Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bürger Palais

Neustadt 48, 91522 Ansbach, Germany

#5 of 12 hotels in Ansbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 79 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    4.2
    - You could hear everything in the room from other rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - You could hear everything in the room from other rooms - The smell of the kitchen for dinner and breakfast was in the room - No possiblity to work, no table - No shower curtain led to overflodded bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    A great little hotel with a tasty local menu, and good draught beer.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower over the bath was a little old and worn, but that did not detract from the quality of the hotel overall.

    Check in staff were friendly and chatty - seemed happy to be working there. The restaurant was not busy but the food served was well cooked and flavoursome. The bedroom was furnished with antique furniture which made a pleasant change to the usual, sterile décor favoured by major hotel chains. Breakfast was varied enough to meet most appetites. In summary, I would definitely stay here again, if I were to return to the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful city, cozy hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no formal shower in our room, only a bath. but that's understandable considering the age of the building and their wonderful dedication to preserving its aesthetic.

    Very accommodating and kind staff. The patio in the garden was splendid for bier and a meal. Would recommend this place for sure!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast and lunch was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bath tub did not have a shower curtain. For elderly people it is difficult to get out of the tub.

    The breakfast and lunch was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Ansbach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decoration was very nice, staff very friendly, breakfast is good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.1
    sleeping is good .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price is a little higher.

    sleeping is good . so quilet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    8.3
    Staff were excellent and excellent location for centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Consistent with comments of other guests - they need to steam clean the headboards in the room as a little grubby and tired. Breakfast pretty uninspiring particularly for a country where you can get nice sausages/cold meats etc!

    Staff were excellent and excellent location for centre of town. Lovely garden and very pleasant room with comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    5.8
    1. Made my breakfast eggs the way I wanted
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    1. Old bed with stains on the head board of the bed. 2. Very small room for the price. 3. Mattress was old and very worn out.

    1. Made my breakfast eggs the way I wanted 2. Fresh Fruit for breakfast 3. Good coffee 4. Nice looking garden 5. Room was quite 6. Hotel in the city center

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    10
    The hotel is beautiful, decked out in an imperial style that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing! It was a perfect, romantic weekend and we will return!

    The hotel is beautiful, decked out in an imperial style that is incredibly luxurious yet costs no more that some much lower quality hotels I have stayed in. We will return to the property. -The Room was beautiful, well decorated and luxurious. -The Bathroom was well kept and cleaned and furnished with wonderful accents that made it comfortable. -The staff were thoughtful and kind. They always had things ready and waiting for you at the time you requested and you didn't have to ask them to do it. -The restaurant is out of this world amazing with a great menu and the food is cooked right in front of you! the kitchen is in the center of the dining space. -very close to all the sights in the Altstadt

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location in this charming city of Ansbach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    VPN connections blocked by the Wifi. I had to ask the reception, who called a technician who gently temporary open the VPN. Nevertheless I lost a lot of time. Should you need to connnect out of office hours you are stuck like I was!

    Excellent location in this charming city of Ansbach

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    8.3
    Staff is super nice^^
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff is super nice^^

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    9.2
    Spacious and comfortable hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no private hotel paking space

    Spacious and comfortable hotel room. Excellent breakfast. Very friendly staff City center at walking distance

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    6.3
    Lousy breakfast for the money,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lousy breakfast for the money, Pricey lodging No elevator to second floor

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff. Good local food at the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Very nice, comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice, comfortable rooms. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    9.6
    Location, staff, size of rooms, garden
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Would have liked a bigger lobby.

    Location, staff, size of rooms, garden

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    5.8
    Nice hotel old style
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was 15 years that I shouldn't leave my room to go to toilet ...

    Nice hotel old style

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    9.6
    price doesnt include the breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    price doesnt include the breakfast

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: