Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Burghotel Nürnberg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Lammsgasse 3, Mitte, 90403 Nürnberg, Germany

#45 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1033 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    The people who run this hotel are very pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room was not particularly good, especially if you are in the senior category.

    The people who run this hotel are very pleasant and helpful. You feel they genuinely want you to have a good stay. The location was superb (my room on the fifth floor had wonderful views of the castle) as was the breakfast. The range of foods was excellent, every want had been anticipated and the service in clearing tables and setting up again was attentive and prompt. I had dinner twice in the affiliated Bürgschaft restaurant where again the service was friendly and the atmosphere pleasant. I enjoyed the opportunity to taste local specialities. The hotel has a pool which I used once. Use of a bathrobe and flip flops was provided free (neither were suggested in the four star hotels with pools where I also stayed!) While the building is older than some Hotels I have encountered, the bathroom facilities were top notch. In fact they looked new.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels were synthetic fabric which sheds on skin. Told the front desk.

    Great location. Terrific buffet breakfast worth the price. Excellent access to parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    A classical place, good location: just next to the castle ,5...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn't like about this place.

    A classical place, good location: just next to the castle ,5 mins walk to the nearest tram stop and fast check out even at 7am.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    A great location, convenient for the main sights of Nuremburg, a.traditional hotel with good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great location, near to the castle and old town. The staff are friendly and helpful and the added bonus is a newly refurbished pool. Although there is no restaurant in the hotel there is a bar area and sunny terrace and the hotel has a restaurant across the street with traditional tasty food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location in the old walled city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was great to have a swimming pool but it could have been better presented - it was hidden away and not really given the attention it warranted. As there was no air conditioning in our room, a fan would be beneficial. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would also be appreciated and wouldn't cost much to put in.

    Great location in the old walled city. Good modern bathroom. Pleasant staff. We arrive very late but all the instructions to get in worked out ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.5
    Great staff, bed, breakfast, location, parking.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not for people who can`t live without airco. You are in an historic building in Northern Europe so don`t count on airco as a given.

    Great staff, bed, breakfast, location, parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room unbearably hot , no aircon or fan. Had window open because of heat and was woken at 6.30am by breakfast tables being set up noisely outside. Disappionted that the swimming pool was not available during our stay.

    Location. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the room was air conditioned. I don’t like being warm when I sleep. Even had the windows open. Parking is 12€ a day.

    Loved the location. It is super close to this really cute piazza where everyone gathers to drink during the evening. The bathrooms are super modern. The staff was so accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was fine, good staff, decent breakfast, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel advertises a swimming pool but on the dates we were there the pool was not available as work was being done on it. This appeared to be planned work so we think they should have made clear that the pool was not available before we booked. The other downside was the lack of air conditioning as we were there during the very hot weather.

    The hotel was fine, good staff, decent breakfast, great location for seeing the old town. etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Till mid-night I heard the human loud noise from the restaurant on the ground near this hotel. So noisy. If this hotel would have a fan, the equipment would be perfect! In the early Augusta it was so so hot.

    In my room there is a wide and beautiful bath-tab and all the equipment are clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect accomodation in Nürnberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed everything

    Lovely property in very short waking distance to Nürnbergs most well known attractions. The pool was also fantastic and we had it to ourselves both nights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    A great little hotel with character would recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a didn't like but it was very hot and the rooms could do with air con or perhaps a fan.

    Friendly welcome and the staff were very helpful throughout the whole stay, Excellent position within walking distance of all attractions. Extemely clean and comfortable rooms. The breakfast had an extensive choice and was great value,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location in Nuremberg hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t have free WiFi at room and low signal of molbile phone.

    Location is good. Rooms is clean. Have elevators to take your luggage. Have swimming pool and Shona room service. Breakfast is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    We felt very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just great!

    Good location in the city center, which means the car may stop by the hotel, but must park in a close parking house just 7min by foot (12e/day). The room was spacious and well equipped, it looks recently renovated. The breakfast for extra charge of 10e per person offered wide selection of sweet, salty, fruits and vegetables. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Not very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room to small. Terrible internet, sometimes non existing. We were told parking was on site, it’s not! Front rooms very noisey with window open, very stuffy when closed

    Location in old town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Great little place that seems to do everything right - but no a/c.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was stifling upon arrival - no a/c, cross-ventilation impossible :( and it was a very warm and humid day - we fled to the streets immediately. Lucky for us a downpour lowered the temps and the windows filled our room with comfort. Corner of the room by the door had a dank smell.

    OUTSTANDING breakfast buffet with both traditional German and unusual offerings! Terrific old-town location with nice eateries nearby. Small but well-furnished room, immaculate bathroom, firm but comfortable bed, windows that open wide the full length of one wall. Very friendly hosts and staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Great little hotel, super friendly and helpful staff, small pool in basement was very welcome on a h
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little small , with nit much room to open a larger suitcase, would be challebnging fir a longer stay. Otherwise very cozy and had everything we needed including a minifridge!

    Excellent breakfast for good price! Nice toneable to sit outside. Good variety. Would add boiled eggs as scrambled eggs get a bit dry but were ok nevertheless.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Nice and clean and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was air conditioning but I understand in this part of Germany it is only required a short time of year ... but they definitely have heating .... no complaints there

    Nice and clean and good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Location - Localização
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi could be better - Wi-Fi poderia ser melhor

    Location - Localização Great Breakfast for 10 Euros - Ótimo café da manhã por 10 Euros Small place, but very comfortable and cozy - Hotel pequeno mais muito aconchegante. Nice pool on the basement - Piscina no subsolo

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    It exceeded all our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It exceeded all our expectations. I can only recommend the breakfast. We took only one morning but should have taken for all days hehe next time... Thank you for the nice time 🙂

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is excellent. The stuff... amassing! The room very nice. The bathroom very-very-very clean :). The breakfast was exactly what you would need - a very good selection of everything. One of the best hotels I've stayed in :-).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    The Location was perfectly situated in the old town and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was on the first floor next to the lift and it was very noisy all night and in the mornings. There was also a very unpleasant smell in the hallways that lingered the entire duration of our stay. The standard double room was very small.

    The Location was perfectly situated in the old town and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Charming, Beautiful, Bavarian!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were so friendly and helpful and the place itself was utterly charming - very classic Bavarian and in a picture-postcard setting -highly recommended

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Haha the music in the pool room was a little bit creepy..could definitely do with a new CD

    Loved our stay!! Perfect location and perfect hotel. Lovely pool and sauna which was definitely a highlight. breakfast was buffet style but plenty to choose from. Mini bar in the room, room was a large size with a nice clean bathroom. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    Overall excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I changed rooms because the single bedroom's were so small and the bathroom although new was very badly deigned. The big problem for me as a businessman was that the internet did not work at all in my bedroom.

    The staff were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. It was during the busiest time of the year for the hotel but even so the staff were amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money in a fantastic location. Didn’t use all the facilities as too much to do in the city. So as for the room itself it was more than adequate and super clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location and perfect for a quick weekend getaway. Very clean and tidy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head in our room was a little dodgy so we almost flooded the bathroom on the first night. The water came out at all angles including up! Also only 1 pillow each - could have done with another as they were very soft. Ultimately very minor issues but easily could be improved. Staff were also generally lovely but one who person who was not very friendly or helpful. Would have been nice to have coffee/ tea making facilities in the room.

    Very good location and great extra facilities like swimming pool and sauna. Some very helpful staff and good sized, clean rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    rooms were very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when first entering the hotel the reception had a odour which was quite strong of past cooked food was quite of putting and why don't rooms have anything to make a warm drink

    Breakfast was good and pool facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Very good hotel, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything was perfect! The services were very good and we have enjoyed with very tasty breakfast. The room was very clean and has enough space for 2 persons. The location of the hotel is also in a good area and the public transport is very close. For sure we will come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly and, as I have visited...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't change a thing

    The staff were very friendly and, as I have visited Nuremberg many times, this hotel is the best value and location can not be beaten. Highly recommended for a small boutique hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Location couldn't have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little small, but bathroom was clean and bed was comfortable. No complaints!

    Location couldn't have been better. What a charming European hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.0
    Great location and views, but lacking basic hotel amenities and decent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was shabby and worn. The bed was especially uncomfortable and the bedding was threadbare and insufficient. Wifi was very unreliable. Worst issue was that the staff was rude and unhelpful. Two nights in a row they refused to accept a room service order and wouldn't provide any explanation. We were just told to go out and eat, which isn't easy with very young children at 9 PM.

    The view from the room and proximity to the old town was wonderful. The hotel was quaint and had historical character.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel, excellent staff, very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slow access to higher floors, but not unexpected in an older property

    Location and a reasonable breakfast which was above average for this level of hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Staff were great and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillow - singular - was too soft and did not support the head. Uncomfortable. Curtain track broken so light came into the room all night.

    Staff were great and very helpful. Top marks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Perfect..... would choose it time and time again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like?? Rooms were a little small compared to other German hotels but it's an old building.

    The sauna and pool were AMAZING. Staff were fabulous. Booked taxis for us. Truly a little gem of a hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    Our little break in Nuremberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner and I booked a double room but when we got there we had two single beds and two separate duvets. The beds and pillows weren't the comfiest either. Also there was an oddly placed wall lamp at head level for me (guy) and I banged my head on it a couple of times. My partner and I took bets on how soon it would be before I hit it, which indicates how randomly placed it was!

    Located in the old town so all the museums, churches, shops and squares within the centre were all in easy walking distance, and the underground station to go to the ww2 museums on the outskirts was only a 5 minute walk away.The room was large and the bathroom very clean. The power shower was lovely too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    the hotel is clean and towels are fluffy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    a)There were no croissants replaced when we have our B'fast and it was at 9.30a.m. b)The bed was not so comfortable as it kind of age. c) There was no kettle in the room, need to ask reception for one and no coffee making facilities. d) No complimentary bottle water like other hotel in the area.

    The b'fast and the swimming pool and sauna.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Location is great, rooms are confortable and the parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor to non existing wifi, sheets are super thin

    Location is great, rooms are confortable and the parking house is near. Defitively worth staying there

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.5
    Friendly hotel in the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a traditional hotel in an excellent location in this beautiful old city. Wonderful staff and excellent breakfast. There is a pool and spa room but we didn't use it. There are many good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Friendly hotel in beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For me I would like a more solid bet but this is just a personal preference.

    Friendly clean hotel. Staff at reception were so helpful. Unfortunately I dont speak German but all of the staff had fluent English . Area around hotel very quiet and safe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    The location was in the center of the historic area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small. Parking was a short walk away from the hotel but know that it is not on site.

    The location was in the center of the historic area. Many restaurants and pubs were close by. Everything was within walking distance. Breakfast was worth the money for sure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location and very very nice hotel, the pool and sauna are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and hotel are a bit dated on style. The beds tended to be firm, but overall fine.

    Great location and very very nice hotel, the pool and sauna are great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Location. Charm. Value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The morning and breakfast staff were kindly attentive. Our coffee was continuously refilled before we could finish. And the wait staff went above And beyond for all of our needs. We would return in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    A convenient location Good base to explore an interesting old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to park outside the hotel to unload. Sent a few streets away to an underground park. Charged a lot by the hotel for this facility.

    Extremely helpful friendly staff who spoke good English

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Canadians in Nürnberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee could have been fresher.

    Excellent check in. 5 ☆ Very informative with a great sense of humour. Excellent location in the Alte Stadt. Walking distance to everything. Rooms were very elegant...5☆...spacious and quiet. Comfortable beds. They also have a sauna and pool. The sauna was perfect. This is my 3rd stay and one of my favourite hotels in Germany.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.0
    No heating, avoid this hotel
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating did not work at all despite very cold nights. Found that insulting, pay hotel rates and practically sleep on the streets.

    Location and building are nice, my room was quite large.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No safety deposit box in the room, they are located in the reception office.

    The hotel was lovely and the room was charming in a perfect location in the old town. The breakfast was the best breakfast we've had during our holiday in France and Germany.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing stay with lots to do & see I would highly recommend the walking tour of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would personally prefer a cotton sheet on the bed rather than a flanenette one

    The staff were very friendly & helpful. Breakfast was great value for money. Accommodation was very clean. Overall great value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Clean, comfortable, and convenient accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had difficulty figuring out how to use the elevator at first. We had to ask the staff member at the reception desk to show us what to do.

    Very modern hotel inside a lovely historic building in the old walled city. Friendly staff, convenient location near churches, plazas, the castle, and the wall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing location & facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extra pillow would have improved comfort score! Otherwise 10/10!

    Friendly staff; swimming pool facilities were an added luxury! Very good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Good stay for exploring old city on foot”
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very warm in the rooms as the sun was on them all day At night you can hear the noise from the nearby restaurant. There no tea making in the rooms.

    Great location with easy walk to the historic sights, but up hill or down. Good restaurants close by. Hotel is clean and has charm. My brother's room had a penthouse room with patio and it was super. A great choice for exploring the city without a car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Bed very comfy, Shower room modern and spotlessly clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 205 located to a backyard where the locals live - a bit noisy as they were chatting on the balcony but we survived

    Bed very comfy, Shower room modern and spotlessly clean, Teli superb, the Hotel is very sweet and would recommend to everyone, Great location, Old Town all nearby, lots of local Restaurants with sausages and fair prices, we loved it and will come back for Christkindlmarkt. Forgot to mention the brekkie: Potatoe-Salat, Traditionell Sausages, Antipasti (!), local Rye-Bread, amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    A good place for the older traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one on duty at night, no one to come to the door. No English spoken by the person we called, so it was lucky we spoke German well enough to understand the (rather rude and inpatient) instructions. No parking and no help on where to park. No welcome. A lot of noise from the bars opposite and the street until the early hours. Thin, single duvets on single beds pushed together.

    Lovely central location, a short walk from many of the sights. A good spread for breakfast (unless you are vegan!)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    The room was huge, view was great, staff very helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was huge, view was great, staff very helpful, breakfast fantastic, location safe and easy to walk around from, and overall is excellent value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    The staff was amazing, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff was amazing, very helpful. The room was tidy and clean. The breakfast was good, wide selection of food. The swimming pool was nice too. The hotel is close to the centre but not noisy. It was really relaxing to be there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    A place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Aircon, and our room did not have a view but the overall Hotel was great.

    Very good Hotel, with great staff and very helpful, based for a kettle and a fan and they were both provided immediately.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Great Location. Fantastic value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    for the price.. nothing could be better

    This hotel is superbly located...a two minute walk to the castle..a two minute walk to the town hall square with its bars and restaurants. a minute from the river.. five minutes from the shopping centre and underground. Lots of eateries, bars and places of interest surround the hotel. The hotel itself is clean, perfectly comfortable and staffed with very friendly helpful folk. It is not at all expensive for its location and standard. It is not a chain-hotel and so has a more quaint feel to it but for me that is better than the battery hen situation you get at some major group hotels. The pool is good with a small fitness area (running machine etc) and sauna You could do no better for the price. The breakfast is plentiful and varied and the restaurant (30 metres away) serves excellent Franconian traditional food. The south facing courtyard at the rear of the property is a lovely place to sit in the evening sun with a drink before dinner. Finally, although we did not require it there is parking available...always a boon

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Burg Hotel... just fab location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel's lobby however is hot and stuffy and devoid of air conditioning. In fact, the rooms don't have any air conditioning installed. It was tough during a heatwave but fine in the quieter rooms sleeping with the windows open. The property's front had a handful of drinkers spilling outside from the venue next door at night so could be noisy if you were looking for an early night with the windows open during the heat of summer. I'm sure winter could be superb staying there though as it's in a perfect location for the glorious Nuremberg Christmas Markets and probably less likely to have people standing out in the cold drinking. Still, it's one of the few places in the city that has a pool too!

    Fantastically located hotel in the old part of the city within a few steps to the yummy roasted pork shoulders and crunchy crackling offered at the restaurant Albrecht Durer Stube. It was so good in fact, we ate there twice and didn't venture in to the hotel's own restaurant, except for breakfast. The extra €10 per person hotel buffet breakfast offered endless coffee served at your table along with a host of help yourself scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, something hot and different each day, as well as breads, cereals, fruits, cheeses, hams and Nutella spreads. The hotel itself offered clean, modern rooms with sparkling showers and minimalist, easy-on-the-eye decorations. Downstairs, there was an internal pool and sauna with hotel-supplied towels and relaxing loungers. The pool was available at good tourist hours, from 7am to 11am and then again from 3pm to 10.30pm to swim-off the day's walking. Overall fantastic location, within the old city and within walking distance of everything central as well as public transport. Staff gave us easy directions to take the 20 minute bus #36 from Hauptmarkt to the Nazi Documentation Centre and Party Rally Grounds. Also very easy and cheap to get the train from the airport in and out of town with a short 10 minute walk through beautiful parts of the old city between the tube stop and the hotel. I would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    very nice staff and long hours at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very hot and no fan or air-conditioning was provided which made for a very uncomfortable night's sleep

    very nice staff and long hours at reception. good location and a great little restaurant just across the street also owned by the hotel. the hotel also has a nice pool in the basement - great for cooling down after a long hot day

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    A lovely place, such friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle missing - see previous

    I've stayed in "posher" places, but the room was lovely, and spacious, with a roof balcony, the only thing that was missing (as it often is in continental Europe) was a kettle - I do like a cup of coffee before I say hello to the day!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    A perfect stay, nice personal, very comfortable room, very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A perfect stay, nice personal, very comfortable room, very good breakfast, top services, but all these are normal for Germany . I will definitely return in Nurnberg with pleasure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Best Hotel in Nuremberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Where do I start? Everything about this hotel is second to none. I would not even think about staying anywhere else in Nuremberg. I'll start with the location.... we got the metro from the airport and within 10 minutes we came out on the main high street by the river and were at the hotel within 20 minutes (We were getting our bearings and having a little peak around the beautiful cobbled streets on the way or this would have only taken half the time) We were able to get to the Nazi Rally Grounds by the number 36 bus which stops by the main square just a couple of minutes walk from the hotel and this got us there directly in 20 minutes and to the Palace of justice museum by metro within 20 minutes also. The Albrecht Durer Museum is just a minutes walk up from the hotel as is the Nuremberg Castle which you can walk up to safely at night time and see the whole of the city. We decided to book a taxi back to the airport coming home and the staff ordered this for us at reception with no problems. The taxi came bang on time and got us to the airport in 10 minutes (at 8:30am on weekday morning) and only cost 18 Euros. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming and the housekeeping staff came every day to make or beds and change the towels. The rooms were impeccably clean, the shower was AMAZING. Food and drink prices in the breakfast room and bar were very reasonable in-keeping with the prices everywhere else in the city unlike a lot of hotels who overcharge. The swimming pool was GORGEOUS, warm, good size, great for swimming and overall a very serine, relaxing environment both for a morning and late afternoon swim. This is one of the best city breaks I've ever had and I attribute a large part of that to the Burghotel. Thank you for an amazing experience :-) .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    clean room, many restaurants nearby, quiet area, painless...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the wifi was useless - kept dropping my phone, and couldn't even watch a youtube video on it

    clean room, many restaurants nearby, quiet area, painless checkin/invoicing great to have not just a treadmill/stationary bike, but a sauna too. But beware the machines are next to the pool, thus it's hot, i.e.: use them in your swimwear :) the pool is short, so if you want to swim, bring a cord :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location right in old town. Easy walking distance to all the sites. Parking was in a parking garage for an extra charge. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Spoke very good English. Large breakfast with lots of choices including fresh fruit and vegetables as well as the usual eggs, breads, cereals, meats and cheeses. Fun town with lots of historic sites. Seems to have a bit of a younger vibe to it then some of the other medieval towns we visited.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.0
    Want to go back to see Nuremberg properly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room overlooking street was noisy late evening. Pool shut early and opened late. Nuremberg street plans dont show the street properly - not the hotels fault!

    Nice room, reasonable pool but not everything was working. Good location for city centre but a walk from station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room facing street noisy because of people enjoying the Blue Night festivities.

    Very friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast, one of the best we've had. Nice with sauna and pool. Very nicely situated in the old town although still accessible by car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    Everything ; great location to shopping or places of interest ; friendly staff ; classic styled hotel in original building of a bygone erase.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Location was great- very close to the castle and less...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room, but there was a minibar!

    Location was great- very close to the castle and less commercial part of town- very pretty, close to nice bars and restaurants

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.9
    Lovely, friendly hotel in the centr of Nuremberg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been slightly comfier!

    The staff were really lovely here. The receptionist happily made me a cup of English breakfast tea every night I was there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Nice and cozy traditional 3-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were a bit too thin.

    Excellent location, very clean and comfortable room, modern bathroom, buffet breakfast with wide variety of food, ranging from cereals and fruit yogurt to scrambled eggs and bacon, polite and forthcoming staff, highly recommendable 3-star hotel. Bonus features - sauna and swimming pool, though I did not use any due to limited time of stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.9
    The location in altstad, the room, and restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-Fi in my room, the heating it's to improve, -15C and the room was cold, the Housekeeping turn it off every day!!!

    The location in altstad, the room, and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.2
    The location is great, especially if you want to visit the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only inconvenient i found was the slide-in glass bathroom door from my room. would have liked a regular door. You could hear everything. If you're not a deep sleeper, every time someone (roommate) takes a shower you would have been awaken.

    The location is great, especially if you want to visit the old town. 5 minutes walk to the Nuremberg Castle; 2 minutes walk to Albert Durer's House; 2 minutes walk to Saint Sebaldus Church; basically all the major tourist attractions are in the immediate vicinity. Also the pool and sauna is like an oasis after a long day of visiting.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Everything was great, but the main strength is the friendliness of the staff. The hotel is only minutes from all the main sights.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was freezing and additional charge for everything. I got a larger room online when I got there they put me in a smaller one then charged me extra for a bed.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Very nice place, but swimmingpool was cold...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internal swimming pool is good but the water is not warm enough to relax in it. Seems there was no way to increase the temperature.

    The cleaning is really good and the area is quite.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: