Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Burg Wegberg Catering This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Burgstrasse 8, 41844 Wegberg, Germany

#1 of 4 hotels in Wegberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 80 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    Good location to attend Medica
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No internet connection in room 116. Asked every day (we stay 4 days) but was never solved. Mentioned it at check out too.

    Room and bed were perfect, breakfast was good but some more veggies would be better. Reception was not always available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    We stayed in the building adjacent to the hotel, which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in the building adjacent to the hotel, which was excellent for my mother who has some mobility issues, as we didn't have to climb any stairs. Furthermore, we could enter the breakfast area from outside, again preventing her from having to climb any stairs. The breakfast in this hotel was our favorite in Germany compared to the other five hotels we stayed in during our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sky TV had recently been discontinued and there were no English TV channels. The wifi kept dropping out.

    Breakfasts were excellent - the fizzy being a luxurious addition! The staff were very friendly and helpful to a fault. The location is superb.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    How could this hotel be better? Umm, maybe a swimming pool in the basement? Other than that, I can't see how this hotel could actually be improved.

    Wow - what a place! The room was big, modern and awesome. The staff were so friendly (all with excellent English) parking was free and secure. The breakfast was awesome (including a free glass of Sekt!). I had an evening meal in the restaurant which was fantastic. My advice would be stay here if you can!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Customer service, was excellent, everybody we encountered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service, was excellent, everybody we encountered made us feel welcome. There is plenty of parking on site, as the Hotel is situated in the centre of Wegberg adjacent to a park, it is easy to walk everywhere to enjoy the town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.3
    OK for one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room: 1970s style

    Restaurant and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, comfortable and good location, and parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep way down to the restaurant. Difficult for people with mobility problems.

    Good variety of breakfast menu. Lovely room and facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Riante kamer.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ?

    Riante kamer. Junior-suite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Loved the setting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no pool!!

    Loved the setting

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    Looking forward to going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of wifi

    The room was lovely, the location for our purpose was ideal, breakfast is always delicious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.3
    Very good location for brief visit to Wegberg
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large room with lovely outlook. Good breakfast with friendly service. Plenty of parking space.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff, check-in was very quick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free Wi-Fi signal was to weak to work in our room.

    Friendly staff, check-in was very quick. Our room was large and well equipped. Free parking on the door step. Evening meal in the restaurant was very good and breakfast was of a high standard. Great location and easy to walk the dog.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    6.3
    The initial look of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although I booked a luxury room the view was of a brick wall and roof. I would have thought Luxury rooms at least looked over the grounds. The room as a result was rather dark and required the lights to be left on during the day. Initially the heating did not work and required a heating engineer to call in order to fix it. Surely this should have been sorted before guests complained. the décor in the room was rather dated with a faint smell of smoke, despite the room being no smoking. There was no English speaking channels on the TV which didn't bother me too much but at least a news channel, CNN or BBC World would have been the least which could have been available. Despite requesting Gluten Free products at breakfast for my partner when I booked, the hotel had omitted to read this request resulting in no GF products on our first morning. They did however manage to find some bread for the second morning, thank you. Overall I was extremely disappointed with the room and feel perhaps they do not warrant 4 stars, I have stayed in numerous 3 star hotels in Germany with better facilities. The hotel offered to take E20 from my bill which I declined, however the receptionist still took it from the bill, I would have thought a derisory amount. Sadly I wont return to this hotel when next in Wegberg, I will look for something more appropriate.

    The initial look of the hotel. Appearance however can be deceiving. Staff helpful if a little complacent.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    9.6
    The staff were really helpful (we were delayed on an already...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were really helpful (we were delayed on an already late book in time), facilities are all comfortable and clean and breakfast is delicious!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.6
    Friendliness and cleaness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Friendliness and cleaness

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Burg Wegberg Catering traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: