Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Burghof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bahnhofstrasse 53, 95028 Hof, Germany

#3 of 12 hotels in Hof

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 382 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable bed. We forgot our phone charger in the room & the staff mailed it to us the same day, great service! We will stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is tiny, no warm food, just boiled eggs, so nothing fancy, bread, butter, various types of sliced sausage, and a very small portion of salmon each day (if you are lucky till it is not finished). No air conditioning, so in sunny day quite hot in a room.

    Room nice and clean, bathroom is big and looks new ( shower in bath combination I do not find nice but overall was very clean ). Queen size bed was comfortable as well. Location was close to train tracks, but no noise was disturbing also with having windows opened.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very modest breakfast. The hotel should made breakfast with more choices of fresh vegetables, fish and meat products. Personnel at the reception speaks just a few words in English. One has to explain things using poor language and hand signals.

    Very clean and fresh room, good bathroom and shower. Very comfortable bed. Free wi-fi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to pay for WiFi, that could be due to a very late arrival. Parking was tricky at the location, only on the road

    Kind Staff, very helpful prior to arrival. Good size room, very nice shower, comfortable beds. Cheap

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that we found was a bit disappointment was the actual bed in double room, there were actually two beds standing next to each other.

    Breakfast was not too big but it was ok. The personal was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is about 10 minutes walking distance from Old Town away

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing to do in Hof, except waiting for a train.

    Very convenient location immediate to train station; walking distance to places for dinner. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great location- 2 minute walk to train station and very convenient to center of town (easy walk). Very good breakfast with many options- and fresh-squeezed orange juice on the weekend! I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi range inside the room

    Good location, clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is near train station, and the staff is friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Description states there is a fitness centre but I wouldn't class it as one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff, cozy hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ist war super

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit pricey, small choice for breakfast.

    Super clean, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location close to train station and shopping center. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and helpful staff, quite, Very good Breakfast and close to train station and shopping Centers

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and helpful staff. Close to train station and shopping center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and Quite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had more variety, hot buffet etc

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean comfortable room. Breakfast included, friendly personal

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy room, close to railway station, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean property. Staff was very nice! Great showers.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hof is not a great place for eating out

    Easy reach of the railway station.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Despite all the good experiences, it remains a pricey hotel for this location.

    Conveniently located in a beautiful building near the train station. Large rooms with comfortable beds. Excellent bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    English abilities or intercommunication among staff members may have been the root of the problem with my late nite check in that went smoothly the first night but diseasterous the second night where I ultimately had to go to police station for assistance. I previously communicated to young lady in reception area before checking out the first time what I anted my password would be explaining I did not have a functioning cell phone. my screen cracked but that password did not work and I could not find an establishment open at 11pm other then an adult entertainment joint one block away which I refused to even enter so I had to have police call proprietor who had left note for me to call. the first night form train in Frankfurt a German business man called hotel Burghof stating that my phone was nonfunctioning and he was calling in advance so check in would go smoothly through automated machine. outside. the first night I got my key the second night it told me they were full and had no reservation for me. most upsetting, huge debacle. only wished the son Robert was not in Rome. he is excellent and his English is up to par.

    breakfast and luggage storage.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was Okish. Nothing adverse

    Ita true that staff dont speak English but that doesn't realky matter. They are receptive and if you are a seasond traveller you know how to cimmunicate without language. For Asians, there is a small Indian cafe in the vicinity of this hotel. Check on the net.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Personel do not speek english! We have to wait 10mins on reception for the first contact. Very bad information about parking inside... Small pieces of paper around our bed, also some bunches of dust in room and around bed...

    Batchroom was very nice and bug...with tube.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perhaps a kettle in the room.

    Very clean. Helpful courteous staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly welcome and helpful stufff

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    No English TV channels

    Small, very clean, very comfortable, quiet and comfortable hotel close to the city center.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast was not that great

    nice rooms , good value for value, good wifi

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great bathroom facitities

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi is almost inaccessible, if you find a signal, speed is so low that it can't be use for single operation.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing of the sort

    Location, cleanliness, service, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and caring personal service

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean, neat, good breakfast, nice service, close to trainstation

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    No bar

    God value for money

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Browse Hotel Burghof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: