Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Breslauer Hof Am Dom This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Johannisstr. 56, Altstadt-Nord, 50668 Cologne, Germany

#87 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1064 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Imagine your first impression when you enter the hotel and give your passport to the guy in the reception. His answer was "sorry I cannot read Greek". Probably he didn't know that the passports have the name in English also. No soap or shampoo on the bathroom. Old fashioned. Need renovation for sure.

    The only amazing thing is the location. Next to the central station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small lift, 2 people or one and a bag. But at least there is a lift.

    Comfortable room, very nice breakfast, good price and very convenient for the station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If the bed wouldn't be soooooo soft, it would be great! The bed is really hypersoft. Only negative point to say! The reception guy was excellent and very helpful.

    I had a overnight stay and I liked it was clean, staff was nice, room was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff who helped us with our questions. Super close to the railway station and the city center, which fit us well arriving late by train in the evening and having a couple of hours to explore the day after, before moving on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was unexpected. Had to pay more than the booked price. The staff on check-out was ok but he is was not sure about what he was doing. Traditional ststem that uses a lot of time. We almost missed our train.

    Room was ok, but not ok for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator is really small.

    Small hotel just steps away from the railway station. The room was nice and clean. If you're looking for something for a short stay in a central location you'll be well served.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no dislikes about the Breslauer hof am Dom.

    It was a continental breakfast and it was delicious with a good selection of meats and cheeses and plenty of coffee. Excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small for 2 persons. I booked the room on booking.com with double bed (for 2 persons) but when I arrived I found 2 single beds beside each other and not comfortable for couple to sleep. The price is high for such room and such available facilities.

    The location is more than super. Just 50 meters from the main metro station in Köln (HBF) and from the Cathedral of Köln (Dom). Everything is available all around the hotel. The room and the toilet are clean. The staff is nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    when i booked this hotel wright included breakfast but when check out employee said you must pay money for breakfatand give money for it. i think this not good.

    only good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would not have minded a bigger bed to be honest.

    Incredibly friendly staff that are always happy to have a conversation. Perfectly located right next to the main train station and the Cologne Cathedral (Kolner Dom). The rooms are not large but have everything that you need. The cost is fair; I was there for FIBO so the prices were higher but was still relatively good compared to other locations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel will charge the full amount of the nights you book to your credit card ahead of your arrival. Be careful and book the number nights you are sure will stay in this hotel. they will not refund any un-used nights. This is contrary to the hotel industry normal practice. they rudely say this is THEIR hotel policy. They and Booking should be transparent about that, and mention it in the terms.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small Lift is for 1 person No bar Heating was SO hot and unable to control in a cold March had to sleep with the window wide open.

    Very friendly and very helpful behind the reception desk. Very Clean Location for Rail could not be better as well as the cathedral and centre. The railway station opposite has plenty if facilities for breakfast etc.,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t provide free water bottle and kettle jug

    All the staff were very nice and helpfull, the location is very near to the cologne central station and they have an elevator also free wifi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is very well located & extremely clean. The staff is very friendly & accommodating. The breakfast is with limited options but the quality of breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small. It wasn't clear where we could park. There was a line at the desk so we picked a garage nearby. Luckily it was ok but not the preferred garage.

    The location, right next to train station and cathedral.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have shampoo, conditioner and lotion (they did provide combo shampoo/soap)

    Breakfast was amazing as served in a cozy downstairs dining area. The rooms were very nice and modern, and the bed was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillow far too soft. No tea making in room. Boiled eggs too hard (my fault for nor getting up early).

    Very close to station and The Dom. Staff. Little nibble biscuits at reception

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-The space of room wasn’t enough for 3 persons 2- rest room and bathroom was very small 3- the space of elevator is very small and doesn’t compfort

    The location was very great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was clear that there was only one traveller for the three days. Only one showed up for breakfast because. I had after all only ever intended that there be one. Upon checkout they insisted I pay for 2 for each day. Left a bad taste. Pity.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really.

    Location, Friendly staff and easy access from train station. The hotel is so close to station and road, however you do not get disturbed at all. This is probably my fourth time here and I like the property. Although the rooms are small, for a business travel for a short stay, they are adequate

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows ... Not good at all. Room could get a bit too warm at times.

    Excellent location beside the train station. Great value for money, room was a good size. Great wifi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a hot, with the window open, on an autumn night. Unfortunately with the window open there is noise from the city, which may bother some people, or you might also like it to hear the trains come and go.

    The location is super easy to get to and useful for most things in the city. It's a simple room and the hotel is generally pretty clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lokasi hotel sangat dekat dengan metro station ..perfect ! dan juga dekat dengan kawasan wisata dan shopping center. Hotel bagus dengan breakfast yang murah dan baik.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We overlooked the date of our arrival and only realised it when we arrived at the train station. The lady was very helpful by providing us with a room and helped to change our date of the booking. The location was excellent, walking distance from the train station and the cathedral.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was very small (but still managable :) )

    There is a very good choice at breakfast. We found it was better than in other hotels of the same category. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no aircon but it was unseasonably hot for the one night we were there (32C). The room had loads of huge windows so we were able to keep the room cool and not too hot. Being 5 floors up meant traffic noise wasn't a problem.

    We stayed one night on our way home from Berlin by train to give half a day to explore the city. The room and location were perfect. Opposite the train station and no more than a few minutes walk to the Cathedral, river and city centre. We had the quad room which was like a small penthouse suite on the roof. Plenty of space, well provisioned and spotlessly clean. There was even access to the roof with views of the cathedral. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The quad room was on the top floor and the lift is tiny (and fun!) so would take few trips if you had loads of luggage. We just walked up, no issue for us

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini-bar refrigerator in the room so insulin dependent diabetics will not find this hotel suitable.

    Across the road from the central train station & cathedral & a few minutes walk to the River Rhein.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Travelling by train, the location could not have been better. Just across the road from Cologne Main Station. There was traffic outside and even with the window open during the night no sleep was lost. A little dated inside but the staff were welcoming and helpful. A perfectly acceptable breakfast in the morning. I would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels in the room were dirty and smelled bad.

    Very close to the central station and city center. The lady at the reception was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My unit did not have AC and opening the windows in the summer with the heat and trainstation traffic made it alittle uneasy.

    Great location close to the central train station and the DOM. Great rates.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny bathroom for a triple room, also the elevator is tiny (2 per with 2 carry-on luggage and we were almost kissing each other :P however stairs were not too bad to walk up. TV volume low, we could hardly hear anything with the only window open.

    Exceptional location! 2 min walk from train station but on the back side, keep it well away from the noise in the city center. Friendly staff who spoke very good English. Good wifi connection in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have airconditioning. We slightly opened the windows at night to let the cooler air in. The pillows were too soft/flat for comfort. The towels were clean but old.

    Location and cleanliness of the property. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was just ok, nothing more. We have stayed here before and it is the type of hotel we would only stay at if it was for one night and next to the station. There is nothing wrong with it but it is probably not to the standard I would normally stay at. Receptionists were both very pleasant gentlemen.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was abysmal. I asked for my eggs to be scrambled, but no. I don't like hard boiled eggs. ´ Too much trouble for them even though I could see the cook standing by the kitchen 4 meters away and it could have been done in the time I spoke with them No effort to accommodate a guest's simple request. Coffee was rubbish, cheap coffee and dreadful. We had to go out for a decent coffee. Their car parking claim is some what dishonest. There is NOWHERE to park other than a multi-level car park around the block some 150meters away and it's very expensive if you can find a place in it. During the day most of the parking places are reserved for locals. You'll need to go to the very top floor, roof unless you're very lucky. We rent around and around several times tiring to find a place. After 20.00 it's easier but then you have to be out of the spot by 08.00 the next morning.

    Only the handy location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No problems, but the train station has some interesting characters lingering around.

    Good breakfast, helpful staff. Walk out the door and you are within viewing distance of the massive Cologne Gothic cathedral, museums, S-Bahn. There are wonderful bakeries and places to shop & eat within the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed not comfortable. No A/C, so hot and noisy at this location. Bread stale and coffee not great, prices should be made clearer on booking.

    Convenient location and friendly staff could not make up for the rest.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the rates. But I found out why they were so high. The week we were there, there was a trade show or fair and normally when there is a trade show the rates go skyrocket high, which shouldn't be, because we are paying ourselves; the business people that come to these trade shows, everything is paid for by the company they work for and they don't care about rates or anything. We, the regular guest, should keep the regular rate, am I right???

    It was very centrally located, 1 minute from train station, quiet location, nice rooms, good breakfast and all of the staff, I mean "all", were very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The traffic was a bit noicy.

    The location next to the railway station. The staff was helpful with tips what to see. The room was clean and not too small.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of us found the beds a little harder than we preferred but others thought they were perfect.

    Conveniently located hotel very close to the central station and the Rhine, and a short walk to the city center. Hotel seemed very new or renovated. Excellent bath room. We had a room for three and all three beds were equally comfortable. The pillows were large. Our room had a French balcony so we could have the door open for fresh air.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are a group of four and booked a room with 4 single bed which is at the root top of the house. Lift only to 5/F and we walk up the stair for a bit but worth as excellence view from room which we can see the Cologne Cathedral just out from balcony !!! Staff is very nice and friend, I get a cough during check in and the front desk helpful man give me a cup of water to drink !!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No soap or shampoo in the bathroom.Αlso the room was dirty.The rooms are very small as well the bathroom.The elevator is very small also and 2 people can't get inside with their luggage.The parking area is about 150m away and costs 15 euros a day or 1,5 euros per hour.The wifi doesn't work.The hotel needs renovation for sure

    Fantastic location just infront of the train station and the cathedral.The 5 euro breakfast was also good enough.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Maybe breakfast could be a bit better but I wonder what you can do more for just 5 Euro. So in principal, I would keep it as it is.

    Location, the staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast coffee not good. From a urn. But breakfast is only 5€ extra.

    Good value. We were a family of four and had a large suite in the quad room. Very roomy. We stopped in Cologne for one night to break up train trip from Paris to Berlin. The hotel is a few steps from central station. And a 2 minute walk to cathedral, central shops and old town. A 1 minute walk to river. So location fantastic for an overnight train stop. Excellent value considering. Beds super comfy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easy to find and close by the main train station. Walking distance to most of the sightseeing places and Christmas fairs. Clean, good seize of the room, comfortable bed, great water pressure with hot water and working wifi in room. Friendly and helpful staff. Very forthcoming to let me do the check in several hours in advance, which I appreciated very much. They provide with a great city map as well. Stayed for 2 nights and would book it again if I return for another visit to the city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Min Stay 2 Nights
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast buffet and friendly and attentive staff. Just a few steps from the railway station, with easy access to the shops and Christmas markets.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location. Very friendly staff. Rooms are small but Spotless. Beds very comfortable and although it is next to the train station it is very quiet. Great nights sleep.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 52 heating system not working! The room was not ready by 14:00. Parking is expensive around the hotel as it's right next to the station. EUR 15 per 24 hours. Very low and soft pillows. Split between double beds is not convenient and the duvet's are individual as well.

    The staff is super friendly and the location is perfect to visit the city by foot. Despite proximity of the main station, rooms are well isolated from outside noise. Simple and convenient hotel for 1-2 nights, but search further if rates are not attractive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking.com directions from the train station were confusing. The hotel is less than a 5 minute walk from the train station, but the directions had us walking all around.

    Excellent location, super close to the train station, the Cathedral, and the Christmas markets. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other guests using the stairs, lift is a bit scary so suspect fear may have driven them to the climb. Luckily due to the room rate I didn't hit cash only on under €100 - seriously in 2016!

    Close to the station. Bathroom ok.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    third bed in room which we didn't request made it hard to move around in. Shower curtain inadequate caused bathroom to be flooded when either of us took a shower

    Brilliant location for train station only took 5 minutes to walk there

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was down for most of the first day. It was fine the remaining two days. Lift is very small - suitable for 1 pax with 1 luggage only. Not a problem for solo, light travelers.

    Close proximity to Central Station. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi not very stable, constantly dropping out. While non-smoking room, the whole floor smelt of cigarette smoke.

    Close access to old town and railway station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was over priced for what it was. You are paying for the location. Room, although clean and warm, is small. Furnishings are getting dated. And being issued with the TV remote control for my room was a surprise. Very tiny 'hotel'.

    Great location! Close to train station. Clean, warm. Comfy bed. One staff member was friendly, the other very reserved, may have lacked good English?

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower facilities and breakfast.

    The location was great but everything else was average. Breakfast was very basic. The room was basic. There was no soap dish for shampoo and soap in the shower so that all had to be put on the shower tray. Crazy and so cheap to fix.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    U cant find any thing in showe ,only 1 shampoo that told me u cant use for ur hair,bodyand .... No one help me to pick up my luggage .... Any way compare with money is not good hotel Its like appartment

    Only location is good bec of near station but crowded

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    From the window of my room I looked at Cologne Cathedral. The hotel is small, very friendly and clean. The staff is very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was served till 10AM; which was not announced by the staff nor mentioned on the reservation. When we came downstairs to have breakfast at 10:10AM, it was no longer possible.

    Nice hot shower and quiet rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have appreciated a better pillow we would have appreciated some croissants for breakfast, even plain ones as there was quite a selection of jam, honey and even chocolate spread.

    Great location, wonderful staff and very clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very hot at night as you had to keep windows closed because of the noise.

    locaton close to central station, U-Bahn, Dom. Room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    had not realised how noisy it would be. This is due to location very close to station and it being a hot night when we stayed, so windows open

    nice clean room very good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was sorry that it was a little noisy to sleep confortably.

    It was good to stay for one night because it is very near the train station. I could see the night view of the cologne cathedral.It was wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early in the morning and they already gave us a room to rest. this was really nice because I was very tired of the night train.The receptionist gave good tips and was really very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location just few steps away from the train station and a block from the Dome. The room is quite small but functional. You have desk, TV, bed and decent closent. Enough for a short stayed. The breakfast is surprisingly complete and with everything you need to start the day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, very clean & spacious. The bathroom was very compact but so well designed so it worked. Really simple to get to from the train station which was perfect for international travelers.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much choices for Muslim food at the hotel.

    I arrive early morning, staff allowed me to leave my luggage at the counter and offered me access to their breakfast area. When I came back my luggage was already in my room. Hospitality was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny, tiny elevator. 150kg limit, and two SMALL people can fit with no bags. 5 floors in the hotel. If you have a lot of luggage, get a room near the ground floor.

    The hotel is less than a minute walk from the hauptbahnhof. Very close and convenient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some bar noise if opened window as no air conditioning but would not expect that for this price

    Room and breakfast area lovely for small hotel. Breakfast very good value and as good as other hotels where costs are higher. Bonus point for having an allergy card so my daughter could check what she could eat easily and without fuss.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Great location beside the train station and cathedral and short walk to bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv channel

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows!

    Location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, location, location. Just a couple blocks from train station and 3 from Cathedral. Good breakfast for a few Euros

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to the station. Simple and unpretentiousness clean and nice staff. Suitable for cathedral and other sites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    must change pillows

    Bedding no comfortable !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather old hotel that needs some upgrading

    Well situated next to the Central Station (HBF) of Cologne

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Breslauer Hof Am Dom traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: