Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Brack This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Lindwurmstrasse 153, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80337 Munich, Germany

#35 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1156 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like all other places in munich there is no airconditioner.

    Metro station is literally in front of the hıtel. And there are many markets, restaurants around the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some aspects of the hotel are dated.

    Charming local hotel with old fashioned service and grace. The staff was accommodating and attended to all of our needs. Very close to metro and city bus stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only drawback was the road noise, even with the shutter down.

    Bed was comfortable; the en-suite was adequate and the breakfast was excellent. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and there was a good selection of "touristy" brochures.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accommodation was as described, so have no comments.

    The hotel location is good for a visit to the city, within a few metres of a U-Bahn (Underground) station, or a non too demanding walk to the city centre. The hotel is very clean, basic accommodation. The breakfast is excellent together with friendly service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is beside a busy main road, so it can be quite noisy - not good if you are a light sleeper, so you may wish to request a room on the back of the hotel.

    Excellent breakfast (served from 06:00 to 12:00), great location for travel by public transport to/from Munich centre and airport. Easy walking distance (approx 30 minutes) to Marienplatz. Plenty of cafes, bars and restaurants around the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, friendly staff which speaks good english (unfortunately my German is next to nothing), absolutely delicious breakfast... overall Hotel Brack has exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room very small for 3 people !! No space to walk in the room. Extra bed uncomfortable and small.

    Hotel with excellent location, few steps to the subway. Excellent staff, very helpful. Spectacular breakfast. Room very silent, despite of being in the ground floor. Bed linen of excellent quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were only a few parking spots.

    We only stayed one night. The triple room was really large. The location was perfect. It had everything we needed. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A minor point but our room was on the fifth floor and the lift just went as far as the fourth. This was not a problem generally but made it a bit of an effort to move our luggage on arrival and departure.

    Wondrous breakfast, especially the fruit salad and omelette, with personal service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Heart-warming staffs who say happy birthday and gave me a little surprise gift for me. Excellent breakfast and location. Free parking outside the property or they’ll give a a permit for street parking free of charge. Good WiFi connection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be a bit more parkingspace

    Very kind staff, good room and nice breakfast. Within the minutes we were in the city centre by metro. Pets are welcome which was nice. Will definitely come again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one thing I did not like. You can not access CNN or any other TV channels in English. The TV channel guide says that CNN is available on channel 19. But channel 19 was only giving programs in German. I found this probem last year too when I stayed at this hotel.

    The room was very comfortable with everything you will need. The breakfast is excellent. They want to make you very happy there. The reception people extremely friendly and nice! The location is steps away from the subway station. Can't ask for better!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small Sanitary in litte bedroom. WITHOUTO BIDET!!! Hotel for chinese e japanese people and not for men over 1.80 and 100kg

    Subway ditectly at the door two ninuts and u r in downtown

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was Smoking in a non smoking floor. I could not sleep the whole night because of the strong smell. It made me sick.

    Good breakfast and kind staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While our room was non-smoking, the lobby and hallways smelled like smoke.

    We were extremely satisfied with our stay at Hotel Brack! The location is convenient, on a street with tons of grocery stores and shops. City center can be accessed via metro or a 30-minute walk. Very comfortable and clean room, with an excellent breakfast included in the price. Rarely will you find such an extensive spread in Germany - especially for Americans who miss having eggs with their breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The blankets were too hot and opening the windows to get more air there was noise from the street.

    Excellent location, very friendly staff (they gave us a complimentary bottle of wine as it was my husband's birthday), clean room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lack of the elevator on the access to the last floor

    Location. Subway station is in front of the Hotel and serving the lines to the city center (2 stops). Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only the mildest of quibbles, but some kind of room kettle/tea+coffee making facility within the room would have made things better. or even somewhere to purchase them

    The beds were very good, the room kept to an exceptionally clean standard, and the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could have been cleaner and it didn't have air conditioning (in middle August this was unpleasant, we had to sleep with the windows opened and there was some traffic on the street).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very hot weather, so hot in room and traffic noise a nuisance when windows open. But hotel provided fan.

    Excellent breakfast, hot and cold choices served at our table

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator is very small. The rooms have no AC so it was unpleasant to sleep on a hot August night. Despite the many offered parking options, it was still very hard to find parking as everything around the hotel was full when we arrived. I visited the hotel back in 2009 and then it was much better value for money than now.

    The breakfast that is made to order (instead of a offering a buffet) is nice. The hotel offers three different parking options (in front of the hotel (free), in a nearby garage (paid), permit to park on the street (free, but you have to leave a deposit)).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here three times. The rooms vary in size, and some bathrooms are quite small. There is no aircon, so hot summer nights mean having the windows open and letting in traffic noise - but this is to be expected due to the city location.

    A friendly family-run hotel in a convenient location. The breakfast was a very good feature: served at our table (no buffet scrum!) with cold and hot options including excellent omelettes. Our room was very clean. The hotel is right beside Poccistrasse U-bahn station and the lift from the platform comes up right by the hotel door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the fifth floor and the elevator only reaches the fourth floor. It was hot in the room at night and the fan provided by the hotel was too noisy to be used.

    The friendliness and service of the hotel staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Struggling to think of anything that I didn't like. It would have been more convenient for me to have been in the centre of town but it is where it is, a couple of underground stops out and is priced accordingly.

    Location great for Oktoberfest and still pretty good for exploring Munich, right next to an underground station. Private parking right outside the hotel. Breakfast was nice, room was comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is too small, so if you are tall, it will be very difficult to use it

    The metro station is just outside of hotel which goes to the center. Breakfast is not buffet, which will be serviced by staffs. But it was much better than simple buffet collection of other more good hotels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear the underground when we were in bed.

    The breakfast was amazing, the staff was very friendly. Close to the underground to get into Munich centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the location. Not a good area. There were no option for a lite stroll or food in the area. Strip club, pizza and liquor were available In walking distance.

    Breakfast was great! The staff were nice and helped with every question. Easy access to the metro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All hotels in Munich are overpriced, but I suppose relatively this one is reasonable value for money. I don't like hotels on Booking.com who advertise free parking but it's potluck whether you find it. When we arrived there was none, and just as we were checking in someone drove off, so we could take their place, but there didn't seem many other alternatives except running back all the time to put money in the parking meter. To be fair, when you get to the end of the booking process, you get a fair idea that this is likely, but of course it would be nicer to know earlier before doing the booking. Otherwise, though, the hotel was fine and being just above an entrance to the U-Bahn is great - it was raining when we left the hotel, so that was very welcome.

    The hotel is well-situated, about half an hour walk from the centre or just by the entrance to the U-Bahn, and then it's about five or six minutes into the centre. The breakfast is served at table, and was very good. Our room was a decent size and comfortable enough for one night. There's quite a busy street outside, but even with the window open because of the heat, the noise level was fine, and we are quite light sleepers. The bathroom is fairly compact, but clean. In short, there's nothing wrong with the hotel and the staff were friendly. There is 24 hour service,which is good, as you can leave your key behind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot in the hotel and room. We had to open the windows and got a little noisy due to the stree traffic. The gentlemen from reception can be more friendly.

    Spacious family room at 5th floor with a large bathroom. Good breakfast. Pet friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unfortunately, the temperature in München when I stayed was very hot. If the room had an air conditioner, my stay would be better.

    This hotel is very close to the subway station. And also, breakfast is also good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much parking, no air conditioning, temps were in low 90's, but they had a fan, rooms small, no fridge, no ice.

    Great location in a very lovely part of Munich, Walkable to many great restaurants, shops. Immaculate, decorated in true authentic Bavarian style, staff helpful. Had an elevator. Breakfast was amazing and served by women in Dirndles!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noisy in case of the room seeing on Lindwurmstrasse: the only way is to keep the window closed... what is not possible in case of warm weather, because there is no air conditioning in the hotel

    Location near the U-Bahn station; near the city center; wonderful breakfast; friendly staff; cleanness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We would have preferred A/C. That's all.

    The room was very clean, beds comfortable, and there are 2 full closets. The bathroom is a little small, but very accommodating. It was 80-85 in Munich when we arrived (late June), and there is no A/C in the room, so it was warm/hot. We used a fan provided by the reception which was great. We have stayed here before and really like the Metro stop out front, and the location of hotel to all major sites. Marienplatz is only 2 stops from Poccistrasse. Odeonplatz is I think 3-4 stops on the Metro. Also the reception desk and employees are the BEST. They sell metro tickets and have lots of advice which really helped us to navigate Munich. The breakfast is really fantastic!! I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night you choose between street noise or muggy room. If windows closed there is no air flow at all. Room is small with specific annoying smell (something dry like cement). Yellow leaks on ceiling and walls (( Well, breakfast was a kind of compensation.

    Easy to find, easy to park. Just 2 stations from old-town center. Great breakfast - friendly hostess, lots of snacks and delicious good-old eggs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, Windows had been pointing to a 4 lane road. It was warm with closed windows and loud with opened windows

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was served

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facing street meant you couldn't open window because of noise. Room was comfortable but decor could do with a refresh.

    Breakfast was amazing. Staff were super friendly. Location was convenient for city centre. Decor was pure 70s.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It takes some time for water to heat up but I guess it's hard to fix this :) If you open hot water usually it becomes hot in 1-2 minutes. I lived on the 4th floor, maybe that's the reason.

    Location is perfect! Just a few steps from U-bahn. Hotel interior looks kinda retro, I liked it. Staff was very friendly. Can recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ham and cheese omelet was fantastic - breakfast was way above typical 'free' hotel breakfasts. Parking was in a garage across the street and a little difficult to manage at first but mostly because my German is not strong - native speakers would have fewer issues. The bed and pillow were very comfortable. I usually need an extra pillow at German hotels, but this had a fluffy 80cmx80cm pillow that was very comfortable and the bed was firm and smooth. I slept very well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would have liked to have an English news channel on TV. I thought access to a bicycle for a few hours sightseeing was one of the 'freebies' according to Booking.com site, but that turned out not to be so. I really missed having a kettle in the room for coffee and/or tea. Also, they don't replenish the water in the room, but I found out that one has to ask at Reception for bottled water (supplied free of charge).

    The staff were very friendly, but there sometimes was a bit of a communication gap (which is totally understandable). It's very close to Poccistraße underground and bus stations, making use of public transport very convenient. The room was basic, but very clean. Breakfast was excellent. The quality of the fruit with breakfast was superb, as was the omelette.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast, friendly staff. Rooms are a bit dated but still nice enough. Great idea of rolling shutters on all windows that keep light and street noise out a night. Very close to underground station less than 100yds walk. Lovely bakery across the road and several pubs round the corner too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kids could never get their kindles connected to the internet because you had to enter through your browser. The lobby smelled a bit smokey.

    The breakfast was great! Fruit, yogurt, eggs, meat, cheese, bread, etc. Our room for 4 people was on the corner and we had plenty of space. The underground stop is right there! Easy to get everywhere!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - English speaking tv channels would be useful.

    - great omelet & fruit salad for breakfast - very large room - fast internet - early check-in - next to the metro station (only 3 stops to center)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little cramped, but there were three adults staying in one room with a roll-away bed, so for two it would have been just fine.

    The included breakfast just blew us all away. From fresh-made omelettes, to cheese and meat tray, to delicious brown bread and rolls, to coffee, the breakfasts were definitely a pleasant surprise. Another nice point was being a block from the underground and just three stops from the Marienplatz.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and tea making facilities in the bedrooms.

    Very generous breakfast with lovely staff who supplied endless coffee ! No rush as th breakfast 'window' was from 6am until 12 noon.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small; but fine for just a two night stay, and what you expect in European capitals really!

    Helpful staff who lent us plug adaptors when we forgot ours! Very clean rooms and bathrooms and comfy beds. Breakfast was very tasty and there was lots of it. The reception area was beautifully decorated for Christmas. Right next to a U-bahn stop which was just a few stops from Marienplatz. Alternatively, a 20 minute walk.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) No English TV channels 2) No Iron in the room. 3) No water heater or Coffee bags. 4) No refrigerator. 5) No help in carrying luggages. Hint: dont get a room in 5th floor if you have big luggages as the elevator reaches to the 4th only.

    1) AMAZING Breakfast setting. Very Charming ... a must do. I mean a MUST. Even though, the variety is limited. You need to experience it. 2) Location near metro (2 min walking). Also near an Arabic Rest providing Excellent Shawarma. 3) Friendly Staff (Frank, Michael, Ladies on Breakfast). 4) Room Space. 5) Fast free Internet. 6) Big Bathroom with Bathtub and separate standing shower.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The absence of any TV channels in English. See my previous comment.

    This hotel is perfectly located a few feet from a subway station. The staff is very curtous and helpful. The breskfast is excellent and extreme accommodating. Just ask what you need and you get it. Only one small problem: no TV channels in English. I was told that channel 19 switches to CNN after 8pm. But that was not the case at all. Otherwise the hotel is top notch!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They say parking is available, but whe you arrive there , there are only a few garages availabe in the front of the hotel (and they are all occupied). I had to park the car 2 blocks aways.. before, I left my things in the recepction, but know how it is... you never want to leave your things far from you... but carrying a backpack+luggages 2 blocks away is not easy... They should be clear that most of the guests wont have parking available.. And if did not ask they wouldnt give me a parking stamp to park at the street.. I could easly get a fee if I did not have that plastic stamp being shown at the car...

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were comfy, huge fluffy pillows, desk staff spoke English and was very friendly and helpful, quiet room facing side street, and a delicious breakfast with your choice of fresh made eggs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed there for a weekend, and I can say, it is one of the best place in Munich. The staff was really nice and helpfull, the location is great - just few step to the Metro which goes to the city centre! The breakfast was huge and delicious.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fresh air when sleeping, without the noise of the street.

    Very comfortable bed For the breakfast: just sit down, you are being served. I like very much the fresh fruit salad !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel had an old interior. Quite cosy actually, but at some places you could smell the times people were still allowed to smoke inside buildings.

    The staff was extremely kind and helpful. You don't get them like this very often anymore nowadays! Breakfast was great and the hotel was cosy and at a perfect location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning or ice machine. Significant street noise when windows are open.

    Excellent breakfast and service. Great location and very clean. Remodeled and good size bathroom. Lots of storage in room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was noisy ; it was next to the street. The room did not have AC.

    I love the breakfast and the lady who served it. She was really hospitable. In adddition the woman and her son in the receptionist were so helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appliances in the kitchenette didn't live up to what I expected (nor to the pictures from the hotel website). There's a nice area outside with tables and sunbeds, but expect street noise. The breakfast was okay but nothing special. It didn't include the items mentioned on the website. When asked whether it was possible to get a (softboiled) egg - there were supposed to be eggs but none were served) the chef made a few but would only make them hardboiled. They were rapidly whisked away though, as there were nowhere near enough for all the guests.

    The bed was comfortable. The interior was nice - think 1960'es style furniture meets boutique hotel decor. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was loud since the hotel locates at the busy road. The bathroom is old and very small, however, it was fine for us.

    Directly located at the exit of the metro. Extremely convenient. Many nice restaurants in walking distances. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whatsoever

    Superb breakfast buffet, friendly and eager to help reception, comfortable rooms, convenient location next to subway staton, which takes 8 minutes to city centre

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous breakfast and all the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Location about 30 mins walking from marienplatz. Hotel next to U bahn. Only couple of stops. Train easy to use.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything is wonderful.

    Everything is perfect here, especially the breakfast. The host is very welcome and the location is very convenient to go everywhere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful hotel staff, good breakfast, clean room. Perfect location directly next to the metro station (3 stops to the city center). Reasonable price. Parking nearby without problems (hotel provides free licence for parking).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. The location is super easy to get to from the airport and the fact it's near a metro stop makes it great to get around the city. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast is one of this hotel's best features! Lovely selection, home cooked omelettes and a warm and welcoming breakfast staff made it a great way to start each day!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've got a big room on the top floor, nice view and spacious. Breakfast was good, although not super good. The hotel staff was friendly. Really good location and if you're lucky there's a free parking spot just by the reception windows.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facilities in room would be great. Room very clean but decor dated. Ok for one night in triple room but for much longer it would have been too cramped.

    Breakfast was excellent. Location next to subway - 3 stops to Marienplatz. Two minute walk to Theresienwiese. Late check out at noon. Parking in front of hotel. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is wonderful! We are repeat visitors and will never stay anywhere else in Munich. Everything is great - beds, breakfast, wifi, location, comfort, and especially the staff - so kind and helpful and always fantastic with our children. We can't recommend this place enough!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to walk one staircase up after taking the elevator to our room with the luggage. There was no AC or fan in the room so we had to keep the windows open at night. There was a constant noise of the passing traffic from the road below.

    Breakfast was really very good. The attendants at the restaurant and the reception were very polite and warm.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Its a bit of a walk from the centre of town but very do-able. The underground is very close if you'd prefer though.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking the room for 3 persons and a dog we have looked at the pictures showing the specific room, to have an idea how big the room will be.There were few pictures of bathrooms but no one was showing the one we have got. Do not trust the pictures the hotel posts on the booking.com. We were explained that they have so many rooms that they cannot show all of them. This can be understod, but showing pictures of bigger rooms with much bigger bathrooms, when selling something different is not OK. Especially, that the price is not low. We would not choose the hotel, if we would know how the room looked like. There are also problems with parking. If you are comming late - do not count on parking close to the hotel.

    There was only one thing good about the place - woman who has served breakfast - she was very good at her job. For those who will stay longer than one night, the location of the hotel is very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of the staff, Rooms were old, smell of cigarettes, micro size bathroom, uncomfortable bed and pillows, no air conditioning, not handicap accessible, ...

    Subway station nearby

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was hot and we needed the window open which was noisy and not very effective in cooling the room. We should have asked if a fan was available, but maybe the staff could have mentioned that they had them. ( I saw fans the next morning in the ironing room. ) We suggest that the specific metro stops from the main station be identified on site to make it easier to get to the hotel the first time.

    Fantastic breakfast - delicious, multiple offerings, and promptly served, with very friendly and patient staff- it was a wonderful way to start the day. Really helpful and pleasant staff overall. Metro stop nearby was terrific - convenient and accessible - and made trips to the main train station, other sites in the city, and to the airport extremely easy.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Gave us a fan that didn't work. Had to keep windows open at night. Very noisy. Longer walk to Victoria Station that than advertised.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of AC

    Wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room got a little little hot during the day

    Great breakfast, excellent staff and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near u-station.nice breakfast.

    no air-condition.feel hot in summer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - small room - the persistent smoke smell in the room - the bathroom taps, the water pressure

    - close to the subway station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. But a staff helped me to find a right place for car parking.

    Staffs are all kind :) Brackfast !! coffee, hot omlet was so delicious

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Brack traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: