Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Burgklause This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstr. 78, 56645 Nickenich, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Nickenich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 238 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Worth every penny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-con in our room

    We have stopped for one night with our two kids the split a very long drive in half from Hungary to the UK. We were very tired so we asked them if we can have our evening meal in the room and they have even brought it up on a massive plate. We also had some frozen meat and cherries in the cool box that doesn't work without ignition so we asked them if they can put them into their freezer and they were so helpful. The dumplings with onion (typical German dish not sure what is called) and the soups were delicious!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    I am visiting Cathedrals, Maria Laach was my focal point , i would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing about the hotel nor indeed the village that you wouldn't like . The hotel is a popular venue for the people living there .Groups meeting to go walking .Groups meeting to socialise ,there was a lovely atmosphere to everything.

    I didn't have Crousants but my breakfast was everything I could have wanted . It was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel convenient for the autobahn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant provided a good choice of local dishes, and the company was good too! I may return to take advantage of the great walks and views in the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    OK for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meal was disappointing in the evening and there were a couple of large parties in for breakfast. No one greeted us or showed us to a table( most were full) . We just followed what everyone else was doing, which wasn't ideal. Had to ask several times for some coffee. We could've simply been there on a busy day!

    Location- great for an overnight stop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    A short stay in the region of Andernach on the Rhine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and the bathroom very basic. We wondered why we had to walk through the Bar and smoking area to reach the non-smoking Restaurant !!!

    The location was good, and the evening meal excellent. Breakfast also good. Owner helpful. The restaurant staff were very attentive and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    The forest is very close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The forest is very close. Good for hiking around Laacher See. Good and non-expencive breakfast. One have to take into account that there is no bus connection to Nickenich on Sundays. Other days there are buses from Andernach approximately once per hour.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    clean,comfortable, friendly, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    smoking allowed in bar and dining area!! (thought it was illegal). Non-smoking diners sent to a rather dreary back room

    clean,comfortable, friendly, spacious room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly convenient hotel for a stopover just off the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoking in the bar.

    Very friendly convenient hotel for a stopover just off the motorway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.3
    Handy for a one Night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ridiculous key system!

    Clean,comfortable, good food and convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Great location to explore the area and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Large rooms with excellent breakfast; lovely restaurant!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    We were on the main street and it was very noisy we...
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the main street and it was very noisy we restaurant clients and traffic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay but wifi was too slow to do anything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay but wifi was too slow to do anything! Overall great value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and comfortable. Good on-site restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.5
    Good place to stay when you are in hury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good location for us beeing in transit.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    Good for bike tourists, great breakfast, so was the dinner,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good for bike tourists, great breakfast, so was the dinner, good outside seating, they took care of my bike and locked it well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money Quiet place aside of busy centers

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    8.3
    Scrupulously clean everywhere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They still allow smokers in the bar/lounge area. OK, great for smokers but leaves a lingering smell even in the non-smoking areas of the ground floor.

    Scrupulously clean everywhere. Rooms are modern and a good size. The breakfast buffet is excellent with freshly baked bread, a good selection of meats and cheeses, fresh tomatoes, cucumber and fruits. Would put many-an up-market hotel to shame. Restaurant has a good but basic menu but very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    10
    Clean and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to dislike

    Clean and very comfortable Friendly staff, good service Large clean and comfortable room Very comfortable bed Good restaurant and bar Excellent value for money

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    6.3
    Quiet location in a small town near Koblenz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No lift. Difficult for persons with mobility problems as there is a long staircase to negotiate to the rooms.

    Quiet location in a small town near Koblenz

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    Very good value for money breakfast and hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms can be a bit noisy near the road.

    Very good value for money breakfast and hotel!

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    9.6
    The restaurant is nice and the food is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant is nice and the food is very good. Great value for money. Free parking place.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    7.9
    prima personeel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rook: Overal rookgeur vanwege rookgedeelte café

    prima personeel!

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: