Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Burghotel Stammhaus

Schildgasse 14-16, Mitte, 90403 Nürnberg, Germany

#85 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 836 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI slow almost none

    Hotel is in the best location ever! between the castle and the center of the city! Room was very clean with a view! The receptionists are very polite and always keen on providing useful information for the city!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tiny, the shower is incredibly small. But overall would stay at this hotel again.

    Amazing location, so close to everything we wanted to do and see! Literally 200 steps or so and you’re in front of the castle! Lots of good restaurants close by too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and the WiFi speed wasn't great. Also most of the facilities were dated. The parking is a little far, but given it's inside the walls, it's not too bad.

    The staff was friendly, the location inside the walls is very decent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sadly about "kings bed" in two mattresses...

    Very gut hotel nearly in the center of Nurberg. Queit place. We've got view on back garden and that's was nice. Very good location: shops, cafes, bars - all around 5 min walk. Room was clean, bright and pretty big for this price. Elevator is pretty gut too for heavy bags. Funny hairdryer at the bathroom :D

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is horrible. The city is small so is better to book another hotel near the centre of the city. There is a tiny reception, and lift so is not comfortable at all. Furthermore, from 10pm the reception is closed.

    Near the castle but high on a hill

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The hotels location is very close to the city center and the castle. We had a nice room facing the courtyard so there wasn't any noice from the street. The rooms themselfves are simply furnished but nice and clean. The bathroom was also ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi use required online sign-up. Free parking nearby not guaranteed.

    Great location steps from the old town. Quiet. Clean, comfortable room and bed. Balcony. Kind staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free toiletries- is only soap for hands. Fri WiFi was complicated.

    The hotel is right in the old town. The staff were all very helpful. Room was clean:)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives whatsoever! But something to keep in mind - there's no elevator. So if you have a lot of luggage, perhaps request a ground floor room. I happened to get one just by luck.

    Extremely adorable and quaint little guesthouse right in the old town! The front was so nicely decorated for Christmas, making it so warm and welcoming. The room was small, which made it so cozy and perfect. It had everything you'd need, and in the right places (such as being able to charge your devices right by your bed! It's the little things...) Everything was kept clean, and the bathroom was on point. The location couldn't have been better, and everything was easily within walking distance and so enjoyable to get to - right around the corner from the Christmas market. I cannot recommend this place enough - I will definitely be coming back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared to walk up a few flights of stairs to get to your roo‭m. I was fine with that but I could see how it could be quite physically demanding with a lot of luggage.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is in a great location. Only a few minutes from the centre of the old town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner and I were excited to used the spa in the hotel, but unfortunately the heating in the swimming pool was broken meaning we could not use it. This was a huge shame as this is one of the main reasons we booked this hotel.

    This was a very beautiful hotel and it was located in a fantastic place, only a few minutes walk to the Christmas Market. The breakfast was delicious and well worth the €10.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is far away from hotel and the drop-off area in the from of hotel was occupied by some delivery service :(. Elevator was out of order and our room was on 4th floor, the positive thing was that we didn't have that many luggage. Personnel offered to curry over luggage to our room, but that service was not needed. Hotel pictures gives impression about inside pool. There is one but it's used more like internal storage area, no water in the pool.

    Centric location in downtown, just next to castle. Good breakfast, big rooms and nice personnel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you will use the public transportation and then walk to the hotel, you should know that there is a short ramp en route to hotel. If you don’t have too much to carry then it shouldn’t be a problem for you.

    The staff was so helpful and the room was clean as well as quiet. I felt comfortable while sleeping, bed was comfy. Hotel is very close to the christmas market and the historical places. You can easily go to lots of places on foot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift didn’t work as well the light in the hall towards our room was broken. But that can happen and the personal offered us free mini bar as a revenge so we were happy.

    Wonderful location close to the center, hotel is very small but their personal do it’s best to make your stay comfortable. You can park very close to the hotel for a little fee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really don't know what to write. Had a perfect stay.

    Perfect location, it was really close to the Christmas Market. Also I must add that it was a clean hotel. The staff are there to help you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs to climb. Not good for heavy luggage and at breakfast there was no coffee because the coffeemaker broke

    Friendly staff and convenient location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Hotel looks nice and is in a really good location , staff are not particularly helpful bordering on rude. Other than handing is our keys and grunting at us no one spoke to us at all . Breakfast was 9 euros each extra we opted for this on the first day , no one was around to explain the buffet process or offer us a cooked option which other guests clearly had, other guests where rude not to be helped I suppose , dining room is tiny and cramped breakfast in general was poor we opted not to eat breakfast again and explained this to a female member of staff possibly a waitress( who knows) we where however charged breakfast for both of us for our full stay on checkout, communication difficulties prevented me from pressing this point so we left 36 euros lighter. Really good location hotel is clean neat and tidy , I payed for wifi but didn't get the code and the staff could do with cheering up last moan the beds are really uncomfortable two singles pushed together is not a double. .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night of our arrival (after a 15 hours long drive) the stuff (Diana) welcomed us with you-are-not-welcome mood. Not friendly at all but helped with ordering a Taxi for us. If you don't have a laptop you WON'T HAVE GOOD WIFI CONNECTION! In the hotel is only Maxspot and you can login from the laptop. After going twice to Diana she finally gave us the password for the Wifi from the reception (but not a quality since we were on the 3rd floor). Bathroom good have been cleaner. On our check out there were VERY kind stuff and they apologized for the behavior from Diana. When you work with people especially you must make them feel like they want to come back to visit again and not the opposite.

    The bed was comfortable and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park about 400 meters away - not very handy as it's diffcult to return to the hotel to give back the car park keys. I could do with a kettle.

    Location is great. Rooms very nice, cosy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super-convenient location; <10 minutes to "the Burg" and Durer's house, <15 minutes to st.Sebaldus and Hauptmarkt (the Central Market). Room and bath are on the smaller side; some may find them a bit outdated, but they are clean and everything works. The stuff is friendly and helpful. We didn't buy breakfast (9€/day/person) but you can eat for cheap within 10 minutes of walk to your first destination (e.g. "Der Beck" or "Casa Pane"). Note on parking: You can stop and unload in front of the hotel; then you have to park your car. The hotel parking is ~400m away (two streets, two traffic lights, stuff gives printed instructions), costs 6€/night. You can use any city parking in nearby for the same price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What is it with hotel rooms and blown light bulbs? On second use, the hall light, main light in bedroom and bathroom light all stopped working. The bathroom was pitch black. Had to use a torch because no-one is going to come at 10pm and fix it.

    Great location in Old City. Comfortable bed. Helpful reception. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for coffee and breakfast. That is all.

    We were at the top of the whole building. We liked that, plus the room was sweet, clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. We did not like that we had to pay extra for coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    look of the draw for nearby on street parking, managed to find a space just opposite the hotel although I read that there is a remote site for 6 EUR p/day. Bathroom was tiny in (room 303), room was typical for a single bed. I was only staying one night so not a big deal.

    location was near perfect for the shoppers and quite a selection of nearby bars and restaurants in the beautiful part of old town area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was some distance away but manageable.

    Location in the old town is great. We easily walked to the castle, Albrecht-Dürer-Haus, and the market area and other places were also within reach if we had time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A complimentary tea or coffee on arrival would have been lovely.

    A traditional hotel and what a perfect location for two older travellers. In the heart of Nuremberg old town where we could walk to everywhere we needed to be. Breakfasts were excellent. Our single rooms were compact and great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is near the castle of Nuremberg, so it's near the top of the hill, you will to walk up there.

    The receptionist (Vivi) was very helpful. She gave us directions about everything! Very polite! Thanks! The room was bigger than usual and the bathroom also! Very clean. Very quiet location ideal for good night sleep. Small hotel, small building. Recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fridge didn't work. Hard to find free parking (though there is a hotel service for 6 euros), but there are four free spots next to the museum further down the street. We were lucky!

    Central, nice rooms with balcony. Very quiet. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints at all.

    The property is right in the old town (Altstadt) within easy walking through pedestrian areas to all main sights. The parking is not on site, wich is not surpising in a cobbled, semi-pedestrian zone, but you can drive to the hotel for unloading, and a secure site is provided about 10 minutes walk away. The staff were all very helpful and breakfast very good with a lot of choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge didn't work and the battery in the smoke detector needed replacing and was beeping - we informed the staff about both and they didn't do anything about it and didn't really care. We decided not to have breakfast which the woman at the front desk said was fine and she took it off the bill - upon leaving the man wanted to charge us for it anyway and we had to really fight him on it. They also only have eftpos available from a minimum of 50€ which is ridiculous. Parking is about a km away outside and not secure.

    The bed was comfortable and the room/ apartment was reasonably well equipped

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the most expensive place we stayed during our trip, and I'm not sure why it has a higher price per night. I was expecting a bit more luxury or pamper, but it was very standard with no frills and breakfast wasn't included. An account must be created to access the wifi.

    Location was excellent. Room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi, was hard to connect, and to log in several times

    I liked the place where the hotel is, it was great to walk from the hotel to the centrum. Couldn't be in a better place. I liked the courtesy of the reception, she was very kind. And the quiet during the night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blonde receptionist has an attitude. She needs to learn about customer service. The bed was the worst I ever slept in. I have stayed at many hotels worldwide. The mattress was so hard that I bruised. Had to lay a big pillow under me and still horrible. The price was over 70 dollars a night. It was worth maybe 25. I have added a photo of the pillow that I had to sleep on. They ran out of money for the curtains, because those did not fit from one side of the window to the other leaving a gap on each side. The stairway lights only stay on a few seconds, so you are in the dark while trying to unlock the room standing in the small hallway door that you have to hold open with your body.

    I was able to change rooms before moving in. The one booked was tiny, stank and the toilet was built halfway into the doorway. The bathroom pics show the tight entrance and the blocked doorway.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is difficult. The hotel has a couple of spaces for short-term parking right out front, but their lot is about a three minute walk away and costs 6 Euro a night to use. Street parking is technically available, but much of it is for residents with a parking pass and finding a free spot is next to impossible. All in all not a big deal, and it's a reasonable price, but it's good to be aware.

    Lovely location in the historic Old Town of Nuremburg within walking distance of the grand castle at the heart of the city. Helpful staff and a good breakfast, started the day off right.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very uncomfortable and hard. No coffee/tea making facilities. No shampoo etc provided. Very outdated hotel. Too expensive for what you get.

    Brilliant location. Lovely walk downhill to the Christmas markets and extremely close to the castle.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We needed an elevator which was available but not to the 2 rooms, one of which we had on the first (second in US) floor. We had a handicapped person who found the stairs very challenging. The price for a room was very high because of the Christmasmarket, although it did not open until the day we checked out, and because of the Christmas market, breakfast was not included as it usually was. We knew this in advance (not the elevator problem) but still chose the Burghotel Stammhaus and enjoyed it.

    The staff was great and the hotel was very well situated for our needs.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very different from the pictures, the beds were twin even i booked double, all the furniture is old, the building is an old apartment building, when i booked i was seeing that parking can be found for free but not mention that untill only 8a.m,

    The location is very good, near the old city center; one free sparkling water; ok breakfast;

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free WiFi complicated to access. One of the rooms we booked was a smoking room. On our arrival, no smoking room was available.

    While we stayed, a festival was going on in Nürnberg, quite nearby. We had the fun, but we did not have the noise in our hotel rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairway is a little tight. A larger person might have a hard time getting around doors without falling down the stairs.

    The location was perfect and the view was very nice. The room was quiet and cool. The staff was friendly and entry/exit were easy. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was cool

    Staff is perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small. Could not move in shower and I’m only 5’3, 135 lbs.

    Excellent location and staff. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-conditioning in room. It was very warm.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great , the room was very clean , very nice host , everything was great ,good internet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is quite far from the hotel (approx. 10mins walk) and not very well lightened

    Staff/comfort/cleanliness/city centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel for reasonable money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and shower with curtain

    Friendly, good location nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very peaceful, clean and cosy. The personal is nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hardly operated heating system. Not visible room number!! 104 (or 105)

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none working elevator , 4 th floore with heavy staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is so small but it‘s good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room meet all our expectations, great location, easy access.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating was difficult to control.

    Staff was super friendly and location is excellent!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds comfy,good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was really bad. Kept disconnecting every 10 minutes.

    The bed was super comfy. And they were really good about getting us extra blankets

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift so we had 4 flights of stairs to the room

    Close to the castle tower

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great. Very close to Altstadt

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator stopped working during the stay

    Value and staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent and the staff very nice and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could have been better

    Clean and close to the university

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a tight hotel..not mich space to go around

    Close to old city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Only 500 meters away from the castle and very close to the city centre. Small but comfortable hotel. Good value for your money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location! Tidy, clean and comfortable rooms, good price. Nice and willing staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is well located, so is a very good deal in terms of value for money. The Staff is friendly and communication with them was easy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Trying to charge credit card for the whole cost upfront while stating that we pay at the property.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to middle of town, great staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great room and centrally located

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a bit faar away

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.....

    Location,close to castle,restaurants and bar's

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice home like not too fancy hotel. For us just perfect. Good Breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs a refurb soon, bathroom was a bit damp

    Centeal location, very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is little bit high

    Nice and clean apartment . It's located near everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the centre, easy to find parking on Sunday (free)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had a very strange smell, as if somebody had been sick before I arrived.

    Breakfast was excellent, thank you!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi availability.

    Perfect location. Friendly staff. Great brekfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit expensive

    The breakfast was really good as well as the location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi tended to disconnect.

    The balcony. Nicely laid out room - place to put 2 suitcases. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: