Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Brauhaus This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Gladbeckerstraße 78, 46236 Bottrop, Germany

#8 of 10 hotels in Bottrop

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 346 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is a little dated in some respects, but not in terms of the condition or functionality. On day of visit the weather was hot. I do not recall seeing an electric desk fan as suggested on booking site. The car park is open to a larger public area with shops and bar/restaurant. Some noise late at night from revellers.

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that my room was next to the reception on the ground floor and one can sense others closing the hotel's door or talking in the corridor in front of the reception, or hearing the noise of plates in the adjacent breakfast room. I wished the TV set could have some foreign programmes as well.

    The large room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Correct accommodation, good value for money, nice stuff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a kettle and coffee making facilities in the room but didn’t detract from my stay

    Comfy bed, friendly helpful staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really, we had a great stay.

    Lovely breakfast, thats why we return to this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electric plugs in the room. Terrible breakfast. Very small bathroom.

    Very close to Bottrop centrum.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly Staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guy on reception was awesome and for what we needed the hotel was perfect. Very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was really hard, not that good for the back. We didn't sleep that well.

    Good breakfast and good employees :).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    uncomfortable bed, with a rather old mattress, no elevator, no hairdryer in the room

    nice breakfast, kind elderly gentleman at the reception.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift, we had huge suitcases and the room on the second floor.

    Breakfast The courteous receptionist

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not really child friendly (or just not attentive enough to the needs of guests): even if we indicated preference for a quite room and possibility to have a baby cot in the room for our 1 year son, we've got a room on the second floor (with no elevator), facing the road (very noisy when windows open) and no crib.

    Basic, but everything that you need for a short stay. Definitely value for money

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't speak English, beds were uncomfortable and the pillow (only one each) was awful. Hardly slept whilst there.

    It was friendly and the shower was nice. There's a great bar next to it.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smoky room. Unpleasant antique shop smell in the hotel. Wifi on submission of passport details. Not comfortable beds.

    24/7 reception and parking space. With regard to the inside - smoky room ruined the whole impression.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast was good

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: