Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dorint Park Hotel Bremen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Im Bürgerpark, Schwachhausen, 28209 Bremen, Germany

#11 of 65 hotels in Bremen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1405 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is pretty nice and located in a big park, historic...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived in hotel quite late due to the flight delayed, the room for my first night stay is not good. The door of the bedroom couldn’t be closed and the all wardrobes couldn’t be opened, there was no water in the room. Next morning, I required to change the room with reception, they’re very effective and kindly. When I return to hotel in the afternoon, they had already sent my luggage to new room and there’s a bottle of water in it. Even there’s something to improve but their service is still five start.

    The hotel is pretty nice and located in a big park, historic building. The staffs are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean, personnel very kind, the food is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it needs better maintenance. To start with, the lake should be cleaned since the Park hotel was for many years one of the best hotels in whole Germany. Unfortunately since it became “Dorint” it lost it’s glow. I mean, it is clean, and the staff is very nice.. it just isn’t so glamorous anymore.

    Clean, personnel very kind, the food is good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    We and our dog loves this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We and our dog loves this hotel. Our dog got a bowl of treats and a blanket to sleep on. The surrounding park is absolutely stunning, and great for walkies. Close to Bremen Old Town, about a 10 minute brisk walk. Beautiful hotel, would love to stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Palace in the park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was great all round

    Fantastic location in a beautiful park with a lake directly in front of the hotel. Excellent facilities pool , gyms sauna etc Rooms good staff attentive and surroundings old world opulence

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast Disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t get fooled by “small continental breakfast” that not many of the staff are aware of. We read manager’s reply here in Booking.com’s review, and we requested it when checking-in and were told we could just ask small continental bf when we get into the restaurant. 2 female staff at the breakfast were not aware of that nor did they speak good English. Anyway they said at the end, we can have the small breakfast, but in the same breakfast buffet area. When we asked how it would be served because it was not clear, they said we could eat everything in the buffet. It was weird but we ate some of the warm dishes, but not much, not more than one small plate. Upon checking out, we were charged full €50 for 2 persons, the reception lady could not be a help. Acdg to her, it costs full price because we had some warm meal, which means the breakfast staff was checking on what we were eating. (We actually noticed that and it was quite unpleasant. The same rude staff even expressed frustration when she served coffee to us. She kept speaking in German that we couldn’t understand.) All this after we were told we could eat “anything we want”. They really need clear indication for the “continental breakfast.” I must say it was the most unpleasant experience I’ve ever had. I paied the €50 because I didn’t want to argue more, but I find it absolutely ridiculous and unfair for what we ate while the staff was kinda supervising us. Apart from the breakfast issue, hotel itself was beautiful. We had to change our room one time because of unpleasant smell that didn’t go out after we tried keeping windows open for 3 hours. It was such a hassle to change room with already-unpacked luggage, but the staff was very helpful with that. We also had dinner at the restaurant. The bill was 2 times pricey compared to other places in the town, but we ate there for the convenience because we had a baby. We were happy with food and service.

    Swimming pool, hotel garden/park, restaurant, staff other than breakfast area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    always relaxing and quiet to be at the Park Hotel in a beautiful setting yet near the city.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would like to be able to order smaller breakfast. I avoided breakfast except for one day when I chose to make it the big meal for the day. the price is too high for toast and coffee.

    loved the beds. woke up refreshed and happy every day. The pool and sauna are divine for overcoming jet lag The staff is professional and lovely to interact with.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the adjoining room. I had to change room because I could hear the conversation in the adjoining room which I felt was not right. You need ear plug if the TV is on.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Would highly recommend this hotel !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The comfortable room with the lovely view to the pond was wonderful. I had two large windows down to floor that opened up to a small balcony. Marvelous. I loved the spaciousness of the room, even the extra little table with the nice chair to put things on. The Sparks spa area with sauna and steam baths was an extra bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    You´ll be back is right
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -For some reason they couldn't locate our booking. It was quite annoying so we ended up having to send the confirmation email to the reception. Upon checkout they still were not able to find it but in the end it worked out after much back and forth. - water pressure in the room was bad, it took quite a while to fill the tub and it was very very difficult to take a shower. - you can only us the spa and pool if you go there in the bathrobe provided by the hotel. Our room did not have a bathrobe so we got sent back from the spa reception to wait for them in our room.... The bathrobes did not arrive for a while (45 min at least) so we called the reception to ask and then they arrived promptly.

    Breakfast was amazing, great choices in both hot and cold food. Fresh eggs with your chosen ingredients and fresh pancakes. Great tea and the comfort of the tables and chairs is great. Fantastic view of the lake as you eat and atmosphere is very inviting. Very nice building and very big rooms, very comfortable with a refrigerator and plenty of outlets for electronic devices. Internet was misbehaving a little so we had to use the ´open´ internet and not with the password but it worked fine afterwards. Spa was very complete, 2 kinds of saunas, 2 kinds of steam rooms, a cold room, Jacuzzi and open air heated pool. You get plenty of towels to use, water and reading material in the quiet room. Its a pretty amazing hotel and we would love to stay there again. Pet friendly is always a plus! Lots of parking space, great environment, right next to the park which is nice to walk in with a very nice restaurant and ice cream shop.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel in glorious park setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to have more toiletries in the comfort suite. It is expected when you are paying for that level of comfort. The cleaning staff did not wipe our coffee table down over our 5 day stay and there was minimal dusting. The coffee table chocolates and fruit were never replaced over the 5 days. Most 5 Star hotels will present something different each day. The bathrobes were looking a little worn out. The service in the bar and main lounge room is pretty slow. We sat there for 30 minutes before we moved to the bar to be served.

    The breakfast had great variety and wonderful setting. Love that you can bring your pet and the park is ideal. The comfort suite was spacious. The spa and pool one of the best set ups, just beautiful. Any items not working in the room were replaced immediately.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    HIghly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely and view was beautifully. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Beautifully decorated hotel for Christmas. Loved staying there!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    The staff were very polite, professional, and were all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    £25 per person for the 'gourmet breakfast' - don't let the sales pitch at reception fool you into thinking it is something special. It's not. Dorint hotels could learn a lot from Maritim hotels if they want to provide an excellent Gourmet breakfast, and cheaper. At checkout when I told them that we were unhappy with the breakfast, just a ' oh sorry' was disappointing.

    The staff were very polite, professional, and were all bilingual.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice, old style hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls in the two new wings are very thin so you can hear your neighbors. Ordered a coffee for €4.50 to my room and cost of room service was another €5.00, so a total of €9.50. When checking out, a few additional charges such drinks and breakfast had incorrectly been added to my bill.

    Nice, old style hotel. Great location. Views from most areas in hotel overlooking a beautiful man made lake with water fountain. Right at the Bürgerpark, therefore perfect for walks or a jog. Close to city center. Great breakfast rooms. The rooms in the two wings (not main building), are newer and therefore in better condition. These ‘newer’ rooms are very nicely and tastefully designed. Spa/ pool/ gym area nice. Most of the staff friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    An excellent place to spend a romantic weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were horrible A glass door to the bathroom is a rather strange solution Staff enters the room almost immediately after knocking on the door

    An excellent place to spend a romantic weekend. Central location, comfortable room, friendly and responsive staff, beautiful view, and a great spa would make your stay there unforgettable. Oh, and they really make some good pastry.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.0
    Frustrating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ridiculous door locks which were a battle to get in the room, hot room , window that wouldn’t close when opened, no safe, no shower gel after day 1 & a shower head that was broken & had to be held to stop it spraying the roof. Pity as the hotel looks impressive.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast, spa and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the facilities in the rooms could be updated (e.g. There was a tape deck but no USB charging).

    Excellent breakfast, spa and location. We had a junior suite which was very spacious and commanded great views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Five Star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish we could have stayed longer

    Staff were brilliant couldn't have been more helpful , unfortunately didn't realise that you had to book for an evening meal . but the piano bar did excellent food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Feel like James Bond and immerse yourself in luxury and ambiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A niggle for when it's hot, although I didn't mind a bit: no airconditioning. The ambiance might be a bit intimidating if you're sensitive to that sort of thing.

    Very high class hotel, friendly staff and - rare: really, really quiet: no noise from adjoining rooms or the hallway. The hotel is located at the edge of a big park, meaning the surroundings (and the view) are wonderful too. The junior suite (an unexpected upgrade, thank you!) I stayed in was roomy and luxurious to a huge degree with lovely furnishings. The atmosphere and style are classic and opulent. The usual tourist hotel, this is not.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    An excellent location, set in the beautiful Burgerpark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room seemed to be the only one in the hotel without a view, which was contra the specification. Mini bar was not filled. Some issues with hot water.

    Very comfortable overall. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Excellent spa an swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.7
    More like 4* hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Rooms are very far away from the lobby and need some renovation. - Hotel is 5* but the rooms are 3*-4* rate. (Small TV , mid quality bed..) - Outside Pool was closed in July (or nobody is using??) and seems not clean. - Value for money if you pay around 100€ / day. Doesn't worth more..

    Stayed in Single Room + The view of the room is good. Many of the rooms are looking to lake/pond or to the forest. There isn't any building in neighboorhood. + Quiet and calm + Great Lobby + Free Parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay in an excellent hotel where you don't have to ask for anything more. Just lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Regarded €25 for breakfast a bit high so skipped that although I expect it to have been excellent as everythinh else in this hotel was.

    Lovely location. Pricey but excellent dinner and service. Wonderful ambiance and facilities. Great pool and spa.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Spacious rooms but not good the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A part from the fact that is quite upsetting to be in an empty hotel as not many people were there , we had the bad idea to eat at their restaurant .We have not been greeted as we should have ,actually we had to ask for the table we booked which was not even ready ,on the terrace ,that was practically empty as only 6 other people were eating .It took them 20 min before they set our table and brought the menu .Not a word in English even when we said sorry we don't speak German .One waitress ,that could speak English ,did an effort and at a certain question answered finally in English . The gnocchi were disgusting ,hard as rocks and not salted with a terrible sauce of mashrooms and tomatoes .The scallop carpaccio without any taste ,could have been plastic for 13 euros ! Fair the cod ,a tiny piece of fish served with vegetables and as it had not much favour we had to add a lot of sauce .Too espencive for the quality of the food and the bad service .

    The location is wonderful as it is surrounded by a huge park and has in front an artificial lake with a fountain .Very silent and relaxing . The hotel is clean with huge entrances and a comfortable area where you can sit ,relax ,read or have an aperitif .The room was more than spacious ,with a huge bed , enormous cabinets , harmchairs and coffe table ,desk and fridge .Huge bathroom with all the comforts . Very kind the ladies at the reception .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Very central, clean, friendly staff. The spa was the highlight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This hotel was very nice. As a budget traveler my stay here was a rare treat. I can not give a review based on other "luxury", accommodation as I have little experience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Large hotel in park, 20 mins walk from city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast! Quality of food on offer below standard, ingredients should be much better. Strange contrast with the food quality of the restaurant, which was excellent.

    Large hotel in park, 20 mins walk from city centre. Excellent wellness area, smallish outdoor swimming pool. Surrounding park offers many nice places to walk or to rest. Dinner at restaurant very good , but the wine was very expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Accessibility with wheelchairs/buggies (entrance - multiple stairs with no real alternative)

    Breakfast was nice (but rather expensive) The room comfort is very high Spa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Quick, Quiet stay in Bremen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cocktails in the bar weren't very good. I would've expected better quality for price and a high star rated hotel.

    Very friendly staff, and a very nice view. The hotel was the quietest I've ever been in!! The location is a bit away from the city but we had a car so it was only a short drive away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.3
    It was only one night thankfully as we were only traveling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service could have been better the hotel was very quiet but after asking twice for coffee in the lounge after dinner it took 35 minutes to arrive.

    The restaurant evening dinner was very good,breakfast very expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Loved everything about this hotel, super friendly staff,...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about this hotel, super friendly staff, large room, comfortable bed, incredible views over the park. This is a quiet old hotel so the design is old-school in the best sort of Wes Anderson way but mixed with modern comfort. Quaint wallpapers, marble stairs, beautiful golden chandalliers and an Deco smoking bar! The Bürgerpark that the hotel is located in is huge, leafy and goes on forever so I had a lovely morning run over a 7 k lap of the little trails of the park. Definitely make sure to visit the park during your stay! The hotel was also very accommodating to our dog who got a bed, bowls and a treat!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Has seen better days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was clogged. Carpets stained, looked dirty.

    Staff was very good. Hotel looks impressive, but 'has seen better days' (somewhat run down)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Extremely well run and comfortable hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room and a trouser press or ironing board although an iron was brought up on request.

    This is a fantastic hotel, extremely well run with helpful staff who pay a lot of attention to detail. I stay in a lot of hotels for business and for me, this was the best example of how things should be done. Other hotels could learn a lot from them and I would definitely go back there again and hopefully for pleasure as well. Bremen is worth seeing and has a lot of old buildings and good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Excellent, romantic hotel with the best view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a very pleasant romantic hotel with all the facilities that you could imagine. Nice pool, excellent restaurant, close to the city, next to a wonderful park. Really a nice place to stay for a long weekend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Best location in Bremen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurants are rather large and impersonal. Perhaps they could convert one of the spaces to a smaller informal coffee bar?

    The location of this hotel comes as quite a surprise and is an oasis in a park in the centre of the city. A beautiful location, clean and comfortable rooms and looks like it has a great spa, although we didn't use it. If you are travelling through Bremen I seriously doubt there is a better hotel to stay in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Would love to go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Duvets and pillows are goose feather - very warm for this time of year. One of our party is allergic to feathers, but staff dealt with this immediately, changing duvet and pillows and apologising profusely. The rooms were stifling when we arrived, but we used the aircon to sort that out.

    The location is really special, in a beautiful park where we could see deer as we ate our breakfast. The buffet breakfast was delicious - wonderful selection and helpful staff. It was a weekend where we felt properly pampered.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful, relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost of breakfast A bit of a walk into town, but not a problem

    Beautiful facility, lovely breakfast room & good champagne breakfast, nice room with a great view, nice spa

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel with good facilities, but expensive restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant is very expensive and the service wasn't the best. No tea of coffee in bedroom. The sauna was very busy.

    Large comfortable room. Great gym. Interesting food in restaurant. Situated in an attractive park, within walking distance of the city centre.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent and fine hotel with some minor cons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the staff is very friendly but some is quite arrogant. especially in the Restaurant. Also I got the Impression that the customer is not first piority but cleaning up is more important. And if you do not ask for Service, they do not come, although there were about 5 waiters and the Restaurant not really full. Very strange was that the room cleaner did not put a new roll of toilet paper but an empty roll onto the second holder??? Also he did not really wanted to provide the small face towel and I had to ask for it. That is a nogo.

    Surely Park Hotel is the best hotel in Bremen area and compared to other 5 stars a very good value for money. The gym, spa and pool are excellent. The breakfast great, big choice, also a cook fulfil you wishes with eggs. The rooms are nice and worthy with a fantastic view onto the lake with some birds. and the park. Definitely if again in Bremen I'll select that one.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    6.7
    This is a 5 star hotel with 3 star ambitions.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you hope to book a double bed in this hotel there are only 4 available in the whole hotel. so the chance is very very small that there is one available. We had lunch when we arrived but we had to wait half an hour before it was made. I believe we where the only two guests for lunch so I thought the wait was extreme. We where certainly the only two people in the whole restaurant area. Everything was overpriced from the lunch to the breakfast. For €25 per persoon, I did not expect to be served coffee in a plastic thermos flask and the warm food plates were cold. When we got to our room it was clean and tidy but the mini bar wasn't refreshed and the water in the room was half empty with dirty glasses. When the staff came to replace the mini bar, he didn't wait an appropriate amount of time for a response when he knocked. I had to send him away because I was standing in the middle of the room, naked, when he did the door open. When I mentioned this to the reception they laughed friendly enough but only offered to refresh the mini bar directly. They didn't seem to realise how inappropriate it was. The only positive point was that I was the one standing butt-naked in the room and not my wife. I certainly wouldn't grade this as a five star hotel.

    The location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Nice old-school, charming palais with attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The old-school charm of the property comes with the downside of chipping paint and sometimes dated equipment. It's not diminishing the luxurious flair per say but it should be mentioned the building - as well as some interior areas - could use a fresh coat of paint.

    This hotel is an old-school gem if you like elegant stucco and a live piano-player during high tea. The decorations during the Christmas season were marvelous and the staff is attentive and always eager to help. The rooms are well equipped, tidy and boast nice views of the park around the hotel. Parking is somewhat limited but very close. I especially liked the possibility to walk into the city center and to take a morning jog through the beautiful park.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.5
    A beautiful hotel in a wonderful location but struggling with service details
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That a missing light bulb wasn't replaced in three days, neither slippers nor bathrobe were in the room and not added even after a request; there was dust on the outside of the bathtub rim that stayed for all three days of my stay despite regular cleaning of the room. And the mini bar contained capped bottles but I first had to call and ask for a bottle opener since none was placed in the room.

    The hotel's history and some nice touches like woven linen strips with 'Good Night' on them on the headboard. The proximity to Bremens Buergerpark and the old town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel, but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I saw how one member of staff at the bar was very rude to a lady who was not happy with her drink. Unfortunately the jacuzzi did not work, but the lady at the reception offered me a free drink.

    Reception staff was very nice. Location and comfort is very nice. Breakfast was lovely. The honey was served from real honeycombs and there was a good selection of food and drinks.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    Amazing hotel but with the dumbest keycard door opening system in history!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only have one complain. The hotels crazy keycard system sucks! If you need to demonstrate how to open a door, you bought the wrong system!

    All you can ask from a 5 star hotel, absolutely amazing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.3
    A stay we always look forward to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning should be improved on really hot days!

    The location is excellent, a short walk to the old part of the city and the walks in the park are lovely. The suite and view exceptional. Old world charm and very spacious. Good breakfast and excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    I liked the big circular atrium in the lobby with the view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The white marble bathroom was nice, but small and needed some updating. They don't give you new products on the second day of stay.

    I liked the big circular atrium in the lobby with the view on the Park lake and the fountain. Loved the sauna with lemon aroma and the outdoor pool. The room was a classic one, with a small balcony. I asked for the lake view and the hotel immediately confirmed it was available. The bed linen was extra good quality :p

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Great location for a quiet family reunion
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could use some extra towels in the room.

    The location, the sauna/swimming area, friendly staff, delicious food in room service, spacious room, balcony

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    It is simply the best hotel in town and not only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is simply the best hotel in town and not only. Very high class and attention to every single detail. Excellent location, great view with the lake, fresh and clean air in the surrounding park, lots of greenery, etc etc. The SPA is truly great. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    5.8
    Grand Hotel which could use some fresh wind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The team lacked supervision and experience. We ate at the recommended Park restaurant in the hotel. We have been assigned a seat which we liked to change to the window. This was denied because they were reserved. However all tables remained empty during our stay. The restaurant was 1/3 occupied. We waited approximately an hour on our food, the quality was poor.. On the bill was asurcharge for sauna access of 5.- per day extra although we did not use the facilities.

    The Room and The Location were perfect. The hotels lacks a passionate and experienced team and shows that a good hotel is not only a room and a bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door unlocking/opening system was awful!

    Beautiful location in park, 20 minute walk to the centre of Bremen Outdoor swimming pool Very comfy beds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Lovely location on the park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the 2 mattresses pushed together and 2 small duvets, prefer one as we're a couple

    Check in informative and in good English. Mini bar reasonable. Outdoor pool 29 degrees :-) Room tidy and modern but smelt of body odur!. We loved that we could watch the Olympics on the TV, many channels. Location on the park is brilliant. 10 minute walk to emmas cafe on park, brilliant, reasonably priced food and drinks. Childrens play area 5 minutes walk. Free parking! Very convenient for airport. When our baby was sick they advised where the chemist was and called ahead for us to make sure someone was there as it was 7.30am! Such a comfortable stay with nice staff, thank you :-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room has no airco so it us a bit moist, but nothing to complain about.

    Just a classy hotel with service oriented people. A gift for our small one. Excellent breakfast with a happy cook.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.5
    To have a room with airconditionning I have to pay 20 euro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To have a room with airconditionning I have to pay 20 euro additional per night. I find it very strange that a hotel like this has rooms without airconditionning. The view from my room was the roof of the floor below

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    6.7
    Not a 5 star hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms weren't cleaned properly. We ran out of toilet paper and they didn't have put any extra roll in the bathroom , which you expect from a 5 star hotel... We only had 2 shower and 2 bath robes but we were 4 people I had to ask for more towels every day. The breakfast which cost 25 euros per person isn't worth the money and the standard of a 5 star hotel... We didn't have any tea or coffee or water in room !

    The spa area is included

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotell and view. Terrible food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was awful. Really bad and seriously overpriced meal. Bland and uneventful.

    The room was very nice, a little dated but very nice. The staff was really helpful. Lovely view of the park.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Brilliant but wear ear plugs to bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a wedding party that played loud music until 5am, despite multiple calls to the front desk. I didn't get to sleep until 05:30 Thus spoiled an otherwise excellent experience

    The food was fantastic as was the location. Behind the hotel was the stadtwald with its own mini zoo. Fantastic

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Everything is just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is just perfect. It’s a very beautiful hotel with service-minded staffs. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful setting, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Five Star Bremen
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs and lifts were a bit confusing!

    This is a five star hotel that lives up to its reputation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    It was a little far from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little far from the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    It is only 3-4 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is only 3-4 stars hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ramp for kid trolleys. Dinner preparation was slow.

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast wasn’t included in price which was implied and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t included in price which was implied and cost 25 euros per person

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful location, short walk into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, short walk into town. Clean tidy and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    A good experience to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfest is not included.

    bathroom is very comfortable. Staff is nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv is not infront of bed

    Stuff are key sucess of place...decoration

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Staff was really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff forgot things and was super slow, 45min for 1 omelette!!

    Staff was really friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The keycard system is absurd and in dire need of replacement

    Free parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful place so relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    We always enjoy coming back to this hotel, especially because of the Spa & Pool facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spa and Pool area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Best hotel,best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel,best location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    A very relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving - I wanted to stay

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.9
    Spacious hotel set in a large park and within easy walking distance (20 minutes) of the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle in the bedroom.

    Very comfortable and spacious room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    5.4
    Goo plus minus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More cleaning and organizing. more communication between the staff

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dorint Park Hotel Bremen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: