Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garni Haus Alpine

Brandstätterstr. 38, 83324 Ruhpolding, Germany

#10 of 19 hotels in Ruhpolding

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 363 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Quiet, very comfortable, pleasant stay an overall excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was ok. Nice place to stay in the Ruhpolding. Friendly owners, tasty breakfast, clean room. We recommend to tourists to stay at this lovely hotel. As a bonus - a guest card for a free visit to attractive places for tourists. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Our stay at the hotel was magnificent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay at the hotel was magnificent! The staff was really kind and helpful and provided us with some information about where to go and what to do. The room was spacious and clean, the same can be said about the bathroom. We did not have any problems with finding a parking space. Overall, it was a flawless experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Perfect family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is a wonderful, clean, well served little place in the mountains. All the rooms have a great style. The owners are at your disposal helping you with anything in a very flexible way. They watch out for the comfort of all their guests. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    A GREAT Value and AWESOME Owners! My FIRST Choice of a place to stay in this area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of a thing.

    The Inn is a great place to stay. Owners welcomed you with warm smiles and are very friendly. Breakfast was GREAT, wild verity of breads, cheese and meats with fruit and other breakfast items. Rooms are CLEAN! And when I checked in I received an EXTRA CARD (I believe that is what it was called) which gave me FREE Parking in town, Spa entrance the whole stay, lift tickets, and MORE! This will be my FIRST choice when I return to the area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.2
    Nice guesthouse in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would've been nice to have coffee making facility in room but I don't think that is common in many German guesthouses.

    A nice guesthouse within a five minute walk of the village centre. Friendly and welcoming staff. Comfortable room with balcony. Good continental style breakfast. You also get a guest card for the duration of stay which gets money off or free access to local attractions.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    although reservation made through by booking.com was 89 euro, they charged me with 97 euro??

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The romantic style room, the service, location, good breakfast at a nice room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Very nice property with all the facilities for leisure. Warm atmosphere and very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The atmosphere !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Had a good time. If I come back to this area will look to use this Hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rain

    Location and friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    WiFi was public.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was public. Personal registration was requested.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely balcony with view of hills, good breakfast, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Lovely balcony with view of hills, good breakfast, very quain, good Chinese restaurant nearby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    8.3
    Big family room, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big family room, quiet

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Value for money, clean and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth mentioning

    Close to the Centre 7min on foot. Comfy bed, big room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Clean and cosy hotel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and cosy hotel; very nice owners; and the city is so so so beautifull.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Only 5km from the motorway and a short hop to Austria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit lackluster.

    Short walk to the village and good selection of restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Wifi, Old interior

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    Very nice, cosy and clean family hotel in the heart of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice, cosy and clean family hotel in the heart of Ruhpolding surrounded by the beautiful nature of the mountains. The hosts are wonderful family with own style and enchantment who make your stay in the hotel very pleasant and special. I still remember the taste of the home made youghurt and the smellness of fresh baked bread at the breakfast ... I would definetly go back there.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    Fresh air, clean and comfortable room with balcony, spacious...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing in particular.

    Fresh air, clean and comfortable room with balcony, spacious private parking, very friendly and cooperative people running the hotel. Recommended!

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    Excellent, well appointed, spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent, well appointed, spacious rooms. We had a single and a double room for our family and they were both wonderful. Gracious, helpful hotel hosts and an excellent breakfast. Literally dozens of restaurants in town. We want to go back!

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    Great breakfast, they served us dinner when we requested it,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was a bit further from Berchtesgaden than we intended, but the drive was beautiful!

    Great breakfast, they served us dinner when we requested it, helpful host. Room was clean and simple, which was good enough for us. We got card pass to local museums, pools and such, which was fantastic. For the price, it was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    After travelling for 7 weeks around Europe and using booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having leave after such a wonderful stay.

    After travelling for 7 weeks around Europe and using booking.com most of the way this hotel rates as number one. Recently renovated by our lovely hosts and tastefully decorated it feels like a home away from home. They are so happy to offer assistance or advice when you need it. Your privacy is their priority too and we spent many hours enjoying the balcony views which came with a beautiful sunset plus a rainbow one night, the wonderful breakfast and very comfortable rooms. If I was to rate all our lovely hotels and B&B's for our trip which is now over this hotel is the one I would say is the one above all others.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    10
    The hosts were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hosts were very friendly and helpful. They were always on hand to answer our questions or help us. The traditional German breakfast was quaint, but adequate. Everything was very clean. The location was convenient to the Winklmoos lift and another smaller peak which the hotel gave us a free pass for. Would definitely come back!

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.2
    Services, cleanliness and location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Services, cleanliness and location is very good. I will stay in this hotel if I travel to Ruhpolding in future.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    8.8
    The town was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Single room was a little small.

    The town was nice Breakfast was good Wifi worked well Clean, well presented family run hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    Ottima disponibilità del personale e colazione a buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Ottima disponibilità del personale e colazione a buffet. Excellent helpful staff and breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.2
    There is no internet :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is no internet :(

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    10
    Friendly and welcoming hosts, excellent breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and welcoming hosts, excellent breakfast, comfortable room. Nice location. We highly recommend this family-run hotel and hope to return.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: