Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novum Hotel Bruy

Unterländer Straße 68, Zuffenhausen, 70435 Stuttgart, Germany

#99 of 113 hotels in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 367 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations still in progress. Loud drilling, quite annoying. Opening the windows in the morning impossible due to heavy traffic. Request to be displaced to a room to the back has been declined. Seems the front staff has no authority to please customers. Tiny rooms for the money. Far off the city.

    Newly renovated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC was not working and the room was provided with a side table fan. The minimum temperature of the room was set at 26 degrees and it could not be decreased. We spent an uncomfortable night.

    We chose this hotel at the very last moment and its close proximity to Porsche musuem is a nice added point. There are several cafetaria around the corner (you can always skip the hotel breakfast). You can find breakfast even early Sunday morning. On Sunday, there is one cafe/pastry shop chain,Siegel, open from 7:30am and its only 7 mins walk from the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stuff which run hotel over night (after 10pm). They accused me that I gave them false card number even if my company paid everything for me and I was there week before also (if there is a problem you should ask to immediatelly attack guest). I felt like a criminal. Hotel is nice and daily stuff is really helpfull and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in the ground floor besides parking place, no privacy, shadows had to be down all day. Bad odour from bathroom.

    Location is near Metro station, clean rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was only a curtain around the corner of the restroom, but the floor was thoughtfully sunken for it to minimize the usual shower spray, so it was okay. I prefer a real shower stall or bath with a shower.

    Great value for money as the hotel appeared to be recently renovated. It had modern led lighting and functional furnishings. I would say it was between an IBIS and a Holiday Inn Express. No frills, but everything worked, nothing broken or worn. There was always street parking nearby. There's an underground station only a block away, about 200 meters. There was a nice bakery serving breakfast next to the station too. There's also the usual village shops on the same street. Our room was very quiet too. Near the Porsche Museum. Also about 15 mins from the Ludwigsburg Palace, which is definitely worth a visit. The hotel is about 20-30 mins by car from the center of Stuttgart.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ugly and uninviting neighbourhood. Unfriendly staff giving incorrect information about facilities in the neighbourhood. No bar of even vending machine. Room temperature extremely high with no means to cool down.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was like a cabinet, toilet has no windows or any air ventilation space. When you want to enter the building, you should use a hidden weird entrance. Price was extremely high under these conditions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was stinking of smoking, and I mean stinking. I arrived late at night, and there was no one to ask for a different room. I had to keep all my clothes packed so they don't gather the smell, but unfortunately I did have to withstand it myself. Oh, when they asked me in the morning how was my night (they really were nice), I told them about the smell, but from the way they apologized I knew no one was surprised The room is tiny. That could be acceptable, but not for 160Euro a night, in a location so far off the city center.

    I arrived at night, off the working hours of the reception. I got an email with a clear instruction for how to retrieve the key to the room. The landlady was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The old part of the hotel that we stayed in was not the best one but soon the renovated part of the hotel will probably meet all the needs of the guests.

    I would describe it as a budget hotel for now but there is a big renovation at the moment in the other part of the hotel and soon it will be a great hotel to go to. Very friendly personeel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The breakfast I feel should have included a hot portion to cater for all. Expected the room to be bigger with facility for coffee/tea making.

    It's in a quiet and safe neighbourhood. The staff are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is situated on very noisy street. Almost not possible to sleep due to heat. No air conditioning, no fan. No fridge in the room.

    Staff was really nice. Room was clean. Metro and train stations are very close.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Brand new facility... room and bathroom very comfortable. -Located in a quiet area of Stuttgart. -Walking distance to local stores and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    service at late hours of check-in

    Nice, new, clean rooms; comfortable beds; good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was nice, except eggs had shells in them.

    It was basic, suited my needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of breskfast could have been wider (if you stay for 1 or 2 days is ok 😀)

    Everything is brandnew and comfortable. Very close to U-bahn station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our booking details were not easily found on arrival

    The cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hard bed. The attendance of the staff could be more friendly. No air-conditioned.

    Clean, modern, simple.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property still being completed. Entrance hard to spot from road ( whilst drivig)

    Good location, some good casual restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No curtains in the windows and no parking for free

    All the building was new, nice bedroom and toilet. Very clean and silent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be more options

    Reception of night shift do not understand English not friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no parking space

    clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no curtains in the room and the hallway was a bit smelly.

    Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and restaurant all was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t feel welcomed by the reception and beware of the parking cost is 15 euro not 4

    Brand new interior... and that’s all

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is still a building site. Will be good after finishing. No shutters or stores in the Window.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New nad fresh

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking available despite website saying so

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very clean and staff is nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 20 nights

    One person room was very smal

    Very friendly hosts and good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to U-bahn station, many shops around. very friendly staff and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet no ventilation

    In small town but easy to find shops surrounding

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to sbahn station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating for three days and construction noise

    Close to the station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small hotel with little facilities, the room was smelly and bit noisy

    The location was near the train station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The access from the garage to the room. Its not so convenient. But you can live with that.

    Nice room and bed. Quite comfortable room. The place was pretty clean... Blackout at the window provide a pretty nice sleep.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the fact that it was a building site and we wasn't informed about this was very disappointing. we drove past the hotel several times as we couldn't see it for scaffolding. when we finally found it and got to our room it was tatty and dirty, the sink plug didn't work and the bathroom was really dirty. the workmen started work at 7.30 in the morning and woke us up with hammering and the massive crane outside our window was very disturbing. we understand that the extension to the building is necessary but we think that it should have been on the hotel description on your web site.

    the location for us was good and the staff were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom without Windows. During our journey the hotel was in renovation and we have rain coming from the seil. They offer us the breakfast for the inconvenient

    Position near the center and the underground station

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet connection is absolutely bad. Seriousely have to do something about that. There is no point having a free wifi if we can not get the router signal. Please contact the technician to fix that.

    Very nice personnel

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No curtains so couldn't sleep once it was day light and no air condition so it was hot and no pressure in the shower.

    Only the wardrobe and windows

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are constructions happening in front of the hotel that start at around 6:30 am, so the hotel is VERY noisy. Also, there is no restaurant to eat at the hotel apart from breakfast. There are no air conditioners at the rooms so we wouldn't recommend staying there during summer (we had 32 Celsius during our whole stay).

    The price per night at this hotel is very affordable, so it's a great choice if you don't want to spend a lot on your trip. Room was also very clean.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We got a corner room where room ventilation was poor, if we open the window and sleep then we can hear noise of the Street. If we close the window and sleep then it gets a bit suffocating. Rest everything was perfect.

    Clean rooms, great parking facility with 4 Eur charge for the entire day, warm lady at the reception, location of the hotel, value for money

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The facility is old. The rooms are quite small. There is no AC and fridge. We happened to be there when it was over 90 during the day. We got a small fan for each of the two rooms (the only two fans in the hotel we were told) and they didn't help much. We have to open the windows during the night. Noises from the traffic on the street made it very difficult to sleep. For people from the South of US, it is a rather difficult situation. There is not many options for food nearby.

    It is 5 min walk from a U-Bahn station. Staff is friendly and tried to be helpful. Close to the Porsche museum.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    I felt it was a left out hotel. the rooms were very basic, no water bottle even, definitely no mini bar/ AC which was too hot for this summer. a bit gloomy, quiet, very old decoration. when I asked them to clean room, they tidied the bed and cleaned the toilet only. they did not remove glasses and replace them with clean ones, not change bed sheets, did not even picck up the chocolate paper that was on the room. they said afterwards they do the thorough cleaning once weekly, and therefore don't have clean glasses during the week!

    The location was great. the staff is available for inquiries 24/7, though not in person. the reservation was flexible and did not ask us to pay instantly.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location, far from city center and look like in the ghetto. Old furniture. Very noisy- interior and exterior house renovation and housekeeping was very loud. A bit dirty. This hotel probably is not for relax.

    Friendly receptionist

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bench or stool to put my suitcase on the room would have been useful. I think parking should have been free.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Proximity to underground station an asset.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Needs some repair already, seems like nothing changed since 1970 when racers slept there :) Was no parking close to hotel, because of the building container in front, however they found nice place in the inner yard just for 4 Eur

    Breakfast is OK Many racers pics on the walls I had one night only, so I did not care, most of the time I was in the town, visiting Porsche/Mercedes museums, Wilhelm Zoo.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Currently the building is under reconstructing, craftsmen start at 7 in the morning. I planned to stay from Sunday to Friday. Due to a mourning at home I had to leave a day earlier. Although I told them on Wednesday they insisted on getting the full money until Friday - they were not prepared to give up a cent.

    Good breakfast. Quite until 7 in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom needs reconstruction - the doors can't be closed

    Very good and rich breakfast (not usual even for 4* hotels) - smoked salmon, schwarzwald ham, ... Comfortable and safe parking inside block of houses Free WiFi

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No good and German traditional restaurant around hotel, Far from S-Bahn station, Not good location for beginner in Stuttgart

    Low price, near U-Bahn station

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    This wasn't necessarily a problem, but just strange. For a large hotel, we always saw one person. One person checking us in. The same person served in the breakfast room. It might have just been the way it looked, but It had the feeling of a "one-man band." So, not a criticism, just an observation.

    We had a good stay. The wifi worked, even though you had to connect differently in the dining room. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was clean. Even when we had to leave early one day, the breakfast was put out fro us early.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    shower door is broken, the bed not even, not comfortable. the heating machine in room didn;t work, but snowing outside.

    employee from hotel is good.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    hotel was under renovation, a bit dirty and untidy some places but that was fine

    value for money and staff generally were very helpful and nice

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and helpful staff. Uncomplicated check-in and check-out. Clean room.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The quality of the beds was very poor

    Very friendly person at reception

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    wifi didn't reach our room, building works

    clean, breakfast, shutters

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1.bad Wifi (sometimes) 2.simple breakfast

    1.quiet ambience 2.good traffic (only 2 minutes to subway or bus)

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    next to subway Close to porsche museum and factory

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Free WiFi Cleaneliness Close to the Train station

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice,clean hotel ++++ free wifi which are usable

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: