Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Bremen City This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bahnhofstrasse 8, Mitte, 28195 Bremen, Germany

#40 of 65 hotels in Bremen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4359 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room. No wi-fi. No internet. No air conditioning. There was a huge wall in front of the window.

    great location. easy access from airport by tram.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Overall a good deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There can be quite a bit of noise from all night kiosks out in the street. The hotel offers earplugs if requested.

    The hotel is very clean and serves an excellent buffet breakfast. It is well placed for the main railway station and only a few minutes walk into the centre of the old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed that free wifi was not working at all during our 3 day stay

    Nice hotel close enough to walk to train station. Lovely room on 5th floor with windows that opened to let the air in as it was very warm weather. good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    Large room, tiny bathroom, terrible bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was really tiny, the shower was old and you could not move. The bed was really really firm.

    The room was big, with plenty of room for your luggage

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location, near the train station and Mitte.
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, near the train station and Mitte. Excellent breakfast. They gave me an upgrade and we stayed in one of the apartments, very large and modern. We loved it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Perfect!! really recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to say

    It was a really good value, it's in the centre, it looked really nice in the pictures and I had an upgrade, so I had a lovely apartment. The staff was really nice, the hotel is clean, the breakfast has lots of things to choose from healthy to pastry..It's a quiet place, it's just lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    Only for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud street day and night, I couldn't rest properly. Unconfortable bed, small room.

    Good location, between main station and city center. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi is not working. The room was not good as I expected. It was not the standard room I saw on the pictures. The bed was not queen size.

    The breakfast is really good. The location is also good, it is very close to the old city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the pillows very uncomfortable so I didn't have a great night sleep. It was a warm night too so air con was very much missed!

    Helpful staff, very clean room. I appreciated the free haribo sweets and bottle of mineral water in the room. Very good location for the train/bus station and city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed a nice room, friendly and helpful staff, a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dure to the conditions prevailing at the time of our visit airco would have been a plus. Fortunately management had provided fans.

    We enjoyed a nice room, friendly and helpful staff, a nice fulfilling breakfast buffet AND we were within walking distance of the old city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Location is good as station and airport`s tram stop is near...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception ask my credit card.

    Location is good as station and airport`s tram stop is near as well as historical centre.Breakdast and coffee is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Very well located, close to the city train station and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning in the room. Average temperatures were above 33 degrees Celsius during the day and around 22 during the night. It was very difficult to sleep due to the heat.

    Very well located, close to the city train station and the old town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    The room had everything I needed, and tea/coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It doesn't have to do as much with the hotel, but, given its location, you should be prepared for quite noisy evenings because of the public transport and hotel surroundings.

    The room had everything I needed, and tea/coffee facilities made my stay even better! The staff were quite friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.8
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no aircondition and the temperatures was about 34 degrees when I checked in and it dropped to 24 degrees and I had to sleep in this heat. The inside of the fridge was dirty, the lift smelt of oil change

    Breakfast was value for money, the location was very good in general the room was neat

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    BWH Bremen City
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition so it was constantly to warm in the room.

    The service was good, nice people in the reception, good beds, nice location with walking distance to everything, verry good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    4.2
    It was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small, hot, stuffy and noisy. If you shut the window to try to drown out the sound of the traffic, sirens and street noise it was so uncomfortable.especially being a top floor room.The fridge in the room was switched off with no notification saying so. What I bought to put in it as a vegetarian became warm after I went out and had to be chucked. There was an offer to put my warm food into a non working freezer which was not as cold as their downstairs fridge but I couldn’t risk food poisoning, There was a large selection of food for meat eaters but not a meat replacement. Fruit was available . The hotel was on a Main Street and there were no facilities or relaxing areas or gardens.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    According to Hotel homepage, every room is equipped with a minibar. There was only a disconnected refrigerator. Front desk told me, that minibar was no longer provided, but I could use the vending machine in the lobby. However, the issues is that the hotel provides misleading information, but the front desk did not seem to worry about that.

    Breakfast is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom a little old fashioned but that's not that bad. One criticism is that we hang our towels as we didn't want new ones (we were only staying 2 nights) but they still changed them. That happened even though there was a note to say that to save water we could choose to keep the same towels.

    Bed was comfortable, the room was super clean. The breakfast is amazing, there are a lot of options for every taste, really fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Really good value for money and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location between the rail and bus stations and medieval town centre - both very close and yet not too noisy and I stayed on a Saturday night with the world cup on. Excellent breakfast included too. One of the best value for money chain hotels I have stayed at and Bremen is a good weekend break.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Location is optimal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very loud despite of closed windows. The curtain is too small (why??) to cover the window, and it's summer so the room is light till midnight. Above all, matress is tilted towards one side, I feel like sleeping on a slide and spend lots of time stopping myself falling on the floor.

    Location is optimal. Central train station is in 5 min walk. Nice restaurants nearby. Room is clean, breakfast is nice, wifi is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Top position, 3 min walking to the main station and 5 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard design and forniture, but well maintained and clean

    Top position, 3 min walking to the main station and 5 min walking to the main square, 15 min taxi from airport. Clean and silent room, perfect to visit the town. Breakfast was rich.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    They asked me to pay twice but arranged a refund.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They asked me to pay twice but arranged a refund. Also the curtains were feeble – they let in loads of light, and were not wide enough to meet or touch the edges of the walls round the windows.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is very outdated, definetely in need of refurbishment. No air conditioning in the room and it is a bit too loud if you would like to leave the window open during the night.

    The location is great, very close to the train station and historical city centre. Lots of restaurant and cafes within the walking distance. Great value for money considering the location. The room itself was also pretty clean and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location in a great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bremen not one of the German cities that offer free local transport.

    Very good city centre location. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Safe place to stay in the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    positive experience despite of some cons
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had a room facing some utility structure that was a bit noisy; no carpets on the floor, so the sand we "brought" was all over the room; narrow corridors; we had to climb additional stairs even after taking an elevator

    central location; parking 8 EUR/24 hrs is nearby; good breakfast; coffee to go in the morning and cool lemon water during the day near reception; polite and helpful personnel; comfortable beds; a bottle of water, a kettle and a fridge in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value for the money, comfortable and clean, great...
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside area is very noisy, even at night (with room faced to street). With no A/C, opening windows is not an option at night, because of the noise. The room can get very warm.

    Good value for the money, comfortable and clean, great breakfast, staff very helpful, good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    The location was super very close to the main train station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was super very close to the main train station, trams and busses. Also all trams are accessible to the city center, domsheide, or 10 min walk. The breakfast was very good and delicious. The staff were also nett.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Conveniently located: just few steps from central station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not best rooms soundproofing

    Conveniently located: just few steps from central station and 5 minutes walking to city centre (however walking at night might look a bit scary). Very good interiors; room and bathroom size were ok with nice furniture. Breakfast was fine. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast. not far from city center - only 7-10 minutes by walking. Car parking near hotel is for free only till 7:00 AM.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice breakfast, ok location but would not recommend for business travellers who need good sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no air conditioning which made it hot in the room at night and uncomfortable to sleep. Even though the room was on the higher floor, it was loud enough to make it a bit hard to fall asleep. The dark blinds that could be used to block out the light were not wide enough to cover the entire window so the light in the morning woke me up very early. It was not enjoyable waking up early due to inability to block light through the window.

    Breakfast was very nice, with nice juices, coffee, selection of meats, cheeses, fruit, and jams. Scrambled eggs with bacon and sausage were tasty and a nice choice to have. Location was good considering it was near the train station, which is a major tram stop. It is also walking distance from the main shopping area and bars/restaurants area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.3
    very good locatet Hotel, but old furniture and small rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the rooms are very small and the furniture is very old - it was very hot in my room (on the top), but opening of the window was also not an option, as it was very loud from the street - the bathroom is totally small and even turning around in the shower cabine is a challenge for a bit bigger man - all in all the price / quality balance was not the right one in this Hotel and i would not choose it again

    - the location of the Hotel is very good - the parking garage is very close to the Hotel (2 min to walk) - the receptionist was very friendly - there is a small open space to the breakfast room, very creatively made - nice ambiente

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable room for a few nights, close to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception could be friendlier.

    Breakfast was good. Our room was really spacious. It even had a living area. Good location, walking distance from the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    I really appreciated the gummybears and the tea prepared at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the bathroom would have a bathtub but instead was only shower.

    I really appreciated the gummybears and the tea prepared at the room. The bed was very comfortable! All in all we really enjoyed staying there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Location is only 100 mtrs from Train and Bus Station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most confusing building. Person really can not understand the way to his room. Got a room in hotel’s new building which is an extension to old building. If you have luggage you have to take 2 lifts to have access to the new building and need to lift luggage at some stairs also. Lifts are too small.

    Location is only 100 mtrs from Train and Bus Station. Many eating joints of every kind, supermarkets are near.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Great base for a long weekend in Bremen without needing a car to visit sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A couple of the guests who were with me were affected by noise from the busy street outside but the staff were accommodating and moved the person most affected to another room in the hotel. I had booked 5 rooms in total and one of the rooms had a walk-in shower but the panel wasn't really large enough to prevent shower spray leaving the shower and flooding the floor somewhat. Not really a great problem - person concerned merely used more towels to prevent room being made wet (I will contact the hotel to get this improved if they can)

    Good central position - easy to walk into the city centre and reach major sights. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast for all tastes - with fruit, cereals like muesli, cheeses, sausages, smoked bacon, scrambled eggs with a wide variety of breads and rolls. A lovely little atrium space as a haven of peace and quiet (adjacent to breakfast room).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    Discover Bremen, such a friendly little city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Breakfast was a little disappointing. Very basic, unlike in many other German hotels. Coffee was good, though. - Bathroom exceptionally small.

    Perfect location between train station and city center. Since Bremen is a compact city, everything is within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    I would stay here again if I were to return to Bremen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you have a room facing the main street leading to the Bremen Hauptbahnof you may hear some noise if you sleep with the window open

    i really like the breakfast and the room where it is served; the hotel is easy to get to on foot from the train station the old town (a UNESCO world heritage site) is easy to get to from the hotel on foot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    We had a very big room with a balcony on the last floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was excellent

    We had a very big room with a balcony on the last floor.There were an electric kettle, tea, coffee and clock (we were from another time zone and the clock was really useful). The breakfast was excellent - read fish and different kind of cheese (for example camembert) and good wi-fi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Everything is taken care of , everything is thoughtful and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Late registration at 14 o'clock. It was necessary to wait tired after the trip, but the hotel accepted to store luggage while I was waiting. The sound insulation of the hotel was bad, I heard everything that came in the adjoining rooms, I could even understand what neighbors are talking about :)

    Very clean, every day carefully handled. Was a pleasure to came back after a day. Everything is taken care of in the room and in the bathroom, everything is thoughtful and comfortable. There are a fridge and tea maker. Great breakfast choice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    The location is hard to beat: 5 minutes walk to the central...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The location is hard to beat: 5 minutes walk to the central station and a good connection (via tram) to the airport. The historic city centre is also in walking distance and worth every step. The hotel itself gives a simple but convenient impression.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom could be a little bit bigger, or they should've located toilet differently

    Spacious room, extra comfy beds, fridge and teapot, some tea and coffee. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a little bit chilly at night

    spacious room, comfortable bed and I loved that they had one small and one big pillow. teapot in every room, with some tea and coffee. Really nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    great value and close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is between busy streets and it is noisy at night.

    The hotel is just minutes from the train station. The room and bathroom were a good size and the cost is very reasonable for the accommodation. The breakfast was excellent with hot options, fresh fruit and coffee at the table.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Good breakfast, Limited free parking from 5pm directly outside hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lift was slow. Quicker ti walk down stairs! Possibly quicker to walk up!

    Liked the 24 hour 'atrium' free coffee area. Breakfast excellent, and early enough! Iron and ironing board available. Good shower. There is limited overnight parking directly outside the hotel - from 5pm to 7am, and until 9am further alog the road (to the left stand with back to hotel). Handy to know! Parking can be expensive! £15 a night etc - £5 (euro) a day in large open car park other side of station by conference halls.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weird smell in the bathroom.

    The location of this hotel is amazing. Very close to the train station and the Old Town. The single room is decent for a short stay with standard facilities. Breakfast was nice too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.1
    It was good enough for a short business trip, close to everything you need.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though they provide two pillows, one was too thick and high, and the other was so thin. The regular room was so small, like in student dorm, but still cozy for a short stay.

    Good breakfast and very close to the old town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay, highly recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single bed lies against the wall, so you could hear the next door bathroom when their shower was in use - not much though, and not enough to be a problem.

    Very friendly check-in staff. The room whilst small was very clean and had a kettle with some tea and coffee. The shower in the bathroom was amazing, so powerful. The breakfast is very good with a large selection. I've stayed in a few Best Westerns and they are very consistent in providing a decent standard, I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    Good location and breakfast, room needs improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front door and the lobby are a little too small. You might easily pass over them if you arrive at evening time. Considering the spacious room, the bathroom should be bigger. You might find it difficult to make any move when taking shower.

    It is only a several-minute walk from central train station. quite a few restaurants near by. The room is indeed spacious. But seems a little outdated. Breakfast is very good. the check-in process is efficient, not a minute wasted.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    A good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    The hotel is located between the train station and the old town. The room and bed were comfortable. A large selection at breakfast with plenty of space.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Central location next to the station, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very slow lift, not very soundproof rooms (one could hear the neighbors pretty well), extremely low ceiling in the corridor of the fifth floor (I hit my head seriously)

    Central location next to the station, breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    Ok 3-star hotel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extreme noise from street al night long (from friday to saturday) - until sunrise. We had a room on top-floor and the noise from the street it was very loud and it was impossible to sleep. Screaming, yelling, music.

    Nice clean rooms. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    The hotel has a very good location in the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The ventilator in the bathroom was terribly annoying on the first night. After talking to the reception next morning, they asked the technician came and had a checked. Well, it sounds a bit better but still loud after the shower.

    The hotel has a very good location in the city center. The breakfast is quite good and also nice staff there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    room was very small, basic but fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    uneasy was constantly roaring from a ventilation or cooling system. the corridors looked like a prison, uncomfortable.

    room was very small, basic but fine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This very average mid range hotel comes at a budget price. It’s excellent value. Rooms are clean and comfotable enough and the wifi is reliable. The location is very handy for trains and buses and the breakfast (included) is excellent. I would choose to stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    A very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a variety of hot food choices for breakfast; a group of cleaners started their early morning chat right outside the room and along the corridor, making it impossible to rest.

    Very easy to get to, from the airport via tram, very close to the train station and to the city centre. The room was adequately furnished and very clean, bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    We have booked standard room, but received huge one-bedroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have booked standard room, but received huge one-bedroom apartments on the check-in. Hence we were more than satisfied :) But overall everything is OK. Location excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    GREAT HOTEL.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The single room was small, but perfectly adequate for one nights stay. The bathroom was good, though no mug/ glass in the bathroom for teeth rinsing. One of the only hotels to offer 2 size pillows. Nice to have a kettle in the room and a complimentary bottle of water. The big surprise was the great breakfast selection, and that breakfast was served from 06.00 for those needing to travel onward early in the morning. The selection was good, varied and I was impressed with the smoked salmon on offer! Delicious! All in all, I was impressed and would not hesitate to either recommend this hotel / or stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very polite and helpful, the room was facing a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee or tea-making facility in the room.

    The staff was very polite and helpful, the room was facing a quiet inner court, the breakfast room was big and the buffet was great. The location of the hotel is halfway between the central station and the centre of the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location, good accommodation for a City stay at the right price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Appartement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not too much. Small lift. Some drain back smell in the room. Apartment crockery and utensils need updating. Can be noisy in the weekend early hours, but it is in the busy City center, so that is par for the course!

    Great staff. Stayed in the apartment which at the time of booking was very good value. Would stay there again at that price. Trams from airport stop near to Hotel (Line 6)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.8
    Bremen is nice, hotel is what it is, clean, good breakfast buffet, decent size rooms. Does the job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff, lift takes an eternity to come and is tiny. 24hr McDonald's across the road attracts gangs of creatures after dark. Felt very unsafe at night walking home, lots of fights and shouting (we are 3 males in our 30's, one a police officer and we were all in agreement we walk home as a group).

    Breakfast was nice as we're the bathrooms. Rooms were acceptable and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    Ok, but not great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The street in front proved incredibly noisy throughout the night. Also, the reception wanted me to pay by credit card _again_, despite me having the printed form from booking.com, only giving in after I threatened to send an official complaint to booking.com (since I didn't want to pay twice for my stay). Finally, the breakfast was ok, but a bit more choice for bread wouldn't have gone amiss.

    Very close to the station, and a short walk to the inner city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    A comfortable hotel with an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no free table during the breakfast, because there were not enough tables. It was also a bit noisy in the morning.

    The location was very good. It was close to the central station but also close to the city center and Christmas markets. The room was very clean and the facilities were fine. It was also a large room and it was good value for money. We liked the breakfast, there were many things to choose from.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Visited Bremen for the Christmas Market. Whole atmosphere was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Apartment was very nice but would benefit from a few pictures on the walls to prevent it looking spartan.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.8
    Expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive, breakfast room too small, our room was in a strange location. We had to go up and down in different elevators. No lock on window. Windows were accessible from a roof with only a net to prevent access from the building next door. The net was down in some areas Building directly in front at no more than 10 m away could see directly into our room. No safe in room. Staff left our window open all day. We came home in the evening to a freezing and humid room. There is no restaurant in the hotel. The great steak restaurant next door mentioned in other reviews is ok of business.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Location nearby the railway station and the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not suitable for tall people ( > 1,95 mtrs) , there are multiple doors with a hight < 2 mtrs. Beds are very hard

    Location nearby the railway station and the city centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Close to Bremen station, very clean and big room, nice staff...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small TV, less channels.

    Close to Bremen station, very clean and big room, nice staff, good breakfast. Normally Best Western is not so cheap in other cities, but BW in Bremen is quite cheap.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    It was ok. Location and closeness to city centre is the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had very poor lighting. Bed was very small. No upgrade was possible without payment. Area was quite rough. No bar/restaurant in hotel. No Wi-Fi on the 5th floor.

    Staff were friendly. Hotel was very clean. City centre was a 3 minute walk away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was very good,location is perfect,staff is...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not possible to prenotate for members of family,only credit cards you need to show.Ok,it is security,but my credit card is private thing with private info also.

    Breakfast was very good,location is perfect,staff is friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Good bang for the buck
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a bit hard to my liking and the wifi slower than in other hotels, but still usable. It's also not quite soundproof to the tramway if facing the street.

    Great quality of breakfast, a lot of fresh fruits. Location is also great, directly between the city center and main train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.8
    Very basic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic accommodation, reception area under renovation and website pictures when booking are far superior to the actual state of the hotel.

    Close to train and tram links

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    business trip to Bremen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well located if you are looking for the downtown (Altstadt) experience. At just 200 m of the trains main station, you can take the tram to move around the city or walk by the Altstadt without any problem. The breakfast buffet is very good and the room size is quite comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Very good!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1,The building is a little bit old ,but room is clean ; 2,you can hear the tram ,but not very noisy ,ok for me

    1,the short-hair female staff at reception is super nice ! 2,the room is big enough and very clean. hair drier and make up mirror are very useful! 3,the breakfast is good,the service too! 4,super location :2min walk from the central railway station and bus/tram center;next to alte stadt;several chinese restaurants and Kebap shops nearby. Rossmann inside the Hbf still open on Sunday,quite co nv enient!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    A comfortable and convenient place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff. First class breakfast, with many different, tasty kinds of bread, great coffee, a very good variety of choices, from hot food to cold cuts, yoghurts, fruit, cake, juices, cereals and other things that I can't remember, through not choosing them. The bed was comfortable and the location perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tram line is close, so depending on where you have the room it could be a bit noisy

    Location, next to the train station and few minutes on foot from the city centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Welcoming hotel in the heart of Bremen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building work in the hotel lobby and also on the street outside. Not the fault of the hotel but did make it quite noisy and dusty in the room.

    Location and ease of access by public transport. Breakfast was fresh, plentiful and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Hotel Bremen City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: