Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Callas am Dom This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hohe Strasse 137, Altstadt-Nord, 50667 Cologne, Germany

#126 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 822 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Saturday nights in the summer are loud but it didn't bother us. The fan they provided was very dirty but functioned just fine.

    The free breakfast was very complete. At 9:30 they completely replenished everything. The location is excellent, very close to the Dom. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room and bathroom was large.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    It's ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One should know that it is impossible to reach the hotel's entrance by car. So some luggage problem can appear

    Clean and comfortable place, very well situated just in heart of the city. Reasonable priced,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Last minute booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last minute booking. Good for what you would expect from an old building in town. Our room was right on the street so a bit loud but was expected. Location is perfect for the Cathedral. Close walk to good food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    located close to the train station and the Dom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was extremely noisy; there are several rooms located next to the dining room, it was impossible to sleep after they started getting breakfast ready. The balcony that I saw looks nothing like the balcony in the photo.

    located close to the train station and the Dom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.3
    Great location, great breakfast - shame about the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was expecting a bit of noise, but I was unfortunate enough to have a single room overlooking the main street, and the weather was 30 degrees +. Street noise should be factored into the pricing with reduced amounts for the rooms facing the front and on the lower floors. The noise from the cathedral itself was quite pleasant - but the street below had buskers for hours on end. Alternatively, the hotel should look into air conditioning or desk fans, as with the double-glazed windows closed, the noise was fine.

    The location was fantastic, and the breakfast facilities were perfect. It's a continental breakfast only - but plenty of choice of breads, meats, cereals etc. It makes a holiday so much better when I know I can have a fulfilling (and free) breakfast to start the day off.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Very good location with quick walking access to train...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 3 doubles and purposely did not choose an interior (no windows option), but was given 2 rooms with windows and one adjoining room without any window. That room was hot, since there is no air conditioning, and I was miserable trying to sleep. Woke drenched in sweat!

    Very good location with quick walking access to train station and Cathedral.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.4
    Not the greatest, or nicest city to visit, after Krakow and Leipzig a real disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic, adequate for one night, wouldn't like to stay for longer, city itself not a favourite, a bit of Blackpool vibe about the city.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Central location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room. Small bathroom. And it’s quite noisy as my room is on first floor, even at midnight!

    Central location. Next door to the Dom. Reception open 24/7. Breakfast is not bad by German hotel standard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    Close to the Cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to the hotel with a car, that really was a bad surprise. Expect a long walk with the luggage. Difficult to sleep as the room was facing a very noisy ventilation system.

    Close to the Cathedral

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Awesome location at an affordable price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is in a pedestrian zone, which didn't bother us a bit, as we were traveling by rail. If you're a light sleeper, the cathedral bells might wake you up earlier than you like. We did so much that we slept through them most of the time, but the few times they did wake us up we found it delightful.

    Location location location! Hotel Callas is affordable AND right in the heart of Cologne, near the Dom and the central station. The famous Früh brewery is steps away, and excellent shopping is right outside your door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Basic but in very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are very thin so you can hear noises from an adjacent room.

    Location is ideal for seeing the Dom and surrounding area. You can ask for a quieter room away from the street side of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The soundproofing was very poor, both noise from other rooms and from the outside came in barely dampened.

    Great location, right next to them Dom. The room was nicely furnished.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    3.8
    Big shock ! Great insult in the middle of Europe!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was chosen based on the location, which is really good and it is a fact. And here all good things about this place end. Hotel rooms are very old and not renovated, despite the price for a night does not fit such a poor interior. Moreover, the shower was not working properly and walls were really dirty. All this could be still OK, taking into account the very central location, but the biggest shock stroke me during chek-out process. The man at the beginning was very unfriendly and not helpful with a face telling "come on, pay faster and go away". When paying for the stay, I saw that I was charged breakfast although I never had one. When I asked why, the man said: "You booked this with breakfast, it goes together". On my demand to take it out, he refused. OK, I understand, I booked breakfast included, so I accepted. When I already paid, I noticed that number of breakfast was 6! When I asked, what is it, the man became extermely aggressive, started to be very nernous and said: Ok, last time I show you your reservation, look, look! In fact, I booked double room, so despite I stayed there alone I had to pay breakfast for 2, so 3 nights X 2!! This is really unbelievable! On my request to take 3 breakfasts off, the man said: What are you making problems of 6 euros (per breakfast)! He was already screaming at me. When I asked to give me envelope for invoice, he refused. He went out to the door, still screaming and saying: Get out of MY hotel! This situation never happened to me before, I was really astonished. Such behavious is totally unacceptable ! I strongly descourage you to ever go to this hotel, if you dont want to be insulted!

    Location. that is all...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room. Food was typical but the staff just sat out side of dining area and talked. Checked the food platters once in a while. Had to even get your own to of coffee. No service. This happened for the 3 days we were there so not just occasional.

    Room was small but typical of inner city hotels. This is my second visit and it is a great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could use some remodelation. They were functional and clean but several details could be improved to make them look nicer.

    The location was perfect. Staff was kind and helpful. Breakfast was just ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Excellent guest relations! Perfect place for views and atmosphere! Had a wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location right in the city! Excellent view and atmosphere. Guest relations (staff) were all friendly, efficient and really wonderful to us on our arrival and even made it possible for us to leave our bags after check out time so we could explore the city before our train out of Cologne. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Cologne as a gem hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.2
    Old Hotel with paper thin walls between the rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old Hotel with paper thin walls between the rooms. Rude personnel at daytime (The night personnel was nice). To few people working at the breakfast made them run empty constantly. The only positiv was the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    The family room was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike, only down side was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    The family room was brilliant. Very central location, easy walk from train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    My experience at Callas hotel was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was relatively small. Though the staff served excellently, the breakfast was only okay.

    I liked the friendliness of the staff and the extremely central position.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.8
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fraudulently implying that parking is included, the hotel does not have any parking, the street is closed for cars. You learn that you have to look for and pay for street parking spots in the neighbourhood, which are very hard to finď and expensive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Super central location with the most genuine and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room does not include a kettle (Though i have learnt by now to always carry a travel kettle), having said that, hot and cold drinks can be ordered from reception - which is good. Also, its worth noting…. that breathtakingly beautiful Dom makes a lot of noise! As the hotel isn't far, just be aware that you will hear the bells at night, it wasn't so much of a problem for me - The TV drowned out the noise.

    The Hotel is located on the high street among a variety of shops to suit every taste, ranging from fashion to food (and there are even a few tourist shops nearby for those last minute souvenirs!). Only a couple of minutes walk and you will find the spectacular Kolner Dom (which is actually situated right next to the central train station, making travel in and around the city so easy). The location of the hotel is such a great spot, if you're only in the city for a few days it really helps that everything is within walking distance. The area itself is always quite busy, so i felt safe walking alone during the day and evening. The hotel didn't look the most modern inside BUT it more than made up for it with the super clean room (which was cleaned daily) and the most genuine and friendly hotel staff who really do go out of their way to make sure your stay is pleasant. I cannot say enough how lovely the staff on reception were (Thank you!!). Breakfast was included, though i cannot comment on this as i didn't stay for breakfast during my stay. Was happy with the room, Shower worked fine, flat screen tv, i thought it was great value for money, location - i don't think you could get much better than this…. and i would happily recommend this Hotel, and hope to return sometime in future (Hopefully soon!) :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic location but very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was too small, kept banging my elbows. A bigger person will really struggle. Breakfast was ok, but very limited selection.

    Great central location just a few minutes walk from the Dom and the station. Comfy and clean, but small room,. Free wifi. Staff were good. Good for a few days stay but very very basic. OK if you get a good price, which I did, but I'd be disappointed if I'd paid much more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Great overnight stay in a very central location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very basic with a minimum of choice.

    Location is great, just a few steps from the cathedral and/or the central railway station... but even so, it was quiet inside the room!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Honestly couldn’t have stayed in a better location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took us forever to check in because they couldn’t find our reservation and the rooms need updating.

    Honestly couldn’t have stayed in a better location. On the main shopping street a stone’s throw from the cathedral, but quiet despite all the people.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    6.7
    Met our needs but overpriced probably due to the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was very basic and not quickly added to when there was a need. No other facilities to make tea or coffee

    Location was perfect for what we wanted

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.9
    Basic hotel but great if want central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The card machine wasn't working so had to pay with cash. Room very small, no little extras drinks etc, towel very small!! Shower wouldn't adjust height Room walls very thin so could hear next door guests but not disturbed by outside noise.

    Locality of the hotel and nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi fi is tricky, but in general it has all the basics for a 3 star hotel

    Location is excellent , the staff are very friendly and the breakfast was good. Good value for money paid

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    2.9
    Avoid this hotel at all costs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was the worst hotel that I've stayed in. Paper thin walls, unfriendly staff, poor breakfast. I should not like to have stayed there alone! Small room. Only one fire exit - i.e. the only exit to the building, including going down two flights of narrow stairs. An expensive stay!

    Nothing. It was appalling!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not a lot of choice and no English tea.

    Fantastic location easy to get to and in the middle of everything Clean but simple accommodation and a good price .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    72 Hours in Cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No English channels on the television and maybe a little upgrade or a simple lick of paint, however I would stay here again without question.

    Not my usual choice of accommodation, however one of the best places to stay when in Cologne. The cathedral is steps away and a great base for the Christmas markets. The bed and pillow extra comfy, warm room and hair dryer in the bathroom! Plenty of storage. Train station is just around the corner also (airport connection) and lots of shops. Simple continental breakfast but very nice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.9
    Ideal hotel for a city centre break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location couldn't have been more central but it was relatively quiet at night. The continental breakfast was good value at 6 euros and had a good variety of food and drink. .The staff were all friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Good Hotel and Recommended to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Hotel has a significant location in the Dom Area as well as a professional friendly Staff who were so helpful, decent, and responsive. All in all, We enjoyed our Stay and everything went great and hoping to stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Super close to Cologne Cathedral - would stay again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra things like having charging converters for North American travellers are always appreciated!

    Steps away from Cologne cathedral. Still quiet at night so sleeping was not interrupted. Friendly and helpful staff allowed us to store our bags prior to our check in time so we didn't have to drag them about town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    Okay stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But it is very small and not much space for a lounge and the breakfast room. I found little red ants in my room a few times not knowing where they came from. And the breakfast was not really good.

    The property is very central which is awesome. And the staff were mostly kind in helping me in English for any questions or issues I had

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Very handy to everything, good service and clean, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sign on the accommodation said Hotel Callas - and I was looking for Callas am Dom - bit confusing

    Position - close to train station, shopping and tourist information

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Room was clean and not cramped and we had a nice view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was average

    Room was clean and not cramped and we had a nice view of the cathedral. Excellent location; literally 2 minutes from the central station, all in all would recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    It was well located but I would not have chosen it if I was advised that the balcony rooms were not
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clarity on my booking request. I asked for the a room with balcony as included in the add to be told on arrival they were never available even though I had booked well ahead.

    location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    comfortabel hotel in centre of city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately in the rooms everything was heard from the corridor and the neighboring rooms. Screaming baby, incoming, outgoing guests, just everything. The walls between the rooms are probably made of paper.

    comfortabel hotel in centre of city. Perfect location.. But no silence in room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    4.2
    Inpolite and worn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When making the booking, by mistake I ordered 2 rooms instead of one. Once receiving the confirmation, I called the hotel to explain. They did not want to cancel one of the rooms. A very agressive and arrogant tone from the hotel, first from the portier and later from his boss. It took several (very long ) talks with booking.com to explain. This issue is still pending (between the hotel and booking.com). The homepage stated that parking was nearby. The closest free parking was far away, the hotel is in a pedestrian street

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    The hotel was close to the Dom and exactly in the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worse breakfast in my experience: only simple food (some meat,cheese and some vegetables); no warm food like scrambled egg, sausages, etc. The behavior of the receptionists was very rude (I've stayed in cheaper hotel but the personnel was much more cheerful and welcoming).

    The hotel was close to the Dom and exactly in the city center. The bathroom was clean and pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    3.3
    Location OK, but Unclean small Rooms, Pricey for What it Worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were grumpy. The rooms were small and old. We had ants in our room also. No good sound insulation as was a noisy street. No air con, our 2nd room didn't have a mini bar.. Showers were old and not powerful. Pricey for what it has to offer for very basic stuff.

    Good location but pricey for what it has to offer for very basic stuff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Outstanding place to stay, as long as the weather is cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator is tiny -- could not fit two people and all our luggage. But adequate, even if it requires multiple trips. No air conditioning, and street is very noisy until late at night, so hard to leave the windows open.

    Location is outstanding. Breakfast was fine; coffee, tea, juice, hard boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, bread, cheese, lunch meats. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    4.2
    "All pillows in the hotel are occupied."
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Disaster! I booked this hotel for 2 days, left after one day. Forget the room picture with balcony on a quiet spot. I got a room direct on the busiest shopping street in Cologne. Noise all day, noise all night. Nothing soundproof. Protested immediately, but hotel was "fully booked" (NOT). The walls are paper: listened to a Chinese guest on the telephone from 04:00 until 06:00 pm. Could not get WiFi ticket right away, had to come back to reception "in five minutes". Got the wrong ticket, back again. Asked for an extra pillow THREE times. Never got it. Comment: "All pillows in the hotel are occupied." Don't go there.

    The location.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    3.3
    Awfull
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not polite on several occasions, rooms are damn tiny, walls are paper thin so u can hear all the other rooms and of course the street. No balcony. Problems with wifi , only good about it was the location everything else was awful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    5.0
    OVERALL MY STAY WAS GOOD
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    THEY COULD PROBABLY OFFER A BETTER BREAKFAST. SECONDLY THE HOTEL IS SITUATED IN A WALKING STREET AND TAXI CANNOT GO TO THE HOTEL DURING DAY TIME. IT WAS A BIG TROUBLE TAKING MY LUGGAGE TO HOTEL.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    The location is fantastic, right near the Dom, near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was right next to the breakfast area, so starting with 7 a.m. you could here all the forks and knives.

    The location is fantastic, right near the Dom, near the Central Station and on the main shopping pedestrian area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift, the breakfast and wifi. There is a full internet connection despite the fact that Booking.Com describes the property as being without internet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    2.9
    If I could go back in time I would never pick this hotel in the first place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It all started with the unfriendly stuff who helpfully kicked my luggage (literally kicked it using the leg) in front of me so that the elevator doors could close. Water tap was broken and rusted,even the doors to the shower were broken. Table had a hole in it though it was patched up. No kettle,no refrigerator. Radiator was turned off and had a layer of dust on it. The price is preposterous for such a place!!! 120euro per night for THIS??!!!!!??

    Breakfast had a variety and was delicious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very close to the breakfast area so it was noisy very early in the morning.

    It is super near to the beautiful cathedral, and walking distance to the main attractions. Mini bar is included

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Gute Preis-Leistungsverhältnis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking isn't readily available, but we reserved a spot nearby with ampido (which was 10€ a day nearby). There is a sign, but it's nestled between other businesses, so you might walk by it at first.

    The location is great - right near the Dom and right on the main shopping street with plenty to see/do in the area. The room was comfortable, wifi was fairly fast, and the breakfast was good. Staff were nice and they gladly hold your luggage if you want to wander around a bit after you check out.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Excellent Stay in Callas Am Dom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, we were very happy.

    Breakfast had delicious fresh options, rooms & bathroom were clean & well equipped (hairdryer, towels, soap, shower gel), beds were comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent location on one of the main shopping streets, very close to the cathedral and the central train station. Quiet at night, no street noise, though you will hear the bells of the cathedral and surrounding churches, but I think that would be the case in any hotel in the centre.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    4.6
    very poor hotel. but good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    windows poorly isolated against the noise from the street. door poorly isolated against the noise from inside the hotel. very cold and unpleasant bathroom. very old. heater didnt really work in thr room. TV size was a joke. maybe 10"

    location really close to the "dom".

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.9
    Very ideally located for shopping
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle was very small. I must have been tired but at first struggled to find the hotel entrance

    The reception staff were amazing, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast offered a wider selection than some similar prices hotels in Cologne including salmon.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.5
    Very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very conveniently located to old town, museums, and Cathedral. Thought it was an old style hotel, but it was rather modern. Had three of us, and our daughter had her own room with door. She loved her privacy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.9
    Perfect for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little bit hard to find, but if you look carefully, you can find it. I walked straight past it at first. The super loud clanging of the cathedral might get annoying as well!

    The bed in the single room was massive! Really nice! And it's literally just a little stroll away from the cathedral, very nice. I was only there for 1 night, and I had a train early the next morning, so it was perfect. Probably wouldn't want to stay there much longer than that though.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    5.4
    Unacceptable not to get a triple room with three beds when this is advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as a room with 3 single beds. Sent an email to ensure 3 single beds. Given 1 single and a small double. Offered a single and larger double. Ended up with a twin room with a camp bed. Very small room and totally unacceptable 3rd bed. Would have stayed elsewhere if we had known.

    Location is great. Breakfast OK

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    Great hotel for business and leisure in Cologne
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room heating was not controllable and being in the centre of town, open window, meant more noise throughout the night.

    Location was great for the town and shopping

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Fairly basic but the location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not possible to get a taxi to it.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    This hotel was perfect for our short stay in Cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice little hotel near shopping area, restaurants, the Dom, the station and the old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Location is Awesome, Breakfast is not..!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast: There were not much options in breakfast..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    The hotel was very good, room was nice and clean.
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very good, room was nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall a lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated, room was too warm, and the elevator was quite small.

    Good location, staff and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Met my expectations, staff was really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast needed more of a variety

    Overall the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.8
    Average. The best was its location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room is "too single". People at the reception was not very friendly...

    The situation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Good choice, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like. It doesn't pretend to be anything more than a three star hotel.

    Excellent location. Polite staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Basic rooms but fantastic location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two of the nights kept awake by noise outside

    Excellent location, very clean. Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice and sunny weather-I like Cologne !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like-that pay a large amount as a reservation....

    We like room for 3 person-it is two separate rooms.Very comfortable !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.0
    Just the location 🤨
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the location 🤨

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Great location for station and restaurants
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for station and restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no parking garage

    good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Excelent location in downtown, Near attractions , museums,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent location in downtown, Near attractions , museums, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location and very reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is basic but clean and has a fabulous location.

    Amazing location and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location Friendly and helpful staff allowed me to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Friendly and helpful staff allowed me to check in after early arrival. Single room was spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location. Cosy hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: