Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Busch-Atter This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Eikesberg 51, 49076 Osnabrück, Germany

#32 of 34 hotels in Osnabrück

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 131 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.3
    Good location, but with the extreme outside noise no chance of falling asleep. Cannot recommend
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was facing a truck loading terminal, with all the noise that comes with it. Moreover, a loud humming generator nearby made it impossible to fall asleep. Went to bed 09:30 evening and at 02:00 without any sleep until then, I decided to pack my stuff, leave, and get a couple of hours sleep in the car at a quiet parking place nearby the highway

    The staff service and the food was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location off the A1
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All paperwork,menu etc only in German. Would have helped if it was also in English Trains through the night a bit of a pain.

    Breakfast very good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    6.3
    Near motorway and good hotel generally
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't speak a word of English and it was therefore very hard to communicate. I ordered a schnitzel off the menu - and as I'd stayed at the hotel before, the quality if the food has always been good - I was exhausted after a long drive and very hungry. However the food was not great ... the meat was dry and the coating tasted "old". I needed to get on the internet and asked for the codes - which i was given - however when logging on, it did not work and due the language difficulties I gave up after a while

    The room was comfortable and once I put the heating on, it was nice and warm and cozy - bathroom facilities excellent - room was also very clean Overall good value for money and the cost included breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice place close to the highway exit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only problem is the railway that is also close enough. If you try to sleep with open windows it could be a problem. But the windows are soundproof so ...problem solved! There is also some low frequency permanent noise from the close by ice cream factory. But...windows close=>problem solved.

    In the hotel description it was mentioned that breakfast is not served on Mondays. The is breakfast on Monday! Congrats! If you want some place near to the highway exit it is perfect. And it is far enough from the highway exit so you don't here the cars. An on the balcony you can smoke :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    5.4
    Good location, just close to the highway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One big disaster. Despite of nice outside view, interior looks very old and need to modernize. (Like 80's style). Wi-fi V-lan should be free in hotel but it does not go. Staff does not know to help or correct.

    Good location, just close to the highway

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    6.7
    Convenient location for passing through, good facilities, fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is nice, but they struggle with English which makes communication difficult. In particular as this makes them reluctant to communicate with us at all. The rooms themselves are a bit on the small side, very spartan interior, and the floors concrete with a thin polyester carpet cover. As a single stop while on the motorway, it's okay though

    Using this hotel as a step on the way north, it is ideally located on the highway. We are particularly happy about the biergarden and the playground, which are ideal for our young children to run around in after a long day on the road

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Close to autobahn.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to autobahn. Arrived after 22.00 but there were staff to meet me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing were very accommodating and frriendly

    Better than expected and very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.8
    Ok for one overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Virtually no english spoken, food disappointing and hotel a bit dated

    Very close to motorway with plenty of parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    Ideal stop over for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near railway but noise not intrusive.

    Ideal stop over for a night. Good food at restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.1
    Staff availability and kindness.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi not always available with very complicated password. Breakfast was a nightmare.

    Staff availability and kindness.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    8.8
    Very welcoming and friendly evening staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff member on early breakfast duty did not keep an eye on who wanted tea/coffee or on when to refill the buffet table.

    Very welcoming and friendly evening staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    8.8
    Food was traditional and very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pets not allowed. Normally I'm travelling with my dog and then I can't use this hotel for a stopover. Area is not so charming, so not good for longer stays.

    Food was traditional and very good. Staff was very serviceminded. Location good for stopover (close to the Autobahn) Nice, clean room with a good bed. Had a good night's sleep.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    6.7
    Easy access from motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Proximity to railway. Didn't disturb me, but daughter complained. I found the (single) bed very narrow and hard - felt like I was sleeping on an ironing board!

    Easy access from motorway. Helpful and friendly staff. Good evening meal available quite late and good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.8
    The hotel was in a convenient and easy to find location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately we had hoped to get an early start in the morning. We were told by staff at Reception that breakfast started at 6.30. In the room, 2 cards gave different breakfast start times (7.00 & 7.30). We played safe by going for the 7.30 start. It turned out that the dining area was still locked at 7.30 and it was around 7.45 before we could get in and it took around another 10 minutes for all of the breakfast items to be available. We therefore had a much later start than we had hoped for and we had got up earlier than we had needed to.

    The hotel was in a convenient and easy to find location, although it is near to a lorry depot and a railway line. This didn't bother us but it might bother light sleepers. We had a delicious evening meal (very pleased to find veggie options available). The room was very spacious and comfortable. The shower was good and the bathroom was enormous. Breakfast was adequate in terms of choice.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    6.7
    Clean and tidy, staff where helpful enough.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air con, slightly out dated. Next to lorry parking and at times the noise of engines and refrigerator throughout the night.

    Clean and tidy, staff where helpful enough. Close to motorway.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    6.3
    The hotel is convenient to the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was very simple and not too clean. Needs some renovation. Although location is convenient, the hotel is actually adjacent to a major haulage depot and there was a lot of truck activity. Not quite what I expected!!

    The hotel is convenient to the motorway. The lady on duty was very pleasant and helpful. Dinner was fine.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    7.1
    No reception staff on our 2 night visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No reception staff on our 2 night visit..was like marie celeste..doors locked..but the waitresses were all very friendly

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable room
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No electric kettle or tea stuff in room

    Comfortable room Nice and clean with good lcation

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    4.2
    Quiet place, good food and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room, cleanliness wasn't that good

    Quiet place, good food and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    3.8
    Located at the exit of the highway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was a terible smell in the room. The bed was as hard as a steel plate Worn out towls

    Located at the exit of the highway

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    8.8
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very good! Clean and tidy, comfy beds and fantastic breakfast.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: