Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bridge Inn Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Billwerder Neuer Deich 2, 20539 Hamburg, Germany

#272 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1508 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.6
    The staff at the reception was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had black mold (which we told the reception). Because the room was hot and ran out of oxygen very quickly we had to have the windows open all night, outside there was a highway so it wasn’t possible to sleep anyway. Would not recommend this hotel.

    The staff at the reception was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was extremely hard to the point that I literally could not sleep. Blinds could have done a better job keeping out the light. Shower leaked.

    Very clean. Obviously was not expecting the same quality as the more expensive Holiday Inn alongside, but for 40% lower price, it was 80% lower quality.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.4
    Never ever.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the same money i used to stay in newly refurbished Hotel in St Georg. This is not hotel but hostel. Misinformation from the entrance, trough reception in another hotel. 20 min of searching of wrongly marked way to the room in the ground floor. Reception not helpful as they work in Holiday Inn not the Bridge Inn. Breakfast - they give different information on papers in the room, different in the reception. Breakfast room belongs to Holiday Inn I think- is a nightmare. Waiting for clean table, chaos chaos chaos. Fitness open until 8 PM. For whom is that?

    Location and nothing else.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    We learned to appreciate the facilities and opportunties available to us at the Bridge Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We noted at the emigrant museum that steerage bunk rooms in economy class to USA in 1875 was larger than our room space (except for the shower and toilet area.). The relationship with the Holiday Inn was unclear,check in procedures ,breakfast cards,no outlets in lounges for laptops, lack of information on internet access and use there was difficult to navigate. We had a shortage of towels and bedding upon arrival left us spending time in line at the Holiday Inn desk. Spa towels are available only on request at the desk and the hot water was out one day.They were helpful but information was on a need to know basis instead of information presented at check in. We were repeatedly asking piecemeal for service and information. This could be avoided with a "Welcome" cover letter explaining the location of breakfast,advising us we needed a card at check in for meals we had prepaid, internet access, etc..

    The staff tried very hard to be helpful and resolve any issues. The breakfast food, the lounges,use of the Holiday Inn was a necessity, and we parked on the street. There were do it yourself valet carts. The Bridge Inn and Holiday inn both are within a short walking distance to 4 or more choices of good restaurants and the is a nice island with a park and walk about. The hotel has a clean safe playground for children.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Adequate, but won't be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a LOT smaller than expected from the photos on the website! Breakfast had to be paid for in the Holiday in and you get a voucher. The staff in the breakfast lounge in the Bridge did not seem to be informed of this process.

    Room was very clean and WiFi was adequate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Staying at the Hotel was certainly a pleasurable experience..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waiting for chek-in..Cost of parking

    The cost..The Location (in Hamburg)...The room was certainly good value for the price.. Personel really friendly and helpful..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.8
    Sparse - like a bare bones college dorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small, bed should be queen or at least full (not 2 singles), room temperature always too warm, electric plugs too few and poorly located, a chair would be nice

    Shower was good - plenty of hot water

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.0
    Low expectations prevent from disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    “Hotel” room in the basement. Loud (shower&WC ventilation) heard also from other rooms go on and off throughout the entire night. Not stipulated on the website that the swimming pool is a long walk to the main Holiday Inn and not free of charge. Freezing cold elevator. One of the pillows completely unsuitable to sleep on.

    Sauberkeit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.7
    You get what you pay for-don’t expect too much
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    By the co-location with the Holiday Inn i thought that the standard must be similar. I was wrong. I thought the standard was closer to a youth hostel. There was no desk. The shower cabin was on the right of the room and the toilet on the left.

    All clean and functional but very very basic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.8
    Bright clean comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee facilities in room.no hair dryer small brwakfast room.not felt welcome.

    Bright clean comfy bed.young man information booth excellent professional

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    short comfortable stay on a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being a little out of the centre (about a 30 minute walk) and not well linked to public transport it might not be ideal for a leisure visit. Street parking is tight but available and there is some on site parking - The underground car park is good, secure but expensive.

    This hotel shares facilities with the adjacent Holiday Inn which is great. I booked a single room but got a triple - 2 singles with a bunk above. The whole place is newly renovated the room was a simple budget room but immaculate. The bathroom is very open plan, so only to be shared with good friends! The location is good for a business trip.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel. Needs better organization
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Hamburg Special Offer - Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Biggest complaint was that check-in was at another hotel 2 blocks away! Didn't find out until taxi dropped us off outside the door. Not very happy about dragging luggage to another hotel and back after a long journey to get there in the first place. We also had to walk to the other hotel to get taxis we'd booked in advanced. Though the hotel can't be held responsible for a taxi company's policies, I think they CAN and SHOULD use other taxi companies who WILL pick people up from the front of the Bridge Inn. I like to think that when I pay for a taxi, it should collect me from whatever door I request, not where it's convenient for THEM to pick me up. Very poor.

    No complaints about hotel staff or accommodation itself; small, very basic room but clean and more than adequate for a one night stay. Staff were friendly and courteous. The room was actually kinda cute in it's compactness; it was fun sleeping in a bunk/loft bed, which I haven't done in decades and though only single beds in the room, they were surprisingly comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    The nearby parklands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bunk style bed arrangement. Expected either a double or a single bed. Lack of a kettle and cups to make one's own tea or coffee.

    The nearby parklands.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing rooms to say the least!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was absolutely tiny! And there wasn't even a proper bathroom. The toilet and shower were separate. There was not even any tea/coffee making facilities. The bed was so small. The room was noisy. The check in was confusing: you have to go to another hotel to check in. I really don't have anything positive to say about this hotel... It wasn't even cheap!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Price for the service & facilities, not the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The private parking was super expensive, whereas public parking was overcrowded. There was also not enough guidance on where to get our breakfast since you have to pay for it at the reception and you are not allowed to enter the buffet area for Holiday Inn guests. You have to wonder around all the building until you finally find the chill lounge that turns into a breakfast area just for Bridge Inn guests. Connection with the city center is not very convenient by public transport.

    I liked that such a hotel had a common reception with Holiday Inn. The staff was friendly and did their best to help us out in all the cases. It is especially awesome that the pub is open until quite late, where you can taste great German beer! Overall it is a good place if you are traveling by a car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.3
    Bridge Inn Hamburg Disappionting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No indepndant staff relied on holiday inn for everything, reception, bar, address, no taxi driver knew it existed, but when you said holiday inn they would dop you at there reception, a good hike from the hotel itself even if, it was through holiday inn corridors and an appartment building. the resturant was a joke continental f1 standard but expensivly ptriced and you could only breakfast by voucher from holiday inn reception. Would i use this hotel again at this price no way. would i stay at the holiday inn diferant story

    Location to Central Station. That it was attached to a holiday inn otherwise there would be no local resturants, other than kebab places.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    2.9
    Expensive - Shoe box
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures and descriptions were very misleading! The room was severely over priced considering the room was a shoe box with the bathroom with in the same room. It was by far one of the worst rooms/hotels I have ever stayed in.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Weekend in Bridge Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were quiet short for tall people. Getting around the hotel Holiday Inn and Bridge a bit confusing as it was so huge.

    There was a pool and sauna available for an extra fee. Staff very helpful and friendly. Bar in Holiday very nice lay out. Nice view of the motorway from the breakfast room which was around the corner from the lift.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Smart choise for a low budget stay in Hamburg not very far from city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is a little complicated to get to this hotel, if you miss bus 154 from Berliner Tor (departing around each 20-30 minutes on weekends), you have to go either by foot 2km, or catch bus number 3 near Saturn shop opposite Main Railway Station (Hauptbahnhof). I had a bad experience with this hotel, the story is that my company paid for my stay with their credit card, and when I took a hair drier to the room, on reception desk they asked me to pay deposit 40 EUR, and I gave them my personal credit card. Suddenly in the night the next day, they tried to charge me around 700 EUR for my stay, though it was already paid by the company in advance. They excused because of new attendees at reception missed something and mistakenly tried to charge me, and promised this will never happen again. But in a few days when I was checking out, they tried to charge me another 500 EUR, this is nonsense. Imagine if your credit card gets blocked 500-700 EUR and you don't know when money will return back, I got very nervous about that, but luckily I had not enough money on card and they were not successful to charge me. So my advice, is pay deposit with cash if you are staying on a business trip here. Take caution with the glass doors to toilet and bathroom, I nearly hurt my foot with that glass.

    The room is a little small, but this hotel is a very good cheap choice if others in city center are occupied and overpriced. The breakfast was good enough for me, you have a small but good choise of boiled eggs, fruits, bread and ham/bacon The hotel is situated near highway next to Elbbrucke bridge, and the nearest public transport is bus stop next to the hotel, if you need to go to city center take bus 3 The room has a enough big wardrobe for clothes

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    3.3
    Rip off
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got ripped off by the hotel after our trip. They charged for an extra room our group did not use and failed to acknowledge the problem. Awful customer service and complete rip off merchants. Be wary of this place...you could find your wallet a lot lighter when they charge for things you did not use. Daylight robbery!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    3.3
    Staff have no idea what customer service is
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was further than the city centre than expected, staff where not helpful. When we checked in, we where given a room key and had to walk very far to get to that room, to find 2 other guests (strangers) already occupied this room, yet the key let us in. We went back down to reception and got another room key, and the same thing happened (this time we knew the guest) staying in the room, but you have to question the security of the hotel if they can allow this to happen, and we had to walk up and down 4 times before finally getting a room key for a room not in use. The whole time the staff didn't apologise, and they didn't know what to do. we where also charged 80% of a cancelled room (expensive), and they did not offer anything reduced from this which I felt like they should have based on being messed around so much and their negative approach to the whole thing. Do not get a breakfast here either, it is expensive (9.50), and does not have eggs, sausages, bacon, anything normal you'd expect. It only offers ham, cheese, bread, croissants, so very disappointing to be honest. Staff also aren't very good at speaking English and there is no translations on any signs or menus in the hotel or area around.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.1
    Value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Long walk, check-in to rooms.If you use underground car-park,it is expensive.Breakfasts were poor, and when busy, difficult to find a seat.In summer and if you want to leave a window open at night, its best to try and get a room away from the busy Bridge road.

    Value for money.Clean rooms.Free parking, though limited numbers.24 hour check-in,and use of facilities of luxury hotel next door.Good location to drive into city centre from.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Hamburg Christmas Markets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like, would definately recommend and stay again :)

    Breakfast was great, rooms were compact but very comfortable, reception staff very helpful and friendly and great value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    5.0
    Crazy design, strange location, reception in the next building. It doesn't worth a penny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room design is just dreadful. You can easily hit your head because of stupid design of a bed and a third sleeping shelf which nobody needs. The room is tiny and not comfortable, however clean. And be fit - you will need to make extra hundreds of yards to the reception wich is apparently located in a Holiday inn hotel. It is a different building, both are connected, but you will need to make a long journey through a set of dull corridors and elevators to get where to check in and check out. That's really annoying. Overall, does not worth a penny.

    Almost nothing, price wasn't high for Hamburg, but giving the all issues with design and reception you will consider something else. Location is not great as well (this feeling probably will change later as Hafen City redevelopment will advanced to the east, but it is going to take ten years at least).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    I was a little bit confused, when I read these reviews. Almost I was ready to look for another hotel. Actually I found these negative reviews useless. Everything is fine at this hotel: location (not too far from city center), rooms look nice, breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Good hotel for good money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel for good money!clean and comfortable room,parking on the street (for free),highway A1 nearly 1 min,shops,cafe,petrol station nearly 2 min.Perfect hotel for business trip with car.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    6.7
    Value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast menu poor. If your room faces The Bridge,it will be noisy if you open windows for fresh air.Not so much an issue in winter.

    Value for money.Good location if travelling with a car.Free parking or expensive/secure underground parking. 24 hour reception.Clean rooms, but basic.Shared use of Holiday Inn facilities, which is joined to The Bridge hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.7
    The location was too far off for my liking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was too far off for my liking. The price could have been a bit lower, considering that. However, there were buses running frequently, not far from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    6.7
    Get it at a discount and it's worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lauded common area could have done with a few more facilities other than a PC that didn't work.

    Budget hotel, a bit out the way but for the price it was liveable. Three people for four nights in the triple room just about worked, but was a tight squeeze. Was a good job we were close friends!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.8
    nice, not very expensive place with small rooms and just outside the city :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    well, the highway is just 15 meters away, so it's certainly noisy, and no air conditioning means that either you suffer from lack of oxygen or excess of noise. but ! the highway also means that the soundproofing is perfect - you'll never hear anything from other rooms or from the corridors ! :) also, a tiny little tea kettle would be nice to have.. although i can't imagine how would it be possible to cram it in a room that's already not at all big. all in all, all of this is negligible compared to the location, price and great staff !

    everything you need, not too expensive. location is perfect to take a bus to the city center. public parking is accessible and free nearby, you just have to spend 5 minutes to find a place sometimes. the room is small, but everything is there. wifi just works. next time i'm in Hamburg, that's my choice !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    4.2
    awful experince / waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    awful staff . rude . smelly rooms with no fresh air . awful noise from the windows from out side / too many insect bite . awful breakfast .

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    7.9
    Room not big enough for tall people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not so comfortable as both me and wife banged out heads on the bunk bed above our separate ones and the toes in them also ;). It is about 3 km from the train station but one can take the bus.

    Good wifi - I backed up a lot of photos overnight. Hotel was cheap and it had a laundry which we could use (we bought some detergent from the nearby supermarket called Aldi). There is a park nearby where one can go running (people walk their dogs there but it's fine).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    3.3
    never take this hotel again how come chamber simple aves...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    never take this hotel again how come chamber simple aves toilettes communes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    No chair and table available.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No chair and table available. Air-conditioning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Hotel is connected to the Holiday Inn. Very confusing layout with rooms hard to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to sit other than the bed

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    No Ac was very warm couldnt sleep:(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Ac was very warm couldnt sleep:(

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.2
    Very poor, wouldn’t recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small , overpriced room . Wi fi very unreliable. Uncomfortable bed.

    Not a lot !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Clean, but slightly noisy night.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleeping on the Autobahn.

    Clean. Cleaner. Cleanest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Limited but good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited but good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    3.3
    bad dangerous place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location staff are rude if your English no takeaways near bye

    Bad location staff rude no takeaways near bye

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Receiptionist were welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They couldn’t believe I was the owner of the credit card so I had to show the card in person

    Receiptionist were welcoming

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    All you can have and more in 1 night stand!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing is available in this huge hotel: restaurant, bar (late opening hours), swimming pool &sauna, a pleasure!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Great value and access to facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little on the smallish size but overall was sufficient for my needs

    Great value and access to facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean Silent Nice staff Location is good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.0
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Hamburg made easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel and just what we needed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.4
    Not so private
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stranger has opened my door without knocking or asking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay in Bridge Inn hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place was nice and comfortable, however, it was annoying having two separate beds instead of a double bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.4
    Bit far out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far out. The hotel website didn't give the best directions to access via public transport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    Goood value for the money,highly recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    7,50 euro for sauna

    Rooms good,breakfast excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    4.2
    BASIC HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    light bulbs in room not working uncomfortable bed no extra blankets. Radiators off too early in evening and not on until 7:30 in morning

    not a lot

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    5.0
    It was ok...though parking was the problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking.

    Tidiness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.1
    Nice option, Quality/Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 days waiting for a rob to the pool

    Pool , free wifi, sauna

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small room

    new and very clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    5.8
    Room is so compressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hamburg Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is so compressed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    6.7
    Normal hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Low price, but also felt like low-budget. Very simple room. Luckily only for one night.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hamburg Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    8.8
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A Little confusing on arrival!

    The Parking was free!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.9
    Affordable room for up to 3 people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking not sufficient

    Bedroom clean and tidy. Bathroom cleaned every day.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    5.4
    It is near to one highway, so if your room is direction to the highway is really noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Super noisy room and small.

    It was clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    2.9
    Dont go
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They play with your card and make you a lot of trouble

    Toilet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    Lounge on every floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet too small

    Lounge on every floor

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    3.8
    only worth a single night solo stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No services or reception counter.

    They made the change of room on request, to holiday inn nearby

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    3.8
    Disgusting staff, not honest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff... I lost an speaker and im 100% sure it was the lady cleaning!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    5.0
    Everything was good except from the high price for the small Swimingpool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The big big Swimingpool for 7,5 euro per person:). Omg

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    Clean room, bedding changed daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Had to go to the Holiday Inn reception to check in/out. No kettle or cups for coffee/tea like most hotels. could have been nice to have a chair to sit down on

    Clean room, bedding changed daily. Hotel was also clean, access was easy. not far from bus stops, couple of restaurants nearby, not far from the Hamburg city centre

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    5.8
    I liked the fact that we booked 7 nights but were able to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a single converted into a double with 3 bunk beds fitted. 2 on the floor and the other one raised from the ground due to the lack of space in the tiny room.Stayed 1 night then left it for a vacant Holiday Inn room - a normal one. No ventilation is fitted into the room.No basic fan either.No chair or table due to the small room size.

    I liked the fact that we booked 7 nights but were able to upgrade to the Holiday Inn for the remaining 6 nights.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    5.8
    Cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    To many noise, from street also from other rooms, no reception checking and check out, you must to make this at other hotel that is nearest,

    Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.5
    24 hour check-in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you need to have an open window(in summer there is no AC) best to try to book an inside room facing the garden,rather than the outside rooms which are next to a motorway.

    24 hour check-in.Large clean room.Good value.Access to Holiday Inn facilities,next door.Easy/Quick drive to City Centre.Paid for secure underground parking,but there is free parking available.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    7.9
    Clean and very functional business hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location is rather off for a stay in the town, if this is important.

    Clean and very functional business hotel. Rooms are small, but work fine for a quick stay. There is also a decent bar on the premises. Staff speaks good English. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    7.5
    Good location for car access to Hamburg city,easy to get too...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast option is poor,now its in the hotel,rather than at Holiday inn.The hotel lounge,very useful for relaxing,and with computers,on my floor was untidy,and was not cleaned for the duration of stay.

    Good location for car access to Hamburg city,easy to get too,off main motorway into Hamburg.Good price for clean room,and use of Holiday Inn pool/spa /bars/check-in etc.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    7.1
    Good location for city centre,if you have a car.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could not gain access to lounges that are on each floor.Breakfast,no longer at Holiday inn,and very basic.Nothing cooked.

    Good location for city centre,if you have a car.Just off main motorway into Hamburg.24 hour check-in and use of bar and facilities at Holiday inn next door.Clean large rooms,though v. basic.Choice of pay car park underground,or free outside.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    7.9
    Cleanliness of room, every day cleaned with fresh towels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Difficult to find parking place in the evening. Not enough parking places for the number of rooms available.

    Cleanliness of room, every day cleaned with fresh towels. Room changed with no problem to quiet side of hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    4.6
    Parking almost always available outside hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bridge Inn has changed the concept of being able to use the facilities at Holiday Inn without a fee. Also you are not given amenities any more. Also our room was located on the fourth floor next to the breakfast room which made it impossible to sleep longer than about 7 o'clock - unless you enjoy listening to screaming children, people talking loudly outside your door and chairs being dragged over the floor. Standards have really dropped so in future my husband and I will most likely either chose a real hotel with facilities or a budget hotel at a fair price. Bridge Inn has become a medium priced hotel without facilities - and therefore totally overpriced.

    Parking almost always available outside hotel. If not, a parking cellar is available. Breakfast at Holiday Inn is usually very good.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    4.2
    The only thing good about the place is its relative...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This was the worst hotel experience in a long time! For a hotel affiliated to the Holiday Inn, i expected more.! Ridiculously tiny rooms with 3 beds even for a single person booking. NO desk/ space to just sit. you are literally forced to sit on the bed. Very claustrophobic feel, if you have problems with tiny spaces, or are looking for a business trip where you need to work, AVOID this place. The wash basin is part of the room, literally! I get budget hotels but whoever planned the layout of the rooms at the Bridge Inn never stayed in a hotel.

    The only thing good about the place is its relative closeness to the main train station. But its still a cab ride away.

There are also 57 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bridge Inn Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: