Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BRUGGER' S Hotelpark am See This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Strandbadstrasse 14, 79822 Titisee-Neustadt, Germany

#5 of 17 hotels in Titisee-Neustadt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1342 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room Lake Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea/coffee facilities in room.

    Lake view stunning from room balcony. I happened to mention at check-in that it was my wife's birthday next day (purpose of trip). They surprised us on her birthday with a fantastically decorated table in restaurant for our evening meal. They really made a special effort. Free regional travel card when you stay more than 2 nights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room Land Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner finished a little early, but this is similar to other restaurant in the area. Just need some planning when arriving late. No tea or coffee facilities in the room due to safety reasons, but the hotel was very helpful to provide some boiling water for a cup of tea.

    The view was stunning (we received an upgrade to a lake view room), the hotel was comfortable and the staff was very friendly. We did not try the pool or spa, but that also looked great! Breakfast was really good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room Land Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks and food were just average. Overall the value is not so good. On the check out day, we were initially told that we cannot use the spa facilities. This is usually common courtesy from hotels in the area. They are quite strict...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are rooms located straight next to the stairs and elevator, which makes them very very noisy....if you need to work, read or just rest, it is not recommended accepting them...

    Service was great, room was big and comfortable. Breakfast, bar, pool and spa were great too. Hotel is close to lake, public transport and train station. And you have free water for your stay, which is super useful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking fee - 3 euro per night - was a surprise for me during checkout. Was not mentioned anytime before. The room - simple and not comfortable. Not as I expected for the high price I paid. The water pressure in the shower is very low

    The lake view from my room was perfect The breakfast is rich and tasty. Very good breakfast Warm and friendly stuff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room seemed to have something in the air that made us both sneeze a lot, like an invisible dust. The two single beds pushed together, with two single duvets are not what I'd expect when paying for a junior suite for two guests. We were told as soon as we arrived that the hotel restaurant was fully booked and we could not be accommodated for dinner - we had to order room service from the very limited menu.

    Easy to find and park

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The roaster crowing early in the morning was not great and the church bells are very loud especially with the window open. Also, did not like the way my confirmation from Bookings.com said that a 30% deposit had been taken but then hotel said that this was not the case. Need to check on my statement as to what has happened here. Either way, this is misleading on the reservation.

    Liked position of the hotel and the pool was great and could come and go easily.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room Lake Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner,water boiler not allowed, so difficult to make milk for baby, they forced me to take one more room for 12 years old child and the reason is there's no space in my room for extra bed even I booked the largest room in the hotel.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room Land Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not really noise-free. We could hear the people above us and doors from other rooms closing. The restaurant is quite expensive for the food you get.

    Breakfast was excellent, the staff friendly and the food at the restaurant very good. The small pool and the sauna are a very nice addition for a relaxing weekend. The location and the private "beach" are a huge plus: Titisee can be very crowded in the public "beaches".

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room Land Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nothing!

    All of the staff in this beautiful hotel were extremely friendly. Free parking in the lot on the side of the hotel. Really great breakfast (waffles even!) Great location overlooking the Titisee and a short walk to all the stores and restaurants. We chose to pay less for a room on the back side but we still could see a bit of the lake from our balcony and we loved looking down into the enclosed home for 3 llamas! Room furnishings were very comfortable, a good-sized bathroom with a very modern shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room Lake Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restricted length of our stay - 3 nights

    Highest quality food at breakfast and in the restaurant. Location ideal for leisure and retail therapy. Attitude of staff throughout; whatever their role.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    more time

    this hotel is 5 star plus the staff was great and the place was spotless - the rooms were excellent the breakfast which was free with the room was worth the price of the room. most magnificent scenery and views the hotel beat the Hilton's in Berlin and Amsterdam

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast orders of eggs: we asked for sunny side up and got the opposite on both mornings. The curtains in the rooms let in a lot of light.

    The breakfast buffet was great - just pay attention to any order that you make though as our eggs were always the opposite of what we ordered. The barman was very good and made great drinks. The pool was about 30 degrees centigrade - great for kids who don't like cold water. The cheese board was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was expensive for the quality of food.

    The view over the lake from my private balcony. Within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Hotels own (grass) beach on the lake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff in the restaurant were very unfriendly and our steak was not cooked to specification. We asked for well done and it came dripping with blood. Would not eat there again.

    We received a free upgrade on the second room to lakeview and the view from both rooms was spectacular.The bar staff and reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great with lots of choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is not really comfortable. Pillow is way too small and very flat! American Express Credit card is NOT ACCEPTED here!!!

    New, clean, breakfast by the window and almost everything I like. However… see the negative point I mention below.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room Land Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite having great facilites, the opening times were slightly restrictive (e.g. sauna only from 2pm)

    Excellent location Very friendly staff Amazing meat cuts Facilitie on offer were good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very disappointed that the indoor pool was being renovated during our stay, and we were only informed a few days beforehand. The pool was one of the main reasons for our booking. I am sure the pool/sauna area will be fabulous once it is all finsihed.

    We were upgraded to a room with a lake view which was superb. Everything was clean and well kept. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever seen, and I travel a lot! The set meal in the evening was definitely worth the money and was delicious, and the staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room Lake Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had I known beforehand that the room only had a shower, I would not have booked. Apparently, only rooms facing the car park & suites have baths. Car park charge 1 euro per day! Choice of room good for view but small as was bathroom. Pricey, did not consider it value for money.

    After changing rooms, we had good view of the lake. Breakfast & dinners good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room Land Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool should be cleaned / renovated, saune started to work from 14:00. Definitely not the best spa hotel! For this price hotel could have offered more! Totally overpriced only because of the location.

    Big rooms, every central located in town

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no tea/coffee making facilities within the room. The restaurant was expensive with a limited menu.

    The hotel was very quiet and the rooms spacious. There was a good choice of food at the breakfast buffet. The hotel had its own car park, which was free for guests. Excellent location with lovely views overlooking the lake.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed...asked for a double not 2 singles pushed together with large central crack.

    Thoughtful staff who provided a gift to help celebrate my wife's birthday. Enjoyed the restaurant food & wine and our attentive waiter.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent all round. My dog was made very welcome with his own goodies and all the staff were dog friendly. The balcony was perfect for lazily watching the lake and the room was generously sized and very comfortable. The food, especially the buffet breakfasts, was tasty and plentiful with extra little touches like offering honeycomb.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bedding too hot. Neither fan nor air conditioner to cope with warm weather. Dead weeds on large flat roof area outside bedroom window detracted from lovely lake view.

    Excellent restaurant (menu, quality of food and staff). Spacious facilities. Large pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room Lake Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing- everything was perfect!

    Amazing breakfast, everything was tasty, we LOVED the Belgium waffle machine :) We took a room with a lake view, the room was HUGE, clean and lovely. The view was beautiful. The hotel's staff were incredible, very helpful! The hotel is in a great location, it's central (we walked everywhere) but in a quiet area. We received the black forest card and it was really great (got in for free to some attractions)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hard cheese at breakfast even though they sell it everywhere in Titisee. No hot food at restaurant after 9 pm

    staff very friendly and helpful, room very spacious

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room Land Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose a normal room without lake view as we stayed only for one night. The hotel is under construction, they are making it bigger on the side. Therefor the rooms on the side of the building facing the construction work, which was at least on hold while we were there. But it was disappointing to see metal ladders, blue plastic covers in a pile etc, however we stil payed over 220 eur for one night. As I could see this work effects six rooms which might be too much for the hotel not to use them but it was not a full house during our stay. The cleanliness of the room was not spotless, the carpet was full of hair and some dirt from the previous guest and the body lotion was already used :(

    Very nice hotel next to the Titisee. Staff is attentive and kind. Good bar where you can drink whisky from the Black Forest - which is excellent btw. Food in the the restaurant is superb! Breakfast offers a wide selection. Room is spacious, comfortable. Fluffy bathrobes and good quality toiletries. Unfortunately we didn't have time to use all the facilities, so I can't comment on the spa and fitness room. Parking on site, closed garage for motorbikes is great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was for me not friendly enough ! Mentality in germany is too strict and and too cool :(

    Location was great , directly at the lake and an amazing view to the sea !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room Land Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, lovely view and great choice of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room Land Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Restaurant Pool SPA View

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good with great and friendly staff

    Location and swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the hotel restaurant is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room Land Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've been many times in Titisee and for is like a paradise: quality of food in Germany is the best in the world

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like

    The food, the restaurant and the staff were excellent as was the view of lake titisee from my room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking fee is silly at this room price. It is not worth the money spent.

    Sauna, lake view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great view of the lake from the room and fantastic food (we ate a la carte for dinner).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room Land Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too soft pillows.

    Inside pool and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room Land Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey

    Great facilities and super location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location clean and comfortable rooms, good breakfast and very welcome stuff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Suite Titisee
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family suite was excellent with a lake view and a farm view. Waking up and viewing the lake from bed is stunning...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner on room no.117

    Almost everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was poor and doesn't worth a price

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice large clean room with lake view. Good restaurant for dinner and breakfast, luxury spa and sauna, private beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room Lake Side
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited menu for evening meal

    Excelent location friendly staff beautiful views of the lake from balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room Land Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Church bells intrusive if window open.

    Location, cuisine and staff. Rooms a very good size.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything-location, service, food, size and comfort of rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice breakfast - breakfast room has nice view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room Land Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seem like everything in the hotel has recently been renovated and fresh. It was also only about a 15 minute walk to the bad paradeis.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel restaurant is opened til 20:30 , it is too early

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, amazing rooms and view.Maybe the beds were abit stiff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room Land Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff courteous but not friendly.

    Delicious food, large comfortable bedrooms and beautiful sauna area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room Land Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swimming pool was renovating and not available during our stay

    We were compensated for the swimming pool unavailability with a wonderful surprise

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking through Booking.com that mentioned with 'free parking' but in reality I have to pay parking fee

    Great location and facilities

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Indoor pool very old not refurbished rooms are old

    SPA is excellent Breakfast is excellent Dinner was great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was too hard for us and we missed the fluffy nordic sheets..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room Land Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms were large very clean breakfast was great a large selection

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Lake Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Love the village and the small shops around the lake. It's very quite and healthy place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive so disappointed when our room only had a view of a building site.

    Great location for beach at Titisee and evening meal was delicious

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room Land Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not good value

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room Land Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator

    Location and the staff was professional

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ALL OF IT

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room Land Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air con

    Lovely hotel in great location. Excellent restaurant with great staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room Lake Side
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nth really

    super nice view and room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enterance

    View , breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The massage was average, the masseuse was not so good.

    The Staff was super friendly, breakfast was great and had all you needed. We forgot some stuff when we checked out and the hotel sent us the things by mail. Great service. The hotel's restaurant is great!

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Booking.com should inform customer on their website that there is some works into this hotel for extension who make a little bit noise soon in the morning, not ideal when your are in rest week. Work duration until December. - Missing equipment into the room, water boiler, coffee, tea,... - Bad internet connection, each time you lock your phone you have to enter the log number and pass.

    - Close to the lake good to walk around. - Good choice for breakfast - choice of surrounding activity

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The sensor activated light under the bed (one of them was not working and we had really some tough times to put it off during the night), the unexpected payment of 15€ per day for the cot bed but overall everything was really great! Upon check in the staff should describe all the facilities. We really regret we did not know about the kids room during our 4 day stay!

    Excellent facilities, great location, excellent service from the staff, great spacious room overlooking the lake and great choice for breakfast! Soft and fluffy bathrobes even for our 3 year old girl making it very easy and convenient to profit from the very decent size swimming pool and wellness center. Bonus we were not expecting: very well equipped gym and playground for kids! It's a shame we only saw the kids room upon our departure!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The 15 euro nightly charge for a travel cot. Most hotels don't charge for travel cots so we ended up taking our own as to avoid the charge.

    Loved the lake side location. Staff were very helpful and friendly, we had our 8 month old baby with us and we had no problems getting food heated up for him etc. Great swimming pool, temperature was ok to take baby swimming as well.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If I have to mention something: two serapate blankets on bed in stead of one big blanket.

    We checked out in the morning, went skiing all day and could use shower and towels in the hotel in the late afternoon. Very good service. - very nice staff - good breakfast with lots of choice - good showers in the room

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nice breakfast but there is place for improvements specially to satisfy cheldren

    central location and quite at the same time very nice and helpful staff/ large rooms good facilities the view from the restaurant-fantastic

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was two single beds joined in the middle to make a double, unfortunately the gap, albeit small, was a nuisance and uncomfortable. We also had the impression that the hotel was actually on the waters edge, but this was not the case

    The lake view and overall comfort were excellent, the food was very good

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price was really high even during off season with seemingly no events going on in the area. The stairways and entrance/exit to the pool and sauna area were confusing...we ended up in the middle of the restaurant wearing our bathrobes and bathing suits. The price per night for a dog was almost as expensive as a kennel. In the winter, it's not really worth it to go because there's no direct access to hiking trails, skiing, etc.

    The staff are courteous and kind. The facilities have been renovated in a decent manner, but not with high quality finishes conducive to the price. The balcony had a view of the lake and the parking was free. There was a special blanket for the dog. Breakfast had a decent selection of items. This appeared to be the nicest hotel on the lake and it was quiet. I think this would be a nicer place to visit in the summer with more things to do, but overall it was just OK and served the purpose of getting away from the city for a night.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The stuff was not smiling and specially those who are working in the restaurant. They were rude. Acting with you like they are giving you service for free, but the truth im paying for it m. So it has to be in the right wat.

    The location was and view was nice.

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: