Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brauereigasthof Engel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bahnhofstraße 36, 88316 Isny im Allgäu, Germany

#8 of 10 hotels in Isny im Allgäu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 107 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Isny im Allgau -- a beautiful place in the Alpen region of Southeast Germany
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The showers are cramped, like being in a telephone booth. The restaurant/bierstube is closed on Wednesday but no worry it is an easy walk to a nice Italian place across the way or a little longer to the Altestadt and many to choose from.

    This is a traditional Gasthaus in the truest sense of the word. On arrival we looked around to find the front desk and finally a family member from the Braurie next door came to let us in. They were wonderful, no registration -- just asked our name and handed us the key to the front door and our room. In the hallway was a small refrigerator filled with "Local Made Bier" and water -- it was all honor system -- write down what you take and pay at the end. The breakfast is traditional German fare but the dinners are fantastic in the Bierstube down stairs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel and the rooms are very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Spacious room. We felt like we were at home. Easy and free parking. There's a supermarket nearby. Hotel restaurant Wonderful. You must eat a meal. Breakfast was great. "How do you want your eggs?" Quiet and quiet location. In short everything is perfect. I advise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.9
    Great location in the heart of Isny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff rarely available if you had a question. Poor Wifi in the room - we had to go into the hallway for better reception.

    Great location in the heart of Isny!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Everything was in the classic old German way, perfect for a trip in the south!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell at the entrance

    Everything was in the classic old German way, perfect for a trip in the south!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Great beers good food 🥘 and a welcoming host
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing great

    Very friendly helpful people they made us feel at home 👍

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast - they did not suplly bread, cheese and give...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast - they did not suplly bread, cheese and give plates. They said it was untill 10, we arrived at 9:35 and the stuff was over. Only a few bread, coffee and tea. Yourgut, fruits, ham and cheese was over!

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.6
    Staff very helpful especaily to our being unable to speak or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very helpful especaily to our being unable to speak or understand German. Relaxed atmosphere. Lovely food from the restaurant. Excellent beer from their own brewery.

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    8.3
    Very confortable hotel and delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very confortable hotel and delicious breakfast

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: