Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Krone Aachen | City-Eurogress

Jülicher Str. 91a, 52070 Aachen, Germany

#37 of 41 hotels in Aachen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 905 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    I like the location of the hotel, it is very close to city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no Air condition, it can’t be sleeping in summer, it is very hot inside the room.

    I like the location of the hotel, it is very close to city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    The price by the room and the position by the 🏨 .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room don't have airco and the douche ,and my room it was near the lift and I hear all the morning the engine by the lift !

    The price by the room and the position by the 🏨 .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.5
    The, lack of aircon in a very hot period was a downer...we went and bought a big fan!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no aircon

    We stayed there for CHIO, and it was very convenient, the only negative was the lack of aircon as it was extremely hot! The breakfast was good and more importantly they had a car park on site!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    A budget hotel in a very good location, great for a short stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, just 15-20 minutes stroll into Aachen’s old town centre, with plenty of eateries for all tastes and budgets. Friendly, helpful staff. Adequate facilities; small room, but comfortable. Small bathroom, but clean and perfectly acceptable standard for a budget hotel. The room at the back of the hotel was quiet. The parking under the hotel was excellent, very secure, but very tight, even for our small car. The car park can accommodate around six cars, but there is a public parking area 80 yards away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.8
    The location was good, the room small but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room next to the elevator, so we heard the noise of the door. Also, the room had view to the street and it was really noisy. No air conditioning, and only had a window with a limited opening range.

    The location was good, the room small but comfortable. The best thing of the room was definitely the bed, as it was super comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.3
    Worst stay since a long time
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very tiny room, the bed was so soft that when you sat down the ends werde going up. There was no Air Conditioner in the room, the door of the shower was defect, the bathroom itself was not even big enough to turn around. We booked a room with two singel beds and were given one double. The staff said, we fulfilled our contract - you can complain to booking. Crowning of all that the hallway was very smelly and some teenagers in the area turned their balcony into a karaoke club. In summary worst stay in a hotel since a very long time.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    Decoration was nice and the room was comfy, just too cold for my liking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hallways stank of smoke and the room was really cold at night because the windows were thin.

    The heat light in the toilet was nice, I think it was a replacement for no heater in the toilet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Great pricing and location near centre and wellness
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Friendly reception staff, Quick and clear, helpful. The breakfast staff was very kind too! The rooms are small, but you know that upfront as the square meters are mentioned! For us no problem at all. Cause in the end for the price you can't complain, plus who stays in the room all day? We went for shopping , which was close by , plus the Thermal bath (around the corner) for wellness. Extra handy was the private parking space, you need good driving skills, as it is small. But had no problems with it as well. Would book another time for sure! I liked the funny dog pictures on the wall ;) Room was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    I had no time for breakfast and purchased "breakfast to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the bed really uncomfortable. Mattress was very soft, the whole bed moved when I moved, it felt like a water bed. Pillows were not too comfortable either.

    I had no time for breakfast and purchased "breakfast to go". Great deal for € 3.50 only.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast buffet, staff friendliness.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small bathroom and entrance corridor, welcome drink = opened, used half-full bottle of mineral water, unflushed rubbish in toilet, slower internet.

    Breakfast buffet, staff friendliness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    we really had a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no dislikes

    Breakfast really good,lots of variety. the staff were really helpful especially helping us find our way round. the hotel is about 10 minute walk to the centre and if you feeling lazy there is a local bus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.8
    Dont expect miracle.. it will not happen..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel has its glossy days over. Long time ago.. First of all - you come to the room after check - in in the evening. The window is open - perfect idea, but not even in december :-(. The bathroom is incredibly small. If you want to use the toilet, so your knees are pushing to the wash- basin. The shower is small as in the airplane. To the noise - the noise isolation is very poor, so you can hear very clearly, if the elevator comes, if someone uses the toilet, .. if someone tells something to the phone - perfect cultural event. I definitely will not return.

    Only positive point of this ho(s)tel is a very friendly staff. The room was clean. Hotel parking was full, but right behind the corner is a public parking for free, so no problem.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Clean in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pay atentin to the entrance (untll 23:00) otherwise have the key with you. Another guest can not enter if you go somewhere separately. Nice stuff! But the crazy neighbours made us mad!!!! At about 00:00, 01:00, 02:00 they talked and laughed so loud!!! We could not understand what room exactly!! We even tried to calm the down by knocking at the wall!! And we wanted sleep after and vefore a long way. Better there is 24h help in that cases. Because these guests bothered 2 floors!

    Clean in the room. Breakfast with Champagne)) Good location. 15-20 min to the historical center by foot (direct way!)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    - proximity to town center, Ludwig Forum & Carolus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - too much noise during the night, linked to other people talking, laughing and poor sound insulation (gurgling sounds of falling water) - breakfast could have been a bit more varied / plentiful

    - proximity to town center, Ludwig Forum & Carolus Thermen - friendly staff - quiet neighborhood - decent value for money - easy accessibility from motorway

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    The room was clean and the bed comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was extremely small and couldn't fit properly. German pillows are a bit strange and the breakfast was a bit too expensive. Also, the insulation when other people are talking late at night is questionable but it is still bearable. The price was relatively expensive (50 €/night including discount) but for Aachen I guess it is acceptable, without this it wouldn't have the value for money.

    The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Ideal for one-night stay. The staff was friendly and they helped me with my request (fridge, breakfast to go on specific time etc.). The room was renovated (except doors) and it was warm (you will appreciate it during winter). The location is 10 min walking straight to the center and you can't get lost.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.2
    Not this one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not a double bed as chosen during the booking but two single beds put together. These beds were not even so there was a bump in the middle. The beds were also not comfortable at all. The bathroom is way too small, considering the toilet is also inside. The gap between toilet and shower cabin is no more than 50 cms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.7
    Aachen is a wonderful city and the hotel is at a wonderful location to reach the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were clean, but very small. We had a standard double room with a double bed. But I had never seen such a small double bed before. It was maybe 1,40m or 1,50m wide. Not a lot of space for luggage. The direct view was urban, boring, nothing interesting. Good for one or 2 nigths, I would ont stay longer.

    The hotel was in a 15 min walking distance to the center. The direct neighourhood has all kinds of small shops and food outlets and restaurants. Even on the corner there was a really big nice looking church. The staff was friendly and spoke clearly English. We skipped breakbfast , but the breakfast was an all you can eat for 8 Euro a person. Pretty good deal I'd say. But the price we paid was also fairly cheap, so we didn't complain.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    The location of the hotel is great, everything is within...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have a fear of spiders... as soon as I walked into the room there guess what was waiting for me? a spider lol. I also couldn't sleep due to loud music from the club nearby.

    The location of the hotel is great, everything is within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    4.2
    The room was not clean, the bathroom was specially dirty.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not clean, the bathroom was specially dirty. The breakfast which is not included was very limited for the price given, next time I rather go to the bakery. The rooms are very small, I really don't know how this can be a 3 star hotel. Other than the price, I didn't like it. If you are in a budget it might be an option, but I will not consider staying here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    3.8
    Terrible, I would never stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Firstly I asked for a quiet room, (of which I have no doubt it was the quietest due to the location), nevertheless, I was kept awake all night by the incessant banging of doors and other noise. In addition, the room was in a mess, the shower door was not closing properly, and shower holder was falling off of the wall, so it was a challenge to have a shower. The wardrobe was falling apart, the mattress must have been from the previous century as it was so soft it was almost like a hammock!

    It is hard to find something positive to say about this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.0
    Not too far from the central if Aachen
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small, when I booked the room via booking I requested the quite room but unfortunately they gave me the worsted one

    Not too far from the central if Aachen

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.0
    An old motel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The WiFi is below terrible - during rush hours it reminded me my dial-up connection from the 90's, as even ordering a train ticket was next to impossible, not to mention a Skype call or a YouTube video. This problem persisted in both my laptop and my phone, in my room as well as in the lobby. The single room I've been in a stifling cell with no air conditioning. Sleeping with the window closed was like sleeping in a closed car, and opening it meant waking up from terrible street noise as early as 6:00AM. The lobby and the dining room are separated by a door from the elevator shaft and the stairs. This door is locked from 10:00PM to 07:00AM, and leaves you trapped in your room even without access to the vending machines. If you're looking for something to eat after lock-down, you're left to wander the shabby surrounding streets and settle for a third grade pizza. Overall, I'd put a few more bucks to stay in a decent hotel closer to the city center.

    Decent breakfast, very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, mattress was very soft, I could not sleep on it. Also I could hear the noise from the big street. The parking is limited for about 10 cars, we had to park on the street parking.

    The receptionist was helpful and nice. Our room was big enough for us two, very clean and tidy (bathroom too) but I admit the bathroom was quite small. Excellent buffet breakfast and very nice lady who was responsible for it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.0
    Very unpalatable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the unwillingness of the hotel staff to help when i locked my key in the i slept outside overnight simply because no staff is willing to come open my door for me.

    Conveniently located

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    3.3
    Never again! Need my money back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This Hotel is a disgrace! - Parking garage is just 6 spots. - Bar is non-existent. Just a vending machine with a couple of items. After 4 beers, the Bitburger was gone. - Rooms are tiny. - No personnel on site after 11PM. At 11.10PM my bedlight caused a blown fuse, which took out ALL power and lighting in the room. Called the reception, which wasn't manned anymore. Was patched to an emergency number. Told them we had no power in the room anymore, no lights and we wanted a solution, because going to the bathroom without light is a challenge. No solution was provided, they simply told the first possibility was at 7AM!!! And off course at 7AM nobody came to the rescue. When we left the room at 8AM, still no solution. When we complained about this terrible stay at the reception, they only had a notice a light was broken! They offered a free breakfast as compensation, we declined. We had booked this hotel without breakfast for a reason and the whole experience was so dismal, we wanted to leave as soon as possible. More than a week ago, I emailed them about my terrible stay, they never responded! Paid 75€ for a stay with a hotel that looked pretty good on booking.com. Never had a worse hotel in my life. Even the Hostals on Ibiza I have stayed with, were 10x better than this place. Next to that, the 75€ reservation on my creditcard still hasn't been lifted more than a week after my stay!

    Room was clean, but that was all......

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    3.8
    Make it a 10€/night Hostel and the price is right.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Matrace of the bed belongs into a museum, not into a hotel. Worst night's sleep ever. An i am in Hotels a lot. Parking is too tight for a car above Mini and has only a few spots. I had to search for external parking for quite a while and then carry all my luggage for a 10min walk. Staff is trained to be friendly but painfully slow. Breakfast didn't look very fresh so i opted out in the morning.

    The lobby looks nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.4
    Walking distance to city center;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too soft bed; two mattresses in double-bed were drifting apart while sleeping; noisy ventilation system in bathroom

    Walking distance to city center; quite room to back of hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    2.9
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very, very small and had electrical sockets hanging lose from their fixtures. The mattresses on the beds must have been at least 20 years old, when you sat on the bed you sink to the base plate and both my partner and I woke with back ache. The "on-site" parking was 8 spaces in the smallest possible area, which is a big problem if you drive to the hotel as it is located on a busy road. This makes carrying heavy bags from the nearest public parking space the only option.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    4.6
    wouldnt recommend at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was full even though we booked parking ahead of time. The hotels phone dosnt work so you cant call them, and they didnt bother responding to my email, when I got there they told me that its an issue at the telecom company. It isn't in the best part of town. Their mattress have the consistency of jelly. the lift makes a clunk every time it goes up and down which you can hear from the room on the top floor. The lift dosnt go up all the way. dont go by the pictures, although they are genuine pictures, the hotel isnt very nice att all, more like a motel than a hotel if you ask me. our room smelled like stale smoke and the towels didnt smell very fresh at all.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    6.3
    Room for sightseeing, not to spend much time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft! Almost broke my back in half... The room and especially the bathroom were a little bit too small although enough for service.

    Not very expensive.👍 To sleep during the night it's enough.😐

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.5
    Good stay near Carolus Thermen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hall and the room in general are quite small. No bottle opener in the room. Two separate beds next to each other instead of proper queen size bed.

    Helpful and flexible staff, everything clean. Amenities OK. Location very convenient for visit of Carolus Thermen, the hotel has a private garage. Good value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    6.7
    The purpose of this hotel was to have access to the Carolus Spa, it suited this purpose only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the female reception staff members was not very welcoming of happy. The area didn't feel very peaceful.

    Good selection for breakfast of non vegan/healthy. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    5.4
    good breakfast, but I had to pay extra
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was very noisy in the hall and I woke up twice e during the night the man at the reception very unfriendly and he barely said 2 words (strange for a person working at the reception)

    good breakfast, but I had to pay extra

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    5.0
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very(!) small room - actually only a bed, with a very small bathroom - and we we're with a small kid. Not at all like on the photos. Expensive parking place (parking on the street is free during the night). The hotel wanted to charge me for locking the key inside the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.3
    Small, but had everything I required. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish the bathroom was larger; but other than that cannot complain.

    Small hotel, had everything that I required. It was quite quiet and in a good location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    6.7
    Clean hotel, friendly staff, quite satisfying room space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this hotel because car parking was mentioned in the advertisement. However, when we arrived there there was no parking spot for us o we had to leave the car in a public parking. The next morning very early in the morning the hotel stuff start knocking our room door in case our car was in the parking because there was another car blocking the entrance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    6.3
    Room was small.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small. Walls are very thin, you can hear people in other rooms walking, coughing, snoring, etc. However, the room was well appointed and comfortable. Breakfast was also very nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.2
    A good range and choice of food for the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water was very Luke warm in the morning at 06:30. The scrambled egg was cold. No room left to park my car when I arrived at about 21:00

    A good range and choice of food for the breakfast. Reception staff were very pleasant. Free WiFi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    5.8
    Conveniently located with friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfortable pillows, but very hard mattresses. Cleaning was bad, hairs left from the last guest in the shower.

    Cheap and with a very convenient location close to the city centre. Friendly staff, speaks good English.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Great stopover on our way home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    \for the price, location and helpful staff. Nothing much could be improved.

    The hotel was another 5 mins walk further from the old town than hotels at twice the price. Hotel parking was a bonus for only 6 Euros and very secure. Buffet breakfast was exellent and available from 6.30 am, helpful if you want an early start. Our room was compact but very clean and with every facility for our overnight stay. Free WiFi was much appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    very kind and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very kind and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Centrum was om de hoek.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrum was om de hoek.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.3
    Hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in room, internet was sporadic. Very small parking lot

    front end staff and breakfast staff were awesome

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Very close to EUROGRESS.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to pass a bit uncomfortable district from city center.

    Very close to EUROGRESS. Room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Even the rooms are quite small, it' s OK
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small parking area

    Nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Great value for the paid money !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for the paid money ! Friendly staff. Alles gut with Krone Hotel! :) I will go again next time when I pass Aachen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Location is good;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better.

    Location is good; staff is helpful. However, I would recommend bringing earplugs with you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    Pictures dont correspond
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures dont correspond with the reality. Lobby nice, room small, next to elevator. Loud

    Lobby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Location is closed to spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Location is closed to spa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.3
    No
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.3
    Was clean but small
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like the hotel take a deposit of 50€ Of my bank accounts and have to wait for a week to receive it again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    4.6
    breakfast was good with 8,50 euro all you can eat.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi did not work at room and toilet was very small

    breakfast was good with 8,50 euro all you can eat. Room was also clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Good staff, bad location
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, small parking which is not included in price

    Free fruits, good staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.4
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the small rooms and the thin walls. We could hear the street noise and other guests talking in their rooms.

    The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    Clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny and thin walls

    Clean room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    In the city centre, all in walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower head was defective.. should have been renewed a while back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    Room was clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was close to the elevator, it was quite noisy. The bathroom was extremely tiny.

    Room was clean and nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.1
    The curtains in the room on top did not close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains in the room on top did not close.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    One of the cleanest hotels I ever seen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Walls were little bit slim, if u know what I mean

    One of the cleanest hotels I ever seen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    The room is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    The place was quiet, the bedroom had an extra door which...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The common area was a bit smelly sometimes...

    The place was quiet, the bedroom had an extra door which made it very isolated from noises outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.2
    Hotel Aachan - one to avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small. Sound proofing lacking. Bed very soft. Bathroom tiny.

    Ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.7
    Ok for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit on the small side. If you are tall or large you might not fit in the shower. And the single bed was really single...

    It was a clean place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    The room is cozy and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is small

    The room is cozy and modern. Window view is good. Staff is nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    For me was second time when i was there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For me was second time when i was there. Very friendly personnel. Good relationship with them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    The WiFi is not good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is not good. The mattress is atoo soft....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.8
    Ligging t.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Ligging t.o.v. centrum

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Sauna in Aachen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small shower room.

    Spacious and quite room. Close to a Supermarket, Spa and Bus stop. But little far from the cental train station and city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Aachen Story
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was very difficult to manoeuvre.

    Breakfast choice was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.3
    OK for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Matrass of the bed was réally bad. Very soft..

    Friendly staff Clean Good shower

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    the hotel is so nice, only the wifi is not good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is so nice, only the wifi is not good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.5
    good location, quiet rooms at the back, clean, room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds were too small and too soft

    good location, quiet rooms at the back, clean, room was small but with good facilities

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    4.6
    also no wi fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    also no wi fi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.5
    Goed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is to small than in the photo or information .

    Personeel was vriendelijk

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.1
    Parking of hotel was only eight places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking of hotel was only eight places

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: