Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bülow Palais This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Königsstr. 14, Innere Neustadt, 01097 Dresden, Germany

#1 of 106 hotels in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 641 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff is terrific. Helpful. Rooms are beautifully decorated. Hotel is very dog-friendly, as we brought our two golden retrievers. Hotel location is great, near multiple cafes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is just ordinary, nothing special. You could expect something extraordinary, as the hotel in general is, but it’s not.

    The staff is just fantastic! They made everything to anticipate our needs. The room is spacious and very good equipped. The location is quite, but very nice and just 10 minutes from historical part of the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At this level of hotel I had expected a Nespresso or similar capsule coffee machine in the room. There wasn’t even a kettle to make afternoon tea or a cuppa before bed. Was a bit of a faff trying to sort a cup of coffee in the morning as we didn’t want to do the whole breakfast. Complimentary coffee in the lobby would have been appreciated as I was traveling with our children and wanted something quick.

    Very helpful welcoming staff, luxurious decor and bedding, lovely bathroom, evening turn down service was a nice touch, adorable plush teddy bears on the beds for the children, super location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the price very good, but travelers should know they charge €20 for the garage. Still fabulous values

    Was a truly pleasant experience, very nicely furnished common areas. Truly 5 star.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer! Hotel hairdryers are never as good as my own!

    Staff, food, comfort. Being alone is not easy but I felt totally comfortable in the bar, restaurant etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfasts looked expensive for what they were so we ate out in the mornings. Plenty of local cafes and bistros to choose from in area.

    Loved the eclectic design of the hotel reception and lounge areas. We enjoyed a very comfortable stay at the Bulow Palais hotel and were made to feel very special by the staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the restaurant was a little slow most were lovely but we did encounter a rather surly individual Also the menu isn’t friendly for vegetarians

    We have stayed a lot and it is consistently good and the staff are very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambience, location, and friendly staff. Lots of attention to detail, such as a fresh rose every couple days, fresh fruit, mineral water, an occasional extra treat at the end of the day. Just wonderful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Hotel is located in excellent neighborhood with restaurants and only 10 minute walk away from Zwinger Palais, staff is extremely friendly, property is very well maintained, perfect bed to rest at night after all the sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Truly a Five Star Hotel. Beautiful furniture, exceptional common spaces including seating area, bar and three dining rooms. The Buelow offered the best breakfast buffet I have ever encountered.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi codes kept expiring. Decor was a little too modern.

    Excellent staff and support. Offered sparking wine while wait for our luggage to be brought to our room and car parked. In room snacks were great. Room was the most expensive of our trip, and although it was nice, the amount was 2X what we paid in Poland and Czech Republic for fabulous rooms. Had we stayed only in Germany on this trip, the high price might not have been as noticeable. The service was fabulous and was a treat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Single Room - Palais
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Replace the soap bottles everyday. 2. The wifi was very weak and needed to be logged in every time we entered the room which was annoying.

    The personalised service from the hotel staff. The staff made your bed every night and the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff didn't refill toiletries until each tiny bottle was all used up. Location was inconvenient if you would like to be in the old town where the sights are.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the dining looks out of this world, we did not use it because we felt this fare would have been wasted on a ten year old!

    Beautifully renovated historic property with staff who understand good customer service. Sheet turndown service is a nice touch. Each room personalized with original artwork

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    The staff and the room were excellent! They could not have been more welcoming or thoughtful. The breakfast was wonderful. We regret not being able to eat at their Michelin star restaurant. There is a garage for cars. They are situated in the oldest part of Dresden, which has lovely buildings which survived the bombing of WWII. It is not across the river where the Palais and the Frauenkircke are, but not far away at all. Hotel reception arranged for a tour guide for us, Ulrika, who is actually a concierge at the hotel. Ulrika is from Dresden and remembers seeing the devastated buildings and their reproduction as she grew up there. Ulrika really knows her history and couldn't have informative. We were lucky to get her insights as well as her knowledge. All in all it was a marvelous stay at the Bulow Palais.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was large and comfortable. Every day we were provided water and snacks. The decor was tasteful and colorful. We got a GREAT rate with Booking.com and were so pleased.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Seems almost petty to mention as would seldom be a concern but air conditioning not quite up to task in unusually hot weather, if in room on street with closed windows. Maybe choose courtyard room where possible to keep windows open.

    Loved this place. Quiet without the tourist crowds. Easy and short walk into old part of city. Welcoming and cheerful staff. Liked bistro so much we ate there twice; incredible salmon cooked in "beech wood," good wine list.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gym is a bit small!

    Great location, very friendly and supportive staff, perfect mixture of the charms of an old building with the comfort of a modern hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, comfortable and well-located hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent overall, but it is the customer oriented attitude of the staff that made our stay an outstanding experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    restaurants were wonderful, but pricey

    Loved the friendly and professional staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything about this hotel, especially the staff. Everyone was so helpful and attentive. The room was quite spacious as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Palais
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It”s all what you expect R&Ch from - excellent service, excellent food, great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite - Palais
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except perhaps the express macchiato, which I thought was flat, did not feel or test expressions!

    The fruit salads.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Palais
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable

    Staff and breakfast was perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was fabulous and the room well appointed. The attention to small details like fresh fruit in the room was more than appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every one of the employees were very professional and courteous

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and friendliness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Palais
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    NA

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we only stayed 3 nights

    First class hotel, beautifully furnished and in a great location. The staff were excellent. Will definitely return

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really enjoyed warm atmosphere of the hotel and wonderfull Christmas decoration.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Palais
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air is very dry, advertisement on the bedside tables

    Beautiful large rooms, freshly-cooked eggs for breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 3 nights

    See above.

    The hotel was well-situated, and very comfortable. The service was occasionally a little slow, but not to the point of being a problem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 1 night

    The helpful attitude and they went the extra mile on requests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 1 night

    walking distance from the centre and cheaper than most. great value for money. historic building but like new

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First class all the way

    Great hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful and comfortable hotel. enjoyed the Michelin restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel. Great staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too soft

    The staff was very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Comfy bed & quiet room - nice bar, restaurant, cigar room + excellent staff!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not really anything to improve upon.

    Staff extremely helpful and enthusiastic, food great, bar great, location ideal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was no coffee in the room :(

    the staff was great, the rooms were very nice and comfortable! the location could not have been better

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    split beds

    bar restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great and elegant. It is in the city centre at a walking distance from the main Dresden attractions. I really loved it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could be more electrical outlets

    Lovely room, careful attention to virtually every detail, friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds and bedding pushed together rather than a proper double bed and double duvet.

    Staff were great. Setting and location lovely.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Luxury hotel in Baroque New Town. Very well appointed, helpful staff and first rate facilities

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 2 nights

    REQUIRED TAXI RIDE TO MAIN SIGHTS RATHER THAN WALKING, ALTHOUGH IT RAINED QUITE A BIT.

    AN ELERGANGT FIVER STAR HOTEL

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Service. Great Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every person on the staff was really helpful. The spa is exceptional. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a choice of restaurants and a bar and a cigar lounge- a rare treat. Very helpful staff who spoke very good English

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little outside , 15 minute walk to Zwinger,

    One Star Michilin restaurant on premise,great service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Palais
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning could have been both a little quitter and more powerful.

    The attentiveness of the staff; the degree of understated luxury in my room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unfortunately, we tried to book a massage on arrival, but they were unable to make that happen.

    Nice place, super helpful people – Loved how they served us champagne while we waited, and the cigar lounge was perfect as well. Really enjoyed it!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is only 10 mins walk from river, nice area; quiet with nearby cafés & restaurants. We didn't use the hotel restaurant or bistro, but I'm sure they'd be excellent! Staff were very helpful. Good transport links.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    Everything in the hotel was top notch. We had a lovely and quiet room. The staff was friendly and helpful. We fully recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel facilities are generally nice, but needs some updating and the service needs improvement. The staff at reception did not seem professional at handling issues, and I was offered a jar of jam (?) for the troubles with the hotel. There was no coffee maker in the room (the staff seemed to have a lot of trouble when I requested one), the lock on the door didn't work, the Wi-Fi signal in the room was too weak to function, and I only had a card to order breakfast as well as water for the first day. Also the ventilation didn't work very well and the room was warm and stuffy - I left the windows open but it was very loud from the restaurant below. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Easy car parking warm friendly welcome from the moment we arrived. During a welcome coffee we were advised of flooding on the 2nd floor which prevented our booked room from being available. The duty manager was outstanding in handling our disappointment and arranged for a lovely room at their sister property 100m away. Compensating with dinner and wine. She turned the situation around with skill and we had a wonderful stay in Dresden. The dinner in the Bistro was excellent. Relaxing atmosphere with very knowledgeable staff The team at the hotel and the sister property were outstanding. Good coffee.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My bath water was not always hot.

    The helpfulness of the staff. Good food in the bistro and breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    For 3 or 4 years I'm staying in this hotel and it is always wonderful

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything, particularly the staff as they were always helpful and smiling. Keep up the good work as this is a first rate hotel.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice and very clean rooms. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. A true 5-star hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very hot outside and though the hotel was cool, it was warmer than I prefer.

    The staff is very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Very helpful staff, excellent rooms and facilities

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was very hot and the aircondition wasn't that effective

    Hospitality

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing .....

    Charming place with lovely staff , nice to the dog and very welcoming

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was great and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our breakfasts were excellent and I loved the coffee.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely comfortable hotel with very attentive staff. We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just would have liked tea or coffee in the room

    The rooms size and comfort and staff helpfulness,

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outstanding in every way. Exceeded all expectations

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel with spacious rooms

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV lacked better channels.

    Beautiful rooms. Clean rooms. Great location.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bülow Palais traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: