Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bürgerbräu This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Aufkircher Str. 20, 88662 Überlingen, Germany

#7 of 15 hotels in Überlingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 446 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No room safe.

    This is our third stay at this hotel. The hotel is close to centre of town and lake about a five minute stroll. Clean comfortable bedroom with refurbished bathroom. Although our room at the front of the hotel faced the busy road, with the windows shut traffic noise was minimal. Good breakfast with choice of hot options cooked to order. On site car park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very difficult to almost impossible locate hotel parking, no signs or any form of indication to help you locate parking. So we had to ignore no entry sign to the right of the hotel to access parking. Once in the car park there was sufficient room. The hotel reception is around the back of the building and not the front.

    Excellent location for lake side walks, just a short 10 min walk down the hill to lake side and town centre. Excellent customer care and fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone to offer to carry up our luggage , I had made it clear when booking an extra spacious room that my husband was disabled , most other hotels we stayed in on our trip helped with the bags. We knew in advance there wasn't a lift, but generally the hotel help.

    Staff were helpful guiding us to a restaurant that evening which turned out to be great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall the hotel is excellent. There are just a couple of improvements that I would suggest. The car park for the hotel was very hard to find - the sat nav only finds the front of the hotel and when you get to the front door there is no indication that there is a car park at all or where it is. In fact once you've checked in you discover that it's just around the back of the hotel but because the short street next to the hotel that goes direct to it is 'no entry' you have to find your way around several streets to get there. The hotel needs to provide some information on this for guests and provide some signage. My second gripe (but please bear in mind that this is an excellent hotel overall) is that there are no tea and coffee making facilities either in your room or elsewhere in the hotel other than at breakfast or during the evening meal in the restaurant. I would suggest that there should either be a kettle in your room or a shared machine (eg Nespresso-type) from which guests can help themselves at any time. I think that for 100+ euros per night it is unacceptable to be unable to get a drink of any description when you need one. One final, tiny, suggestion - some music during breakfast - it's very quiet and formal (typically German perhaps?!) and some music would create a much more relaxing atmosphere.

    Well located for the town and for the waterfront of Lake Constance (an easy 5 minute walk). The hotel's decoration, cleanliness and facilities were of a very high standard. The bedroom was large and spacious and light, the bed very comfortable and the bathroom well appointed and clean. The hotel's restaurant was a pleasant place to be and the food excellent - some of the best I've had in Germany. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were so hot, it was nearly impossible to sleep. They managed to get us a fan, but it made little difference. The staff were rude and unfriendly.

    The breakfast was nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the size of room the shower cubicle is tiny. Noise! We knew this hotel was situated on a busy road so expected traffic noise for which the hotel has no control. What we didn't expect was the builders working on the front of the hotel to start work at 7:00 am with drilling and banging over which the hotel had complete control. We have marked the hotel score down accordingly.

    The hotel is close to centre of town and lake. Clean comfortable bedroom. Good breakfast with choice of hot options cooked to order. On site car park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Wonderful breakfast with choice of different types of eggs. Good selection of breakfast items including various types of breads. Only a short distance to the lake.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be improved but overall was OK.

    Good location, easy and convenient parking, room was clean and decent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly helpful owners

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel but slightly basic in facilities compared to our other hotel in the area. The location is away from the lake but walkable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The meal we had in their restaurant was the best of the holiday by far. Excellent hotel in a very good location for exploring the local area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is overdelicious!!! Very splendid chef! Dinner and breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good food, a little high priced

    The friendly staff and the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff spoke English,, great shower pressure, newly remodeled bathroom, centrally located, and minutes walk to the waterfront.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit noisy as overlooked busty road although quiet overnight

    Proximity to town and lakeside, warm welcome from staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    .

    Friendly staff. Breakfast was very good. Very centrally located, just 5 minutes to the lake promenades by foot. Worth to stay here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was conveniently located and well maintained. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was to dark.

    The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been a tiny little bit bigger. We still liked the room.

    The food and service were outstanding. We will definitely go back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Very near to the lake ( 5 mins walk). Cleanliness of room and staff were nice. Breakfast was the Best! This was a second visit because we liked it so much last year.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Burgerbrau is a nice clean, comfortable hotel nicely situated just a short walk from the lakeshore. Clean, comfortable, and a very nice breakfast served in their dining room.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a little noisy when having window opened

    very clean room very nice and varied breakfast nice setting of the breakfast room

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room, old building, relation cost-benefit could be better.

    Bathroom renewed, good breakfast, excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location Customer parking Very nice bathroom WLAN acceptable Excellent restaurant Great value for price

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely place and the staff were great. The breakfast included was amazing!

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Bedooms small..

    Staff, Chef, Cleanliness,

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location,parking,breakfast,staff

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location in old town, staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    GREAT LOCATION,STAFF AND RESTAURANT

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff, excellent location and very clean!

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: