Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Brecherspitze This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

St.-Martin-Str. 38, Obergiesing - Fasangarten, 81541 Munich, Germany

#292 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1398 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Street noise and tram noise can't be avoided. Parking can be very challenging.

    Very comfortable, newly renovated room was pleasant. Staff was friendly. Location near local tram and underground transportation. An good Greek restaurant is mere footsteps away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A short walk away from the city centre. S-Bahn within 200 meters (that takes you to the city). Breakfast is quite diverse, sufficient, but lacks a bit of variety in bread. Staff is helpfull and check-in is very flexible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t say I liked anything with this horrible hotel. It has a significant odour that was not pleasant in the slightest, the room was dirty, didn’t get the room we asked for (and didn’t get the options to change), terrible and unhelpful staff. The cleaners come in early in the morning with out knocking! And located right next to a massive road so don’t expect any sleep with the loud noise from outside. The hotel didn’t take our complaints into consideration and charged us full price, which was way too much.

    Can’t say I liked anything with this horrible hotel. It has a significant odour that was not pleasant in the slightest, the room was dirty, didn’t get the room we asked for (and didn’t get the options to change), terrible and unhelpful staff. The cleaners come in early in the morning with out knocking! And located right next to a massive road so don’t expect any sleep with the loud noise from outside. The hotel didn’t take our complaints into consideration and charged us full price, which was way too much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could use more power outlets, I used the one from the tv to charge my phone.

    Everything you need is there, clean, good breakfast and a nice restaurant next door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The room is big, clean and quiet (next to cemetery). It is in 10-15 mins by U-bahn or S-bahn to Munich Est (Ostbahnhof) station. There are many restaurants (pizza, sphagetti, Mcdonald, etc) and backeries in the neighborhood. It costs me 64 Euros (living at most two persons) per night. I think, this is a very cheap price in the March of Munich.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting is a bit dim in the room. Didn't find enough plugs to change. But that's normal in old houses.

    Very helpful and friendly stuff. Breakfast is good. Room is big and convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. In the search of Booking.com I did check breakfast included in price of room (booked from Android app). It was great deal for the money. But in the reservation there was no breakfast included which guy during the check-in certainly pointed out, like "oh you do not have breakfast included", like he knows that (additional 10€/person). I consider it as a scam. 2. We arrived on Friday and we were staying only for 1 night. There was no possibility to get free parking spot and during the check-in I asked about the parking. It was told to me that we need to find something for us and get parking ticket as it all paid parking around. And what I realised the next morning was, that some other couple which was possibly staying there for more nights (or I do not know) but they got the parking card (green card - residential parking permit) from the hotel reception to park free in the front of the hotel... also not nice realisation at all.

    Check-in possible in the night and the bed was big, which was possitive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from center but it is easy to get there with public transports

    Breakfast was good, but with low variety. The rooms are excelent, everything was very clean and the beds are amazing! Great for a good night of sleep when you are travelling. The staff was very nice also

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel sold my standard room to someone else, offered upgrade for 1 night, but I had to pay extra for second night or move out which is very inconvenient... Reception could not understand what is the problem and was not happy that I had an issue. They did move my bags on my request which at least is minimum they could do...

    Overall was ok beside one problem with my room, location made sense to me, breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was quite small and stuffy and the view was a cemetery. Breakfast was a huge disappointment as it was all cold. Choice of 3 cereals, cold bread and a small selection of cheese and a few slices of ham. Not even any warm toast (yes I did ask) which when near freezing temperatures outside some warm food would have been nice to start the day. No english TV channels, wi-fi very slow and if more than one using then don't bother trying.

    The staff were really helpful and polite and the hotel was clean. The beds were soft and comfortable. Restaurants around were lovely, great food and nice friendly staff. Only 4 minutes walk to train station and 1 stop to main train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hall toilets and shower room on the first floor were COLD -- in January, with freezing temperatures outside, we found NO heater in toilet area (but window was open for ventilation), heater in shower room would not turn on. We had had no similar problems on earlier stays (second floor?) We will likely stay at Brecherspitze on future visits if we can be assured of being placed on a floor with heated bathrooms.

    Our fourth stay, always in bath-down-the-hall rooms. Location close to S-bahn to downtown and airport but in a quiet, non-tourist area. Ample tasty breakfasts. Clean facilities. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    missing shower and toilet in the room a very nasty noise due to a restaurant kitchen ventilation below the hotel. it stops at 10 PM, still if you need to go to bed earlier, it is impossible to sleep

    very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator :) But actually not a big problem to get to the 1st floor

    Everything was very convenient. A personal Thank You to a pretty receptionist girl who extended our stay in the same room :) Breakfasts was good. Free parking right instead of a hotel's door (with a parking card) Also they did't charge the dog. Thanks!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 trains away from the main city center. The security of the facility was non existent. Anybody could wander the hallways from off the street. Elevator was very small and Internet was slow.

    Room was tidy and quiet location. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No market or shop close around.

    Very pleasant place, warm home-like atmosphere, tastefully decorated; VERY kind staff and service; close to the city centre (by tram cca 10 min, tram station just around the corner, Metro 10 min by walk; very clean; comfortable beds, we have had our private bathroom but shared on the floor was even better. Good/rich breakfast. Few good restaurants around the hotel (indian, italian, greek, bavarian...). Will for sure come again and would recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice clean small hotel, close to the tram station, really nice staff. The breakfast was good, contained also some fruits and cakes. Very close to a Greek restaurant which was also very enjoyable .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a hotel. No kettle in them, no tea making facilities, no hair conditioner etc. The room was cold because the radiator was on 0. So after getting to the room, I had to wait 30 mins before taking off my coat. No wall socket next to bed got charging phone.

    The staff was very nice. Very helpful. Very smiley and always willing to help. The room was kept very clean. The shared bathroom and toilet on each floor were very clean as well. Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everyone can reach the hotel corridors without walking by the reception and without any kind of closed-door. We didn´t have any problem with that, nevertheless it seems a little bit non-secure in terms of access-control.

    For the price of the room (we were 3 people but there was actually enough place for 4), the hotel is quite good. The neighborhood is well communicated (2 minutes on foot to the tram) and the services, including breakfast and reception, are satisfying. A good choice to stay in Munich for a couple of nights

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room .to make tea or coffee ..

    This is not a hotel .its a HOSTEl. There's no bar .no lounge area and even worse no toilet or shower in some of rooms so its a HOSTEL......

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Friendly staff and very good location! The place is also always clean and they start to serve breakfast early which is very convenient. Amazing stay! ☺️

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact No Toilet Facilities in my Room,had to walk along Corridor to use a Toilet, Or Take a Shower, didn't like when Booking, Advert said Free Breakfast Available, only for Reception Guy trying to Add on €60 Euro's for 1 Bowl of Cereal.

    The Sunshine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend to the owners of the hotel to add more light in room. It was a bit too dark. Also it would have been nice to have a tv chanells list instead of searching for a chanell manually. The price is high in my opinion but maybe it was due to Octoberfest. The corridors were not cleaned - specially the stairs.

    Very friendly and welcoming stuff, ready to help. Room was clean, comfortable bad. Parking is free but might be difficult to find a space near the hotel - we didn't have a problem though. Location is easy to find and not far from A9 leading to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Persistent cleaners. Knocking constantly on our door after 8am when we wanted to lie in. This happended both mornings despite us telling them no they kept coming back. This was the only downside to an excellent hotel.

    Very comfy bed and pillows. Great room. Friendly and helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms lack small refrigerators, I'd suggest to the management to consider investing in these.

    Returned after a pleasant experience last year. Renovation work is complete, the hotel looks great. Hotel interior, lobby, rooms are all immaculate. Included breakfast is worth mentioning again as it is a huge time-saver and very well prepared. Staff is exceptional and very accommodating. A couple minutes walk to tram, U/S-bahn, supermarkets. Giesing is a wonderful, peaceful neighborhood.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is noisy. Too many cars are routing back and forth all the night.

    It is specially pleasant to me, that the reception has an icon of "Our Lady of Perpetual Help". Room was very large, even too large with three beds, while I have required only two. Despite douche and toilet are shared, they are quite comfortable. Hotel location is also good. It is situated at green area, there are many large and beautiful trees.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady how clean the rooms opened the door while we was inside and then got in again to tidy up while we was having breakfast... Never happened before!

    Breakfast wasn't bad

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a separate bathroom outside of room. Public parking on the street but stuff is very helpful to sort things with payments out.

    Very friendly stuff, room was clean and realy big. Good location. We're staying there for one night and found everything we need.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it would be nice to put a refrigirator or mini bar in the room, the shower head was not stable

    the pillows were comfortable. it is located about 5 minutes walk to a train station or a tram station. and 30 minutes walk to marienplaz or duetche museum. good breakfast and very nice and welcoming staff. 10 minutes walk to a supermarket. we arrived a little early and could not have the room, but the receptionist gave us the parking permission and the wifi password.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was warm in the room, we could not leave the windows open due to noisy traffic.

    Breakfast is good, presence of a elevator, free use of parking permit. Tram stop nearby. Nice restaurants around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast included. Lot of refurbishing works were ongoing with dust all over the corridor. I would have expected more transparency about such works or at least a discount for the troubles.

    was simply close to where I needed to stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The standard triple room that we had reserved was not available. We were put in a single and double, then moved the second night to an economy triple. It would have been nice if the receptionist had offered a discounted price for our inconvenience and having a lower quality room our second night than what we had reserved. When I asked, they did provide a discount.

    Small but nice rooms and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was sloppy with reservations. We had to switch rooms and we had construction staff come in our room in the morning while we were in bed. They were noisy and inconsiderate and acted like we were stupid for being upset. Worst hotel experience of my life.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The window was towards the inner yard where an amazing number of garbage cans (>20) were sitting. Maybe due to the hot weather the smell was unpleasant. - The window sill was full of pigeon feces. - No toilet near breakfast area. Some toilets without a sink for washing hands.

    Most parts of the hotel have been renovated and provide a pleasant interior. Having had a room towards the inner yard, it was quiet enough to have a good night sleep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall one of the worst experiences with Booking.com for the following: 1. In the second day, they changed me from hotel because of "overbooking". I had to go out from my room in the morning after my first night to a hotel that they could reserve for same price, but much far from city center. They were not open for negotiations, as I requested a hotel in the same distance from city center but obviously it was 15-20 EUR more expensive because it was already for next night. 2. Shower was broken. 3. Bed is uncomfortable (very, but really very soft, felt myself as in a hole). 4. Breakfast below average for Germany.

    Easy to park the car in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor breakfast although it costs 12EUR/person. The facilities are limited. We had to wait for several days without shampoo (or we did not tip the staff?). Free wifi was terrible at some moments during the day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    *The hotel Brecherspitze didn't have a waiting lounge and the once you come in from the main door (reception desk), literally on your right is the dining area. *I had to pay an extra 30 euros to have a room with toilet and shower otherwise; I would be using a public toilet and shower along with the other guests. *For the price I paid, the room didn't have the following: air conditioning (on summer) slippers for the room toothbrush and toothpaste soap or shampoo *The breakfast buffet was only bread with 4 types of cold meat, cheese. olives, jogurt and cereal. *roads are noisy at night because of the cars passing by so it wasn't really that comfortable to sleep. *they use the same rugs/carpet used by house workers & plumbers when they fix a patch on a wall, paint a wall, fix pipe lines in your house, as the hallway and staircase carpet; taped down with brown packing tape. *The hotel WiFi was so slow all through out our stay the I was beginning to think I travelled to an Asian country like the Philippines with a 1mbps internet speed (no racism here as that's where I grew up and am speaking of personal experience). It was so bad I couldn't even load google images on my phone or ipad; nevermind video steaming. *As me and my wife were facetiming a family member back in the philippines. we were told by the staff to tone it down besides the fact that we werent loud and another staff was vacuuming the area we were sitting on by the way. In addition, we were the only guests in the ground floor or to be exact, dining area/(hotel lobby).Time was around 12:30 Hrs (30 minutes before we were able to check-in the hotel.)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    En-suite is a basin in the room with shared toilets and shower. May have missed something in the blurb.

    Comfy, clean and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Location is a bit out of the centre but it's only 15 minutes on the tram. If you're on a budget, it's good for the money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff, excellent breakfast. Newly renovated rooms. Good transportation to city center/airport (after walk of about 5 blocks.) Hotel stored our bags during an overnight trip.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast good, good variety. Room and bathroom generous size. Train 5 minutes walk, tram outside door. 10 minutes to Marienplatz via each. Hotel in quiet area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reasonable, quiet location - a few restaurants in the area, and a short walk to the station to catch the train into the centre of Munich. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. This was our third visit to Hotel Brecherspitze in four years and we loved it even before the current facelift.

    Welcoming, accomodating hotel only a few S-bahn stops (or tram/U-bahn) from downtown Munich in a safe,quiet neighborhood. One stop from S-bahn Ostbahnhof from airport. Newly updated shower and WC facilities. Breakfast is varied,ample and tasty ... and served from 6:30! Great value for euro!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit too hot sometimes, I turned the radiator down every day and every day the cleaner turned it up again. I could in fairness have mentioned this at reception, I had to open the windows to cool the room a couple of times... In mid February!

    The hotel is very close to a tram stop (St Martinsplatz) and not far from the S barn either (St Martinstraße) so getting into the centre was very easy. The trams were particularly convenient, if you're not sure which to use, use the trams! Our room had an en suite bathroom, worth paying a little extra for in my opinion, and everything was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a separate bathroom, hotel was full but you hardly noticed as it was really clean. Hotel is 15 minutes away from Deutsches Museum by foot and as you can park for free in front of hotel it was just ideal for stretching legs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful. The location is excellent for mass transit to get to where shopping and restaurants are located.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathrooms, but this really wasn't that bad. I was aware of it when I booked. There are sinks in the rooms, and the bathrooms are still single- you don't share a bay of showers with strangers or anything.

    The rooms were very clean. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very kind.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tissues in the room, I asked, they would not provide them. The maid opened the windows and turned the heating down to zero, mid December. Not a big deal, solution is to simply put the do not disturb sign up and straighten up yourself, the cleaning staff are honest but not too bright. This is a very minor gripe! Price/quality was excellent for our family of four, the kids loved the hotel and preferred it to the rest of Munich....

    I read some of the negative comments (they are on just about ALL hotel sites), and got worried. The hotel was comfortable, totally renovated, good breakfast, excellent value. Parking was easy to find when we came Friday at 14:00, and was included in the price, street parking, totally safe neighborhood. Tram is right across the street, #17 tram comes every ten minutes and goes right downtown in 12 minutes. Highly recommend the restaurant on the corner, next to the hotel, some of the best pasta I have ever had. Breakfast was good, excellent coffee machine, fresh ground, all kinds. Beds very comfortable, they looked brand new. Shared bathroom was a minor inconvenience. They are brand new and were always immaculately clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared toilets but we knew that already so as a matter of fact all was lovely :) will most certainly stay again

    Super good internet as well as beds and overall service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't think of any better choice than this hotel. Everything was great. The staff was always smiling and answered all of our questions. The facilities were more than great and ALWAYS clean. The hotel applies every day clean towels and bathrobes. The room was warm on its own so we didn't had to turn on the heat. The bed was very comfortable. It was the best choice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed with 4 family members. Chose the ensuite rooms for additional comfort. Very comfy rooms, nice location, good price, clean and good breakfast selection. Staff also very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people came into their rooms pretty late and they were really loud and woke me up... also, you can hear cars outside a bit. Breakfast was almost gone at 9am.

    Comfortable bed, great and clean room. Stuff was really nice and they speak English so that is a huge plus as well

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ventilation in the bathroom made a really loud noise which I couldn't turn off. I asked the staff if there was a possibility to turn it off to this they "suggested" that I just "closed the door of the bathroom". Needless to say that it was still loud enough to hear it in the room. The corridors of the hotel are not finished and the whole place smelled like it was painted fresh. The breakfast was quite small for the price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Need to finish the renovations (carpets).

    Good breakfast. Renovations on going, but no hammering or work noise. Several restaurants nearby. Close to S-bahn & U-bahn stations. Quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No hot dishes for beackfast, the toasts were cold. There were no toiletries.

    There was cocoa in the evening. All in all rather good hotel for its price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rested in the company of 4 people. Convenient access to the hotel, no need to zigzag through the city. Free Parking for the car. To the city center - 4 stops by tram or 20 min walk. A good full Breakfast. Repair ended. Cleanliness everywhere. The bathroom and shower on the floor in a perfect cleanliness. During our stay was always available. With pleasure will return again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elevators always out of order ,have to carry your own luggage upstairs Connecting door out of order , have to walk outside the building Ugly wall repair with many holes Poor quality furniture

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mattress is very soft, your back could hurt if you are not used to.

    Room was clean and nice, shared facilities were also clean and ok, breakfast was awsome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quiet far but the tram station is in front of it and the metro is about 100 meters from it

    The staff is so friendly and breakfast is so delicious

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was on remodeling and there was lots of dust as expected, no corridors, walls or any kind of decoration and significant noise during the day. With all those inconveniences the price was still very high.

    Helpful and friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Repair works in hotel, no special rush or smell, but anyway a bit disturbing. The cleaner entered our room an hour after we checked in and got asleep without knocking and despite the key was in the lock inside. There were no shower gel and shampoo. No fridge.

    The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was tasty and fresh, good choice for kids and adults at least for 3 days we stayed there. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Good location, not far from the center. We were lucky to check in early in the morning when we arrived to the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    didn't like that there's renovation/construction all over the hotel so it is noisy and a bit dirty as well. lastly, the staff at the reception during breakfast was really rude, moody and not friendly. It was very disappointing because on the first day of breakfast, it was busy, there were no tables available so we had to wait. the staff didn't even greet us or acknowledge us, she just walked past and ignored us there. Once a table was available, we had to clean and clear it ourselves. They should terminate her and just keep the other ones that are nicer because the overall experience was affected mainly because of the rude staff. thanks

    location and breakfast was good. the staff (lady) who checked us in was really friendly and very helpful, it was a good first impression because of her.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shared amenities,but thats the way it is.

    This is an old style two star Hotel , it is currently undergoing a renovation and they are doing a wonder ful job, location is good,~4 stations from Munich central.Breakfast good,hot would be even better.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - free Wi-Fi but signal is a bit poor.

    - Rooms are quiet and immaculate, not even a hint of smoking in the entire hotel. - Renovation work is a non-issue unless you spend your days in the hotel. - Included breakfast is a huge time-saver and is very well prepared. Breakfast lounge is immaculate as well. - Staff is courteous and very helpful, we arrived early and were able to leave our bags at reception and check-in in the evening. - Excellent location in a quiet neighborhood. #17 tram a few steps away, short ride into the city center to Hauptbahnhof/Karlsplatz/Marienplatz and also Schloss Nymphenburg higher up the line. St Martin S-bahn station 3-minute walk. Giesing U-bahn station 5-minute walk. Supermarket 2-minute walk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the hotel did not warn us they were undergoing extensive renovations and we did not realize we wouldn't have an attached bath. As a result, our stay was not comfortable.

    Nice breakfast room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is under construction. No Heath and safety measurements. The rooms very smelly because of construction work. Toile t was next to my room. Before entering the room (202) you can smell that odour. No value for money. I asked for one bed and they gave me 3 beds. No soap or shower gel in bathroom. How can you stay? Lift don't go to ground floor as you need lift key.. Construction work on the stairs...it could be dangerous to kids.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -maybe sauna should be free for hotel guests -steam room wasn't working during our stay

    -very helpful and friendly staff -delicious buffet breakfast -clean, tidy, modern rooms -located in a nice, peaceful city and good base for day trips -free parking spaces -4 min walk from the main train station -has a nice spa with swimming pool and sauna but steam cabin wasn't working during our stay -free tourist card that could be used for local buses, local casino and local guided tours

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    if you come late you can find the key in the mailbox. That is perfect. But wifi password was not provided the same way. I have to ask my neighbour.

    bed was amaizing!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is more MOTEL, than HOTEL. Very noisy traffic behind the windows. Few breakfast places. Few parkingplaces.

    nice reception and personel. Good connection with the city by train.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! :) loved my stay

    Super friendly staff, plentiful breakfast, a short walk to the train station, and very nice huge rooms!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifter

    The room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tasty foods

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking place, toaliets separare of rooms

    Position

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast. Quiet location. Close to S Bahn. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast, good location-near tram station; only 10 mins drive to city centre, free parking close to hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and furniture was old. Bathroom had a funny smell.

    Good enough for the price. Ok breakfast and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and smiling staff. Very good value for money. Very clean. S-Bahn and tram stop just 5 min walk away

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Brecherspitze traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: