Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brauerei Gasthof Kraus

Luitpoldstraße 11, 96114 Hirschaid, Germany

#5 of 6 hotels in Hirschaid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 192 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel as it offered eating on site with its own brewery. We asked hotel about evening meals when booking and told this would be fine but told on arrival it was closed until October. We could not get a drink of water, tea of coffee except at breakfast. The noise from 06:30 with lorries being loaded with bottles outside the window & fork lift trucks moving the crates around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was in Jagdhaus, which is up the street from the main guesthouse which might be a problem if wet, but no problem as dry. Beer in the brewery guesthouse is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no airflow in our room and no way to get more. We nearly slept with the door open trying to get a cross-breeze. Everything was covered in wall-to-wall (and up the wall) carpet which didn't help. Consider bringing a fan or plan your visit for winter.

    The breakfast was amazing. The beer garden out back is charming and the beer is good. Convenient location if you have things to do in town, and not too far from the train station. The bathroom was a wonder of modern luxury.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't really speak english so communication is a bit of a chalenge but we managed just fine in the end.

    Super nice "biergarden" on site, nice friendly staff, food is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have liked to know that the restaurant and beer garden associated with the hotel was going to be closed during our stay. I was extremely disappointed.

    Close to Bamburg. Lots of things to see in a 45 minute radius by car. The beer garden ...Kraus Keller..on the edge of town was great and extremely inexpensive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a little disappointed to find the restaurant/brewery closed when we got to the hotel by early evening but found another restaurant near by.

    Big family room with a bathroom that felt new. A short drive from the autobahn.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo el restaurant bar y hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and beer garden were both closed. Didn't even get to sample the beer from the brewery.

    Nice room in a great part of Germany.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy traffic all night outside on the road.

    Nice and with good value for money. The biergarten behind the brewery was nice!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • People with friends

    Great staff, great place!

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    So crowded

    All hotel employees were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not so friendly staff in the reataurant

    Quiet, clean, close to the railway station and to the highway

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Room was very clean and comfortable. The staff are always friendly and the food is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff is very nice. The beergarden and the restaurant are very nice as well.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Nice restaurant serves delicious food and beer.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Brauerei Gasthof Kraus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: