Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Busche

Bogenstraße 10, 48143 Münster, Germany

#16 of 60 hotels in Münster

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 489 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is a bit stiff.

    Absolutely luxurious, right in the main shopping street, overviewing a square with lovely terrases and only a few meters from the Dom and the central marketplace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect for visiting the centre of Münster. Herr Feldhaus was extremely helpful when our arrival was delayed till late at night. Hotel is a stylish mix of old and modern elements. Very comfortable. Would like to stay longer next time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Every footstep in the hallway or coming up the stairs sounded like it was in your room. People coming and going on a Sunday night until past midnight.

    Great Staff. Very accommodating

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small but as I am American we are used to larger rooms so probably not really an issue. (Die zimmer war klein, aber ich bin americaner)

    Great breakfast. Perfect location. The staff was very friendly and accommodating especially to me as a foreigner (American). The staff tolerated my poor German language skills and spoke very good English.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The absence of an elevator is a limit for people with walking restrictions.

    The hotel is downtown, on the main street so the position is very good for shopping and site sighing but poses some issue for cars due the absence of private parking closer to the structure. The old style of the building produces a tasteful contrast with the modern furniture of the room that is, in any case, nice and comfortable. The personnel is very professional as well as very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This historic town is quite difficult to navigate at first due to its circular pattern. We got lost quite a bit!

    The beds were very soft and the view from our window looked out onto the corner of a bustling but quiet square just behind the cathedral, and we ate in a charming restaurant within sight of the hotel. The centre of Munster is very beautiful and everything is within walking distance. In the market in the main square we found the most delicious handmade pistachio ice cream we have ever eaten - anywhere!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this hotel. Great location, great breakfast and very clean. Would recommend it in a heart beat to folks if they can get a room there that is!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not have a elevator but so long as i can use my legs this was only a minor inconvenience

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, Rooms were clean and modern and the breakfast was good with nice view of the cathedral

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location top! Staff top! Hotel unique in MS! Advance booking highly recommended, this hotel is almost always booked whenever I try to get it for my family.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No elevator, no black curtains, no croissants for breakfast, microscopic sink in a microscopic bathroom, too soft mattress, ringing (churches') bells every hour and in particular at 7am and 8am for looong minutes

    Location in the city center

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no parking so I had to park in a public car park where I had to pay

    very nice hotel with super friendly stuff, small and cozy and very central

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    fantastic place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to 2nd floor no lift but staff helped with my bags

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Very friendly staff. Room was very specious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking at the hotel, we had to look for a parking house it was rather close but anyway inconvenient when it is raining

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and comfortable hotel in the centre of town. The breakfast was good and the staff excellent. I felt welcome here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift, only a tight staircase so tricky with luggage, aside from that - perfect!

    Breakfast beautiful and plentiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Lovely friendly staff. Great breakfast. Very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    The staff was excellent . we valued the kindness and efficiency of Mark and Ester

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather noisy room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many stairs.

    Great location in the center of the city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need new towels

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WE STAY FOR 4-DAYS AND THE BREAKFAST DID NOT CHANGE ITS TYPE AND CONTENTS.

    PEOPLE IS NICE AND BREAKFAST IS GOOD BUT NOT VARIOUS,

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking is a little inconvenient but to be expected in Germany. The bed is a little harder than I prefer.

    The location is excellent. Plenty to do and see within walking distance. Staff is helpful. The breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Front room overlooking the road and square a bit noisy, but not too much, and did give a nice view of the Christmas market.

    Nice hotel, clean, nice sized room. Good breakfast, pleasant staff. Good location in city centre. Near to car parks for parking.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice staff, helpful and organized. The room was renovated in January 2015, clean and large. Very nice bath. The free WiFi worked very well. Breakfast was good. Location excellent within the old city center.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator. Was fine for us, but could be problematic for someone with physical limitations. Btw, the very thoughtful women working the desk offered many times to carry our baggage, so carrying your bags up stairs is NOT an obstacle.

    There are fancier, full service hotels, but the location, friendly staff and wonderful breakfast make this an easy first choice for a "tourist' stay in Munster.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location and friendly staff. The room was spacious and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet Connection and television did not work. The windows are not well isolated.

    Good, central location.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect location

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi weak, stairs,

    Clean, renewed,nice staff, helping,very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It would have been perfect if there was an electric kettle in the room.

    Nearly everything.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location, staff, breakfast and cleanliness of the hotel was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    fabulous reasonably priced accomodation with the most stunning and central views you will find in munster!!!

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice old town, hotel in the middle of the center, nice old buildings and good food. Breakfast in hotel was excellent !

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Browse Hotel Busche traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: