Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Brauereigasthof Maierbräu This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Marktplatz 2, 85250 Altomünster, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Altomünster

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 138 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    perfect welcome, perfect room, very clean, perfect service,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was just great

    perfect welcome, perfect room, very clean, perfect service, very friendly staff, since we left very early we got lunch packs to make up for the missed breakfast. great food in the restaurant, value for money all round We are certainly staying there again!! Thanks for such a nice evening!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    8.3
    Bavarian style!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bell sound of church is a bit disturbing as my sleep is so light

    Breakfast is more than better for an average german breakfast ofsets. Cleaniness is great. Ladies on frontdesk and restaurant are great and always smiling.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2017

    6.3
    Don't ever go on Tuesday!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel was actually shut when we arrived. Although we could check in, however could not eat and had to go elsewhere. This did spoil the whole evening plus the fact that we got very wet walking up to the other restaurant. After a long day you just want to relax and enjoy good food and a comfortable bed. As we are from England wanted to experience a Bavarian Atmosphere hence chosing this Hotel.

    Bavarian traditional style,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    10
    An Excellent Surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Off the beaten path for sure, but that's not necessarily bad

    Extremely friendly staff; excellent restaurant; great fresh beer from the adjacent brewery

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable bed, very good breakfast, friendly staff,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable bed, very good breakfast, friendly staff, atmospheric typical Bavarian place, great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    10
    Oktoberfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Everything. And the owner, she''s a sweetheart. For sure will be back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2015

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly and very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. Near train station to Munich, but far enough away to enjoy a quiet lovely village away from the frantic busyness of the Oktoberfest crowds.

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2015

    10
    Loved the tour of the brewery
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Leaving

    Loved the tour of the brewery Wonderful small town Germany Great staff, Suzi was the nicest person I met in Deutschland. Good food and brand new rooms

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Browse Brauereigasthof Maierbräu Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: