Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Carl von Clausewitz This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Muldentalstr. 44, 04288 Leipzig, Germany

#63 of 97 hotels in Leipzig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 210 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Excellent Choice!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing wrong or negative about this place!

    Comfortable, clean and the location was great! One of the best places we’ve stayed and for a great price! Thank for making our stay so wonderful!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Great value traditional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were late checking in and the key box procedure was a little tricky as we don’t speak much German.

    This friendly traditional German hotel was great value for money. Family room was perfect for a family of 5.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    4.6
    Due to a party we did get to sleep until gone 0115 in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to a party we did get to sleep until gone 0115 in the morning. Why we were put above the party room, I do not know. Breakfast was shown as 0800 but on this day we were told 0900, to late for us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.0
    For this price, not worth it.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a double room with kids. When we arrived the window in the kid's room was open. We closed it to keep the warmth inside. After dinner when we came back there was a really strange smell in the kid's room reminding an old medicine/chemicals, so we had to open the window again and switch on the heating. No soundproof, heard all the noise from outside. You could feel the floor moving at some places, especially in the bathroom.

    The hotel was easy to find. A lot of space for parking is provided. Breakfast was good enough, there was something to choose from.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    would definately stay there again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    sound proofing , you could hear people in the next room, notices translated.

    The hotel was very clean, rooms were cleaned every day, very easy to find, parking in a car park adjacent to the rooms. lovely balcony overlooking car park, would highly recommend !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.2
    Cheap, but deserted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I never saw a member of staff. Entry was by telephone call and a key-box, but I was on my own in the hotel for the night as far as I could tell ; is that safe ?

    It was cheap.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    great for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was hard to connect to. floor was very squeaky hot water would take a few minutes to come on worked great when it did.

    price, location, easy parking, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.8
    I liked the fact that the parking was exactly next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound isolation was terrible, we could hear the couple next door talks. Also it seems that the heating turned-off at some point in the night, with -4 degrees outside

    I liked the fact that the parking was exactly next to the hotel. The staff was quite helpful when you could find them

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    good for greater Leipzig area, with a car.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather!

    Very helpful owner - easy parking (in Leipzig area, this is an issue) but the location is out of the way, so good for someone using a car. Real down/feather pillow, real cotton covers. Good internet connection. Good supply of hot water and such. Basics are all there. So-so breakfast but you are not compelled to include it. Very nice and helpful owner/staff and they offered conscientious late arrival arrangements (key in a safe outside, you get the code from the owner in a separate note).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    It’s worth the money you pay for one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner can be a bit pleasant talking to the guests.

    It’s worth the money you pay for one night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Very frendly personal.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very frendly personal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    We had a large room in a quiet part of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to dislike about this hotel. We've stayed here before and it is always very enjoyable

    We had a large room in a quiet part of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    8.3
    Clean, parking, really close to Leipzig by bus or car (and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi on first day but lucky for me they fixed it. The breakfast was a bit poor but it was probably because of the lack of guests. Overall good experience.

    Clean, parking, really close to Leipzig by bus or car (and easy to get there). There is restaurant nearby with good food too. Very nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    Clean rooms, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean rooms, friendly staff. Great place to stay. I would return.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    8.3
    It was clean and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It was clean and quiet. There was a wonderful small restaurant a short walking distance away. Bank close by. Handy for the Agra Park.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: