing major.

    Absolutely huge room, wonderful staff and great breakfast. Location right next to the Neue Flora Theatre, which was the purpose of my visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that the restaurant wasn’t open at all during our stay as would have made it easier for us to get an evening meal. Instead we had a couple of bar snacks.

    Very friendly staff and good breakfast selection

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On Easter Monday the restaurant was closed so we had to go out to eat. The area around the hotel is a graffiti artists playground and when walking out at night with young children, it felt a little uncomfortable. We took the most direct route to a street full of restaurants but they were of dubious quality.

    Hotel is finished to a high standard and the breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Might be that it will be rather warm in summer as I haven't seen any air-conditioning setup in the room. Luckily, I traveled in winter.

    Very friendly staff. Huge bed. Additionally coffee machine with coffee caps included.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking as a bit tight if you have a mid size or larger SUV. If planning on driving, recommend a small sedan or compact if you can help it. However, it is in a nice underground area and has access direct to the hotel. The overall price wasn't bad either.

    Our room was large and plenty of room. Amenities were nice. Breakfast was great. The staff was fantastic. We even stayed at the bar/lounge area after a show and they were very accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As a non-coffeedrinker, I really missed a waterboiler and teacups in the room. It would have been great to be able to make my own cup of tea after a long day at work!

    This was probably the best hotel breakfast I have ever had. There was so much choice! No matter what you prefer in the morning, this breakfast is a feast! The weekend breakfast is even more wonderful. Several warm dishes, a fresh orange juice machine, wonderful tea selection, cheeses, meats, fish, yoghurts etc.. Just great. THe staff of the hotel was very helpful and friendly. The rooms are a little bit dated, but it is very clean and there is a welcoming, pleasant atmosphere. I would stay here again!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not included - it's an additional 18 Euros which I decided was a waste of money. I got a coffee and croissant elsewhere. Also, no coffee or tea making facilities in the room.

    The hotel is easy to get to (10 minute taxi ride from the central station or 3 stops on the U-bahn). Room very spacious. Helpful staff. Bar open late.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator can be quite slow and crowded, I had to take the stairs a couple times. Breakfast there seemed good, but quite expensive. The extra bed in our room wasn't very comfortable.

    Friendly staff, very nice and spacious room, awesome shower, comfortable bed. The WiFi was pretty good, and everything seemed very clean. It has its own parking, with additional cost.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, no air condition. When you open the window the noise is non stop all night.

    Spacious room, large bathroom with shower and bathtub. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    My stay was on a Sunday evening so not very busy. the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Parking in the private garage was a bit awkward but only because my car is right hand drive (I had to get out of the car to insert the card key) the room was great and the bed comfy. The bar is a nice place to relax and watch TV if you like.The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not find the air conditioning. If it is warm you have to open the window. at some hours is noisy.

    Very nice hotel, large rooms, very comfortable, nice and professional staff, good position, well connected by public transportation

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door was leaking pretty much, so the bathroom was flooded afterwards.

    It's a good location to reach by public transit and for going to the musical theatre Neue Flora. Breakfast was really good as per previous comments.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    area around the hotel looked bit rough in the evening

    my child got sick in the middle of the night and hotel staffs quickly came to help and made necessary arrangements.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor on the access corridors could be cleaner. Not too bad but with small children could be not nice

    The staff, the spacious bedroom for a reasonable price considering Hamburg standard and the breakfast was simply great- here again the staff was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very fundamental: the cover sheet is too short. So it cannot be tucked under the matras. The nearby road is too busy and noisy and therefore sleeping with an open window is not possible,

    Room is very large.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To bad there is no air conditioning in the rooms.

    Perfect rooms modern and spacey. Breakfast was good. Restaurant value for money. Personal friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • XX Large Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel. XXL room was HUGE

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is awesome and everything is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too soft and empty.

    Cleanliness and service great. Food generous portions. Cocktails good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower is a bit small. The switches for the lights are difficult to operate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, nice bed, big tv, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The naberhood

    The service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beakfast lounge is a bit too small, and we had to wait for a table.

    Very good food and nice atmosphere. fantastic rooms :- )

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    All hotel and service was exellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a step in the room, so you could fall. Thats about it.

    Breakfast, service from personal, design, the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    feeling comfort and relax

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent with a good variety.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be quite noisy with outside traffic and the passing parade.

    Very nice hotel. Great breakfast and staff are so lovely and polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    if restaurant can be a bit cheap and more local food .

    staff are very friendly~ breakfast very nice, room very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is really big, as showed pictures! Breakfast was also good, but with limited choose. The staffs are nice and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect "USA style" high bed in luxury room!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relatively close to Exhibition centre Great Value

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BREAKFAST WAS NOT GOOD. please imporve jams/ marmalade. yoghurts are also not great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff (especially at the reception) was extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged for parking when room rate stated that breakfast, WIFI & parking is included. Friendly staff removed it though!👍🏻

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location isnt great, breakfast a tad limited.

    Room very large, staff very friendly, very nice shower?

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection in my room was poor - but staff's friendliness made up for it

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of insect in the room Leakage of toilet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no bath

    rooms superb

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location not central, nothing much in the neighborhood; but the port and city center easily accessible with public transport. Restaurant & room service closed on Sunday

    Good breakfast Safe underground parking Friendly staff Elegant modern rooms and decor

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was kind of dark in the room at night, I would have liked if it was possible to have one more lamp around the hallway and by the bathroom facilities. I also missed conditioner for the hair.

    Beautiful and big room. Loved to wake up and se the sunset from the window. And it was a great bed!

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are huge, big bathrooms with both shower and bath tub. Everything very clean. Continental breakfast was very nice with lots of different choices.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I cannot think of anything negative to say.

    Nice welcome from staff even though it was late (23.30) when I arrived. Good breakfast. Very spacious room. windows can be easily opened for fresh air. Small but acceptable gym.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't realize that breakfast is charged to your room and not complimentary. Everything in the room creeked when walking around. I wouldn't not stay here again but I would search for alternatives first.

    The staff were basically friendly and the place was organized and friendly. The room was clean and the bahn station is 10 minutes away.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Slow service at breakfast. My wife asked for two soft boiled eggs. Twenty minutes later they still hadn't arrived and we had to leave for a meeting. There were only four people at breakfast, two eggs that take 5 minutes to cook shouldn't take 20 minutes.

    Good sized room, nice breakfast spread.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hjørnerne er ved at være lidt slidte generelt. Kun én elevartor, som trængte til rengøring.

    Stort værelse. Morgenmaden var det bedste jeg nogensinde har fået !

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We arrived in the dark and left in the morning so didn't get to see much of the surrounding area.

    We liked the large suite, and the big comfortable bed. There was a sofa and lounge area, a small kitchen and walk in wardrobe, also a very large bathroom, which made us wonder why they put in such a small shower. It would have been great for a longer stay but we only stayed for one night. Breakfast was ok, (they can't cook poached eggs). They would cook to order though.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Request to housekeeping for change of pillows ignored. Kitchen in the bedroom but no cutlery or delph. No tea or coffee making facilities in room. Location of hotel not great, 3km from centre of city but location didnt feel safe at night.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Good lnks with transport - near underground and bus stop. Large bedroom - very clean and serviced daily. Large spacious bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wasn't too sure about all the graffiti in the area. Makes the suburb look for dodgy. It was very safe to walk around everywhere but it did give the impression that it wasn't too safe. Our room had the bed up on a stage (which is hard to describe) which created a real trip hazard. As the carpet from the floor was the same as the staging where the bed was, made it near on impossible not to trip every time you walked past it, as everything blended in together. The main issue was at if you had to get out of bed at night when it was dark because you couldn't see a thing and you couldn't judge where the step started or ended so you always had to turn on the light. I found out later that not all the rooms had this staging so best to ask for one without.

    We loved the location of the hotel which is only 6 stops on the bus to the city. The Railway is also 300 metres down the road. There are loads of really great restaurants not far from the hotel in a really funky area which were great value for money. The breakfasts that were offered were also excellent. Great variety of foods on offer which would cater for all tastes. The staff were lovely and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious rooms, designed with care and love for details. Very good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    Impressive, large rooms with excellent beds. Very high cleaning standards and service minded staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    N/A

    Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cold room, bad breakfast, vulnerable card key, and noise

    The location was nice and there were many free parking spots.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location OK but a journey from where you want to be in Hamburg.

    Great modern hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great place with modern facilitets - Close to train station! We enjoyed the stay

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, huge room, friendly, helpful

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great modern room and atmospher. Lobby is lovely to have drink.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was excellent

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Large comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The staff was very friendly. The wi-fi was excellent and the train station was less than 5 min walk.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Couple

    I loved everything. It`s not so far away from the train station, it`s very private and cosy. Everything was excatly as I ordered. I recommend !

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly, helpful staff and superb breakfast in a local, residential neighborhood close to the train.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location was a bit far from the centre of the city. But only takes 10 euro-ish to the central station.

    Very clean and modern room.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clean, modern, close to public transport. Would have liked tea & coffee making facilities. Wifi in room was not connected at times.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    • Couple

    the instalation - electrical

    the bath

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Browse Boston HH traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: