Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Burgk This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Burgkstr. 15, Löbtau, 01159 Dresden, Germany

#49 of 106 hotels in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 682 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    It is really nice place in Dresden: tram stop is just in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a huge double bed and I think it was a little bit broken.

    It is really nice place in Dresden: tram stop is just in 500m, huge room with some important stuff, nice building, lovely personal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay and are planning to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is private parking but the space is small for the number of rooms the hotel has but on street parking is available and we thought safe.

    We liked the location and the neighborhood. We thought the staff was very, very helpful and the breakfast was good !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Friendly hotel in a quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was interrupted in every 10 minutes for acceptance of terms and conditions.

    Located in a calm neighborhood, free parking place available on the street. Staff very nice and helpful, very clean room, good breakfast, tram to the zentrum in a walking distance. Good price - value relation. To be recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, nice town - a perfect way to spend a weekend! :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weak wi-fi (very slow - had to use my own).

    Nice and quiet neighbourhood, easy to get to the centre of Dresden by tram. Both room and bathroom big enough. Very fine hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Cozy and quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is good if you travel by car. Parking is free on the street near the hotel. The district is very quiet. The room was clean and spacious. The bed is comfortable and big. The furniture is classical, a little bit shabby, but still very cozy. There were sweets on our pillows, which is a very lovely greeting! Especially valuably it was to find a kettle in the room. Much appreciated! The bathroom is big. Wifi worked well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place to rest in Dresden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water pressure in the shower was low, but not a big deal. A bit far from the city center by foot, however close to transportation.

    Great breakfast. Nice and peaceful location. Tidy place and friendly crew. 100% recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Good value, we recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some street noise (minor).

    The host's were super nice and helpful. Large room and good breakfast. Only a short walk to groceries, restaurants and the tram. Great shower with steady even temp and pressure (unusual for Germany). Would stay again if ever back in the area. Next time though we'll budget more time for big band and Monte Cristos ;)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    The Hotel is Great and clean
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    We stayed 3 nights, they clean the room everyday, comfortable Bed, clean hotel and the room. The owner is very nice and speak good English. Near restaurant and Grocery, few bakery near by. The location is okay and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    nice and clean hotel with big and bright rooms in quiet neighborhood for good price
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet on the slow side.

    Nice and tidy hotel, good value for the price. At the time I was visiting, hotel's Manager itself (very nice woman) was working at the reception, so service was great (thank you for waiting us to arrive later than 20:00 - after reception working hours). Hotel has an elevator but I didn't use it. My room and bathroom were big, bright and clean - three windows in the room, one in bathroom. Plenty of space - room feels more like an apartment without kitchen. Furniture: one double size bed, sofa, tea table, working desk, wardrobe and two armchairs. Electric kettle, tea. No fridge. Comfortable bed. I was visiting hotel in autumn and have noticed that heating of the room can be increased by turning handle on the radiator, so room (and bathroom) temperature was very comfortable at my stay :) Breakfast was ok (cold meals only), good coffee. Hotel has a small parking lot, but I parked my car on the street (public parking is free) in front of hotel. Neighborhood is safe and car was visible from my room. Recommendation for hotel: print wifi name and password on paper and hang it in visible place (like reception's inner glass door) or leave it on a desk in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the location that much. The area is nice and is actually relatively close to the city's attractions and beautiful sights, but the area around the hotel doesn't offer much if you want, for instance, a quick bite or if you are looking for a Spätkauf (a late-hour convenience store). I didn't like breakfast that much.

    Hotel Burgk was a nice place to stay and the bed was very comfortable. The room was cleaned on a daily basis. I thought that everyone was nice, the staff and even the other guests. They greeted each other, which gave the hotel a sense of warmth and closeness.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Very nice and quiet location, city center is easy and fast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and quiet location, city center is easy and fast to reach by tram; very comfortable, clean and cozy room; good breakfast and a very helpful lady working in the reception :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable beds, room big enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A smell from sevage system (not intensive though). Tight shower cabin. Breakfast could be better for the price (8E pp). Be aware of check-in time strictly finishing at 8pm - we nearly missed it.

    Very comfortable beds, room big enough. Free wifi and parking. Nice and calm area (a bit far from the historic center though).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Soggiorno a Dresda
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect Hotel to stay in Dresden. The bed was confortable and the room was big and clean. We arrived very early in the morning and we were tired but the staff gave us the room immediately. She Was very kind. Thanks you so much! To the city centre only 10 minutes by tram.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Awesome tidy & cute hotel with magnificent bed in an intimate, quiet & safe corner of Dresden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff made me feel really good in a new city and the hyghene standard of the room and facility itself is amazing. I have never seen such a tidy place in Europe before. But what was most important was the magnificent, most comfortable bed. After 2 days of touring, walking, partying, shopping and making love - I slept like a rock! Awesome experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful small hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only concern was that there wasn't air-conditioning and the weather was hotter than normal. The owner gave us a fan which worked well and we opened the windows for a good breeze.

    We stayed at this small hotel about 18 years ago and loved it then and were glad to return. The rooms are large and it is close to public transportation. The owner is delightful and very helpful. The breakfast was good and parking was either in a lot behind the hotel or on the street. The neighborhood is quiet and safe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - big, clean and well fitted room - calm neighbourhood - kind and animal friendly Staff - nearby park and playground for children - very good price to value

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    great value for the money - free parking available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to complain! great value for the money

    specious and clean rooms very comfortable beds! street parking available without problems the hotel is actually a big one! many rooms available

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    The best hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - A bit far from the train station (it took me an hour walking) and from the center. But you can use a tram. Then it's only 10 minutes.

    - Very large room!!! - The room is fully equipped: hair dryer, shampoo, teapot, fridge, tv, table... everything you need! - Elevators; - Clean; - Cheap; - Very nice girl at the reception; - Wi-Fi in the room; - Train station is not far; - I asked to print my bus tickets and they printed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps a few parking spaces. But it could always parking in the street. So it is not a problem.

    Really polite staff. Excellent helpfulness. Elevator. Excellent, quiet location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.8
    Comfy stay with amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't have a good connection, it dropped out frequently. But this was a minor flaw, everything else was perfect!

    The reception staff was amazing. She was so helpful and kindly did my washing free of charge.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.4
    Price was diffrend...???
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hello, everything was ok, room was clean, breakfest was ok, but the price was diffrend! On booking was one night doublebed room 99,90 euro and in the hotel on the reception she said 99,90 + 6 euro something...I ask what is it, and she said that she must it pay to the town...i dont understand but i must it pay and it is not seriously...

    Hello, everything was ok, room was clean, breakfest was ok, but the price was diffrend! On booking was one night doublebed room 99,90 euro and in the hotel on the reception she said 99,90 + 6 euro something...I ask what is it, and she said that she must it pay to the town...i dont understand but i must it pay and it is not seriously...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay in Dresden. Should have been there longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice to have an electric jug in the room for making coffee or tea

    Great place to stay. Nice quiet area close to the CBD. Excellent facilities and really good staff. Would come back any time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice place
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi wasn't great - had to keep resigning in which was annoying. Pillows were a bit rubbish.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, close to tram stop & shops, quiet & comfy bed. Great breakfast choices.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    A cute hotel in peaceful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi internet can be better.

    A cute hotel in peaceful area. You can park your car in front of the hotel without taxes. It is close to the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.2
    good price/quality combination, few supermarkets near,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    quite far from city center, but not an issue if you come with car and then can go and park near Old city or use tram. WiFi had unstable connection. Bell tower is near, but not an issue if you wake up before 7:00 :-)

    good price/quality combination, few supermarkets near, free on street parking near hotel although might need to make a lap in the evening to find a place. Spacious and clean room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    Big room, staff is helpful although they are not very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know this is Germany, but can you at least have one English channel for TV program

    Big room, staff is helpful although they are not very good in speaking English, very silent environment during night time

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    How to log on internet, with braking connection very offten

    Quite part of town, with nice tram/buss connection to center, and close location to standard shops, and few nice bakery.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    Nice stay with motorcycles at Hotel Burgk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was excellent! Plenty of space and view to Frauenkirchen, yes! Safe parking for motorcycles in backyard. We liked :) Wifi ok. Short walk to nearest tram stop.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    true style that I like
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    true style that I like

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little smelly.

    Nice rooms, really friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Good stay in Dresden
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit dated but good value of money.

    Very helpful staff. Let me in after regular check-in time. Close to city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Very clean, lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Very clean and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    The staff at the reception was very nice and helpful.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the reception was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.0
    checkout at 11, quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed is unconfortable and very squishy. very thin walls can hear everything your neighbor does

    checkout at 11, quiet area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location in a quiet residential area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location in a quiet residential area. Everyting you need for a reasonable price. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    OUR HOME IN DRESDEN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good breakfast, quiet place, big room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    spacious room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Had a very pleasant stay at this hotel and can recommend it !!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, family run Hotel. Very cozy, in quiet and pleasant residential area of Dresden. Conveniently close to tram stop and shops/restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Price is good and staff is nice.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a little far away from downtown, and you need a car.

    Price is good and staff is nice. Room clean and quite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Very reccomandable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet Clean Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Hotel worth it's money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Hotel worth it's money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.1
    Terrible WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible WiFi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice staff,big room and easy connected with the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really helpul,fair and nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    the owner was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the owner was awesome

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    perfect experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    perfect

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.3
    Very good location, clean and very helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, clean and very helpfull staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.9
    Ö
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ö

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.5
    Quite good and cheap hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite good and cheap hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    Great breakfast, great room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe you better speak German to stay in this hotel. But it resulted it wasn't a problem))

    Great breakfast, great room!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful. I would be back to this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.8
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Nice room, good inforamtion from staff. Centre is 10 minutes by tram.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.1
    calm and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff just spoke German!

    calm and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    The only negative thing was that the staff was speaking only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing was that the staff was speaking only german .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.9
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of the way, but for the price that's totally understandable.

    Comfortable well kept room. Helpful staff. Very good value

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Go there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place, comfortable bad, clean room, kind staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    Very clean, few mins walk to tram, nice neighborhood, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was solid but not a great choice, and quickly ran out of cheese/ham

    Very clean, few mins walk to tram, nice neighborhood, very friendly personel

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is really nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi signal was really week and constantly disconnecting when left idle.

    The hotel is really nice and comfortable. The rooms are exceptionally clean and the breakfast was fresh and tasty. The location of the hotel is in quiet neighborhood around 30 minutes of walk from city center.The staff is really helpful. After I checked out and walked to my car I found it to have dead battery. The staff saved me by pointing me to the gas station (even offered to take his bike for a ride :-) ) where I got the start cables and they started my car! They didn't have to help me but they did. Big thumbs up for them! I really enjoyed my stay in the hotel and if ever return to Dresden I wont hesitate to stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    9.6
    1. Good stuff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-fi was not so fast and had a problems with connection, but not every day.

    1. Good stuff and location. Near from Hauptbahnhof and Altmarkt. 2. Quiet hotel in quiet place. 3. Big rooms 4. Nice price/quality

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    8.8
    A very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the value for money the only remark I would made relates to the weak wifi signal.

    A very clean B hot shower and comfy bed C very close to the tram station and excellent bakeries

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    10
    Great staff made us feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great staff made us feel welcome. Location in a quiet area but well connected with other districts. Small playground nearby (3-10 y.o.).

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    9.6
    All was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    All was perfect

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    8.3
    big and clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi only accesible in part of the building.

    big and clean room

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.8
    Clean, Helpfull stuff, big rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi!

    Clean, Helpfull stuff, big rooms.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Browse Hotel Burgk traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: