Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Buchberg Garni This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Buchbergstrasse 13, 88697 Bermatingen, Germany

#1 of 5 hotels in Bermatingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 202 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Great stay for Meersburg area
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff who provided great information about the area. The rooms were large and we enjoyed the view of the local fields from our balconies.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean, modern hotel with a welcoming manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasps around outside breakfast tables. Not the Hotel's fault but they could take steps to try to minimise them being attracted to the tables.

    Clean, modern hotel with a welcoming manager. Interesting design both inside and out. Ideal for visiting Meersburg, a hidden gem on the Bodensee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay in a convenient 3* hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of air co in the room

    Design, cleanliness, location, kindness of staff, amenities Reception closes early but outside office number available at the entrance to get your key.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Great friendly hotel very close to Markdorf and Bodensee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee pod machine in the self service area upstairs needed encouragement to deliver enough water for a decent amount of coffee... but 10/10 for putting it there anyway because so many hotels don't bother in Germany.....

    The hotel was chosen for its location. I have certainly stayed at more glamorous hotels but I can't fault anything about the hotel or my room. The staff were friendly and welcoming. I didn't get to try the breakfast but what i saw looked perfectly good. This is a non smoking hotel - even on the balconies ( which is unusual in Germany) but which was great for me...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Relax after a hard working day.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the weekend no room service ( no towels and no shampoo). For the rest everything perfect.

    Very nice and comfortable place. We will come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    8.8
    The property seems to be quite new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately there's no air condition. The day we stayed it was super hot and we almost died in our room. It was nearly impossible to fall asleep. We paid about 115 Euro for a double room which is pretty pricey. However, the facility is fine but not really cheap.

    The property seems to be quite new. The staff is super friendly. They provide free parking in front of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.6
    Stayed here before and will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Stayed here before and will stay again. Very friendly and helpful guests. Hotel located in a quiet residential area and our motorbikes were very safe. Host booked a taxi for us to go to Meersburg which is about 5 miles away. Stayed at Buchberg as meersburg is quite busy and Buchberg in a much quieter spot

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: