Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BURNS Art Cologne This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Adam-Stegerwald-Straße 9, Mülheim, 51063 Cologne, Germany

#141 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 109 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 'mood' of the room, too cold for me. I don't like steel or the colour red... The pillows were lousy

    Good breakfast, lost to choose from, fresh products

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i have paid my bill of everything when i checked out, however after couple hours they use my credit card and deducted me for 9.5 Euro till moment I dont know why and how possible using my credit card without my permission for something i am not aware of it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there weren't daily replacements of bathroom amenities, the wifi signal was so poor you had to stand near the door to get any signal, the pillows were too soft and limp. there wasn't any kettle; coffee/tea in the room. although you can request for a kettle which we did. should have more english tv channels

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were nice except for the lady receptionists who seem very impatient and almost yelling, but i won't take it away from the rest of the staff who were amazing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival, we found that the room's towels were not clean. When contacted the reception they asked us to go pick new towels up ourselves. The receptionist ended up delivering us the towels.

    Artsy hotel with nice artifacts. Nice breakfast and free parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from touristic location.

    Great breakfast, beautiful design. Silent surrounding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small property. Contemporary style

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi troublesome. Understaffed at bar/reception

    Good location for Kolnmesse and quiet lounge

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is just ok - not much to do around.

    Modern minimalist design, spacious room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Receptionist was a bit pushy when I was slow and another customer was waiting behind me.

    Very modern Hotel and rooms. Parking for free. Clean and close to Cologne.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed is bad

    Air conditioner

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    didnt get to spend enough time there

    all very clean,helpful staff,good location for us

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bare concrete walls make the rooms appear unfinished

    Shower room, bed, free Wi-Fi, breakfast. Friendly staff.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: