Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Centro Hotel Bristol This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Prinz-Albert-Str. 2, Südstadt, 53113 Bonn, Germany

#44 of 69 hotels in Bonn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1230 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    Nicely located, desperately needing renovation, though.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place urgently needs renovation, it is as time stopped in the '80s. Beds and furniture and general atmosphere are aged and worn out. Room lacked most equipment that contemporary hotels offer. Plus, it is rather expensive for what is offered. Pricey breakfast, which is not included in the price..

    Location is great and the hotel must have been a great place to stay in the '80s-'90s. A great swimming pool facility is available in the basement, which is a great asset of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Awesome location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -furniture is a bit dusty -wardrobe needs some refurbishment

    -awesome location!! In city centre and very convenient(30 mins bus ride to and from Klon-Bonn airport) -comfy bed -good air con -spacious room -hot shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    It’s close to the station and to the center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, would need a total restyling. Moquette in the floor everywhere and old toilets don’t give a feeling of being una clean place.

    It’s close to the station and to the center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    Staff were friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Urgently needs an upgrade; hardly any sockets in the room, TV cabinet that was still made for a nice big bulky 1980s TV; wifi was poor, bed was past its replacement date. Most importantly: the room was dirty and dusty.

    Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    A grand Madonna in a posh central location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refurbishment taken a beating of times. Lifts date to 1970s.

    Central but quiet location. 4 Star hotel comfort and facility. Typical German service. Wi-Fi works without a hitch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Location was great - close to the main station.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was smaller than I expected and the room was a bit old.

    Location was great - close to the main station. Room was spacious and the staffs were kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Classic European feel, nice and spacious and also "also-school" quirkiness. Perfect location on the
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Doesn't have all the mod-cons but that was part of it's charm

    Classic European feel, nice and spacious and also "also-school" quirkiness. Perfect location on the cusp of the old town and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Overall good but for the price in comparrison to hotels in other cities, Not on the same level
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be better for the price. Hotel rates are very expensive in comparison to other hotels in Germany. Too expensive.

    Room was very nice, thanks. Hotel is very central

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    3.8
    A night from hell
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furniture is aged with no maintenance Bathroom need repairs Elevators all rattles and shakes as if it is falling apart Definitely i will never try it again There was not even a coffee machine in the room I can't understand who would rate it as four star hotel There is no inside safety chain lock for the room door AC does not work room was over heating and couldn't control it even the window didnt open It was a night from hell I arrived at 11 pm and they refused to cancel my reservation and staff was not helpful at all they blamed the hotel management And give no other options

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    I liked the hospitality from the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I did not like is that on the second morning someone of maintenance (I suppose ) started hammering something next to my room and woke me up, but I guess those things happen.

    I liked the hospitality from the staff. They smiled and were very helpful. Breakfast was very good and beer as well. The hotel is a bit old but really nice! I like it that way because you get another feeling compared to modern hotels. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    The beds are very comfortable, room was very spacious and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel facilities have seen better days.. The TV in the room is rather old and has minimum of non-german channels. The free wi-fi was not always able to allow for watching my Netflix.

    The beds are very comfortable, room was very spacious and clean. The swimming pool is very nice and large, so that it allows for proper swim. Location is excellent, close to everything in the center of Bonn.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.8
    wont be back
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. room really old and not clean enough; obviously dust under bed and many died flies between double windows 2. the loaction of mirror very wierd 3. too much heating in the bathroom in this season and connot be closed 4. no wifi signal in the restaurant and weak in the room

    breakfast; free water everyday;location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect and I would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    two things was a tiny problem for me, first, the safe in the room was broken and the second is the cleaning need more improvement ( the carpet and some dust in the corner also there was a massacre for flies in between the window glass.)

    perfect location 5 minutes walk to the train station, staff very friendly, my room was on the 7th floor with an amazing view of the city and it was really a quite room. Green apples in the lobby were a very nice thing. If you like to stay in a vintage and nice hotel I would recommend it to you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel for visiting Bonn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Advertised swimming pool was closed. Poor selection of international channels on TV.

    Good location very close to city centre. Plenty of choice at breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.0
    A Cold War relic. Western decoration, eastern management.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything else. Old, unrenovated room (they still use keys and have single beds in 2018). The wall to wall carpets look like they are at least 25 years old, the furniture maybe older. Seriously, you could shoot period films or TV series there! Empty minibar, with no coffee maker, just a small bottle of mineral water everyday (and yes, one, a total of ONE glass in the room, not including the toothbrush glasses). The reception staff made me pay my entire stay in advance. Generally, the reception staff were cold, not too prepared or interested in their job (not knowing, e.g. to recommend a traditional German restaurant in the centre-and the hotel is IN the centre). There is no service in the lobby until 7 p.m. so you have to go to their restaurant. Generally, I felt I was not in a four star hotel but, rather, in some kind of student building with old furniture.

    The location. The bed was pretty comfy too, although it was a single bed and was provided with just one pillow (plus one very small one). Breakfast is pretty decent, albeit quite repetitive. Bar and restaurant staff are generally kind and quite professional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.0
    Would not recommend for anything other than location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furnishings, I object to pay paying 220 euros for a nights accommodation and there being no mini bar or tea and coffee making facilities or even complimentary shampoos. Television in room was smaller than my laptop

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant old hotel in central location
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Set with twin beds meant Light at one end of headboard in awkward position for the occupant of that bed. Couldn’t find vending machine within the hotel. Bulky key fob rather than modern keycard

    Comfort double room was spacious with fridge and laptop safe. Well provisioned with towels. Central location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Spacious hotel, great location, a few minutes of walking to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere outdated, old decor.

    Spacious hotel, great location, a few minutes of walking to main eating and shopping area, as well as bus/train stations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.7
    If you are looking for a quiet place to stay in a very centrally located area it's a good choice
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting time in the evenings for the Portier to open the hotel entrance. Room poorly vacuumed, trash under the bed, old dust around nightstand

    Very good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Hotel setting is all right but it must be a place where people could spend the time undisturbed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a problem in the lift and each time it moved, a big noise was made. I was not able to sleep the whole night. You should refund the money collected !!! This was totally unacceptable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed! The loud music.

    As is often the case a double room does not actually have a double bed, rather two single beds placed side-by-side. This should bot be advertised as a "double bed". Also, opening the window was not an option due to the loud music coming from a function on the ground level.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, well appointed room.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower only lukewarm. Toaster in breakfast room defective. Bar not open until 2000.

    Comfortable, well appointed room. Breakfast was good with wide variety. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location and relaxing spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ugly facade, no tea or coffee making facilities in room. No UK news channels on TV.

    Great facilities and location. Lovely pool and sauna. Quirky Victorian fashioned decor. Big room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    3.8
    okay location but overpriced and no value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mentioned above

    The hotel was in a good location, however I think it was overpriced, there is noises coming from the ventilators. The staff working there were generally friendly however one staff who went by the name of B.... was very unfriendly and unprofessional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.4
    Our organisation will not stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had encountered a challenging situation with a large group booking and were disappointed to find little flexibility with the hotel management in finding a suitable resolution to the problem. Besides the lack of willingness to work with us to find resolution, we encountered numerous errors due to lack of communication between management and staff, and contradictory information from several managers. Overall, though the individuals we dealt with were professional, we were given the impression of a rigid and inflexible, institution rather desperate for revenue. We were disappointed in the outcome of this situation and unfortunately we will not stay here again when we return to Bonn for business. Lastly the guest facilities (and also in-house reservation system used by staff) are in real need of an update.

    Staff were generally courteous and helpful in person (however there could be much improvement in the customer service over the phone). Good location next to train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Excellent location close to Bonn Hbf and city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although I'm sure it would have been one of the best hotels when Bonn was capital city the décor is looking a little dated. Don't let it put you off though, the location more than makes up for it! The room was a bit warm at times, meaning we kept the windows open throughout the night which meant passing trains were rather loud. Probably wouldn't be an issue if room was on a different corner of the hotel.

    Excellent location right next to Bonn Hbf, within a couple of minutes can be on train to other cities in the Rhine region or walking around picturesque Bonn. Being so close to Hbf also made it handy for visiting the wider region such as Drachenfels and Phantasialand. The facilities in the room were good, bathroom excellent. Staff were friendly and made the trip memorable. We were greeted by treats in the room due to one of our party having a birthday and when checking out front desk asked if they had enjoyed their birthday which was a nice touch. The swimming pool and sauna were excellent, great way to relax after long day of sightseeing. If you are looking to explore the Rhine region I would recommend this hotel as an ideal base.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.8
    Okay, less convenient for business travellers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Getting in the hotel requires climbing up stairs and opening a door, tricky when you have lots of luggage. Single room has small bed. Otherwise small comforts missing: kettle in room, hangers you can move around, no mini bar. Several colleagues were told several times they needed to pay for breakfast when it was clearly included in room rate.

    Staff at reception were helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Quite old-school yet overall very clean and charming. Definitely worthy of it´s 4-stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking costs 19€ -- although written somewhere on the site, it wasn´t exactly clear that I had to pay this separately. Probably would have chosen another hotel instead.

    Charming 19th century-style decor. Very clean. The breakfast seemed to be excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and without maintenance (curtains with holes, shower stocked, plastic safe, doors with keys and no way to lock it, ....). Parking costs 19Eu per day!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    Staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are too soft. PLace clearly used to be high quality but now needs renovating to maintain it's 4 star status

    Staff was helpful. Good location. Good sound insulation in the rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Big rooms with a lot of light.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The place is a bit old and the carpets deserve some 'refreshing' (that said, I don't like carpets anyway).

    Big rooms with a lot of light. There's a great coffee shop right across the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall I had a good and safe and comfortable stay in a very good location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't welcoming. One person even snapped at me when in fact by their fault my parking pass didn't work! Also, although I had previously asked to get hot tea-water at night - that wasn't possible after 11:30 pm and there weren't even apologetic about it.

    Very central good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    3.8
    My stay was unsatisfactory
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and has insects and bad ffurnitur I stayed there for two nights and the third night I went out and they did not give me their value and left it to them The hotel deserves two stars

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Superb, value for money place in Bonn.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Nothing. I enjoyed everything.

    Near Central area makes your life much easier. Most of the restaurants are at a walkable distance. The Central station is away at 5 mins walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    well situated hotel, small swimming pool, good internet connection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reservation for 2 adults and a child of 8. When we get to the room, no sofa bed or anything. Still, the bed was big enough to sleep together.

    the hotel is very close to many restaurants, bakeries, churches, the Rhine, you can walk everywhere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    3.3
    Exceptionally poor hotel experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two of the three restaurants and the hotel bars were closed and in one case the Kupferklause has not opened for months, apparently now permanent shut. The air con simply does not work and has not worked properly for a long time according to staff so I had to leave my window open all night with all the joys of hearing every train arrive and depart from the main railway station It is unacceptable to suggest that this is a 4 star superior hotel and I feel somewhat mislead having booked a hotel that does not resemble the advertised services and facilities.

    Proximity to the city centre and main railway station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.8
    Stayed for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think breakfast was slightly overpriced. No coffee or tea in the room, no body wash, shampoo or conditioner provided. There is a pool but it was very cold and there are no towels provided in there.

    The pastries at breakfast were nice and the room was clean enough. The sauna was good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    It's located at the very central place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit old. In my room, I need to unplug one lamb for charging my phone.

    It's located at the very central place. The staff is very nice. Although it's a bit old, the room is very clean. The price is reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice, quiet, comfortable place for a Family, with underground paid garage for even big cars.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was expensive, and no food was available at the time we went for it (09:30), because of the lack of enough personnel working in the area (only one, and sometimes two). A line of guests consequently built up, and when new food arrived, disappeared very quickly. Next time, we will rather have our breakfast in the neighbor restaurants nearby.

    Within 10 minutes of walking time, we reached downtown. Therefore, it was really easy to access all the available stores and shopping area, with a lot of restaurants. An underground and large public (and paid) parking place was available in the hotel. Therefore, we could reach the front desk carrying our suitcases by elevator from the garage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.6
    Best location but poor service with extremely old facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One person working at the front desk and telling us that there is no room service available. She is alone. The furniture was very old the restroom was moldy and scratched all around.

    The location was central.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Good value and great location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathtubs are very narrow: even if you're normal weight and taking a shower, you will consciously have to balance yourself because the walls of the tub are angled, hence uneven. Also, while the room was clean, the carpet was dingy and just short of being smelly. The wifi is slow and you have to login each time you close your laptop. No wine bottle opener in room. AND the safe didn't work, and they never attempted to fix it. Also beware: there could be a long line at check-out.

    Location, location, location. Really friendly waiters in the restaurant (we didn't eat there but borrowed utensils). Apples at reception desk. Very quiet room. Good housekeeping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    tea making facilities in rooms suggestion, I also asked for a double bed in one of 2 rooms I booked and I didn't get it nor a reply to my request??????

    staff, location, room comfort,excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    The location is very central to the train station, the shops...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very central to the train station, the shops and the restaurants - all within a couple of minutes walk. The hotel restaurant has an outside veranda and overlooks the walkway to the botanical garden, which is worth visiting with its own very nice restaurant - a great place for a relaxing drink or dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.0
    Very good value. Convenient accommodation for city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt that we were treated as a bit of an inconvenience. Maybe because we were only staying one night. Stayed here in 2016 and experience with staff was much better.

    excellent position for Bonn centre. Very comfortable room and bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.4
    Past its prime, business-like, but not friendly, better choices in bonn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    overpriced, staff somewhat detached,dated glory, expensive meals, not optimum location for restaurants, 5 week booking cancellation period-watch that one, if you've mobility issues there's front steps.

    close to train station, rooms clean, generally quiet,wifi good,tram in front

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.1
    Just if U have to
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included and 15€ to add it. No kettle in the room. No water bottles in refrigerator

    close to Bonn central station of train , bus and metro

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    Check in was easy, the staff was extremly friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The matress was not very comfortable but okay for one night. I wish there would be a chain on the door or some other security system than just the button on the door knob.

    Check in was easy, the staff was extremly friendly. Everything was clean and the room was cozy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice view and good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Man at reception was not courteous at all. Felt like he did us a favour(?) Toilet wasn't as clean as the room.

    We had a pleasant stay. clean room with a lovely view. Breakfast was better than usually hotels would provide in Germany.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    Good location, but slow wifi, no tea-making facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea and coffee-making facilities in the room! Expensive breakfast. Slow wifi

    -comfortable beds and good breakfast, swimming pool and sauna. Very close to central Bonn.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect! We had to find a place to stay for one night and it was more than expected. We had the spa only for us because nobody was in at the moment. Swimming pool, sauna. The bedroom was beautiful. And the breakfast really good with choice. Definitely a place I will recommend!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not comfortable for a couple ( just 2 single beds one next to the other ). Morning staff, unprofessional. Hands in the pocket, open jacket, no smile. We have been waiting for checking out a long time and people who arrived after us were checked out first.

    Excellent position. Sauna and swimming pool were super.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice rooms and bathroom clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didnt like a girl who is working in reception. I was asking about wifi but she isnt helpfull or ı didnt feel well while she is trying to help. she was make me feel ı made her bored.. it was sux

    clean bathroom and rooms ı liked a lot

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    Christmas in Hotel Bristol Bonn
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The price of the garage with 18€ per day is to high

    Very clean Hotel, the Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast buffet and good restaurant. Good soundprotection in the room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    3.3
    We will never stay in a Grunnewig hotel again - it was a disgrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was supposed to be included - we were charged for it. It was christmas, so we thought a 4 star hotel with all amenities would be a safe bet for food and drink without having to book somewhere. Wrong. Not even a minimal service was provided on Christmas Eve - not one restaurant out of 3 was open, not one bar out of 2 was open, and even room service was not available. I do not see why we paid for this hotel when we were basically abandoned without any service whatsoever. A totally bad experience, and one I will not repeat. Anybody who asks me will be told to avoid this hotel - you could not even pay me to stay in it.

    Nothing. That is why we left after 2 nights instead of 4, and that was 1 too many.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.3
    good hotel in need of a revamp
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong smell in the bathroom. Carpets are worn out. Mattresses uncomfortable: we were there for 6 days and slept rarely well.

    Spacious, well located, offers all the basics, and has great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    5.8
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found an old McDonalds box under the bed, that showed us that they had not cleaned well the room from the previous guests. In addition, when our bed clothes got dirty with our baby food we had to insist for them to give us new clean bed clothes and we had to change them ourselves. One would expect better in a 4-star hotel.

    The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    I would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    I would definitely stay here again. It's very close to train station and city center, yet is on a quiet residential street. Staff was very pleasant, there was a great breakfast selection and the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    In general, most things were good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the shower stall was hot most of the time, it was hard to regulate it in the mixer

    A lot of fruit at breakfast, the waitresses were fast and efficient which is nice when you don't have much time for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Staff was fantastic,made you feel right home, food quality...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    That I could not stay longer, I will stay here next time I am in the area.

    Staff was fantastic,made you feel right home, food quality was excellent, room was spotless .It all comes down to the staff, people make it happen !!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    The breakfast is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not a good space in the shower. For a big person it could be a problem.

    The breakfast is very good. The location is excelent, very close to the train station, the university and the city center with restaurants and stores.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The upstairs restaurant was so cold we went to the restaurant in the basement and the food was not good at all. I wouldn't recommend it.

    The breakfast buffet was very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant one night stay on way home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed one night on the way home from Switzerland, so difficult to review. Staff were friendly, helpful and spoke good English. Breakfast buffet was excellent. We did not have dinner in the hotel, preferred a local pizzeria we found round the corner. Room well equipped, bed comfy. Very pleasant ambiance. Had requested a quiet room and got exactly that. Easy to find using the SatNav.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Spacious rooms and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean but a bit rundown with stains in the carpet.

    Spacious rooms and great location. Good value for the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Th bed is bit too small

    Good location. Swimming pool and sauna

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice and confortable hotel
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nice and confortable hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money overall, great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel building is not nice and the internal look is oldish

    The main thing I liked has been the pool facility

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    will stay in this place again when I have a meeting in Bonn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked the pool and sauna.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    It was good. All staff at the reception was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is almost in the center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old decor, room was dirty in some areas.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room but very dusty

    Pleasant staff, good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    Passable
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    regular here - perfect choice for Bonn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    regular here - perfect choice for Bonn

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is retro, as is the price

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    3.8
    Nothing in The hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in The hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Fair stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: