Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bruchwiese This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Preußenstr. 68, 66111 Saarbrücken, Germany

#35 of 48 hotels in Saarbrücken

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 338 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on third floor. I had to carry the suitcase myself Hotel should have arranged a porter Luckily for the checkout The cleaning lady helped me carry my luggage and baby pram downstairs

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In general everything was left in 70's, some improvements (shower especially, decoration of the restaurant) should be made. The lady who welcomed me at the reception at 22.30 was a little tense about my late arrival.

    I slept very well that night. The staff in the restaurant is very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift which might be a problem for some people with luggage. The carpet in the bedroom is old as is the bathroom (1970s brown galore). Walls are paper-thin and I could hear everything including a dog in the next room barking. Overall I'd say more a 2 than 3-star accomodation.

    The staff are very nice and welcoming. The hotel is clean although in need of an upgrade. Breakfast was simple but good. Free bottle of water is a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately, Internet connection was very bad at the place. The connection was lost very often completely and other times was working very slowly.

    We liked the breakfast, it was great to have scrambled eggs there, it is not often given at breakfast at Saarbrucken. A very attentive hostess. Very quiet at night and a great bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special...

    Excellent staff,very friendly and warmly owners,hotel is little outdated but very good deal for the price you paid. Very good breakfast (can order what you want eggs,several types of cereal,cheese,hams,fruits,jams...etc)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not trained staff - when we arrived, we were greeted, given the keys and were left to find where our room was! Breakfast was virtually non-existent - a few croissants, meat and cheese and choice of drinks! The second morning, we asked for scrambled eggs and bacon; we received scrambled eggs with chopped up meat mixed with it! There was not a language problem as I spoke passable German. The room was small; it should have been advertised as a single room! We thought breakfast was included in the price and begrudged paying €16 Euros each; for what was on offer, we could have got more for our money elsewhere!

    The room was clean and the location was ok; it was away from the hustle and bustle of busy traffic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no lift

    was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no lift only stairs, very uncomfortable

    clean,frindly staff,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early closing of bar and restaurant

    Great friendly helpful staff. Really warm welcome and attention to detail

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal was very kind, breakfast was also delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not friendly. Bed was uncomfortable. Too expensive for what you get.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small and plain.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was hair all over my bed and the room smelled funny.

    The dinner at the restaurant was delicious!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, no noise, very good WiFi connection, very clean bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds & breakfast

    Breakfast not really much or choice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud with no sound isolation room with bed smell and not much clean

    Leaving this place

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice position, walkable distance to city center

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs were prepared on demand

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not really a negative aspect but check in until 18pm. However, then lady who runs the structure lives there so she will let you in also later that time.

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator. Remarkably small room, almost uncomfortably small. No wireless access in the room (but excellent access from the restaurant or patio).

    Superb restaurant, 20-minute walk to the center of downtown, easy access by car and good parking, very, very nice people. Lovely patio. Clean, well-maintained older property with obvious pride of ownership.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel served its purpose, but is a bit outdated. Furthermore the price/quality ratio is a bit disappointing.

    Gay friendly, good breakfast, nice staff

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Nice personel, clean room with shower, internet access, tasty breakfasts, bus stop and Netto shop next to the hotel. Overall a really nice place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the internet was only reachable in the lobby. it was useless in the second floor. The hotel seems to be still stuck in the 70`s

    quiet area

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast included in the price, and very well attended.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old bulding

    Nice staff, easy access

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was very cold at arrival, services were very basic

    Cleaness of the room

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    personal approach of ladies in the hotel was extraordinary, excellent

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    none

    Friendly family atmosphere

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: