Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brauhaus-Hotel

Kaulbachstraße 33, 34454 Bad Arolsen, Germany

#5 of 7 hotels in Bad Arolsen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 143 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good hotel - nice and helpful staff, good breakfast, extremely (!) clean place (room & halls), good wifi connection, very good localization close to the village centre & International Tracing Service buildings.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was our family weekend and we went to the party in Warburg. Before we arrived the hotel, we had a problem with our car in Furstenberg, it was freaking frustrating and we got great support in this little village Furstenberg <oh man! on Saturday at 17.50 & all shops closed at 18.00>. I let the hotel know that we gotta arrive later that evening and the night manager was very friendly, attentive and supportive. We finally arrived at 20.00, 4 hours later as we planned. Clean & big room for 2 persons. Clean bathroom and shower was good. Breakfast was simple, yummy and I loved the local produce. Thanks for taking good care of us and it was amazing to start out day with great produce. Staff is friendly, spoke proper English, very attentive and well done! The bar "Zum hofbrauhaus" is right next to the hotel, great beer and yummy food. The local people were funny, they scanned us when we entered the bar and they tried to be funny & I understood some German joke .. rolled my eyes and please stop making joke at non-german speaking people who didn't drink freaking beer. Water is a drink too! After our breakfast we started our tourist activities, we went to this palace in Bad Arolsen. It is located right behind the hotel <we figured out later > and it was an amazing place. FYI: please follow this tour in the palace! It was funny, great and you will enjoy this unique experience :D

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a non smoking room but needed to open windows because room was stuffy and smoke came straight in from the person smoking in the room next door. Smokers hovering at the smoking ash stray at the front entrance too. Not ideal. If you're a smoker this is the hotel for you

    Clean room and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place, already booked for next year.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic hotel, very clean, comfortable and great location, restaurant next door serving a varied menu that is very reasonably priced

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Perfect location,great room and a super breakfast. Plus the best pub next door with a fantastic menu.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Restaurant connected to hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    As usually Your suggestione are Always Bad... And this time as well...

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Couple

    Pleasant morning light; quiet location; fine breakfast; near to walking path and parkland.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: