Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Michel & Friends Hotel Monschau This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Laufenstr. 82, 52156 Monschau, Germany

#10 of 14 hotels in Monschau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1041 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No possibility for food at Hotel is my only remark but no problem for me personally.

    It was great value for money, good location and helpful staff. We informed we'd prefer separate beds in 2 person rooms (mattresses separated). One room only had a 2 person 1-mattress bed and they put a separate bed to accommodate our needs without asking. Pool, Sauna, good breakfast, good bed, clean and good location. Close to center of Monschau. Easy stay and would recommend if your in town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floor was dirty (some hair on it), the vanity kit was empty and the body lotion was definitely already opened; I asked to clean, and even after cleaning it was exactly the same. I had a small baby with me, so the cleanliness was crucial. It is a matter of luck who of the staff you will face: some speak English and are very nice, and some don’t and are rather rude. Regarding the facilities in the room, it is not more than a 3 star hotel.

    The food is nice; the room was very calm and silent. The price was good for this region.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna was open only in the evening for few hours. I booked the room for Sauna mainly, but it opened only in the evening from 17h - 22h, so we could not even use it.

    Clean room, good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive peanuts in the vending machine ;)

    Friendly staff, nice location, clean rooms, good wifi, and delicious breakfast!! We had a great time here, thanks!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was extremely hot in the restaurant during our whole stay, I guess some thermostat was not working correctly.

    Location is very good, staff was very polite and helpful, room was very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The name of the hotel was not the same than at booking.com page and therefore it was difficult to find. No parking space. We had to pay 1 1/2 hours of parking outside the hotel area. The bathroom was very old fashioned: wallpaper in the shower. I asked for a room at the top of the hotel (which I got offered) but I got a room in the same floor then reception with vieuws to teh parking place.

    I liked the location. 2 minutes walking to the centre. I liked the breakfast and the kindness of breakfast buffet personal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy when room is close to the lift No parking control so can be full in touristic times

    General clean state and room equipment Close to the City Center Swimming pool and sauna equipment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot was small & full. It was very difficult to find a parking spot. The hotel smelled like chlorine already at the reception because of the swimming pool. The rooms could have used a proper modernisation. And - there was something wrong with the heating - it was awfully hot (even when we turned the system down), making it impossible to sleep.

    Great location! Nice restaurant with children’s play area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room - 415. Hard mattress. Dark. No perks/freebies as a genius.

    No toiletries. Dark noisy room near the lift. Outside view onto a untidy flat roof.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were a little thin to my taste but we found an extra one in the wardrobe so it was quickly resolved :d

    We went there for my birthday, and I'm not disappointed! It's a very calm hotel with nice facilities, nice restaurant, pool, sauna, wellness center - everything I really wanted! I have to say I was pleasantly surprised that the breakfast (included in the price) was so full and had some vegan options even! I was sure I'll have to go somewhere to buy me some food but it was very very very good!!! My boyfriend is vegetarian, he was very excited about this awesome breakfast :) the pool and sauna are very clean, very very nice and comfortable. The room itself was very nice, exceptionally clean and with all the necessary facilities. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly and nice. We had our room cleaned and I forgot my wallet in the room...I'm used to carrying it around and I try not to leave valuables in the hotels (unpleasant past experiences...) but I was so delighted to find everything intact and untouched! I think it says something! Besides, the wellness center is also really nice, Svitlana is a very caring professional who does everything to make you comfortable, I highly recommend getting yourself an hour of massage! The old town itself is beautiful and calm with an amazing pizza place ;) and panoramic view is great. Do yourself a favor and visit this place!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a hotel in this price range to see those pitiful machines spitting out multi purpose soap in the bathroom was sad. Please, please; throw those damned cheap machines away and put some luxurious soaps, shampoo, body lotion and the like in your bathrooms. Charge more if you have to but no soap machines!!! Also, more pillows on the beds. Every American hotel, no matter its price range, has multiple pillows on the beds. Lastly, the towels were thread bare! And there were none too many of them. That is silly.

    Breakfast was very nice. Lots to choose from. However, hot foods must be just that. Hot. They were not. Marvelous swimming pool. Bonus: multilingual staff at reception. Well maintained grounds. And, most important to me, handicapped parking!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Late arrival, so no parking space anymore. Had to park until 10 on the street and then hope there was space on the hotel parking. Had to rush for breakfast as there was a brunch event after 10am. Not very varied. Also, had asked for a quiet room (as it was an option during the reservation), but we were next to the swimming pool and a horrible motor noise started at 7am (we were wondering what it was and soon realised it was the opening time of the swimming pool).

    The closeness to the center, the nice swimming pool and the big, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The facilities in the room does not suit 4-star rate, i.e. no coffee maker, no complimentary water, no toiletries (only soap liquid pumper at the wall for all purpose use), no refrigerator, TV has no cable channel (only satellite with only local language).

    The limited parking space by the hotel turned out good because we can park for free at the public parking (after day time) instead of paying to the hotel during the night parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could not get in the hotel car park which is rather small but, to be fair, there is ample on street parking at a cost of 7 euro and we did not find it a problem. Any unused hours are simply carried over from the night before to the following day. It works well once you know how it works! The hotel is a walk away from the centre which could be a problem for anyone with mobility issues.

    It's an inexpensive hotel but with all the facilities that you'd expect, including a small pool. Breakfast is good. There is a nice beer garden too which was popular.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention, impressed with the hotel and what we paid to stay there.

    A lovely hotel with amenities well above what we expected. Clean rooms and the staff were attentive. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old rooms, TV not working, not clean (dust behind appliances, old carpet smelling bad, spiders on wall corners...), old bathroom, staff friendly but very poor English. No 4star confort... it is more like a 3star hotel

    Great location, very friendly staff, serviable and efficient. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During warm summer period room couldn't be cooled too much with the available AC.

    Nice clean rooms with very comfortable beds. Located just about 5 minutes walk to the city center. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice for everyone. Nice swimming pool with sauna. Plenty of parking space available. Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    RECEPTION Reception staff lack basic hospitality skills: little eye contact, no smiles, no "Did you have a good journey?". Poor knowledge of English and French spoken. BAR Grumpy girl bar attendant was unwelcoming, spoke no English and lacked basic drinks-making skills. ROOMS: - Old, dirty and moth-eaten carpets in hotel corridors. - Height of old beds too low: ergonomically unsuitable for the older hotel guest (typically 65+). - Height of old toilets too low: ergonomically unsuitable for the older hotel guest (typically 65+). - Noisy rooms caused by ventilation systems (avoid Floor 6). - Bathrooms require upgrading. - Wide gaps in bathoom ceiling panels! - Some basin plugs did not work, so water leaked away quickly! - Excessively bright lights in bathrooms. - No soaps or nice bathroom accessories. - No mini-bar, so no place to keep water or milk cool. - No tea-making facilities you would expect in a 4-star hotel. - Some aircos not working. RESTAURANT - Breakfast staff offhand and aloof. Example: When you asked for something you needed, you were told to wait while they first cleared a table!). - No napkins at table only paper serviettes. GENERAL - Bath robes only available at Reception and cost 6 euro (for swimming pool/sauna). - Just one busy elevator shared with cleaning staff with their trolleys. PARKING - Insufficient parking places in hotel grounds for the number of visitors. - Street parking requires coins; bank cards not accepted (alternative if hotel car park is full).

    - Good continental and hot breakfasts served - Eat-as-much-as-you-like dinner buffet food was hot, tasty and varied - Good location for walkers

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was poorly lit and the furnishings were pretty basic. No tea/coffee making facilities, safe or mini bar in the room.

    Nice setting. Room was quiet. Bathroom was nice and modern. Good breakfast choices. Nice pool. Location great for access to town. Staff made sure our group had reserved parking, without which we would have had to park on the street. The hotel free wifi worked well in all areas.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms don't have central heating only air condition based on which I got a terrible sore throat. You don't have a space where to put wet towels. Water in the swimming pool is very cold. Dinner wasn't very good, buffet, but fish was half raw and the rest was so so which is very unusual for German cuisine. We didn't have any shampoo in the bathroom which should be provided in 4* hotels for sure. We were not provided with swimming/sleeping gowns to go to the swimming pool. The view from the window was terrible, just to the slope of the hill.The baathroom was very very basic, but clean, but nothing you would expect from 4* hotels..

    very friendly staff, helpful and nice. size of the room was ok. nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room at back looking at cliff 3m outside your room. Not very atmospheric. Typical coachtourhotel. Food in buffetrestaurant as well as a la carte restaurant rather cold.

    Wide range of breakfast choices. Good price.Super location just on edge of fabulous village.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed werent so comfortable. The mattress had depressions (created by long use) and werent so comfortable.

    Swimming pool was good, the water was warm even with snowy conditions outside. The breakfast was decent and also the rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quality and cleaningness room and facilities terrible wifi, no connection at all Most of staff showed no involvement breakfast was overcrowded, no tables no 4 star hotel

    Variety at breakfast Nice there is a sauna / swimming pool location is convenient to visit Monschau

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy during breakfast due to a pretty large restaurant area.

    Relatively big sauna, swimming pool. Buffet diner for just 20 eur. It's 9 minutes walk from the center, but the advantage is that there is enough parking right at the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Wifi in the room is not that stable. -breakfast time is until 10, but the staff has already started to clean and not refilled the food at 9:30. So not much food left.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature was too warm and dinner buffet was mediocre. Just be aware the Christmas market and many stores only open on Friday Saturday and Sunday.

    Easy walk to town. Parking available. There is a pool but we didn't pack suits.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows. They are teribbly flat, without any shape. The receptionist told me, the brand new were already ordered and are on the way ;-)

    Just a few minutes walking distance from the hearth of Monschau. Lots of parking space. Hotel has a small parking, but around the hotel are plenty public parking spaces. Day tarif cost 7€/24 hours. Room was well mainteined and clean, bathroom excellent. Breakfest was rich and delicius. Small kids playground

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little dark, could do with a little more lighting but I'd still recommend it.

    Staff all went the extra mile, were very friendly and spoke many languages.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was as expected.

    Lovely swimming pool and sauna included in the price. Short walk into Monschau.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated with the decor

    Location, pool and spa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast and spa facilities , great and friendly staff, many of whom speak excellent English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy walk into village and great selection of food for breakfast, which was included in room price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bowlingbaan was defect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Repair the bowling area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking area too small

    Sauna and swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast, nice and clean room. A Little outside the center of Monchau

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great pool, nice breakfast offerings, very good lively hotel bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only 1 coffee machine for large amount of people

    Pool+. Breakfast was good, fresh Brotchen and fresh fruits. 10-15 min walk down to old city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit warm in the dining location.

    Clean. Apt. Perfect location. No worries.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean, really liked the pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good: reception, breakfast, swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was great, staff was nice and breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No worries...

    This hotel offers everything for an agreeable stay. I liked the swimming pool!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big apartment separate from the hotel. Nice and quiet. Private parking space. Prime location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi reception in the bedroom Shower water was luke warm and not hot Breakfast (eggs and bacon) was cold The pillows need to be replaced

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very plain. No frigo, no tea maker. No slippers . And no safe in the room.

    The location is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast. No toalet paper. Hair on the floor in the bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facing a wall and garbage, noisy appliances outside the room disturbed our sleep

    breakfast, location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful matresses, extremely uncomfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit tired and the food was not good

    The location was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The flow of air form an old A/C system was very noisy and cold, so it prevented us from sleeping well.

    The mix and variety of food was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price, not comfortable sheets in bed, old facilities

    Sauna, pub

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Have stayed a few times and would recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great breakfast and great evening buffet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast if best, big variety of food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty and dusty. Rooms very small and tired. Not clean and a lot dust. Shocking condition.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of character

    24 hour reception and good selection at breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna should be open in the morning too...

    Ontbijt en diner is tof! Swimming pool is goed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mini-bar in room

    Wonderful breakfast ! Nice swimming pool !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds needed larger quilts and pillows

    Location - breakfast - reception and bar area and DJ Herman was entertaining staff very friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Close to the centre. Plenty of parking. Large and varied breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could do with brighter lighting.

    Perfect location with parking places onsite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    5,90 euros a 0,75 Liter of still water bottle is a fraud!!!

    Parking facility, room price, swimming pool, position in the town, breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi connection was poor

    they gave us a 2-room room with a 2nd double bed for the kids. this was more than what we booked - very nice upgrade.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Receptionist at the check in was not so friendly , defiantly not for 4* hotel. at breakfast we asked some water and they brought us one bottle of water and charged for it, we tried to dispute it but it was impossible. I think water should not be charged at breakfast or at least to explain in advance the charges.

    sauna, pool,

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Everything especially breakfast -One of the best ever and we have stayed in hundreds of hotels . The price we paid for the room wouldn't have paid for 2 breakfasts in other hotels.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We stayed 2 nights, and on both 2 days the sauna was broken. As we chose the hotel specifically for the sauna & pool, this came as a disappointment. - You need to arrive early for dinner, as the choice in the buffet may otherwise be a bit limited.

    Convenient, well-located & freindly staff. Its the 3rd time we come to this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even if I asked for a double bed room in advance -noting that we were celebrating our anniversary- they gave us twin beds. I also asked the staff to get a pain killer -for my period pain- and they refused and sent me to... an hospital!

    The hotel is well placed, close to the main road to enter Monschau and 5 minutes walking from the center. The breakfast is ok. It has a very nice -but crowded- sauna and a swimming poll, a bit too cold for winter. Breakfast was ok.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Always ran out of coffee and juice and scrambled eggs at breakfast and you had to ask the staff for more, there was no monitoring of the situation

    Location, Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tables available during breakfast whereas 1/3 of the dining room was not used. Having to wait 10 minutes for eggs and coffee to be refilled in a buffet shows lack of organization. Still water was not available during breakfast so when asked for a small bottle, we were charged 2.5 €.

    Nice and clean location close to Monschau city centre, good breakfast, good price/quality range. Staff at reception was very friendly

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the bathroom it was smelling like a public WC. There was a brown stain under the toilet. The staff was OK, but when we said about the smell in the bathroom they only shrugged the shoulders. The location is near the bus station, close to the town, but not into the town.

    The room was big and comfy. The breakfast is diverse, a lot of food to choose from.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty carpets, sauna not working, no slippers/bath robes available. Bathroom not clean, odd smell. The buffet is not refilled as it should. If you come around 20h00, you will have to deal with the left overs. Not enough tables for 2 in the restaurant. Odd setup of tables, waiters and people keep bumping into each other.

    It's within walking distance of Monschau centre. Quiet at night. Friendly staff. Food is good (if you are in time)

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not a 4-star, rather a 2-star hotel. Sauna did not work, not a spa hotel for sure. The pool is small. The room was extremely small, barely sqeezed in 3 beds for 4 people.

    Monschau:)

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were travelling with 3,5 months old child. The waiter in the restaurant was so kind and helpful and reserved a special table for us for breakfast. Hearty breakfast and dinner. very good location, 5 min walk from Monschau center

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some of the staff was not so friendly, specialy the older blond lady in the restaurant. She was maybe wright but she can better approach the guests with a different, nicer, tone.

    Location, near to the centrum but quiet, atmosphere, super breakfast. Very good hotel we want to go back there.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: