Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Business Apartment

Erich-Weinert-Str. 143, 10409 Berlin, Germany

#193 of 278 Holiday rentals in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 108 apartment reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Communication was a bit difficult for me. I called the phone number published in booking.com only to be told that they didn't speak English and I was asked to call another number which I couldn't reach (this was before check in. I was trying to find out if they had a washing machine). I had a bit of a communication problem during check in too. My biggest problem was the bathroom. I'm very surprised no one mentioned it (at least when I read the reviews. Are people bathing these days or not? ;-)). The bathroom floor wasn't sloped properly, so water kept getting outside the bathing area and it drained very slowly so I had to stand in the water while bathing (clearly many people don't mind, or may not even notice, but it was a big inconvenience for me)

    The apartment was spacious, clean and quite close to the tram station. Very well lit, had a balcony and a tiny kitchen (the utensils could use an upgrade). It was fairly quiet. The location is definitely not bad at all, but I didn't exactly love the neighbourhood. It takes about 25 to 30 minutes to the City centre (Alexanderplatz) by tram. I was very happy with storage space. I reached the apartment using public transport - bus and then train and then walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1st Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Bike store down the street was super helpful in exploring Berlin, which is super bike friendly. Near by stores like wool worth (for basic clothes as the airline lost our luggage the first few nights), convenience stores and restaurants. Tram stop was only a few minutes walk away. Liked the mini kitchen inside the apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Perfect for two persons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1st Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is perfect, the accomodation is only 15 minutes by tram from Alexander Platz, heart of former East Berlin. The apartment is small but enough for two persons. It is in a modern or modernized building, clean and comfy. The flat has a quite big balcony. Our host was kind and helpful. There is a good supermarket within 100 meters and a mall on the other side of the main road. Kitchenette is very basic, so don't want to make a three-course meal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    3.8
    Stayed at the 3rd floor apartment, and it was not clean when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at the 3rd floor apartment, and it was not clean when we arrived. This apartment is in really bad shape and requires immediate maintenance. Silverfish are crawling from the orange couch at night and the shower floor floods easily. Too bad as the building and nearby area is quite interesting part of Berlin.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    It´s a nice place to stay a few nights, I recommend it :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only two glasses, It would have been great to have a few more, (maybe wine glasses), but then again only two of us staying there so I guess it was OK

    The apartment was nice as expected and the bed was fine (not great, but not bad). There is a bakery just a few steps down the street and a supermarket around the corner, which suited all our daily needs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Friendly multiligual staff, spacious and comfort.
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1st Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would be nice if there is more cooking utilities in the kitchen.

    The Host is nice and speak very good English, he was waiting for us in the room when we arrived. There is a REWE supermarket just around the corner, and a Bio-markt and the tram station just few minutes walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Very interesting apartment in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We coudn't find a kettle, so we had to use a pot to make a tea.

    Owner of the apartment is very nice person. The flat is in good condition and it is very clean. Location is more than satisfying, very close to tram stop and S-Bahn station, so it is easy to go almost everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    The flat is clean, tidy and also, it has a wonderful location with a kind householder.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment 1st Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the flat is very good. It is easy to reach the flat by public transportation. Also, the owner of the flat was so nice, kind and easygoing person. We could communicate with him easily via e-mail or phone. Moreover, the flat was exactly what it is looked like in the pictures. Lovely, clean and tidy place to stay. Recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Would happily go back and recommend this apartment for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1st Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were unable to contact the owner to arrange check-in as the phone number given went straight to voicemail and an earlier text was unanswered. However the agent who met us at the property was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Wonderfull
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and comfortabele appartement with a large balconny, in a beautiful quiet neighbourhood, close to s-bahn station, supermarkets and all area's in Berlin.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.5
    Great size, location & value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pillows were awful by my standard. Big feather pillows that squish down to nothing. Need a better serated knife.

    Apartment was large and North facing so as not to be too hot. Fridge, microwave, cooker, kettle & toaster. Good water pressure and good size shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    4.6
    Location is very convenient;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had hard times finding personnel who can speak English. Aparently, you need to CALL the host before arriving to the apartments. Otherwise, you'll have to stay on the street. Awful shower with almost non-working drain. Disgusting woodlice all over the place, especially on the kitchen counter. No room cleaning (stayed for 5 nights, never saw anybody cleaning the room).

    Location is very convenient; nice neighborhood. WiFi was really good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    8.3
    Really nice apartment and everything was kept very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice apartment and everything was kept very clean. We have been kindly welcomed and explained everything we needed to know. It has a small kitchen and most of the kitchenware was already there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    6.7
    Very good location for a few days in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio Apartment 1st Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We hired a self-catering flat thinking that we could have some meals at the flat yet were somehow disappointed with a more than basic equipment (maybe just lack of checking this by staff?).

    Very good location, plenty of space for 3 people, bright.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.8
    Great place to explore the city from
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio Apartment 1st Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building and courtyard were a little noisy at night, but what can you expect in a city that size! Overall great place!

    Very close to public transportation and stores- nice bakery at the corner. Great restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Rewe supermarket nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rewe supermarket nearby Tram station nearby SBahn at walkable distance Thanks for early check-in arrangement

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Vibrant. Good food & great cocktails! Very informative museums.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1st Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have more restaurants & bars nearby although only a quick tram ride away.

    Lovely & quiet!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment 1st Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent location, so easy to travel around. Host was very helpful. Great apartment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Well really enjoyed our stay in berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1st Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No oven in the kitchen

    Great location. Easy access to public transport. Close to shops for provisions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    More suited to business vistors than holiday visitors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 1st Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise in the morning when trying to sleep.

    Close to public transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment 1st Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Water was off one day from 8-16

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Basic but recomendable. Very close to public transport and supermarked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lamps didn't work, and wasn't fixed properly.

    Very friendly reception upon arrival.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect simple base for city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows weren't ideal but weren't bad.

    Easy to get into the centre, clean, good facilities, great WIFI.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.9
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment 3rd Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking in time - Although I send messages I had to ring to get the apartment keys when I arrived

    Easy to get to and travel into all parts of Berlin

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.8
    Close to Alexanderplatz, tram,train, shops.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Owner has no English. Insisted on cash payment when I was still in London. My arrival was at 11 pm. Owner immediately connected to Booking.com to insist on cash payment and to remind me of check out time. I felt this was a bit unwelcoming. May be this host had a bad experience in the past with guests. Extra payment for cleaning.

    Close to Alexanderplatz, tram,train, shops. Very clean and warm.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean and comfortable apartment. It's basic but has everything you need and is close to public transport and supermarkets. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    excelent location, 10 minutes with the tram to Alexander...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    excelent location, 10 minutes with the tram to Alexander Platz. A lot of shops, restaurants and bars in a very small distance. Close to the center but very quiet place.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.5
    Bed was good and also the location was easy to catch the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No sharp knife or bread knife, no toilet paper.

    Bed was good and also the location was easy to catch the tram. Also having a kitchenette was handy. Everything was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    7.1
    Nice Apartment, its size, equipment and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place needs proper cleaning (switches, floors, dishes, tiles)

    Nice Apartment, its size, equipment and location.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    4.6
    its so expensive .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    its so expensive .. not clean .. full of cockroaches :S

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    6.3
    The location.
    • Family with young children

    The extra tax for the cleaning.

    The location. The apartment is nice.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Business Apartment traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: