Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bristol Hotel 4 stars

Ludwigstr. 15, Gallusviertel, 60327 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#110 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1681 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decision to choose this hotel was because of it's close location to Messe. In general the district near Frankfurt main station is not nice and very noisy. Because I booked too late, there was almost no choise, so I did not expect something good. But the hotel was very clean, staff was friendly and efficient, and the room was quite comfortable, even it was extremely small. The breakfast was also good. Definitely I would think about this hotel next time being in Frankfurt.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception were unable to give me some good options for restaurants and bars in the area, but I managed to find a night lounge (MC2, 101 Niddastr) about 100 metres from the hotel entrance, that do great drinks and 'Flammkuchen Speck' pizzalike bar snack. Also some Chinese/indian/Italian eating places closeby.

    Great value for money. Central location close to the station - I was told the area around the station is scruffy, but instead found the area to be very vibrant and walking distance to everywhere I wanted to be, plus I had the added bonus of being a 3 minute walk from the main train station. Booked the smallest room which was adequate - even got a drinks voucher for the bar! Breakfasts are excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single bed rooms are a little tight.

    The breakfast is fantastic. Really nice secluded outdoor lounge/patio. Friendly staff. Decent price for beer at the bar. Comfy bed. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surroundings are relatively quite, and sometimes some people gathered and drank even though they had not caused any troubles.

    The room is small ( basically a corridor with bathroom and then the bed on one side) but that is understandable as it is within 5 minutes’ walking from the Hbf (if one comes out from the end of the last platform of Frankfurt am Main (platform 24 or 27?), you can see the street where the hotel is situated, though, usual caution at night as a tourist). Unexpectedly the room is air conditioned and therefore it is not necessary to open the window. The breakfast is unexpectedly abundant!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathrooms are very tiny but no other complaints..

    The staff were all really pleasant and helpful especially Alesia is the breakfast room. The bath in my original room was VERY tiny. It was a loft room but the skylights do open for fresh air, However, there was construction going ALL night at a nearby very tall building which kept me awake for two nights so I asked if I could be moved which was not a problem at all. My second room only had a shower but it was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was big, clean and quiet. Very good breakfast served also in a beautifull garden ( on sunday till 1.00 pm). Very close to the train station (Hauptbahnhoff).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and very poor service. The staffs seemed like they would be anywhere but there. The bed and pillows are extremely uncomfortable to sleep in and they even charge for a regular dental kit.

    Probably one of the worst hotels ai have stayed in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin curtains meant waking up with first sunlight. Blackout or similar would have been great especially when jet-lagged and need to sleep later. Also suggest not serving reconstituted scrambled eggs. They were awful though the rest of breakfast was great.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit tired but clean- aside from a random glass of some drink from the bar downstairs left in the fridge.

    The hotel was close to the train station so that was great. The staff warmed up to us, but were initially a bit bored/disinterested.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some staff in the breakfast area are not smiling - they just do their job.

    The room extra clean and comfortable bed. Nice hotel near the main station and in front the Italian-Greek Restaurant is an excellent place to try the food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy in the corridor in the morning when you want to sleep a bit longer than usual.

    Great breakfast buffet. Location very convenient, a walking distance from the Festhalle (Music concert). Could use the hotel parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing reallly. If like me you like your hotels to be housed in a beautiful building, you will notice that this is not the case here. While it is nice for a hotel to have a bar that's open late, it is probably not advisable to book a room on the second floor (I was on the sixth, so I don't know).

    At walking distance from Frankfurt central station. Rooms smallish but comfortable. Excellent breakfast (included). Nice bar with generous opening hours. Price/quality ratio awesome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dark lobby but not really bothersome

    Location, we were looking lucky to have our room ready by 730am, good breakfast selection and quality, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures is not what you see Old , not clean , dirty, bad smell Its 2 stars hotel Who says that breakfast is great it was nothing special The area of hotel not safe , every body smokes weed Dont go there!!!!!!!! They told me parking is free but they charged me They told me breakfast is from 6am till 1 pm but it was over at 10 am!!!!!!! And my room was with breakfast This is the pictures of out just compare it with what u see All staff was old I should put even more pictures!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Nothing and i am very angry about them Big layers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street and hall,i think due to thin walls i could hear everyone. Bad pillows, only feather pillows no option for allergic people.

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel with old facilities. Don't expect a 4-star hotel. The Bristol in Frankfurt is somewhere in between a 2-star and a 3-star hotel. The area where it is situated is quite shabby, next to the railway station, with a dubious feeling on the streets. Comfort in the room was fine but pillows were non-existent. The pillows were so soft that when you put your head on them they became completely deflated with no support for your head at all. Overall, this hotel is not at the standards of a Bristol hotel at all.

    Breakfast was good. Staff is attentive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee/tea-making facilities in the room would have been good.

    Decor of the room was nice. Room was spacious and very clean. I enjoyed the breakfast most. It was excellent with a wide variety of different food. Being able to have breakfast till 1pm was also really helpful. Staff was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower in the bathroom has only one door so some water is inevitably leaking to the floor. Do not have any other complaints.

    Very close to central train station, about 15 minutes walk to the bank of the river, Stadel and Goethe museum, about 30 minutes walk to the main shopping street, St Varfolomey Cathedral and the old city centre. The room was spotless, breakfast is diverse and delicious with a nice view of a backyard, a nice bar downstairs, staff friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was incredibly nice. We had a little trouble but everything was resolved and I was leaving the hotel more than happy. Good public transport connection to a downtown. Cozy restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room Large
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took some time to have right warm showertemp. Small bathroom, but everything you needed was there. I missed coffee and/or tea making facilities. Lousy bedpillows

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general area around the train station is not that clean but that is for all hotels . Don’t expect a 4 star and you will be okay

    Location is very convenient. Right next to platform 19 of the main train station. The room was comfortable and clean enough for a single night stay . The staff was friendly and cooperative. The best thing was their breakfast which was good, fresh and had a lot of variety.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lighting in the room is terrible, you had no clear light in the room. The bathroom is tiny tiny and when you have your shower, there is water all over the bathroom. The room with the wall-to-wall carpet feels and smells shabby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows are awfull, it's like not having one.

    Very essential hotel in the city center. Perfect for accessing the exhibition and the central railway station. The facility is very essential, rooms are right sized, with a reasonable degree of confort, and silent. Staff is extremely young, and it compensate the limited experienced, with good will and good level of professionalism.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I seemed to be new and modern, but it was dirrty and cheap. Lot of noise, impossible to sleep without earplugs.

    Breakfast was ok. Location was ok and near to Messe Frankfurt.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shampoo and body wash was 12euro/ bottle. Its understandable that we can keep it. But come oon...

    During Paperworld exhibition time, 86Euro/night including one of the richest open buffet breakfast from 6am till 1pm. 24hrs helpful reception and security. New and cozy hotel. The whole Frankfurt Center neighbourhood is absolutely looks old and creepy. This hotel is somewhere i didnt wanna step out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The time of check out, I said good morning and good bye to the Receptionist and she didn't even bother to answer me, not only that other unprofessional behavior from another staff two. Definitely wont go back to this place or recommended to someone else .

    Location and good Breakfast .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smoking inside hotel's bar. The smell was felt in the evenings even on the sixth floor, not to mention the reception area and elevator.

    Great location. Just 10 minutes walk from train station and 10 minutes walk from Frankfurt Messe. Easy to find. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Requested a change of room immediately after entering the first one. Floor was not vacuumed and not clean, bed was made sloppy and stains on the sheets. Second room I got was barely an improvement. What a shame. The pictures of the hotel also look a million times better on booking.com than in real life. The Wifi was super slow, so streaming is not an option and even YouTube videos are a struggle. Terrible!!

    Breakfast was ok, other than that it is hard for me find something positive about this overpriced hotel. I guess the location is nice if you want to be close by to Frankfurt Main Train Station. I would not recommend it though.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    minibar is limited and no koffee in the room

    the breakfast is really good, the capo-chino in the coffee bar ist the best. I needed to stay a little longer in my room and this was no problem, really nice hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is within easy walking distance of the main station; however, this area is not salubrious with lots of drunks/homeless/beggars. It doesn't feel safe at night.

    It was clean, reasonably comfortable and offered a good breakfast. I was able to check in early and the reception staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just next to the Main station. Superb breakfast buffe with EVERYTHING!!! Coffee was so tasty! And waiters kept on serving more coffee at the table. Room was of good size, with nice bathroom and minibar. Nice view of the skyscrapers from the room. Friendly staff. Could leave suitcase for some hours on my departure. Easy to get into town centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really small, there was no place to put a big bag, had to leave it in the bathroom so I wouldnt stumble over it if I woke up in the night.

    Location is really good as I was only passing by the city, just a couple of blocks from the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area around the hotel is abit rough looking

    The hotel was smart, clean, well ran and the bar staff were fantastic, and the local beer is good and decently priced compared to some rip off hotels

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The club/bar directly in the hotel is nice, but it can make it hard to sleep depending on where your room is located.

    The hotel was right next to the main HBF station. I came via train so this was perfect for me. The city isn't that big so I was able to walk from the old city to the new, modern part of the town. The train system is really easy to use and you can get to most places right from HBF. There is a club/bar right inside the hotel so you don't have to go far for entertainment if you arrive late night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was described on the site as "spacious" and it was probably the smallest hotel room I have ever staying in.

    good pizza place around the corner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Knowledge of city by staff at reception desk-didn't know right directions to Old Town. Gave walking directions that were wrong and through a seedy area

    The breakfast buffet choices were great. but replenishing the empty scrambled eggs supply was very very slow. I liked being able to open the window for fresh air.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 27 nights

    I really do not like being charged for my stay two days ahead of arrival even though the accommodation (booked through booking.com) was not subject to change. As a matter of fact, I would have preferred to pay directly to the hotel via bank transfer from my company account in EUR. But when contacting it to ask for that option, heard the hotel had already collected the amount due by means of the corporate credit card I provided when booking. The amount was converted to my local currency, resulting in exchange rate differences, and all two days before I even arrived. That does not seem right.

    The hotel is located conveniently close to the central train station and has a lovely shady garden for summer evenings. Also, there is good shopping centre just minutes walk away towards the Frankfurt Fair but you may want to avoid some of dodgy red light district streets on the other side, close to the Hauptbanhof. That said, cleanliness of the room was exemplary (had to ask at the reception not to have my towels changed every day!) and breakfast was quite varied and tasteful with particularly friendly restaurant staff, some of whom are still being trained - way to go!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Therre was no dark curtains in the room, so the light disturbed my sleeping

    Well situated near the railway station, and to all public transportation. S at hauptbahnhof , and tramway 11. Nice hotel ,comfortable and clean. Helpful receptionists.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really tiny rooms, outdated interior, cigarete smell all over the hotel, smoking allowed in bar, bed only for short people, bathroom extremly small. really bad coffee.

    Close to train station, good breakfast, friendly staff. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I saw spots on the carpet in my room, plus the heater, even though off, was still warm. The window couldn't be opened properly for air. I was constantly warm in the room.

    It is a decent walk from the central station. The breakfast was really good and the breakfast staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was an extra €19 per night. There are a lot of dodgy looking characters in the area.

    Reasonable price and comfortable rooms. Close to public transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Large
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have us a really early check in free and couldn't be more helpful. Great breakfast and spacious rooms, right near the train station. Lots of cafes nearby and just really nice. No coffee making facilities in rooms but everything else!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn't that clean lime it 'd have been. The room curtains were not black put (all hotels room curtains I visited so far are black out) so the light went out from 22 untill 5 AM, a bit early 2 wake up on vacation!

    I liked that the room was situated on the 5th floor, so it was on a high floor. I was happy with the amability of the waiter who helped a lot specially cos I've a baby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area a bit suspect, police had far end of the street closed off while they made arrests at one point. However, we didn't feel threatened at any time.

    Close to the station. Very good bar and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small and uncomfortable pillows

    Great Position close to the train central station and 15 minutes train from the airport Great Breakfast Free Wi-Fi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall appeal of the room was quite bland, but did the job.

    I loved the breakfast hours for those late risers, its perfect. The breakfast itself was also very good and a lot of options.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows were too soft. They should have harder ones. Asked for pillows but only similar were given. Minibar was expensive. The bar was too old style and bad designed. There was no COLD coffee, only hot coffee. Coffee was expensive too. Not a large variety of beers but lager and pils. They charged my bill a phone call I made back to my country! totally unacceptable!! Not even a minute talked charged over 3 euros. Staff should have a dressing code policy. Everyone was wearing black but their own clothes. Opening and closing doors from other rooms were noisy but this is common to most hotels.

    Breakfast was awesome! a lot of different choices of food and beverages. Fruits were great, salads too! The breakfast room was very beautiful and creative thought by its designer. It was also leading to the garden in the backyard with some low tables. Kitchen staff was kind offering you coffee everytime you had finished your previous cup. Newspapers also were there to read. Very nice the welcome offer on your pillow with a special powder which you sprinkle it a glass of water! Very enjoyable taste that makes you happy! Clever the idea for the 5 euro voucher for the bar for enviromental reasons. Large and fast elevators. Shoe polisher at the beginning of the hallway to the dining room. Quite large lobby. English speaking staff. Excelet wi fi signal to all hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Halogen lights in the rooms which are not flattering 😮 😉 The smaller rooms are pretty small.

    Breakfast was great! It had all kinds of food, bacon, eggs, bread, fruits and even strawberries, donuts, cheeses and so on, only one thing missing, pancakes, but that was alright because there was so much else. It is in a walking distance from the river, to Römer and a lot of shops and bars. I loved the garden it is beautiful and the bar was also nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room Large
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv programmes , movies & should be easy to change Language .Some Movies should be Free.

    Nice breakfast, very friendly & cooperative staff , also good efficient transport & close to Railway Station. A suggestion though : a Gymn would be very good..Rooms ar nice , although complete & sizeable duves would be better. Also some TV stations should be free & not charged particularly Some movies

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV did not work

    Very friendly check in /check out staff Close to central station with excellent connections to the airport and the rest of Frankfurt and surrounding areas, trains and high speed trains to the rest of Germany and Europe Small room but very o.k. for a single traveler.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is too dark at night You don't feel safe while walking although it's a safe city The bathroom is extremely small and it's very noisy all day long that I couldn't sleep well

    I wouldn't go there again I think the best thing is that the staff was friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only the Bed pillows Needed to be changed to more comfortable ones.

    Excellent location,just few steps from the side exit of the Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof,The hotel is in a very safe area.Breakfast was wonderful and the stuff were amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is not officially marked as 4 star, but Booking.com shows it as "4 star alike". It is definetely nothing close to 4 star. Carpet on floor had old stains (looks like renovation is needed for room) In lot of areas in hotel I could smell cigarretes smoke (looks like non-smoking room was smoking earlier in times). Even it is not located directly close to Railway station - area is not nice at the evening and night time. Room and bathroom are really tiny!

    Staff was professional Bathroom was clean Location is close to railway station (but beware - this is not a nice neighbourhood in Frankfurt)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower needs a curtain - floor was wet after taking it.

    Bluetooth loudspeaker in my room. Close to the central station. Incredibly rich breakfast including salmon, salads and vodka. Very nice and cozy bar inside the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The people on the streets around the hotel don't seem very trustworthy. But hey - if they smoke weed right outside your window you get your passive share for free. So I got that goin' for me, which is nice.

    This hotel is built around a very good bar. OK. Maybe the hotel was there first but the bar is a good reason to go/stay there. The small room is small - since the name states the size we can't count this as negative, can we? The shampoo and body wash are something surprisingly different from others. Peppermint shampoo and rum body wash. Add some lime body lotion, deodorant or eau de toilette and you can pose as a Mojito. The staff is nice, the breakfast is good (although the glasses are more for shots than for juice) and the location is OK. It is close to the central train station and not far away from the convention center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on the first floor and I could hear every conversation on the street, every passing car, people's shoes on the sidewalk, I could even hear the person staying in the room next to me using the bathroom. All in all, the four nights of sleep were the worst I had during my trip.

    The breakfast was very good and the room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is close the main station. and it was so clean. In addition the hospitality was beyond my expectaions. Also there was an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no smokers rooms! but there's a smoking area in the BAR

    The breakfast is so amazing, the BAR is a very nice place where to seat. I guess in the summer or spring the visit will be more amazing for smokers people. Thanks BRISTOL team, we've really enjoyed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It can be extremely noisy if you get a first floor room. Staff is not helpful, they don't seem to care about the guests at all.

    Location is good, easy access from the main station. Breakfast is also above average

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were horrible! The hallways pretty dirty.

    friendly breakfast service (although it was VERY busy and they were stressed), fried eggs to order, location to Trade Fair.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit loud in the streets at night but it's in downtown Frankfurt.

    An absolutely great location when you arrive or depart by train. Top value for your money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar downstairs was so loud at night, that we felt like sleeping in it (we stayed in the first floor). Tried to call reception, but phone wasn't working, just unfriendly staff barked at me to come down if we need something. Also it is allowed to smoke in the bar which doesn't have a door, so the whole hotel smells like smoke. The room didn't smell like smoke, but like puke and carpet cleaner. The carpet was in parts still wet from cleaning it of. Bathroom is so small that you can do everything from the toilet, shower doesn't close and floods everywhere after showering. I'm very disappointed for the amount of money we paid for it.

    The breakfast and location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy at night (with the window open)

    Very close to the train station which is a huge bonus - but the area seemed not the most desirable. Guess you can't have both. Good clean room (bad smell coming from sink but staff said they'd check it out). Awesome breakfast. Reasonably priced.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Isolation is poor - you hear everything what is going on by the door.

    The location is just perfect - close to the train station as well as to the downtown. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the interior design of the hotel. The breakfast was excellent and is served until 1pm on weekends and public holidays. The bar on the ground floor is a very nice add on.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was poor. Not a very clean neighborhood. Had to carefully walk my dog around all the broken glass outside and quite a few drug dealers on the corners

    Staff was accommodating, room was clean, and was a great value.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room Large
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No plugs in the room for charging mobile except behind TV !! no body lotion etc were provided which could be an issue if you are staying for long time and expect hotel to provide such facilities..

    Good location, Superb breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff behaved more like club workers than hotel workers. My partner and I were staying just few hours for one night so we chose an economy room and the staff in the reception treated us disrespectfully giving us rude answers to every question without looking into our eyes reminding us every second that we had an economy room. So for longer stays, we will not consider a Bristol hotel. The location is not great because of the dodgy people standing on the streets day and night. We chose a non smoking room but smelled of smoke everywhere.

    The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rug could face been a bit cleaner, the bathroom was clean but some parts were loose. The Lights in the room were a bit to dark for my taste

    The hotel is close to the main train station, so it also is just a few minutes away from the "Bahnhofsviertel", a good part of the town to go for a drink. The staff was nice and I even got a free upgrade for my room. The room was quiet and the breakfast was OK. There was a Marshall bluetooth speaker in the room that I liked so much, I'll probably buy one for my home. The shampoo (peppermint), the soap and the bath wash (both rum-tonic-scented) were nice (although I smelled like a Mojito afterwards). Now for the best part: the bar. A relaxed atmosphere, moderate prices and great cocktails. I visited the bar before and liked it so I chose to stay in this hotel this time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The garage stays on the building across the street TV didn't work on the first night, they changed our room and TV on the new room didn't work again. It started working after the first night.

    Close to the main train station Staff very friendly (Brazilian girl at the front desk very polite) Breakfast was great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable. Only one pillow each on bed. No spare pillow in wardrobe for people like me who usually sleep with 2.. The room was cold. No spare blankets. Breakfast was poor.

    The location was good. The room was modern.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice variety for breakfast. Very friendly staff that gave us extensive suggestions about the city and answered promptly to any request we had - even suggested and prepared us some breakfast to take away since we had an early check-out. Breakfast is open from 6:30 to 13:30! (yes, you can use it as a lunch). Comfortable and practical rooms. Bar with GREAT cocktails and cosy decoration (pricey but worth it).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One or two more power outlets would be great to have, otherwise everything great.

    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, very pleasant atmosphere and cosy rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A faint smell of smoke in my room the second night.

    Great location a short 5 minute walk from main train station. I preferred my side of the train station to the other since it was cleaner. Only a 15 minute train ride from airport. I appreciated being able to open my window at night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The buffet breakfast was EXCELLENT - everything you could wish for, as much as you could eat and drink, and it's until 13.00 at the weekend! There is a nice Zen garden out the back. I booked a small single and although it is small it is well designed and makes the most of the space and offers flatscreen TV, desk, free WiFi, safe, minibar, hairdryer etc. The location is good, walking distance from the main station and shopping centre. There is a cosy, funky bar open until 2am.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bristol Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: