Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Britzer Tor This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Karl-Marx-Str. 262, 12057 Berlin, Germany

#426 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 267 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived at 20:45 on a Saturday evening the reception was not occupied, so I had to pick up my key across the street at the gas/petrol station. It went smoothly, so no complaints with that. I could not log on to the free WiFi, but the manager fixed that the next morning by rebooting the wireless router.

    Friendly staff. Very quiet, in spite of the main thoroughfare street. Better than average breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, bad smelling. Rusty heating elements. Never try to book this hotel I ran away after 2 minuts from Hotel and booked another one. I claimed on Booking, but they charged me full accommodation, even I did not sleep there. Now will be claimed thru credit card department. It looks Booking is charging 15% and will not protect clients. Very sad experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not aware of the checkout time so got caught out a bit.

    We didn't meet any staff but the out of hours key drop with the local petrol station worked well. But it is a decent budget place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have a parking place, so you have to find parking on the nearby streets. The shower gel tube in our bathroom was empty so we had to use the hand soap in the shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a rainy cold day and the receptionist asked me to leave because my time was up and the price was increased from 30+ euros to 80+ and i couldn't afford to pay such an amount for such a place.I had to go out in the rain trying to get a ride to another location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a bit too soft, the bedclothes were not of top quality. We had minor problem with the wifi in the first evening, otherwise it was ok.

    We were satisfied with the breakfast and with the service, information - we got.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff (except one young woman) was not very friendly at all. We asked for an extra pillow, and was told that we could not have it (no reason). It was cold, and they told us to turn on the heating, without telling us how to do it, and so on. We often felt like intruders. However, as I said, the young woman, who was there occasionally, was very nice. Reception area very small and often unstaffed.

    We had no breakfast. We liked the cleanliness and little else apart from that. The location was good for us, because we were visiting our son who lives nearby, but that's not the hotel's merit at all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Maybe an option to have your room cleaned later in the day. But still everything was lovely I can't complain.

    The staff was super nice in a non-artificial way. Very easy to communicate with and kind! Thank you for everything :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I piad for breakfast only to find out that on weekends breakfast is from 8 am so I couldn't have it as I had to leave at 8 for a meeting. Total waste of money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Far from the city, need transport, no fridge, no kettle

    Clean, friendly, big bedrooms, big bathroom, lots of towels

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When other persons leave their rooms, its a bit noisy at the hal.

    good breakfast. Clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is on the main road so bit noisy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Near to noisy road, public parking (enough places on street but not secure)...

    Staff, breakfast, location - near to U-bahn

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shady neighborhood. No AC. Advertised AC in the room on booking.com. Hotel charged extra without authorization.

    Lower rate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (5 - 7 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    -

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very easy and comfortable, very nice stuff, good conection with u7 to the city and Schönfeld.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great service and very clean. Rich breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is too expensive

    Calm and good hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For this kind of hotel price is defenitely too high.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too early check out.

    The room was impecably clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the size of the room it could have been a little less expensive.

    The location was close to all amenities

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small room, located in a crouded, loud and dirty area.

    Clean room, good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed should be quite bigger

    Position is excellent Room was very quiet Price is low comparing with other same level's structures

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A small fridge could be a great addition

    Clean, comfort and friendly staff with a good breakfast, near to the U7 metro station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Terrible hotel. Promised 3-star service, including wireless internet in the rooms. Definitely sub-2-star. The shower in my room was leaking, such that each time I took a shower there were 5 mm of water all through the bathroom. They then changed me to a room were the lights were not working. Most importantly, in neither of the rooms there was internet (the signal was too poor to non-existent).

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It's a pretty bare bones hotel. No decor or ambiance. The beds were on wheels and moved around. The pillows were poor quality.

    A decent place, had a nice separate room for larger group. The breakfast was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    just what I needed. small room but good amenities. decent breakfast. was looking for something a little more central (I.e. kreuz-kölln), but it was interesting to be a bit further out for a change.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The neighborhood is dirty - dog poop everywhere - broken beer and booze bottles all over the place - no nice restaurants within walking distance I rember the area from long ago that's why I reserved this hotel/area - never again - also beds are verry small for two people !!!

    Very little

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No way to darken the room. Weak Wifi. No bacon or sausages with the eggs for breakfast. Price a bit steep.

    Very quiet. Very friendly staff. Clean room & bathroom. Adequate breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Group

    Rooms are small, double-beds against wall. Possibility to have ants when windows are open due nearby garden.

    Vicinity with local transport services. Kind and available staff, knowledge of English.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room is pretty small and it's still about 5-10 minutes walking from the underground. There aren't many food options close to the hotel.

    I felt like the hotel was clean and the room, bed linens and bathroom were clean. We didn't have time for the breakfast but the spread looked good and offered traditional german style meats, cheeses, jams and fruits. Good varieties.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Traffic noise to front of hotel would be an issue if travelling with children but for a group of lads rolling in at 3/4 am it isnt a problem!

    Never stayed in a cleaner hotel. Excellent power shower and free shower gels and shampoos. Relaxed and informal breakfast (7am to 11am at weekends) continental style. 400 yds from Ubahn. No complaints.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    For somewhere affordable to stay with a group of friends, this was a great little hotel. Good location and the staff were great, super friendly and really helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    • Family with young children

    The apartment was very spacious, cosy and warm. It was great to be able to use the kitchen as we were traveling with a small baby. The staff were very helpful with hints about places to visit. We felt like we had our own place in Berlin. Thoroughly recommended to everyone!

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tiny room, far from the Mitte

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small bed

    Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable shower, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very close to public transport

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was Great!

    The 5 of us were able to stay together in one giant penthouse apartment. It was very impressive! Plenty of space for everyone!

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only small problem in room 10 was a little poor ventilation. All the rest was ok!

    Super! I can only recommend :)

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great breakfast, comfortable beds, good pillows, nice room, big toilets, pleasant and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Bad bathroom smell, looked clean though. No warm dish for breakfast.

    Easy to find, friendly staff. WiFi worked well.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    As I already told, the place is very good. Excellent staff, great comfort.....and super price via Booking.com

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very quiet and clean, very good comfort, excellent staff, friendly and professional at the same time.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: