Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Brauerei Keller This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstraße 66-70, 63897 Miltenberg, Germany

#3 of 7 hotels in Miltenberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 164 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Would give 6 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed rolled apart often but aside from that it was an amazing stay and I would love to return.

    Extremely clean facilities, very friendly family run hotel. Hosts were amazing and had great recommendations. Breakfast was very high quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Lovely small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely small hotel. Great location in the center of town. Staff was helpful and very friendly. Breakfast was outstanding. Pleasant restaurant - excellent kitchen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Happy Travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room adjacent to a central courtyard used by guests to smoke. As we are no smokers we found the odour unpleasant.

    Location is in the middle of the town. Breakfast supplied was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, limited parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we reserved a parking place the owner said we didn't. There is a very smal garage with only very limited parking place including cars of owner / staff.

    The hotel is in a beautifull town. Nice rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in the centre of the old town, we arrived very wet by motorbike and the owner immediately showed us to the garage and whilst I went to the room he took my husband to the laundry room and said we could dry our wet gear out in there. Fantastic location very friendly and inviting, modern comfortable rooms and an excellent breakfast, only thing we were disappointed in was that the restaurant wasn't open in the evening due to how quiet it was, if the breakfast was anything to go by a evening meal would have been outstanding.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Central location, great, friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    Although we arrived early and the room was not yet ready, we were able to leave our bicycles securely parked in the garage and our luggage with reception, which was excellent service. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Great discovery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bookable parking in garage with plenty of space. Very friendly staff made us feel very comfortable and the location couldn't be better. Good menu with very good wines and beers. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Hotel makes a great stopping point!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are a senior couple who enjoy traveling through rural Germany. The owner of the hotel gave us good tips on the sites to see both in Miltenberg and the surrounding area. Staff was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was very tasty and complete. We asked for and were given water naturelle each day without having to request it after the first day. They did our laundry for a reasonable price. Suppers were also tasty. Parking was easy and secure and not expensive.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    A person at the reception was very kind to tell me where to go in the evening. Also helped me getting connection to their wifi very kindly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful welcome. Helpful and friendly hosts and staff. Awesome breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Perfect location, very friendly staff and owners.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, very friendly staff and owners. 👍

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Right in the center of altstadt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit expensive! For the price a balcony would have been nice!

    Minibar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Perfect Choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location on main street, with a decent walk from the train station. The room was comfortable and well-appointed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    7.5
    Excellent helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    garage parking bit scary as quite limited but does not deter from booking again as everyone so helpful and made sure we were ok and looked fater

    Excellent helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    8.3
    The staff and manage (I think) very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Floor entrance to bathroom uneven and guest may trip (like I did several times).

    The staff and manage (I think) very helpful. I liked special offer of double room for single rate offered.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    9.2
    The Brauerei Keller Hotel is in an ideal location in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Brauerei Keller Hotel is in an ideal location in the center of Miltenberg about a 10 minute walk from the train station. I really enjoyed my stay there as well as dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. The prices on the dinner menu were a little on the high side, but there's a wide selection and the service and food were both excellent.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    6.7
    Central area.
    • Solo traveller

    big price

    Central area.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    6.7
    central area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    big money for room.

    central area.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    8.3
    The location and classic furnishings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The water from the pipe has a weird smell.

    The location and classic furnishings

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: