Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Buchholz Downtown Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kunibertsgasse 5, Altstadt-Nord, 50668 Cologne, Germany

#39 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 685 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    This was our second stay - with our daughter. First time was approx. 18 month ago when our daughter was 6 month old. Buchholz is a really nice place - great value for money. Clean, cosy & safe. I travelled a lot in Germany & Europe - & I must say that Buchholz is one of the best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not clean. No clima.

    Location and breakfast is okay. But the rooms are not like photos of the Booking site. Also weather is hot and no climas at rooms. Btw, rooms are not clean. Shower is so small .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If no car, no huge luggage, no disability for walking, I think this hotel is one of the best choice in Cologne. In fact, no parking is belonging to this hotel and not enough space for even short parking to pick up and drop off because of facing to alley. Pretty small elevator and additional about 10 steps to access to the room.

    Great location, just 5min away from main station. Quiet, clean and good spacious room. Actually, I have realized even small things are well considered based on their hospitality. Good breakfast, the most remarkable point is quite various fresh juices what I can choose that made me happy. I have ever stayed many hotels around the world but I have never seen such a variety!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusty small elevator which did not reach our floor. Breakfast was good, although it didn't have cooked food (not a big deal for us). The sink was in the room, outside the (small) bathroom.

    Big triple room. Quiet and Clean. No moquette. Personnel did not speak English but was very willing to help in every occasion. Comfortable enough mattresses. Parking was 2 minutes on foot. The cathedral was not far either, on the other side of the train station. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish there were rooms with two beds for kids (or maybe there was and they were sold out). Also, the website didn't mention what to do about parking. I spent some time searching for the info. We ended up paying to park in a nearby lot which worked well.

    The hotel is family owned, or at least feels that way. You can tell they've gone through great lengths to create a comfortable experience for their guests. The owner/manager was very friendly and sweet with the kids. We were there Easter weekend and the breakfast area was very festive, adding to the experience. If you are taking the train in, this is in a perfect location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One small thing: loud German radio is on during breakfast, which is highly stressful and unpleasent and does not combine with the otherwise excellent food and nice decoration and environment.

    The owner and staff were extremely kind and the location is great, a stone's throw from the station and the cathedral. Despite being a small hotel, the rooms are spacious and very comfortable and clean. The bathrooms are beautiful and the breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely townhouse hotel in quiet residential area north of Cologne station (5 minutes walk) and one block from Rhine promenade Simple, stylish, quiet, comfortable room. Woken by birdsong and church bells. Cosy bar. Superb breakfast in range and quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had two rooms: a double and a twin; the first room was bright and big with a big and beautiful bathroom; the second was too small, had a very small bathroom and almost no light. No problem with this if the price reflected the big difference between the two rooms, but we paid the same for both rooms. The second room was clearly too expensive for what was offered. I don't think this was an exception, because on our arrival we asked to change the twin room due to a strong smell of smoking. We were offered another room, but the new room had exactly the same characteristics.

    Very nice hotel, nice location in the city center, but at the same time away from the street noise. The breakfast was excellent, with a wide choice of everything, including fresh fruit, eggs, cereals and several types of bread.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location: second line from river, Cathedral is 10 min walk, public parking is in 2 min walk (18eur per day), staff is friendly, breakfast is excellent. The room is clean and cosy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a single room, and the room was fairly spacious for just one person, and felt very comfortable. The staff were great. Breakfast was lovely! The tables were decorated for christmas. A lovely stay overall!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom too small, especially shower. The hand-held shower head was leaking badly from the cord so we could only use the fixed shower head above. As the shower base was too small, the shower curtain was sticking on to us. There was no soap holder in the shower. In short it was very messy business to have a shower...Going up the stairs to get to the room was not pleasant as I had a painful leg and I would have wished for a lift.

    Spacious room for 3 persons, very clean. We had 2 beers and a glass of wine at their little bar for €10 which I think is very reasonable. Very good generous breakfast too. Nice helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with easy access from the station. Very functional hotel that was clean and quaint and good value for money. The breakfast was great - very wide selection. Friendly staff who very happy to help.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a quiet little hotel right around the corner from the international trains and the Dom Cathedral. We walked there with our large suitcases in under 10 minutes and it was perfectly positioned for enjoying the Christmas Markets. The hotel itself was clean, bright and comfortable with pleasant decor and a good (but tiny) shower. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. And the freshly brewed coffee made a very satisfying start to the day. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was super friendly, the room rather big for a single bed-room (very comfy bed !!) and well equipped. breakfast was delicious. the location only a 10min walk away from the central station and still in a rather quiet area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only issue I had was the sink in the 3 bedded room was in the room not the bathroom but although this was a minor issue it did not detract from the hotel as I am sure in the other double and twin rooms the sink would be in the bathroom

    The breakfast although continental was excellent and there was plenty of variety. The room was a room for 3 and was excellent. The bar in the hotel was small but really cosy and the staff were friendly and very welcoming

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar closed and no manned reception after about 9pm so late drinks unavailable, however this was not an issue for us as we were in Koln for the Xmas markets.

    Excellent small/medium hotel within a few minutes walk of the Railway Station in a quiet district. Comfortable room and facilities. Very nice breakfast and helpful owner/staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    5 minutes walk from main rail station; it was so quiet for a city centre hotel which was a real plus; friendly staff; room comfortable if not large with all mod cons

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to carry the bags up a few stairs to the room.

    Convenient location being close to station and river. The cathedral and Altstadt are also very nearby making it attractive. The price charged was very fair.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not have extra keys for our room; had a miscommunication over lock box usage; housekeeping entered our room when we had the Do Not Disturb sign on our door; shower was too small

    Great breakfast; helpful staff; cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very spacious rooms (had a double bed and day bed which my teenager thought was fab). Very clean room and the bathroom had all essentials and more available. Was 5 minute walk from the central station, citys cathedral and shopping. Only had to cross one street and you have the River Rhine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very small room and bathroom, but ok for the price during events in the city, and just for sleeping its totally fine.

    nice breakfast, friendly staff, and quiet room. very clean place!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had tried in advance of our visit to make arrangements for vegan options at the breakfast buffet. There was a good selection of fresh fruit and vegetables, but staff was unsure about ingredients in the breads and cereals. There was no non-dairy milk.

    We slept very well and appreciated the hot shower. A short, easy walk to the train station and cathedral. A few minutes from the Rhine, many restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Church bells - but that's Cologne!

    Very friendly, family run hotel. Great location to the centre of Cologne, the main station and the river. Excellent breakfast, they offered further tea and did not rush you out of the dining room. My room was small but very modern and they had cleverly fitted in everything you need.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom and shower was very small.

    The room was nice and comfortable. The staff was fantastic and even opened up the breakfast early to accommodate our early train.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No desk in the room

    Good breakfast, nice and confortable rooms with bath tubs. Despite the quiet area, the hotel is really close to the main train station in the city center, and is easy to reach with public transportation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is quite small.

    The hotel is a short walk away from the Cologne Cathedral, main train station and shopping. The room was spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities should be made available in the room.

    What a gem this hotel turned out to be. Roomy and comfortable with a modern shower/bathroom facility. The continental breakfast was superb and offerred everything one could want to set yourself up for the day. We met three of their staff during breakfast and each one was very friendly and helpful. A 10 minute walk gets you to the station and the DOM. The mighty Rhine river is one block. I think the only reason this hotel does not have a higher star rating is the reception closes at 21h00 and there is no air conditioning, but fans are in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great little hotel, less than 5 minutes walk from the station, 2 minutes to the Rhine. The bathroom looked brand new. Staff very friendly. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    2 rooms, good sizes.Staff extremely friendly. Maid service excellent. Plenty of good healthy breakfast choices.About 100 metres from Rhine. 10 minutes walk to Hauptbahnhof and Dom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the hotel is tastefully decorated, for the money one would expect a better quality furniture than Ikea. But overall a comfortable stay.

    The location is quite near to the Dom and Hbf. A nice breakfast is included in the price. Staff speaks English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad but things to be aware of: if you have heavy bags there are some steps up from the street to the front door and the nearby church bells on Sunday morning are loud!

    Very comfortable and clean, close to the station, on a quiet street. Staff all lovely and wifi also good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is open only during daytime. For late arrivals there is a key box at the entrance.

    Good value for money. Nice clean rooms, reach breakfast with variety of choices. The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from main train station, so it's a good starting point for exploring the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was amazing, with a big variety. The products were delicious. There was a decent speed internet in the hotel, the location is at walk distance from the city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too small shower. Just one square meter more would be much appreciated.

    Although centrally located, very quiet room and place. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small entry way/lobby. Can be very crowded/difficult to enter/exit if too many people. There was a public use bathroom outside our room so you could frequently hear people coming and going. Immediate steps into the doorway which could be difficult for people with limited mobility.

    Good Location/close to cathedral/Christmas market. Friendly staff. Comfortable rooms. Nice breakfast if included in the price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived at the Buchholz Hotel from the Netherlands on Sunday morning and we had to leave in the afternoon the same day because our son developed a very high fever. However, from our experience we would strongly recommend this Hotel to a family of 3 (two parents and a young child), not only because of its location and comfortable rooms (especially room 19 is ideal!!!) but also because of the welcoming and very understanding staff! They made us feel at home! We can't wait to go back again and enjoy it while being healthy!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was tiny, curtain sticks to your body

    Location, close to central station, Cologne cathedral and easy to get to other attractions by foot. Breakfast was good with a variety of good fruits.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice small hotel very close to the centre of Cologne. Nice clean rooms. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location close to the city, the river and station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Localization, clean room, comfortable bed, personel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very nice, modern, and comfortable. Hotel had some charm. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was absolutelly perfect. There was everything. The room was big, clean and the bed was really comfortable. I have nothing to doubt.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly owners, lovely room , breakfast superb, location perfect. All in all a great experience, thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perf3ct licatio, extremely clean, friendly staff and great breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast are good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice small hotel with, close to Center but in a quite street. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi speed was most of the time very slow :((

    Great breakfast, great location,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some explanation about koln but we also didn’t asked about it

    Nice beds shower and breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tasty breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the toilet is bigger esp the shower area and there’s hook to hang clothes inside the toilet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small. Needed to be really careful in the shower due to no shower door

    Excellent breakfast choice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely rooms, great breakfast, ideal location and wonderful friendly hosts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff, room was clean, beautiful bathroom,very close to city center, lots of choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    elevator does not stop on hotel room level, room was very small

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Breakfast was amazing, clean room and sheets. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, small alevator small bathroom

    Breakfast,gentle staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, comfortable room and very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    air con rather than electric fan Shower floor slippery no Info sheet in room - emergency number etc down in lobby

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small, no air condition, small bathroom. Breakfast was very simple.

    Location close to everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice small Hotel, excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Without A/C can get a bit hot in summer

    Lovely place..... good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was generous, although I was missing scrambled eggs and saussiges.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    carrying suitcases up the steps - the lift is very small and doesn't go all the way up to the floor.

    Good breakfast and good wi-fi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel in very close to train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, good location, comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is really the only shortfall: 145€/night for a large yet not exceptionnal room

    Excellent location, friendly staff, very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities, close to City centre and main train station

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable! excellent !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amenities

    Breakfast (lady in charge very supportive) Cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower place is a little bit small.

    The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very welcome friendly place. 5 minute walk to the centre, 1 minute the river.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, nice rooms, friendly staff. Overall good value 😄

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly, rooms better than expected, we will be coming.ing back :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome hotel, I will definitely visit this hotel again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a perfect hotel for a mini-break. The staff were brilliant and really friendly. It was exactly as we expected, if not better.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Buchholz Downtown Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: