Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of PLAZA Hotel Buchhorner Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Friedrichstr. 33, 88045 Friedrichshafen, Germany

#17 of 28 hotels in Friedrichshafen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 920 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor is old-fashioned - related to drinking and hunting and a bit dark. Hotel staff (except for the barman) could be a bit cold and formal.

    The barman, who also provided bar meals from the restaurant was great. Excellent English. We ended up having a passionate discussion about Scotch whiskies - he was very knowlegeable and knew my home town. He tactfully suggested I might like to eat in the bar, rather than the formal restaurant. It was the same menu and a good idea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wi Fi was purported to be free. but it seemed a subscription was required. Some of the lamps did not work. The TV was not properly installed but cluttered the laptop work bench. The airconditioner struggled to keep us cool. Tried to open the window, finding the top hinge adrift. I was informed that they charged me only 90% of the accomodation when booking.com documentation showed 100% payment.

    The Old World Charm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom had the tiles with black mold at many parts, the mirror look old and in bad state. It was a pretty old room for the price. I just reviewed another one for whom I paid around the same amount which was excellent, clean and modern. This was totally the opposite, you need a super heavy key (yes some people like that perhaps) that you have to carry around, it was a expensive room and I thought of paying that amount to have an excellent room...it was not. I mentioned this to the receptionist next day because I used the shower late at night, and they just said sorry without compensating in any way for that. A quick look would have made them realize that I was right and after only one night you cannot get the shower as moldy as it was....it still creeps me out how it looked!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked our room and expected it be very very comfortable at over €200, breakfast not included, for a standard double room the pictures for which looked very good. What we were given had no view and hardly big enough to fit a double bed with none of the other nice touches shown in the photos. The decor was dated, no aircon and the window did not open, so an uncomfortably hot night. Their website claims that rooms are “state of the art”. This cannot have been true even when the internet really got going 20 years ago. The offhand response from reception was “that’s the rate”. However, they do sell off rooms last minute at 35% discount which seems a bargain, but probably would mean just about market price for what it has to offer. Would not recommend.

    A positive point is the attached restaurant, which funnily enough is owned by the chefs and restaurant team. We had a lovely meal. It is a stark contrast between owner run and an group which runs the hotel. It is located on the front to the lake and close to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only negative is that when we tried to check in a little early we were advised that we could for a 50 Euro fee. Most places give you the room early if it is ready.

    Great location Clean and comfortable Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower had three shower heads, one super hot, the other one super cold, and then another one attached to a sort of short garden hose, which was eventually the only usable one. Most channels on TV were not working. I wanted to report this to the reception, but guess what: even the phone itself was not working. Not a big issue for a short stay like mine, but definitely not a good start. I may give it another try later on again though.

    Staff is absolutely great and helpful, and I've definitely appreciated the lovely old-style atmosphere, especially at the bar. The location is absolutely perfect, just a few steps away from the main promenade.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I upgraded room during my stay. How it was processed? The reception desk officer forced me to check-out at 11 am and waiting at the reception desk for 3 hours until 2 pm!!! Even I tried to explain that I need prepare my afternoon presentation. I expect this service in underdeveloped economies, not in Germany. Very unfriendly staff.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of much I would criticise though some would think the old decor a bit dingy, personally I found it quaint and characterful

    appears very old fashioned but is impeccable - clean - comfy beds reasonably sized rooms - staff friendly. Food on first night superb - 2nd night only average, but overall this hotel was an eye opener - much better than expected. Its a family run business and well run at that

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk help. I asked for a taxi and proceeded to wait quite awhile as we thought they had called for one. When we asked again the employee was brusque and annoyed that she had to call.

    The dinner was excellent and the brunch had a wide variety of choices. We had spacious rooms with a view of the lake. the parking was a block away but adequate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower broke, view of an ashtray on an opposite window sill, bar and restaurant are NOT part of the hote, despite the advertising to the contrary, and service as gruff to say the least!

    Not a lot !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old style rustic entrance and lounge seems very dark and dingy. Bed could have been firmer.

    Location along the lake is perfect for walks along the promenade and access to restuarants. Large comfortable room with huge bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    After a hard days work we always use the sauna room, however even after one year the steam room is not working. And for this reason the hotel should not be charging €8 for this because just the sauna is not worth this money, also the pillows in the bed rooms are far the soft ( for me ).

    Everything was great, staff and the food you could not fault.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor sound proofing; road noise woke me up very early. There was no shower gel/shampoo/body lotion. Hand wash was meant to be the solution! There was no Ironing facility, no coffee/tea making facility in the room.

    Good location, convenient to get to the railway station and to main commercial offices. The old building oozes charm. All the decorations are beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not particularly friendly Arrived 30 min prior to check in and was greeted as if it was inconceivable to expect an early check in. The staff member was somewhat rude when I asked to check in. I had to ask if I could leave my bags rather than that service being offered.

    Fantastic breakfast at a reasonable price Excellent location for arrival by train Accurate and Clearly stated instructions for travel to/from Elton John concert

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated, charges for the whirlpool and sauna despite charging €134 a night for 1 person in a very ugly room that had no water bottles (for free or charge), no robe, no iron and ironing board, very dated and worn interior, cheap towels, very ugly and very cheap art that wasn’t even straight on the wall, and a window that faced an ugly alley despite it being the “Junior Suite”. The restaurant would not serve in the bar, which is very inconvenient and not typical, and in fact the bar was “closed” so they would serve only beer and wine, despite many guests in the bar area. The lady serving had to leave the lights off in the bar because she couldn’t figure out how to work them properly. For this price, breakfast should also have been included. I have stayed at 100+ hotels in Germany and this one is by far the worst for the amount you pay. Don’t stay here. Only good thing was they let me check out early. I left to the Traube Am See, and for less money I got a similar size room with a much better experience all around. Was night and day difference.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is not included. hope next time could have it included. the clerk told me, if order via internet, breakfast would not be included, so, booking.com should solve it.

    food, in autumn and winter, the restaurant serves hirsch meat/deer meat, actually, i was there for it. good location for public transportation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst WiFi and old style rooms

    WiFi wasn’t working. It’s near to station by walk. Nearby veg Indian and other food available. Good place to stay as there is lake in short distance. No value for money spend old type rooms, no good WiFi and poor breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Big room, clean and comfort. Kindly staff and great value for money. Excellent location - 3 minutes walk from BUS/ Train station ( Friedrichshafen Stadt). About 5 minutes walking distance from lake promenade.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They seem to have a cigar smoking lounge which you could smell at the lobby. The location is at the main street and in the evening teenagers seem to hang out there which can be a bit noisy. Breakfast room is a bit cramped if you have two little active kids like we do.

    Close to the lake, large room, internet worked, supermarket around the corner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we were there for the fair, so the prices were quite high

    very nice hotel located close to city center and almost directly on the lake; great staff, very good breakfast; I particularly liked the bed - it was very very comfortamble

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A compact room, that has everything you require for a comfortable stay. Spotlessly clean, efficient staff and great value for money. Brilliant location (across the road from the lake esplanade and a 2 minute walk to the train / coach station). Luggage storage facility was very handy also prior to check in and post check out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were all lumpy and at breakfast there were no tables ready, all covered in dirty dishes. For that price, a rather cheap breakfast buffet, for instance only canned fruit, no croissants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over small bath.need to manually lock door from both sides

    Location close but not too close to hbf. Adjacent to foreshore park and graf zeppilon house

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad organise, hard bed, don't care about the guess as you probably won't come back. The wiFi stopped working as soon as starting the storm.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet but actually it was not big reason and I want it so I can resist from the internet.

    I would like to say first of all big thanks to Barbara as I am hotelier I can see her passion and she was willing to help all guests And she gave me free accesses to Sauna jacuzzi because it was no internet for a reason but I was satisfied at all all the staff. I will recommend my friend to stay with plaza group

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked double room and that was the smallest double I ever saw. Two people were one too many for this space. Lack of air condition is really disappointing in 21st century and when you open the window to get some fresh air you realize that it was not a good idea as the nearby street is quite noisy.

    close to the city centre and the lake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather during my visit was unusually hot , quite extreme and the lack of air con apart from a fan in the room made it quite warm in the room most of the time and difficult to sleep at times .

    The hotel restaurant was excellent and the staff both here and in the bar area were very polite and friendly The hotel is very historic - the oldest building in Friedrichschafen , therefore the décor is not modern but it is quaint and charming and in a great location with the park and lake with waterside bars and restaurants in front

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room had AC but it barely worked ... after running it for 5-6 hours it was only a little cooler than outside. However relative to other hotels in Friedrichshafen its better than most.

    Wonderful location right on the lake and nearby lots of restaurants etc. My room was massive, clean with comfortable beds. I was on the back of the hotel so it was also nice & quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c, and windows would not open properly. No shutters on windows, so external light made sleep difficult. An uncomfortable night.

    Good location, near the lake And the zeppelin museum, parking very adjacent to hotel, though charged for, fluent English at reception. Visitors should be told that there is Dornier museum near the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner didn't cool the room. Also, there were no English speaking channels on the TV.

    The comfort of the room and the breakfast food choices and service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff seem to be really busy and appear stressed.

    The staff seem to be very busy. Upon checking in, the shampoo and still water both are not stocked. Compared to the other hotel I stayed in the town, the service is not as good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked some amenities (shampoo, lotion, etc.) in the bathroom. I expect such things in this level of hotel, but they only had one of those combination hand soap/everything dispensers.

    I had reserved a single room and was not satisfied with it. Too small (especially for a 4 star hotel) and dark. However, the staff was absolutely super in changing me to an available better room. In fact, all the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The new room was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    worst hotel i have ever been in my life. they gave us a room for the staff with a watering hose for the shower. 2 different taps: one for cold water and one for hot water. you should mix the 2 water kettel to get the needed temperature.

    the breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom fan made a lot of noise. Dirty fridge mini bar. Old dusty carpeting. Old furniture. View from the window on the dirty neighboring roof and staff smoking cigarettes. Double bed is two beds together. In the hotel lobby animal skulls on the walls. This hotel is overpriced for what is offering. It looks like 40 years ago in east Europe. Four stars is a misunderstanding. Never again!!! /Nigdy więcej!!!/

    Big room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Certain breakfast items you have to pay extra for as from this year and my self and business colleges see this as a change in the wrong direction for such a great hotel, need to go back to the way it was. But other than this it was still a great hotel to stay.

    Stayed here many times before and the staff, food and everything gets 10 out of 10

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No English TV channels. No ability to watch films stored on a laptop through the TV in the room.

    Staff were very helpful. Hotel was clean and the facilities were good. Really helped that the staff spoke English.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Instruct the front desk staff that we are the clients, not them. And, that they have to be courteous and friendlier.

    Everything, except for the front desk staff, who was stuffy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is just 2 fitness equipment. Fitness machine numbers must be increased.

    Staff is friendly and breakfast is also good. Internet connection is also good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room smelled of stale cigarette smoke and shabby. As well it was a warm room which would have been taken care of by the air conditioner if it had functioned and wasn't louder than you could speak.Lastly the wifi did not work in the room

    The bed was comfy , the bar is lovely and the staff tried to be helpful, I liked the location just an easy walk from the station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    WINDERFUL hotel!! We had a beautiful, spacious corner room on the top floor overlooking the Bodensee. The restaurant is FANTASTIC! Great food at a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly everything. The receptionist is lazy and slow, never smiles. The furniture is very old. Only one liquid soap for everything - body, hairs, face, hands. Wifi works very poor. Ironing a shirt is a challenge. Hairdryer is so old ... This hotel a very far from being 4*. Unfair price - will never stay here again.

    Location and breakfast are great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a hot day and room A/C unit was not working good enough...

    Great hotel with good value for your money, we came with motorcycles and we used the parking facilities of the hotel which were excellent. nice and friendly reception and stuff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather old and worn, rooms on 4th floor in summer very hot, no air-con only a fan distribution the heat. Breakfast not very good.

    Location next to railway station and lake.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee (next time i will choose tea).

    Comfortable position, near to the central pedestrian area but also to the main street. Light and spacious room. Rich breakfast with a lot of choice (all fresh)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was free but poor. Dropped out a lot and slow. Poor signal strength. Shower screen had popped a couple of runners off it's track

    Older place but OK Near main rail and bus station and just across the road from the lake shore and park. A pleasant walk along the foreshore to main part of town, ferry terminal and Zeppelin museum. The restaurant is GOOD Try the French lamb Great. Reception very helpful with finding bus times etc

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the current price, no reason to stay...

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is good. But the property could have been better. Bit on expensive side when compared to facilities and overall property..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for breakfeast because staff forgot to.cancel our reservation.

    Very good location. It's not newest, but it is clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit old-fashioned.

    Great location, spacious room and good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee available at 2200 in the evening

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was excellent. It was the best meal I have had in a while.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very clean, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent choice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is a bit slow

    Decor, Room Size and Facility, Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice friendly atmosphere and helpful staff, nice breakfast selection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location, usual high standard in Germany

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking spaces, bathtub with poor shower, hard to take proper shower there

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is a bit slow.

    Room Size. Lighting. Decor. Staffs. Location. Neighbourhood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice Location! 5 Walkminute to Station, Supermarkt, Bank and Lakeside!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost self service in breakfast as staff are too busy

    Close to train and bus station, nice room, breakfast is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet wi-fi didn't work

    Position

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and good service makes it a great value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that I disliked

    The hotel was easy to find and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel was noisy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be better

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel entrance needs some ventilation.

    Close to train station and lake Constance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    extremely basic room, tiny TV, no air-conditioning very expensive and breakfast not even included

    ideally located at Friedrichshafen

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not contain AC. Day was really hot and so was the room.

    Bed was good. Fine breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really hard beds & really high pillows

    Atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sinal do wifi fraco.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast had very poor choice and not always ready in the morning. No tea making equipment in room.

    free wifi and location excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blankets are quite small, the double bed is two small single beds as usual.

    Very good location, staff is friendly. Room is very big.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything ok

    location and excellent restraunt

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: