Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TIPTOP Hotel Burgblick This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ringstraße 6, 66871 Thallichtenberg, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Thallichtenberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 89 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    The host is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mobile signal in the hotel, and WiFi is weak. My iPad and IPhone cannot log in to WiFi at the same time. Else it is a good place to stay.

    The host is nice. We did not know breakfast is incl. and she waited us until 11:30. Very nice view from hotel. Breakfast is good, as well. Payment is flexible as well, the owner accepts we pay cash when we check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Very cozy and comfortable stay. Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff and very cozy and comfortable room. We arrived late and forgot to ask for the internet password so we didn't have internet. We really liked the restaurant in the hotel. The food was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Notice on the door could have also been in english

    When we arrived at the entrance there was a notice on the door in Germany, We sat and waited a while before exploring around the back. It seems they use the back entrance through a car park. Once in all was well, nice room reasonable bathroom. Excellent restaurant and very helpful waitress. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.1
    Staff day off on Thursday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening meal on Thursdays and staff not available for welcome, their "rest day"! This was not mentioned anywhere on booking, we were sent an email the day before, in German, giving instructions to gain entry via a key safe!

    The best continental breakfast choice that I have ever been offered!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Great location, great food but staff should make visitors more welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had broken down on the motorway and after carrying out a repair & continuing we became stuck in traffic and there were many diversions which meant we arrived tired & much later than we had planned. Sadly we were greeted with a grumpy comment about how we had been expected earlier & we had been called twice! It would have been nice to have heard Hello or welcome to our hotel etc etc. After paying for our stay we were at last spoken to but before we could reply the staff continued with their cooking & didn't have time to talk or say Goodbye etc etc In my country Hotel staff take a little more time to make their customers feel welcome. Is it usual to be treated like this in Germany?

    Hotel was clean and the view of the castle was great.Nice peaceful location. Great castle worth visiting. Very little traffic and not many people about. Beautiful countryside. The price was a bargain. The food was very good - local products, everything you could want & an excellent breakfast. The young lady that served us evening meal was friendly & helpful. Everything was close to hand including the car park.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.8
    I wouldn’t recommend this “hotel” to anyone especially if this is your first impression of Germany.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No signal at all in this town. You are charged for telephone usage even within city limits. The owners attitude lacks in every aspect...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    5.0
    There are plenty of better hotels for the same money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old and is in desperate need of a makeover.

    Actually nothing I can think of

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Staff
    • Couple

    nothing

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    8.8
    Very comfortable room, great size and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very comfortable room, great size and value

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: