Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Busch This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Zum Stadtpark / Langestr. 2, 26655 Westerstede, Germany

#2 of 8 hotels in Westerstede

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 266 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay. Very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bins emptied early but not hotel's fault. Parking awkward to find way into but plenty available but easy once you know how.

    This is another repeat visit .Hotel of character. Very clean.lovely welcome, pleasant staff. Good food. Best breakfast of our trip and we look forward to it. Comfortable bed and excellent shower. Close to autobahn.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Great rooms ... classic ... the hotels history comes a life ... staff willing and welcoming
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly welcoming staff. Great location especially in the month may... Rhododendron plants flowering everywhere in the village. We just stayed one night to break the car trip back to Holland ... but we were really surprised by beauty and friendliness of this hotel ... thank you for all services with the smile!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Excellent, good value - we would certainly return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we disliked. There was no evening meal available, but crossing the square to an excellent restaurant was perhaps more fun. A table booking was made for us by the helpful hotel staff.

    A very pleasant, clean hotel. The room was clean and comfortable with a nice balcony. The breakfast was wonderful, made more so by being served by a lovely lady with a kind smile. Very good value!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Charming atmosphere in a beautifully restored 18th century...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming atmosphere in a beautifully restored 18th century hotel. This hotel is on the market place across from a 12th century church. At night it is extremely quiet and restful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Relaxation in five star plus comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bad points

    The whole ambience of the hotel ticked every box. From welcome, high standard of accomodation and the excellent quality of dinner and breakfast..This is one of if not the best hotel experience I have had

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hotel we have stayed in this year. Excellent in every way- large comfortable room, welcoming staff,excellent selection for breakfast and large portions of freshly cooked food for dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    Very nice surprise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad

    Welcoming staff( very friendly!!) Quality of the restaurant ( dinner) and breakfast!! Help full and clean!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift for the disabled

    Fab hotel with friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    This hotel is perfectly situated in the market place in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is perfectly situated in the market place in Westerstede. It is very quiet with pedestrians only at the front and a small private car park to the rear. The room was spacious and very well-appointed. It was nice to enjoy a superb evening meal in the hotel restaurant. Everything was freshly cooked and very good value. Westerstede is perfectly located for those travelling back towards the UK ferry at Ijmuiden, just three hours easy driving away. We are already looking forward to staying there again next year and will stop for two nights so we can explore more of this interesting little town.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    10
    My sister and I enjoyed everything about this hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    That I didn't have time to stay longer!

    My sister and I enjoyed everything about this hotel ... the staff, the food in the restaurant, the breakfast, the decor, the setting and our room. It was just delightful.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.6
    Top Service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Alles gut !!!

    Top Service

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    9.2
    A personell touch that made you feel welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A personell touch that made you feel welcome!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.5
    Nice big room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom can be updated but is still ok

    Nice big room

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    Service, Staff & Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Service, Staff & Location

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.6
    A really very nice hotel and not expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    A really very nice hotel and not expensive. The restaurant was excellent- both dinner and breakfast. Worth a visit.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Hotel Busch traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: