Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hanna-Kunath-Straße 5, Neustadt, 28199 Bremen, Germany

#14 of 65 hotels in Bremen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2971 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great, friendly staff, comfortable room, cheap wine and pizza late at night, delicious breakfast at 4.30 in the morning, 5 minute walk to the airport to catch a very early flight. Complimentary toiletries on demand (shaving cream, feminine hygiene products, razor, toothpaste, toothbrush etc). 24 hour reception, very useful for late check in or early checkout.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big spacious room, well organized, very clean and tidy. Despite the airport just outside the hotel it was very quiet. Air con. was working very well and it was very much in need due to the extreemly hot weather at the time. Breakfast could have been bit more rich but was basically ok. Staff very helpful and nice. Good tram connection to the city centre (12 mins )- stop just abt. 400 m from the hotel entrence. Hence no need for a taxi ( takes longer because of the heavy traffic).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No biggie.... but us Irish like our Duvets and a small duvet for 2 is no good. But staff very accommodating by give us an extra Duvet!! So- no more fighting over it!

    Excellent hotel - just a small walk from Airport. Facilities were excellent - room fresh and kept clean. Breakfast til 10.30 am was excellent - plenty on offer and always kept topped up. Staff very friendly and spoke excellent English. Would give this a 10/10 from our 3-night stay. The Bar Menu (called Mikes's Pub) offered excellent food at very reasonable prices. Hope to go back again some. Thank You Holiday Inn Express... happy to give a positive review ,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were too high and big. I asked for smaller one, but they did not have them unfortunately.

    The room was very big, and nice. It has special small blue night light in the bathroom for night- never seen it before like that. So good! Breakfast was excellent! Croissants and buns warm and fresh. Large variety of meat and other cold food. Very close to airport and tram stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Abs-ly nothing

    Stayed there twice in 10 days, second time there was some small issue with booking, so eventually we got upgraded to much bigger apparts than initially booked, which was very nice. Other than that, as always - location was good (very close to airport and car rental parking and easy to find if preliminary checking direction to walk in on google maps), stuff was helpful and friendly, breakfast starts at 4AM and is very good, so will come back for sure next time in Bremen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a double room and requested ground floor, but only room left was on 3rd floor with 2 single beds, apparently they say that this is can be a common occurrence when booked via booking.com

    Asked Receptionist if she knew of Bremen bus tour, she told us there wasn't one as the town was too small. Yet there was a bus tour which took over 1 1/2 hours and was very worthwhile particularly when you are only in Bremen for the weekend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The difficulty to find a free place for breakfast. The difficulty to find the hotel. There should be indications at Airort?

    Relation with staff and general atmosphere of building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    not enough pillows in the room (but didn't ask for anymore)

    the room was near the airport but we didn't hear a lot of noise even with the window open, the staff was very helpful even though there was a mix up with booking, the room felt very safe and was large enough

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking costs 11 Euro per night, double bed in normal rooms is just 1,4m wide, I could not find it during booking. After I complained, however, we got an upgrade (appartment with a bed of 1,6 m, thanks for that!)

    Value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should put a sign in the airport which shows which way the hotels are. This one is to the left, the Atlantic is to the right - neither can be seen easily at night (this one can't be seen until you walk a hundred metres or so).

    It is only a short walk from the airport (under 5 mins). However, there are no signs for it and you cannot see it. So, when you come out of Arrivals, turn left and keep walking, past McDonalds, then as you follow the road round as it sweeps to the right, you can see the hotel in front of you. Efficient staff. There is a bar that adjoins reception which stays open until midnight or maybe longer. This area is also the breakfast room and there is quite a good selection of cold meats, cheeses etc and boiled eggs and fresh bread. Not bad.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food in hotel´s pub was not that good and no other restaurants in near proximity.

    Breakfast starts very early, at 4:00 am, perfect if you need to catch early flight still have some food before travel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated in a semi industrial area with no alternative places to eat nearby.

    Smart comfortable modern hotel with excellent pub food. Secure parking next door at extra cost but price discounted by hotel. I would definitely use this hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the airport. Very friendly stuff. Breakfast starting from 4 am :). We also assumed that it would be noisy, due to proximity to the airport, but not at all! Our little son loved looking out of the window and seeing all the planes at night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the air con. didn´t work at all, but heating did so well that It was so hot in that room that I couldn´t sleap. Empty batteries _remote control

    The food was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not have any negative things to say about this hotel.

    The bed was extra comfy, you can choose pillow soft or firm, loved it. Tea and coffee in a room. Very clean and an excellent location. Very close from airport and you can get tram 6 to city centre, it takes 10- 12 min.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the pub you could smell the kitchen.

    2 differnt pillows to choose, a comfortable bed (and long enough), no noice from the street and airport in the front of the hotel. Brand new hotel with fancy lights and an interesting bath room door (it fits for the bath room as well for the toilet). Breakfast was very good (but no scrambled eggs etc.). Hotel is close to the airport terminal (young people can do it by foot, if you are not so fit anymore I would recommend to go by car/taxi).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Parking Checkout machine needs to accept CREDIT/DEBIT cards, as well Reception staff could have special cards to exit the Parking, so that the client can pay at the reception. I had really dificult time to find a ATM machine in the area, except the airport. The machine takes only small bills of 5,10,20 and coins. This need to be fixed.

    Almost everything was well organised, as well very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is situated only a short walk from Bremen Airport. The staff very very helpful and accommodating. The room itself was nice, clean and silent. A breakfast is served from 4 am in the morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not everyone of their staff speaks English. Breakfasts are cold-only and of rather poor variety, but being close to the airport somehow compensates this.

    Holiday Inn really stands for its name. This place can easily be described as 3* superior. They have a great on-site restaurant, nicely done modern rooms with everything you need (except bathrobes and slippers, unfortunately). They also sell local transport tickets, so you don't have to bother while exploring Bremen. A tram goes to city centre every 10 minutes, so it actually feels not that distant. The airport is 10 minutes of walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the sofa bed for the kids, when my kids wake up from it , there is a tendency of getting hurt from the iron that is easily expose from the sofa bed

    I like the comfort of the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I miss the bacon at breakfast and the pressure in the shower is too low, even on the first floor.

    The staff is very service minded. We had things that needed to be refrigerated and that was not a problem.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being a Brit I am used to staying in hotels that provide a good fried breakfast in the morning (sausage, egg, bacon, baked beans, toast etc etc) and unfortunately it was not the case when staying here. Not a negative on the hotel but just more of a personal thing.

    Hotel is situated only a short walk from Bremen Airport which is very convenient. Checking in and out was smooth and the staff very very helpful and accommodating. The room itself was nice, clean and silent with a single bed and a nice size desk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A perfect place to stay in Bremen between the flights. 5 minutes walk from the airport. Breakfast starts at 4am, which is really an advantage. Modern room - found everything we needed in it, including coffee/tea set.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no bed linen for kids (but we had informed about kids during reservation). The 11 Euro car-parking charge was a bit excessive.

    Location (close to the airport, tram stop, old city). The hotel changed our reservation dates (not refundable) without any extra payment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like it was a good distance away from any shopping areas but there were plenty ways of getting there by means of public transport

    Very nice and helpful staff and the Hotel was very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel is located 150 meters from the airport and only a 7-minute walk from a light rail station, line # 6- only 10-minute to the city center. The neighborhood is very quiet and safe. The hotel is a very high level, 5 star hotel! The staff is very friendly, pleasant and courteous. The rooms are spacious, well equipped, modern furniture, mattress, bed linen and pillows are very high quality. Excellent room service and very clean! A breakfast is served from 4 am in the morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attitude of the receptionist, we were clearly upset and were asking for help. The lady just told us to go away and not to bother her anymore. Unfortunatelly we already payed for the room and the hotel refused to give us a refund.

    He had terrible experience at the hotel. Receptopn staff was extremely unpleasant to us and made me very unhappy. We were given a different room to the room we have booked, and despite us showing the booking, the reseptioint just told us to go away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tanning beds all almoust occupied with towels. Both tv remotes didnt work

    Comfotrtable pool area. Every evening good entertainment. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is expensive at 11 euros for one night plus you can only pay for it in cash.

    We have stayed here several times. The staff are always friendly and helpful, the rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean, and breakfast is very good especially as it is included in the room price. There is also a decent selection of food at the restaurant in an evening if you don't want to go elsewhere to eat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet speed was poor. So if you need traffic you have to by it. No kitchen on breakfast only cold beverages.

    very good location 250 m from airport. 500 m from tram stop which go to the center. Tickets possible to buy at reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very close to the airport, just a few minutes by walf. Free check-in time and late check-out time (until 12pm). Breakfast from 4am to 11:30, very nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were happy with everything.

    We had a very friendly welcome and found that all the staff were friendly and helpful. There is an excellent tram service to Bremen town centre. Although we were near the airport, there was never any problem with noise. We had a good evening meal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant serves really good food, the dessert waffles are amazing and the staff are so friendly and accommodating. Rooms are so well soundproofed, never heard a plane taking off or landing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fridge in the room, but there was an ice machine.

    Great breakfast included. Walking distance to the airport. Free parking closeby on Aribus Allee. Friendly staff & clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have some vegan options for breakfast too

    Greeted by smiling and friendly staff - the room was exceptionally comfortable. The restaurant provided good quality vegan food in the evening and again the staff were really exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More place /boxes/ for our things.

    I was very satisfied. Breakfest was very good every morning. Our room was small but it was enough for our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast option for lactose or gluten intolerant were were poor.

    Worked great for us as a family. We were also able to bring our kitty at no extra cost. Very clean. Avarage restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked in we were told the restaurant would be open from 5pm. Unfortunately they failed to omit the part that there was a staff party going on in the restaurant and it was out of bounds. Bar was open with a few choices of food but the shrieking and kids running about overrunning into the bar was extremely annoying. If we had know there was not much choice we would have taken dinner in Bremen city Centre. There is only 1 other restaurant in the vicinity and it was also pouring with rain so we were unfortunately a captive audience.

    Location was perfect - 4 mins walk to airport terminal and breakfast all laid out for early starts

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is the only downer with this property and possibly cost depending what you pay for it

    A really good hotel , good breakfast, but parking is on street and we had to drive around till we found a space, which didn't take too long. but we could have done without having to do that at 1:30AM , location is good for the airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    better availability of food for late arrivals and sign posting from the airport for walkers

    proximity to the airport, good size of room, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small (for 2 adults and 2 kids) but was fine for 1 night.

    Comfy bed, clean room, friendly staff and great breakfast. Easy access from motorway and tram ride into town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lot of guests were with the pets

    Breakfast from 04 am; Location is ideal for late or early flight -3 min. by foot; Ice cube machine in the lobby, Good connection with city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The desk chair in my room was rather wobbly, as if it had been used a good deal. Fortunately I didn't need it.

    The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the airport terminal and Bremen centre is just a short tram ride away. Breakfast starts at 4.00 a.m. and there was a good variety of cold cuts, breads, cereals, fruit, yoghurt and drinks. There were also boiled eggs. The bathroom was sparkling and the bed was comfortable, with a lovely warm duvet. There was also a very comfortable sort of mini-sofa. All the staff were friendly and polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Family rooms are separated from the elevator by two VERY tough and heavy doors; it's not clever decision if anyone moves with a child's buggy.

    Operational and comfortable, that is usual Holiday Inn. A particular convenience in Bremen is its location in 200 metres to airport and a tram station (10 mins to the city centre). Fine breakfast, good linen and towels, everything is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed a fridge in the room and we thought that €19,50 was way to much money on a one night stay at the parking garage at the hotel. And you could only pay that in cash at the parking machine.

    The room, bathroom and beds where all good and clean. Staff was nice. Quick check-in and check-out. Good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Continental breakfast only, quite far away from the city centre.

    Nearby the airport, perfect for a overnight stay in case of connection flight. Fast check in, clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi reluctant to go this short distance so an effort if a lot of bags, but able to take airport baggage trolley and then return it.

    Well located for our needs and use of public transport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel and staff. We stayed here on our journey from Denmark to Hook of Holland. Perfect room with double bed and sofa bed all ready for us and 5 year old child. Very helpful, friendly staff. Good and very reasonably priced restaurant for evening meal with lots of choice. Great breakfast and wide choice. Lovely and modern hotel and so clean. Right next to the airport but I did not hear a single plane, so the hotel must be well sound-proofed. (We asked for a quiet room so it was at the back over looking the multi story car park). The next morning we took a tram from a close by stop (about 10 euros for a 24 hour travel ticket which you can buy at the hotel) and explored the wonderful city of Bremen. The old town is amazing and well worth a visit. All in all an excellent over night stop which we could not fault!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Big room with good size double bed. Good bathroom and nice small kitchenete with kettle where we could make tea and coffee that was provided aswell.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more tea/coffee sachets in room. 3 x soft drinks cost €11.80 thought was expensive.

    Friendly, clean and perfect for airport. Tram stop nearby to city centre. Would certainly book again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room on the small side for 2 adults+2 kids (bed +sofa), no amenities in the bathroom, no minibar

    New hotel, next to the airport, good offer for stay with 2 kids, good breakfast, coffee/tea in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in restaurant and Bar is a big disaster. If you sit in Garden or otside terace of Restaurant, better you make your own Service.

    The distance to the Airport and tram station excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inconvenient parking. It should be free for guests. Only one chair in room for 2 people - both with need to write on computer.

    Nice breakfast. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location right next to the airport was good. Early breakfast was very good, there was everything. Staff friendly, overall a pleasant and comfortable stay. There is a kettle and tea things in the room :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls - quite noisy from other rooms. Expensive.

    Ideal if your're flying out of Bremen at 06:45 - 3 minute walk to terminal. Comfortable room and bed. Good buffet breakfast available at 05:15 (or earlier).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not hot water at all and the reception and the other staff - apart from the cleaning personel - was not very friendly. It seems like a mass production.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only coffee creamer in room. English tea needs liquid milk. Even the 'soft' pillows were very firm.

    Breakfast included made it easier to work out total spend when booking. And checkout 12 noon was great no rushing around on the day we left. The price for a family room was the best in bremen.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some things need to be renovated. The carpet in the room and sofa were quite dirty.

    I am actually was worried about the location, because it was really close to the airport. I thought that it could be quite noisy, but it was perfect. The staff was friendly and nice. And I really liked the bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    We stayed on a Saturday so had free parking on the road. Every member of staff was happy and smilie.the room was a perfect temperature and no noise was heard from any other guests.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows were quite hard.

    Excellent breakfast available very early. Looked like the restaurant had a great menu too, but unfortunately did not have time to try it. Liked the efficient use of door in the bathroom (closed toilet area). Coffee and tea in room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior design (although modern) is a little bit too much "hotel group standard" for my taste.

    Clean, convenient and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the bar was quite expensive. Breakfast not quite as luxurious as the pictures might lead us to believe (the pastries are mini and not full size). The 11 Euro car-parking charge was a little excessive.

    The shower was gorgeous and the room modern and clean. Although the hotel is right next to the airport, you couldn't hear a thing due to the double-glazed windows. Good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    I really like the fact that I was allowed to bring my dog with me. The hotel had even layed out a bowl, chew stick and a small blanket for her in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...no cooked breakfast but, what was available was very good and probably more healthy for me!

    Friendly English speaking helpful staff, excellent hotel for the price I paid. Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Morning staff member could not give me simple directions for driving into town. :-(

    Very clean, comfortable hotel. Reasonable price. Tram connection to city center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was given twin beds instead of a double, as requested when booking the room, and even showing proof of that, was told the hotel was fully booked and couldn't go to a double anyway. The staff didn't even apologise for this. Also when having breakfast we arrived to a table full of dirty dishes from the previous people, which seemed to have left for quite some time, and when we left the table for 1 or 2 minutes we had our food taken away. On our last night someone knocked on our door repeatedly at 5am and then again the cleaners at 9am.

    Clean and comfy hotel, and also let us do an early check-in.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    HOTEL HAS NON-SMOKING POLICY, BUT SOMEBODY WAS SMOKING,COULD SMELL IT MY ROOM.

    The hotel is in close proximity to Airport, about 5-8min.Also close to tram and bus stops. Still it is quiet there. Clean rooms,comfortable bed,good and tasty breakfast. Polite staff. It is good for short stay, long weekend, especially if you have early flight.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sofa in the room quite uncomfortable. The double bed is not very wide.

    Location. Although in our case, we had to pay for the tickets for the tram many times. Good breakfast. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room for 4 persons, but in fact, the room can contain max. 3, as the additional couch is too narrow for 2 people. For a 4th person there is practically no bed, so the 2 people, spending the night on auxiliary couch, get no sleep. Booking 2 rooms would have been too expensive for us. Due to this reason I cannot say that it was value for money.

    Perfect location nearby airport, good for a transit (e.g. early or late flight). City tram is very close to the hotel too. Helpful personnel. Breakfast starts at 4:00, suffcient variety of food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very surprised lovely well appointed spacious rooms with kitchen facilities which were very welcome. Definitely would book again and recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very poor air-conditioning

    Walking distance to Bremen airport terminal. Excellent breakfast Pleasant restaurant Parking (not free) adjacent to hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is very basic and a little bit cramped for family with kids.

    Good (and early) breakfast choice, perfect location for early flights, good connection to city centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    service on reception was slow. i had to wait abt. 10 minutes before receptionist who was on the phone asked an other person to the desk to serve me.

    location next to airport terminal

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all, it was all great

    We were made to feel very welcome, even a blanket, waterbowl and a treat for the dog was left in our room, it went way above any of our expectations

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room has all the facilities for a person with difficulties or in a while chair. It's good for those who needs it although for us... Need to took of a chair for take bath...

    Breakfast from 4 a.m.! Excellent service specially if your flight is very earlier in the morning. The room has space and is very comfortable. They offer a tea/coffee in the room. To close to the airport and the departures area for a very small walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: