Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bremer Schlüssel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Robert-Roloff-Strasse 11, 38700 Braunlage, Germany

#12 of 29 B&Bs and Inns in Braunlage

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 189 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    I was looking for a cheap 3-night accommodation and this place met all expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm not a fan of shelf toilets, but they seem to be very common this side of the world. Other than that, everything else was mostly fine.

    The staff were very friendly, room quite spacious with a decent view from the balcony. The atmosphere and overall experience was quite nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    A friendly welcome in a delightful hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We have been thinking hard but we can't think of anything we didn't like about the hotel or the people.

    Bremer Schlüssel Hotel is very warm and welcoming and the right size to be friendly. The owner speaks English and nothing is too much trouble. The chambermaid was very friendly even though we spoke different languages, and the room was spotless and the bed was comfortable. She loved our dog. The owner took us in his car to the vet (for the passport stamp and tablet) as our car had been in an accident (not our fault!). He helped all he could. The breakfast was varied and fresh with lots of choice. The hotel is situated on a quiet residential road but just two minutes to the shops and restaurants on the high street. Everywhere was very quiet, this being a ski resort in Winter. The shop keepers were also very friendly. The people of the area don't all speak English but we found that fun! We plan to learn some German and return again to finish what we couldn't do this time due to the accident. We would recommend this hotel most highly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.9
    Lovely family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people might not enjoy the style of the hotel and it's getting a bit old

    It's a family hotel, that makes the approach individual. Breakfast was really nice. The hotel is relatively old, I had an impression I am in the museum of DDR, which I found cool

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    The breakfast was delicious and the location in Braunlage...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The breakfast was delicious and the location in Braunlage very central.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Would gladly come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad acoustic insulation – you can hear you neighbour's bathrooms and smartphone alarms.

    Great breakfast, very friendly staff, excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    8.8
    The property was very clean and a big hearty breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Little bit of noise from adjacent rooms but not that bad.

    The property was very clean and a big hearty breakfast included. For the price it was above and beyond. As I was on a motorcycle they offered to put it in the garage as parking was adjacent to street.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    10
    The breakfast is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is excellent. This hotel is always consistently well appointed. With only 14 rooms you get the homely person touch. Nothing is too much troulbe for Claus and Sylvia.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: