Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alter Packhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bremer Schlagd 10-14, 34346 Hannoversch Münden, Germany

#3 of 15 hotels in Hannoversch Münden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 494 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Fulda
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi works only in the room and has to be restarted each time again after usage. It doesn’t work in the restaurant. The „Schlager-Music“ played during the dinner didn’t neither fit to the style of the restaurant and the waitress didn’t change it even after my request. It was a real torture. Very old fashioned and small TV set for a 4 Star Hotel.

    Great location. All windows towards the Fulda river and besides located at a historical place in an old historical building. Downtown and never sufficient parking places close by. Free of charge for hotel guests. Excellent value for money. Spacious room and excellent equipped bathroom. Well equipped staff from all of Germany. I met accidently a well known Lady, who moved from an International Hotel, I stayed often before, from Cologne to Hannoversch Münden. I enjoyed also the cozy restaurant with a good choice even of open German wines and tasty German food. Breakfast offered in buffet form, eggs can be ordered and a surprising variety of good teas.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful and wished it had been longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a dislike but if it had been hotter a fan would have been a requirement

    Huge room-junior suite. Could have had a party there. Bathroom also huge. Excellent breakfast. Dinner available in a lovely dining area and very well priced as well as delicious. staff excellent-couldn’t be more enthusiastic or service conscious

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    You wont be disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Packhof Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to find anything wrong. Air-con would have been a bonus especially as we had a rock concert going on until 23.00 on the opposite bank of the river.

    I cannot fault the hotel. It surpassed my expectations. The location, on the banks of the river and next to the town, was ideal. The room had all the facilities you would want.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.3
    All in all disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room Werra
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows on the bed were horrendous could not sleep at all The breakfast staff were very unfriendly stood chatting to each other most of the time

    The room was very nice, view of the river

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    A fabulous spot in a lovely old German town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room Werra
    • Stayed 1 night

    A fabulous spot in a lovely old German town. Always restful to stay here. Quiet, very comfortable, wit te lovely sounds and views of the two rivers coming together to form a third.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    Great location, great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am a returning guest for several years. Hotel made a mistake with my reservation - I booked room with sauna and even if I left all of my availabilities I was informed at my arrival that my booked room has been given to someone else. When I mentioned that I do not like it they proposed the possibility that I can leave the hotel and go to another. After 10 hours travelling and arrival at early evening it was quite shocking such negligance toward guests. Even if receptionist offered bigger room but behaviour is not acceptable and thinking to find another hotel next time.

    Great location, great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Great stay near by the Fulda and Werra river confluence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Fulda
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee at breakfast is not hot enough (not freshly brewed).

    Convenience to the Markt Platz. Beds are comfortable (not too soft, enough hardness) and wide. Room space is wide enough and the interior is high quality . No smoking policy is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    We had a lovely room with a great view of the river, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Fulda
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a lovely room with a great view of the river, the location is absolutely sensational right in old Town and the staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Best location with fine views and spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Fulda
    • Stayed 1 night

    First night reception personnel was a bit blunt, not totally addressable to language issues.

    Excellent spacious rooms with a delightful view. Splendid location by the river really close to the city center. Tasty breakfast. Easy parking. Morning personnel was super helpful & kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Staff is efficient but " professionally" kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Fulda
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is efficient but " professionally" kind. Room was very big, but there were various spiders net at the window. Cuscions werw much to big

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Great for our bike trip on the Weser.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Fulda
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was great!

    Nice staff, good breakfast in a lovely room. Plenty of space in a well equipped room with a nice view to the front and the water. Staff was very nice. Would absolutely stay here again if we came through Hann. Münden again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Great experience.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the bathroom was adequate, but could have been brighter.

    Beautiful small town . View from the room was a river. With the windows open at night, you could fall asleep to the sound of the river. We stayed in a junior suite which was spacious and comfortable AND there was a sauna in our room. Wonderful experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    First class accommodation in convenient and historic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Fulda
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is easy and free, but the signage is not clear.

    Spotless, comfortable, complete renovation of historic building. Location is at the edge of the historic center of town, and on river near mill and lock and dam. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    5.4
    No late checkout - never
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel could do with some renovations, also there was no late checkout available even though the place was not even fully booked. They just don't offer it. Lame.

    Staff was very nice, even in the middle of the night

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Fulda
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is difficult. Make a reservation.

    The location, next to the river, is beautiful. Breakfast is great with made to order eggs. Lots of storage space. WiFi was also good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in a beautiful town suitable for both a stop-over and a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Fulda
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super location with river view. Easy free parring in the weekend. OK breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    A very nice and efficient hotel with a very good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Fulda
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very nice and efficient hotel with a very good restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Rooms in old houses tend to stay hot in the summertime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Fulda
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms in old houses tend to stay hot in the summertime

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    best hotel we have stayed in. Had junior suite room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like

    Friendly staff. Great room and good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location in relation to the Altstadt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Fulda
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities 150m away

    Good location in relation to the Altstadt

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    No computer room with printer.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room Werra
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No computer room with printer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel in a beautiful old town with the river running just next door.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Fulda
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fitness facilities.

    Comfortable large room, good dinner and good variety for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Packhof Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are too big requiring some 'adjustment' in order to get comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Stayed at this hotel a couple of times before.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room Werra
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at this hotel a couple of times before. Very nice!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    enjoyed the sound of Fulda
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Fulda
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -too big pillow -smelly bathroom -no minibar

    -good location for sightseeing -river view -lift -heating

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    lovely stay in hotel and town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the 1 days receptionist was in bad humor the refrigiator was not cleaned!!

    breakfast roomservice was exelent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    Everything was very nice... but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sauna
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No eggs for breakfast... a sign at the buffet told us the first day that it could be ordered. Well, normally You get eggs at breakfast...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    5.8
    nice place, good location, pitty the staff did not have a good dat, except for the dinner service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff not too friendly

    good room, sauna in room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    The sound of the river makes for a pleasant nights sleep
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Packhof Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound of the river makes for a pleasant nights sleep

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.9
    Not very busy on our stay but pleasant staff, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not very busy on our stay but pleasant staff, good Restaurant (the cook seemed really to try to do something special)! I appreciate that when we were almost the only guests that evening! Good breakfast! Interesting town and history ! Very good German Reisling!

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.6
    A beautifully furnished room with every comfort and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately we stayed on a night that the restaurant was closed. Nevertheless a good alternative within 5 minutes walk through the old town was recommended to us by the receptionist.

    A beautifully furnished room with every comfort and a pleasant view over the river Werra. The bathroom was particularly splendid.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.2
    We had a room overlooking the river, which was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds squeaked quite a bit when you move. There's road works right now nearby, so the hotel was hard to get to, though it's not the hotel's fault.

    We had a room overlooking the river, which was lovely. They supplied us with a nice travel cot and linens as well for our toddler.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.2
    There are brook and park front of hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some bugs in the room.

    There are brook and park front of hotel. you can listen sound of the water of a brook. It's very country mood..take a relax.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    4.2
    The town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was clean and tidy bed was very uncomfortable and did not sleep a wink all night, extremely hot no air con and no fans, customer service was a joke, we sat outside in the early evening with a drink served by the only waitress on site, we then decided to have dinner there but I tried in vain to talk to the waitress but unfortunately she had her hands full talking to other guests and answering the phone and we decided to go to dinner elsewhere. Breakfast was rubbish no help in the restaurant and food was not of good quality glad we ate elsewhere the night before.

    The town

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.6
    Eggs were freshly prepared at breakfast along with a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi on the third floor was a challenge and only worked intermittently.

    Eggs were freshly prepared at breakfast along with a great buffet. We had a nice room overlooking the river. Parking was easy. Staff were friendly and knowledgable.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    9.2
    Superb location amongst many fine buildings and alongside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    HB and breakfast -limited choice. Major road works very near by meant it was difficult to drive to, sat nav unable to help. An e mail with directions would have been very helpful

    Superb location amongst many fine buildings and alongside the river

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.8
    This is a beautiful old hotel in a fantastic location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a beautiful old hotel in a fantastic location surrounded by rivers, close to riverboat excursions.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    9.2
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    8.3
    QUICK AND FRIENDLY SERVICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    DIFFICULTIES WITH WIFI

    QUICK AND FRIENDLY SERVICE

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Atmosphere and staff atitude
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Atmosphere and staff atitude

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.5
    The quiet location not far from the Autobahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None

    The quiet location not far from the Autobahn.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.8
    one of the reception stuff was not friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    one of the reception stuff was not friendly. she did not smile at check-out .

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.8
    The service was not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service was not good.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No proper air conditioning during very hot spell. No coffee/tea making facility in room.

    Excellent location. Traditional feel.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is a bit dark, lift needs replacement

    Friendly staff, clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    7.9
    Room over looking the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were indifferent. Just doing their job.

    Room over looking the river. Deluxe room top floor.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.2
    Hotel was in a quiet end of town close to a variety of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was in a quiet end of town close to a variety of restaurants. Large room with nice bathroom facilities. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    10
    The staff were extremely helpful which topped a great stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were extremely helpful which topped a great stay with great facilities. Food and service very good. Location was excellent

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    10
    The location, beautiful surrounding and nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing, was excellent!

    The location, beautiful surrounding and nice hotel.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: