Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brauereigasthof-Hotel Aying This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Zornedinger Straße 2, 85653 Aying, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Aying

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 233 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Good and typical place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel restaurant was not open and you have to go to an outside restaurant placed in front of the hotel. That restaurant offers a very good bayerisch cuisine, but if you don't like you have no other options.

    Breakfast was good and you could have it outside on the garden. Very calm place with very gentle staff (from reception to the bar)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Impeccable!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What to say! We are always looking forward to arriving anyway. Beautiful furnished, country-style, rooms, with impeccable hygiene is one. Breakfast and evening food is full of the same style, rural, but impeccable staff, tablecloths .... Today we say goodbye again with thoughts for another time. Victoria has waved us away with her warm and professional smile. German will say: EinzA!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Business and pleasure
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Personal chimney with a basket of firewood in the room, breakfast with that could have lasted till lunch, beautiful and quiet countryside location. A common guest room-library with a little beer bar and big screen TV - perfect place to watch a World Cup football games in the evening!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    The hotel was very cute and the brewery across the street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very cute and the brewery across the street was amazing! We also had a great run/hike on a dirt road through the nearby woods. Breakfast in the courtyard was special.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.8
    Rooms can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the hotel rated 4 stars (and the price of 154 euros per night) I expected at least a small mini bar in the room (fridge). The hallway was full of dust because of the renovation that was taking a place on my floor. I was not warned about that situation and the room was fully charged, which was a disspapointment.

    This postition of the Hotel is excellent. The breakfast was like from the fairy tale.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful property, very polite and responsive staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. The room was quite warm during my stay, making it difficult to sleep. Would be nice to provide fans in the room if air conditioning cannot be installed.

    Beautiful property, very polite and responsive staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Worth a detour to this traditional German hotel and its nearby brewery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Excellent breakfast. Traditional bierstube next door. Big room with big bath

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Zimmer und früstuck fabelhaft!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zimmer und früstuck fabelhaft! Room and breakfast were great! Wir kommen gerne mahl zurük! We will return some day!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Excellent - from friendliness of staff to room and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent - from friendliness of staff to room and breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Value for your money and that what they promise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for your money and that what they promise. From start to finish Einz A !!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Bavarian Village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are not air-conditioned.

    Style, staff, somellier. Actually all good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small parking area beside the hotel, gym could be bigger.

    Great hotel, great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.3
    Tasty beer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell from shower cabin, steps at the bedside, lack some basic amenities which was written.

    Location, Beer, Factory tour and beer tasting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.2
    Excellent staff, excellent facilities, best breakfast I have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent staff, excellent facilities, best breakfast I have ever had in many years of traveling in Germany and Austria. Great beer and late night dining/drinking options.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    9.6
    Fabulous room, the bed was like a cloud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a bit of a drive from Munich, but well worth it.

    Fabulous room, the bed was like a cloud. We're not used to the whole European concept of just a comforter on the bed so we were toasty hot. The room was beautiful, the food amazing at the restaurant across the way at the beer hall and breakfast also splendid in the hotel. Food was priced well also in the beer hall.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Convenient location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I personally did not like the shower. The first day I got some water on the floor because the shower enclosure was tight, considering that the bathtub faucet jutted out into the shower space. Secondly, I'm 5'8" tall, but needed assistance getting out of the shower--the tub was tall and there were no grab bars. The tub was a bit slippery, too.

    Convenient location; helpful staff; generously sized room; buffet breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    10
    Its set in a fantastic location, the food is excellent both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Their was nothing bad about the place...

    Its set in a fantastic location, the food is excellent both at the hotel and the place across the road. The buildings themselves are stunning... and if you like beer you have to try their own brew on a tap to help yourself in the library.... yes i said to help yourself! The staff are incredibly helpful too! Can't wait to find a reason to go back!

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    9.6
    Very very nice interior and exterior
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    area of hotel is away from place of interest A bit high price

    Very very nice interior and exterior Wifi even out of hotel Great breakfast with nice view

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful village inn located in the Bavaria countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No air conditioning. Arrived during the July 2015 heat wave, mid 90sF heat. Missed not having ac.

    Beautiful village inn located in the Bavaria countryside. Lovely property, comfortable rooms, great breakfast and perhaps the coolest country beer garden in Germany across from the inn. Then there is the Ayinger Privatbrauerei beer. Worth a visit to the source and tour of the brewery, one of the world's finest.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    10
    The hotel is really beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    The hotel is really beautiful! It was a hunting lodge and is made up of several buildings. We were there for our nephew's wedding ( local Town Hall one day and church the next). We stayed in the main building in a beautiful large room. The staff were so helpful and kind. I fell as we went to our room for the first time and injured my ankle and that night I was very unwell. The staff went right outside the call of duty on both occasions. I cannot thank them enough.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    7.9
    Great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No double bed, only two single beds. Do not see much to justify the price (133 Eur/night).

    Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.5
    Some staff not very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some staff not very helpful. Not a place for young children as guests are intolerant. Mostly business guests. No air conditioning in room.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    Fresh Draft beer on room service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fresh Draft beer on room service Lovely room Busy buzzy Bavarian Beer garden

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No aircondition.

    Friendly staff. Excellent food. Nicel biergarten.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.2
    Their restaurant, indoors or outdoors offers a very refined...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Their restaurant, indoors or outdoors offers a very refined cuisine, Bavarian in spirit but a cut above.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    10
    Inadequate area at arrival / departure to comfortably...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Inadequate area at arrival / departure to comfortably unload / load car.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: