Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Business Wieland Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Wielandstr. 8, Stadtmitte, 40211 Düsseldorf, Germany

#3 of 205 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1506 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel, nice fresh comfortable room - close to the center with really good staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No helicopter pad !

    Good location, comfortable contemporary rooms with pleasant informative staff. The style of the hotel is somewhat boutique on first glance but its bigger and more expansive. The staff give off a homely feel and are very helpful so i would advise you take the time to chat with them :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Best place I have stayed in Dusseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the only thing that I do not like is nothing I can not like ;)

    Everything is perfect especially the staff, they are very nice and helpful, they like to help from the bottom of their heart. they smile to you all the time and do their best to make your stay easier and more comfortable, also the room is very practical, arranged, clean and modern. they come to your room and ask you if everything is okay. the position is very nice and near the Metro station and Bus station, less than one minute walk to reach them. also, the famous shops and malls in Germany are very near may by 5 minutes walk. cafes and restaurants are available, the main Train station is around 1 km close. Really thank you Business Wieland Hotel you were prefect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Spotlessly clean and modern room with nice little touches (flowers, tablet, cotton buds/balls in bathroom) A very comfortable bed for a good nights sleep. Good quality breakfast. Friendly staff (especially the charming young man at Reception). Central location with transport links on your doorstep. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    They lied about the sauna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They lied about the sauna. The sauna does not function. The website should take it upon themselves to post hotel facilities accurately and checked for current availability as most of the hotels booked on this website tell me that they had a sauna once upon a time, but not anymore. Please check this. The value for money is considerably reduced when this information is outdates or false.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic place to stay for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only minor gripes were ,No safe in room, No Tea/coffee making facility in room and a Gentleman who is a . night porter who was very grumpy when we tried the door to come in and it was locked. It seemed we must have disturbed him.

    Hotel decor was modern and clean. Breakfast had everything required and the staff made sure the food did not run out. Very polite staff that made you feel welcome (Except for one Gentleman) I would Stay again for sure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel for business travels to Dusseldorf
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel for flying solo. Nice room and bathroom. Very confortable bed. In-room fridge with minibar. Large desk ideal for working. Everything clean and as good as new. Great friendly service. Parking lot nearby and only 10€/day paying at the reception of the hotel. Do not forget visiting the brewery just 20 meter from the hotel door !! They make a delicious beer to enjoy with german food at their wonderful biergarten!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Good relationship price/quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better but taking into account the price it’s quite ok.

    Good price for the quality. Although in old city it was easy to go to airport, easy to go out from the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Super good connections to everything
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good situated - fast transport connections: 2 min from train from the airport, 2 subway lines nearby, 10 min walking from Altstad, good park/ birds singing right on the next street. Good bedding. Compleeted breakfast. In the departure day breakfast for me was served very early. Highly recommended hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea making facilities in room or lobby at night

    Great stay. Great location on the main shopping street. 15 minutes in taxi from the airport. Nice bar next door but one. Great breakfast. Rooms clean and comfortable. Felt very safe around Düsseldorf. We will be back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Hospitality and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality of receptionists and the space and design of the booked room. Of course, the location is amazing by the restaurants nearby and the degree of transportarion convenience. They are really friendly by lending their umbrella by he rainy day and the luggage storage at check out time. Excellence service since the arrival till our departure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    OK for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit dusty. Shampoo vessel was empty. Hygenic materials was in an open cup just on the toilet seat.

    Excellent breakfast and hepful staff. Very easy transport from airport by train and bus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, fantastic staff, good breakfast, very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, fantastic staff, good breakfast, very comfortable, modern and clean room. Definitely going back there. The plus: there is no gym but they have an arrangement with one 20m away. That was a great surprise

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Very chic, small hotel in the city center (convenient location)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator & the rooms are a bit compact. This city district is not one of the best.

    The cleaniness & decoration of the rooms are exceptional; the receptionists very friendly too. Add to these an attractive price and the short distance to the U-Bahn & the Hauptbahnhof and you have a great accomodation option for a short stay in Düsseldorf!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We rented two bedrooms for the same price and one was considerably better than the other. The quilt in the bed was quite narrow, so it was very easy to loose it while I was sleeping.

    The hotel has a good location and it is a good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    More than 10 rating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect we just wish to stay longer!!!

    We loved everything: location (near Altstadt, Haupt bahnhof and airport with direct bus line 721 + many public transports near hotel), super comfortable beds and spotless room with many thoughtful details, large bathroom with both shower and bathtub (separate!), superb breakfast and last but not least wonderful welcome with a lot of welcoming smiles and we were offered coffee which was especially welcome in this winter day!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Quite cheap business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is so tiny but cute. It might be a problem if someone having large luggage with him/her. But there was no problem for me.

    It's a rather cheap, but well-organized business hotel. The breakfast in this hotel is awesome. Quite large selection of food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Realy excellent an i will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Almost all.

    at the beginning almost things loked like so "small framed", but in spite of it everything was acceptable & comfortable to enjoy the whole time accomodation there!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Well equipped room and a bathroom, very friendly personnel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well equipped room and a bathroom, very friendly personnel, very good breakfast. Complimentary cup of coffee when we picked up a luggage after a checking out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.8
    Not enough value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and warm room. Bathroom had milk-glass (look through) door. Spa/sauna was not available. We were not allowed to have breakfast before 10am because it was ‘too busy’ between 9-10. Staff did not speak english, only german. Not friendly, not helpful.

    Within walking distance of city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice design of the room, very modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed was actually two single beds put together. Also, if you walk in the evening from Central Station, the area doesn't feel very safe, so better take the metro even though the total travel time is more or less the same. Having fresh pastry at breakfast (not pre-packed ones) would be an improvement as well!

    Nice design of the room, very modern and clean. The bathroom was very nice as well! Metro stop is just two minutes away. Good value for money and very flexible cancellation policy (could cancel up to the evening of arrival!)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    I would stay there again any time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator is so small that I just fit in it with a small suitcase. Took it only because I was on the 5th floor. Not sure if bigger ppl would even be able to close the door...

    The breakfast is absolutely fantastic. Staff was really helpful and they even sent me a pair of trousers I had left there by mistake.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    An excellent short stay in Dusseldorf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room. No safe in the room. Had it had these things, it would be perfect!

    The rooms were modern, spacious and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful, they spoke English well and were welcoming. The breakfast was good and the breakfast room itself was very modern and classy. An excellent base for seeing the sights of Dusseldorf with the tram 2 mins walk away if that and the train station about a 15 minute walk away. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Terrific place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike about the hotel and I would be very happy to recommend it to anyone.

    We had a great room, the staff were excellent, made us feel very welcome and all very helpful. The location was walking distance to everything, shops, restaurants etc. A good selection for breakfast which was very nice but above all the cleanliness of the hotel could not be faulted.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    Not bad. Cheap and decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reason I scored lower on this is only due to the night time receptionist. I arrived around 11pm.No one was behind the reception but there was an old man at the back of the bar. I couldn't tell if he worked there or not, but no one else was around. He grumbled at me in German and when I explained in German I don't really speak German he seemed pissed off. Pissed off at that and pissed off he had to stand up and come deal with me. When he understood I had a booking his attitude changed. He seemed OK to then speak in English and book me in. A very odd check in experience. Besides this experience everything and everyone else was lovely!

    Breakfast was excellent. The room was excellent. Day time receptionist was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Ok for a night but a bit too pricey for what you get.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    even though the room was nice, the hotel as a whole was nothing like what was shown on the pictures. I mean, the pictures made it looks nicer than it is.

    The room had a nice patio which was not mentioned anywhere. The decoration was nice and the bed comfortable. I liked the touch of the complimentary drinks found in the fridge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Really enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing- a bit thin walls. And my neighbours were very nice to wake me up with moaning at 4.30 am :) but it was fine after ;)

    All was super and fancy. Nice people at reception and super breakfast. Free bar, (very nice beer!) Big room for a single bed room, nice shower...all you would expect from a room. Very comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was perfect for my stay.

    The hospitality on my arrival, stay and departure was some of the best in the world and I have travelled to more than 80 countries! I arrived early and the room was not quite ready. I was given a complimentary coffee and WIFI. Never happened in a 5 star hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Perfect, very accurate communication and flexibility.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extra hook (to hang towel or clothes) in the bathroom would still add a bit more comfort.

    Perfect, very accurate communication and flexibility. Breakfast almost too rich and varied to make a choice. Room very comfortable and well equipped. This certainly is a place which is run with great care, a pleasure to stay here with our group, for which breakfast was even served early. Vielen Dank!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    There was a baby crib in our room by mistake and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking on the street was not as easy as it was mentioned in the description and since there was road work all around the hotel it was difficult to get to the secure parking which you had to pay for.

    There was a baby crib in our room by mistake and we complained about it but the person in charge of reception did not take care of it. Also there were no toiletry in the room. When we mentioned it the next morning they gave us a discount.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and practical place with excellent value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually nothing. There is no real separate bathroom, shower and sink are kind of in the room.

    Modern and clean room, everything you need was there. We had a quiet room to the back of the building. It is a business hotel in best possible meaning. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was excellent with plenty of choice. The location is good, about 20 min walking to the old town of Duesseldorf. We traveled with our dog, there is a nice park a few minutes away. There are parking garages near by or you can park on the street. Value for money is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Good business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small bathroom, wifi low signal, small elevator, no luggage room.

    Sumptuous breakfast, room nice and comfortable, fruit,snacks and water always available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location: At about 100 meters from the metro station and about 250 meters from the S line, the hotel is very accessible. The metro is only 2 stops from the old town! The Hotel: To get into the hotel there are 2 steps then you get to the reception. The staff is very helpful and welcoming, they walked us to the elevator to get to our rooms. The rooms are small, but we were in a quiet area facing a garden. The breakfast is very complete with many different selections to please different tastes If you get there by car, there is a parking lot at 50 meters from the hotel. You can pay the fees at the reception for a better price. Overall, we had a great stay! Everyone was very pleasant and helpful and really made us feel like home!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    You get so much more than you pay for and location is perfect. ...Chance of noise at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are rather thin so moving of furniture and door slamming were at the noise level of a student flat. We were also unlucky to have a loud neighbour-- nothing the hotel can do about, just being unlucky! Best bring earplugs if you have trouble falling asleep.

    This place is definitely worth its price: the interior, quality and atmosphere put it on a 4-star hotel rating. Breakfast: Like other reviewers mentioned, delicious! Anything you'd want or expect from a breakfast buffet is there, including unlimited coffee (cappuccinos, too) and tea. It's served until 10AM. We showed up at 9:40, expecting the final rush and crowded tables...nope. There are enough seats for all. Phew! Breakfast is included on your bill, by the way. It doesn't seem like you can opt for 'no breakfast'. No matter; at €5 per person it is SO worth it. Comfort: The bed was among the most comfortable ones I've ever slept on. Pillows were odd but like most hotels there's a variety in size and firmness so you can combine some to your liking. Interior: Very cleverly designed. The room and bathroom are one, but the layout made the room feel so much more spacious. And there was a private balcony, too! ...Do mind that because shower and toilet (with frosted GLASS door) are within the room, this hotel may be better suited for couples. Location: Walking distance from the station, Immermannstraße (=Japan Town) and the city centre. U-bahn (metro) station is a few seconds away and next door is a reasonably priced kiosk for your needs. The area isn't the prettiest, but the windows are insulated so you won't hear any cars or roadworks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Excelente hotel in Dusseldorf
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything have been fantastic. People was very kind and helpful ( I arrived a little early and my room it wasn't ready but they leave me get in to change my clothes and leave my luggage ) , they help me as well with the transport to airport, taxi, recommendations and so on Breakfast is a must. Very complete and delicious. And the prices are very competitive! Congratulation for that high level of service!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Tasteful balance of convenience, value, service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good sleep, tastefully modern room, fabulous breakfast choice, helpful staff, convenient parking across the road at a realistic day rate, walking distance to city . . . need I go on ? Return trip already booked.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel close to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I know Dusseldorf super well, so you knew where this hotel is located. It's close to the city, in walking distance. The room wasn't very big, but it had all you needed. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bed linen/pillows, too. you have restaurants close by and transport to the city or the airport is very easy to get to from this property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nice but a little basic

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was good, maybe 15-20 min walk to the old town. Rooms very clean, very neat. Nothing to complain about

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel in dusselfdorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift was too small but is manageable.

    The room was comfortable with modern facilities and the breakfast was perfect. All staff members were very friendly. I will surely recommend this hotel to any body coming to Dusseldorf.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Great short break in Dusseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only gripe being British is we didn't have a kettle and cups to make tea in our room! Really easy fix if the hotel could add a tray with these on in the room.

    Group of female friends stayed at this hotel, we felt safe and really enjoyed ourselves, the staff are really superb and helpful. It is very clean and comfortable in the hotel and in the rooms, small fridge to keep water and other drinks in, they also helped us with info about Dusseldorf getting around and places to see etc. and saved us money about our return trip to the airport we got the local bus no 721.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay with great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In city center makes parking more complex but they cooperate with a garage very close so it works fine anyway. A little traffic outside but it is well isolated so not a pb if you´re not extremely sensible.

    Modern luxury affordable. Very comfy stay. Rich and great breakfast buffé. The shower space was literally IN the room which was a little unique. Parking convenient in garage 30 m away at reasonable extra cost.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Good for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel communal areas feel a little small and pokey inside. Bed was a double but had two single sheets. One of the light-bulbs did not work.

    Hotel room was a decent size, clean, with modern fittings. No frills.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.9
    Short comfy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to take bath instead of shower but there was no plug in the bath.

    The room was smartly design and it was specious. Bathroom was very clean and we'll organise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Absolutly one of the best options in Dusseldorf
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design on details tell me that their legendary name is well earned. Absolutely will come back. The receptionist said they are the top 3 in Dusseldorf even ranking with five star hotel, I agree with that 75%.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Really comfortable small hotel, near to the central train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really comfortable small hotel, near to the central train station and city centre. Cozy room, great bathroom! Nice breakfast, friendly staff, competitive price. All you can need.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Good location and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi , no welcome drink provided , and not soo friendly staff.

    Perfect for 1 day , clean and new rooms with a good view of the Main Street. Good breakfast with a lot of variety of items.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Place to fell in love in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely impressed by the interior of the hotel. The quality of service was fantastic, every stuff member was helpful, very polite and unique! My total respect for the lovely owner of the hotel, I wish wellness and prosperity to Business Wieland!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, in the Japanese quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't receive the Genius-perk, coffee at breakfast was a bit weak.

    Nice modern, clean hotel. Breakfast was very good (good bread and large variety of cheeses especially). Subway-station just around the corner, and 10 min walk to Duesseldorf Central Station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I came by car. The location around there are many one way street, and it was not easy to reach the parking garage, which the hotel person mentioned. It would be helpful if the way by car is described in the hotel access on the internet.

    Breakfast was good in variety. The room was modern, and stylish, clean. It is quite close to the city center, and Immerman street, in which there are some japanese restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Superb hotel!! 5++++++
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit weird that bathroom is not divided from the sleeping area, but didn't influence my stay since I travelled alone.

    Amazing!! Personnel is amazingly friendly and treats you very very well! I got a complimentary drink! The room is extra worth the money, beautiful decor, extra clean, it has a tablet with all the information and lots of extra stuff for a very affordable price. The staff is amazing! They are very helpful, organised and extremely friendly! Breakfast has a wide choice and it is included in price. Wifi is very good. This is the best hotel I have stayed in - looks like 5 stars instead of 3!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel with very good price!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not tell something wrong about this hotel, management tries to do their best!

    Very nice hotel between old Citi centre and fair. Convenient location close to metro station. Clean rooms and bathroom. Tasty breakfast. I got more than expected. Helpful crew.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Staffs are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are friendly. Breakfast is delicious. Location is also suitable to look around and go to the central station. If I have chance to go to Düsseldorf, I hope to stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't drain quick enough so we had to stop in the middle of showers to let the water go down or it would overflow.

    Room, cleanliness, breakfast, location, and staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful Düsseldorf Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small elevator (little scared first time up) but that was not really a big deal.

    Breakfast was great, very friendly helpful staff. Rooms very clean. Close to everything. If you are without umweltplakette for your car during your stay you can easily park your car in the garage around the corner. The hotel helps you with the details.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Our stay was very comfortabel,the staff is very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some bathrooms had no air ventilation, so it was very wet and steamed up when you showered.

    Our stay was very comfortabel,the staff is very friendly and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small lift- only for 1 person with 1 small hand luggage. Bathroom at the room OK for 1 person, but not for 2.

    Very nice hotel for very good price. I would say it was a 4* hotel, not 3* :) I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Breakfast bar was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast bar was very nice. Rooms were also very nicely decorated and very comfortable. Staff were very kind and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Location location location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location location location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    Good business hotel with a practical location but not very spacious
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was super tiny, the room was also pretty small

    Good location right at Oststrasse and Altstadt

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Staff was great. Room was spectacular. Breakfast was really good, with a rich variety. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. An excellent relation of price to quality.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    very clean and modern
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small elevator

    very clean and modern very good location very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place to stay. Shopping street is near. Most sightseeing is 5-7 min walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Functional rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevador is extremely small. It's just for one person....really.

    Everything else. The decor, location , staff and breakfast. Very functional room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast, friendly personell, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from construction work on the street

    Great breakfast, friendly personell, comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    excellent location, clean hotel with very kind and helpfull...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent location, clean hotel with very kind and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and helpful. My bedroom was comfortable and the facilities were extra ordinary. Breakfast was delicious and lots of choices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Every thing was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Less towels and tissues
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less towels and tissues

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Great central hotel, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, very friendly staff, central location, clean and comfortable room. Highly recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    i will recomend the hotel to my frends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    absence of safe room was less than 18 meters no lobby

    location breakfast management

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Confortable, nice and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Confortable, nice and clean room. Rich breakfast. Kind and gracious staff. 15 minutes walk far from the city center. Great stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Spacious room with comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is rather small.

    Spacious room with comfortable bed. The bathroom was fully equipped with a bathtub and shower. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Convenient, clean, friendly, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was all good.

    Very comfortable beds. The staff was very helpful in arranging two rooms close to each other. Clean and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Business Wieland Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: